SAMSUNG GALAXY ACE Official Thread V3, Mid Range Phone, Released Date Feb 2011

bugijun
post Aug 22 2011, 04:35 PM

532 posts

if my ace rooted can sent to center to upgrade to GB?
bugijun
post Aug 23 2011, 05:55 PM

532 posts

Gb available under kies yet?
bugijun
post Sep 26 2011, 11:51 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(MerzadNazmi @ Sep 26 2011, 12:44 AM)
now need 300++ more.. T-T i just hope they port it for the top 3 phones.. after all top 3 are samsung phones, so should be the same/ easy, no?
btw, I really2 recommend devilsking's KPB v1.1 Myth ROM. Very nice interface,animations, fast and superb battery increase! very light use can take me up to almost 4 days, while normal messaging and texting would take me 3 days! with apps usage more or less the same with stock GB..

one downside but unsure if it is only affecting me as other peeps reported nothing.. there seems to be a bit heavy lag when opening the gallery.. just that only.. others, only good stuffs! =) try it here!

https://sites.google.com/site/themythgalaxy...h-kpb-roms-v1-0
if i'm using android 2.3.4 s5830DDKQ5 version, how can i use this ROM? do i have to flash with 2.3.4 KPB first?
bugijun
post Sep 26 2011, 02:42 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Sep 26 2011, 02:29 PM)
i just got the exact same issue as u today.
guys, how to solve?
try formatting your sd card...mine was like that after i install move2sd...
bugijun
post Sep 27 2011, 12:28 PM

532 posts

i am planning to flash FirstUA-ROM...anyone tried this rom before?
bugijun
post Sep 27 2011, 06:06 PM

532 posts

i just flash CyanogenMod 7.1-cooper-KANG-BETA Android 2.3.5, and my ace cannot connect to internet on dataplan...ive enable data access...anybody facing the same prob?
bugijun
post Sep 28 2011, 08:16 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(aziz79 @ Sep 25 2011, 01:08 PM)
i change my sale code to XME (malaysia region code)
it's back to normal
use this code
*#272*IMEI#
IMEI is your SGA IMEI no..
choose XME from list (malaysia set)
i tried your method, dont have XME from list...

i got; TML, SLK, NPL, INU, INS, ETR,...current is INU...

btw my kies also cannot detect my ace, so cannot backup contact....what to do?

Added on September 28, 2011, 8:27 amnvm, change to TML, my kies can detect my phone again...

This post has been edited by bugijun: Sep 28 2011, 08:27 AM
bugijun
post Sep 28 2011, 03:08 PM

532 posts

check your IMEI number in your phone...under setting

Added on September 28, 2011, 3:09 pmn8120, u use CM7 right? can use 3G?

This post has been edited by bugijun: Sep 28 2011, 03:09 PM
bugijun
post Sep 28 2011, 04:00 PM

532 posts

myth not good also? i was looking around for a good rom...
bugijun
post Sep 28 2011, 04:48 PM

532 posts

i read some where that GB 2.3.3 KPN is more stable(no SOD) than 2.3.4 KPH....will try to flash it later....

Added on September 28, 2011, 4:48 pmCM7 was cool but not very usable to me....

This post has been edited by bugijun: Sep 28 2011, 04:48 PM
bugijun
post Sep 29 2011, 04:42 PM

532 posts

still got sod on 2.2.1?
bugijun
post Sep 30 2011, 02:45 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(axsk8er @ Sep 30 2011, 12:06 PM)
guys my friend using SGA and when ever he connects his phone with a usb to a laptop it will automatically charge . >.< and i heard that u need samsung kies in order to connect the SGA is it true? i'm using a SGS2 so i dun know about this problem since i can connect with or without kies.. some one help pls~~ thx~
whenever u connect ace to pc it will recharge, kies is only to view the content of the sdcard only...
bugijun
post Oct 3 2011, 08:40 AM

532 posts

woah...thats a major issue i think...who want to use 2G for internet? hard to believe samsung release GB with that prob...
bugijun
post Oct 4 2011, 06:38 PM

532 posts

Cm7 rom can connect to 3G...
bugijun
post Oct 4 2011, 07:47 PM

532 posts

Cm7 beta2 grif07....have to put apn setting manually...
bugijun
post Oct 5 2011, 10:45 AM

532 posts

i want to asked abt a2sd, in the thread ( CM 7 2.3.7 Kang's build in XDA forumn) stated ext4 will be preinstall, but do i need to partition my sd card to ext4 first or not? kinda confuse here.....

Added on October 5, 2011, 11:00 ambtw i cannot use the #*272*imei# method after flashing to CM7 kang built....cannot connect to kies mehh...

This post has been edited by bugijun: Oct 5 2011, 11:00 AM
bugijun
post Oct 5 2011, 04:17 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(izzoe @ Oct 5 2011, 02:42 PM)
About the ext4 preinstalled, the EXT4 is preinstalled for your phone partition.. Nothing to do with sdcard.. U still need to partition your sdcard for a2sd to work..
actually what is ext4? i thought it was the partition format, which we can change using pc....so what actually ext4 preinstall means in this rom?

Added on October 5, 2011, 4:21 pmthis is for internal memory? what does it do actually?

This post has been edited by bugijun: Oct 5 2011, 04:21 PM
bugijun
post Oct 6 2011, 12:10 AM

532 posts

Not only wifi, even 3G also suck battery like hell...
bugijun
post Oct 6 2011, 03:04 PM

532 posts

ram high is not an issue for android, right? android is different from pc...

This post has been edited by bugijun: Oct 6 2011, 03:04 PM
bugijun
post Oct 6 2011, 04:02 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Oct 6 2011, 03:22 PM)
how come u got only 150mb out of 180mb? i tot the RAM size is 278mb?
i think he meant the internal storage...178mb

0.0238sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:48 PM