127 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY ACE Official Thread V3, Mid Range Phone, Released Date Feb 2011

aziz79
post Sep 18 2011, 09:27 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(dunkiedonuts @ Sep 18 2011, 09:14 PM)
upgraded my sg unit to gb. everything dam smooth now =) no more sod, no more lagginess, everything's nice
firmware that u use now??
hmm.gif
scoop7
post Sep 19 2011, 01:03 AM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(aziz79 @ Sep 18 2011, 09:27 PM)
firmware that u use now??
hmm.gif
DDKQ5
werewolf_mw
post Sep 19 2011, 02:36 AM

hi there. am surveying for phone. just wondering if sga supports flash?
scoop7
post Sep 19 2011, 08:49 AM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

guys, i'm facing another problem.

Whenever I make a call by pushing any speed dial number and press the call button I get:

USSD code running...

Then a window pops up and says:

UNKNOWN APPLICATION

The call is not made. But it works fine if a long press the number.

Tried factory reset, problem still there. I'm on GB DDKQ5.

Anyone face this issue?
CuriOu5
post Sep 19 2011, 09:59 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(aziz79 @ Sep 18 2011, 09:27 PM)
flash stock ROM S5830DXKC1(froyo) to Gingerbread(2.3.4) S5830DXKPB..
problem when try to access Facebook..

software like Mydroid, IMO even GoFBchat give html/xml error..
need to parse document as HTML  to enter the FB..

time to downgrade back to froyo.. hehehe
I got no problem accessing Facebook. Mine is DXKP9.
ninehneh
post Sep 19 2011, 12:07 PM

458 posts

just reverted back to KPH from KPB. One major difference i see between the two versions is the GPS lock.

In KPB it can take upwards of 3~4 minutes to get a GPS lock but it's less than 1 minute under KPH.

Gonna stick with KPH for now.
CuriOu5
post Sep 19 2011, 12:14 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(ninehneh @ Sep 19 2011, 01:07 PM)
just reverted back to KPH from KPB. One major difference i see between the two versions is the GPS lock.

In KPB it can take upwards of 3~4 minutes to get a GPS lock but it's less than 1 minute under KPH.

Gonna stick with KPH for now.
Can you try keying the code *#*#1472365#*#* in the phone dialer to see whether it will take you to GPS configuration.

The code doesn't work in KP9.

kiien_kyan
post Sep 19 2011, 02:14 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Sep 15 2011, 11:19 PM)
U dont need to type the word 'IMEI'. Just straight away PC 3XXXXXXXXX
oh no.. there reply said my phone need to register.. but i bought this phone 2nd hand, and the seller said his fren help him bought it.. so it quite difficult to get the retailer info ady..

besides that, what can i do? rclxub.gif
Dannyl
post Sep 19 2011, 02:22 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(werewolf_mw @ Sep 19 2011, 02:36 AM)
hi there. am surveying for phone. just wondering if sga supports flash?
Camera LED flash yes. Adobe Flash no.

QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Sep 19 2011, 02:14 PM)
oh no.. there reply said my phone need to register.. but i bought this phone 2nd hand, and the seller said his fren help him bought it.. so it quite difficult to get the retailer info ady..

besides that, what can i do? rclxub.gif
You got receipt? Warranty based on receipt purchase date.
kiien_kyan
post Sep 19 2011, 02:34 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Sep 19 2011, 02:22 PM)
Camera LED flash yes.  Adobe Flash no.
You got receipt?  Warranty based on receipt purchase date.
hmm.. not sure, have to go back n find it.. wat if i dun have? sad.gif
mrdone
post Sep 19 2011, 03:20 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Sep 17 2011, 12:53 AM)
i just noticed that mine is also light pink! shocking.gif
your dealer should register the warranty for u. to check whether it is registered or not, type PC IMEI(as in ur IMEI no) and send to 62002
why i can't check my ace warranty?

The service is not available. Please try again later.** hmm.gif

danielcmugen
post Sep 19 2011, 04:14 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(mrdone @ Sep 19 2011, 03:20 PM)
why i can't check my ace warranty?

The service is not available. Please try again later.**  hmm.gif
that's what they replied? then try again later and see.......
mrdone
post Sep 19 2011, 05:26 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Sep 19 2011, 04:14 PM)
that's what they replied? then try again later and see.......
i tried since yesterday. icon_question.gif
danielcmugen
post Sep 19 2011, 05:47 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(mrdone @ Sep 19 2011, 05:26 PM)
i tried since yesterday.  icon_question.gif
did u type the message correctly? sent to 62002?
sopi_neon
post Sep 19 2011, 08:04 PM

98 posts

i need yor help...after upgrade my phone cant receive or send mms...need some advice to enable it...
how can i upgrade my phone with official version from samsung kies after upgrade to 2.3.4 from your website?? do i need to downgrade to old version?

This post has been edited by sopi_neon: Sep 19 2011, 08:05 PM
izzoe
post Sep 19 2011, 08:25 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(sopi_neon @ Sep 19 2011, 08:04 PM)
i need yor help...after upgrade my phone cant receive or send mms...need some advice to enable it...
how can i upgrade my phone with official version from samsung kies after upgrade to 2.3.4 from your website?? do i need to downgrade to old version?
Yup.. U need to downgrade first to froyo.. But u need the full-package froyo, any froyo version as long as it got the PDA, BOOT, CSC, Phone.. Then u downgrade to DXKC1 which is 1package..
sopi_neon
post Sep 19 2011, 08:29 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(izzoe @ Sep 19 2011, 08:25 PM)
Yup.. U need to downgrade first to froyo.. But u need the full-package froyo, any froyo version as long as it got the PDA, BOOT, CSC, Phone.. Then u downgrade to DXKC1 which is 1package..
can u share me the link to download it....
aziz79
post Sep 19 2011, 08:33 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(sopi_neon @ Sep 19 2011, 08:04 PM)
please check your APN setting..
for firmware i'm not sure...
but i've try Indian firmware before..
i change my froyo S5830DXKC1 TO FROYO S5830DDKC1..
and then update to GB 2.3.4 via KIES.. it's works!!
please refer here

IMHO, S5830DDKC1 it's the best and stable firmware for SGA ..
but i dump it because i use Malay prediction text.. hehehe blush.gif (not supported by this firmware)

Added on September 19, 2011, 8:36 pm
QUOTE(izzoe @ Sep 19 2011, 08:25 PM)
where i can get this full-package froyo??
Samfirware only provide one-package froyo for this version..
I almost brick my SGA last night..
my SGA failed to boot up after reflash with this firmware..
it's took me almost 15 minute to bring my SGA back alive.. foohh.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by aziz79: Sep 19 2011, 08:36 PM
sopi_neon
post Sep 19 2011, 08:39 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(aziz79 @ Sep 19 2011, 08:33 PM)
please check your APN setting..
for firmware i'm not sure...
but i've try Indian firmware before..
i change my froyo S5830DXKC1 TO FROYO S5830DDKC1..
and then update to GB 2.3.4 via KIES.. it's works!!
please refer here

IMHO, S5830DDKC1 it's the best and stable  firmware for SGA ..
but i dump it because i use Malay prediction text.. hehehe blush.gif  (not supported by this firmware)
really??how the official gb going on your sga?any problem?
n how to downgrade?

This post has been edited by sopi_neon: Sep 19 2011, 08:41 PM
aziz79
post Sep 19 2011, 08:47 PM

199 posts

really??how the official gb going on your sga?any problem?
n how to downgrade?
i use unofficial version(S5830DXKPB) original firmware for my SGA is S5830DXKC1

S5830DXKPB 2.3.4 is South East Asia firmware (Philipino English as default language)
S5830DXKPB is stable also and supported malay language..
but have problem when try acessing FB for first time using software like IMO, Friendcast chat.. else..
after that.. will be ok..

This post has been edited by aziz79: Sep 19 2011, 08:48 PM

127 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:26 AM