127 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V8 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

ckk125
post Sep 5 2011, 10:27 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(eddie#16 @ Sep 5 2011, 08:31 PM)
Today during lunch break did my 1K service at Proton SC Pandan Indah @ CKL (next to the Store). Full address:

CKL PANDAN INDAH SDN BHD (AUTHORIZED SERVICE CENTRE)
NO. 2 G & M, JALAN PANDAN INDAH 1/23C,
55100 PANDAN INDAH, KUALA LUMPUR ( 03-92747016 )

Opted for Syntium 3000 5W-40. Strangely, after the service, the engine sound very coarse and rough especially when I pressed the accelerator. Couldnt go back to the SC as I got meeting in the afternoon. Will definitely go back tomorrow.

BTW friends, any idea what possibly cause it? Thanks.
dont worry, be happy

just check ur air filter box whether the 2 lower locks are slot properly anot.

alot of lancers also have this problem

bring service, SC take out the air filter to blow, then didnt lock the bottom locks, thats why sound very coarse.

like open pod filter. just go to any mech and he'll get it done for u. must make it as a sticky, too many inspira owners have this problem.
DM3
post Sep 5 2011, 10:32 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

ya as mentioned earlier worst nowdays got replicas frm china ,why have it cuz demands are there. already taiwan types got prblems for some models,not all and now the china ones.
madchin ,
the wedsports sa 55 ,60, 70 are common replicas and see aroun on many cars.
just make sure u knw where its from.

Poadster
post Sep 5 2011, 11:21 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(rublik @ Sep 4 2011, 12:44 AM)
Thinking of changing brake hose to ProRS (steel braided) and brake pads to endless (Front - SSS and rear - SSY)

Opinions?
Bro.... the ProRS how much?? Been wanting to change to those braided ones for long time...

Brake pads using Endless?? Or u mean to change the brake calipers too??
Sh@rty 5
post Sep 5 2011, 11:25 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(zuladha @ Sep 5 2011, 09:07 PM)
My new reams for hari raya. 2nd time change within 4 month.
[attachmentid=2420988]
thumbup.gif
zuladha
post Sep 5 2011, 11:37 PM

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Sep 5 2011, 11:16 PM)
How much for the full set of zerone absorbers?
Kaki motor rm2750
Poadster
post Sep 5 2011, 11:41 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Sep 5 2011, 04:22 PM)
so the ring must change together? what the ring for?
The ring is a drain plug gasket...

U can reuse the old gasket, but with repeated use + wear and tear, the gasket may weaken and cause oil to leak thru and your engine to slowly lose oil during acceleration and engine run (due to increase pressure in engine)...

The gasket only costs you RM3.25 (IINM)... so just change it when you drain the oil...

Added on September 5, 2011, 11:50 pm
QUOTE(eddie#16 @ Sep 5 2011, 08:31 PM)
Today during lunch break did my 1K service at Proton SC Pandan Indah @ CKL (next to the Store). Full address:

CKL PANDAN INDAH SDN BHD (AUTHORIZED SERVICE CENTRE)
NO. 2 G & M, JALAN PANDAN INDAH 1/23C,
55100 PANDAN INDAH, KUALA LUMPUR ( 03-92747016 )

Opted for Syntium 3000 5W-40. Strangely, after the service, the engine sound very coarse and rough especially when I pressed the accelerator. Couldnt go back to the SC as I got meeting in the afternoon. Will definitely go back tomorrow.

BTW friends, any idea what possibly cause it? Thanks.
As mentioned by ckk125.... most prolly your air filter box not locked properly at the bottom... our Inspira (and Lancer GT) air filter box have two clips at the bottom that need to be secured and clipped together to secure the air filter.... not locking them will cause the bottom to open up and unfiltered air are sucked into the engine, so rectify this as soon as possible...

Most SC mechs do not know this and simply only lock the top... and they will even tell u its "fully secured oredi".... doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by Poadster: Sep 5 2011, 11:50 PM
rublik
post Sep 6 2011, 12:33 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Sep 5 2011, 11:21 PM)
Bro.... the ProRS how much?? Been wanting to change to those braided ones for long time...

Brake pads using Endless?? Or u mean to change the brake calipers too??
Just the pads

At the moment, this is the plan:
1. ProRS brakeline - RM463
2. Endless SSS front brake pad - RM520 - RM550
3. Endless SSY rear brake pad - RM380

Kakimotor package RM1400 for all above plus installation and Motul DOT 5.1 500ml brake fluid

Opinion?

Added on September 6, 2011, 12:42 am
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Sep 5 2011, 02:47 PM)
Yes, upon reading many reviews on tires, left me more  rclxub.gif

On the same tires, can get all sort of reviews from super good to super bad...so the best bet is your budget and your preference..

Am asking you because I am also looking at Hankook V12, but dont know the price, now I do, its pricing near to Yokohama S Drive..RM590 per pcs,
The S-drive is good but only complaint is its noisy - unidirectional tyres

This post has been edited by rublik: Sep 6 2011, 12:42 AM
Poadster
post Sep 6 2011, 01:22 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(rublik @ Sep 6 2011, 12:33 AM)
Just the pads

Kakimotor package RM1400 for all above plus installation and Motul DOT 5.1 500ml brake fluid

Opinion?
The ProRS SafeBrake izzit...?? RM463 for a whole set of 6 hoses (our car is rear disc, need six hoses in total) is cheap not too expensive.... how much if only this alone?? Maybe I can walk into KakiMotor outlet at Mid Valley tomorrow to ask and compare prices....

Given that there are improved performance of the hoses, but how well would the pads work given the stock standard calipers?

I would prefer to look at better brake caliper, brake rotor and pads in a set... too bad money dont grow on trees near my house.... sweat.gif sweat.gif
ckk125
post Sep 6 2011, 01:39 AM

649 posts

guys, was browsing through japanparts.com and found this,

our exhaust tip comes from mitsu as well. weird that the lancer and inspira shares the same muffler but the tip is different.

Japan Parts
raymondha
post Sep 6 2011, 01:53 AM

2,796 posts

i m the new inspira owner. 1.8 manual. will get my car by next monday... just wondering now still mitsubishi engine??

my freind said must change to mitsubishi rims coz lighter and more petrol saving. is it true?
kimpok
post Sep 6 2011, 07:10 AM

Just got back from kampung. There was this one time I let my parent use my Inspira for Kuala Kangsar - Tanjung Malim journey. When my father returned the car to me, he said "I think the paddle shifter is designed for happy-overtaker!". For him, the left shifter is irresistible that increase his overtaking hormon. LOL...
rublik
post Sep 6 2011, 08:25 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Sep 6 2011, 01:22 AM)
The ProRS SafeBrake izzit...?? RM463 for a whole set of 6 hoses (our car is rear disc, need six hoses in total) is cheap not too expensive.... how much if only this alone?? Maybe I can walk into KakiMotor outlet at Mid Valley tomorrow to ask and compare prices....

Given that there are improved performance of the hoses, but how well would the pads work given the stock standard calipers?

I would prefer to look at better brake caliper, brake rotor and pads in a set... too bad money dont grow on trees near my house....  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Should be 6 pieces for brake line

Thought about better brake calipers but to expensive in malaysia
SUSMatrix
post Sep 6 2011, 08:57 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(raymondha @ Sep 6 2011, 01:53 AM)
i m the new inspira owner. 1.8 manual.  will get my car by next monday... just wondering now still mitsubishi engine?? 

my freind said must change to mitsubishi rims coz lighter and more petrol saving. is it true?
1) Yes. They can't replace it with CAMPRO even if they want. Mitsubishi won't allow it. tongue.gif
2) Rims?? Lancer rims is 17"....larger rims will give better handling, but worse FC. So theorotically, Inspira should have better FC...tongue.gif...theorotically...but in actual, probably too insignificant. Anyway, the weight diffenrence of rims are too insignificant.....don't expect a Lancer or Inspira to have good FC in city driving.
ckk125
post Sep 6 2011, 08:58 AM

649 posts

i m the new inspira owner. 1.8 manual.  will get my car by next monday... just wondering now still mitsubishi engine?? 

still mitsu, will always be mitsu

XCInspire
post Sep 6 2011, 08:58 AM

Congrats & welcome...

Yes, its still Mitsu 4B10 engine.

No, Lancer 18" rims is not lighter than 16" a rims; given both are stock rims from manufacturer. Someone mentioned is 1.6Kg heavier (browse thru prev pages).

Added on September 6, 2011, 9:01 am
QUOTE(zuladha @ Sep 5 2011, 11:37 PM)
Kaki motor rm2750
When can we test your ride?? drool.gif

Added on September 6, 2011, 9:15 am
QUOTE(rublik @ Sep 6 2011, 08:25 AM)
Should be 6 pieces for brake line

Thought about better brake calipers but to expensive in malaysia
Response will be more precise and less forgiving (zero flexing compared to stock rubber hoses). Just a matter of getting use to it. Brake fade is caused by boiling of the brake fluid under heavy usage; hopefully the Motul is better but since the pads has higher temp rating, should not heat up so fast. The pads needs to be heated up to be effective, so ur first 500metres of jalan in the morning u will find ur brakes less makan coz its still cold.. This can be solved by changing to better caliper set drool.gif A twin pot or 4 pot calipers has better clamping power and will use a bigger pad (wider surface on disc) that will give you even better stopping power thumbup.gif

Now poadster will even more poisoned to change whole set ...

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Sep 6 2011, 09:15 AM
rublik
post Sep 6 2011, 10:01 AM

286 posts

Just changing the brake pads and line for better braking.

Our OEM brake is good enough but just wanna be safe as I sometimes drive fast
JackNg1985
post Sep 6 2011, 10:27 AM

25 posts

YA , i feel unsafe when braking at highspeed .. respone more slower lagi with 18''
XCInspire
post Sep 6 2011, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(rublik @ Sep 6 2011, 10:01 AM)
Just changing the brake pads and line for better braking.

Our OEM brake is good enough but just wanna be safe as I sometimes drive fast
Smart driver rclxms.gif Many only mod to go faster but forgot to mod to stop in time.

fremont88
post Sep 6 2011, 11:42 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(rublik @ Sep 6 2011, 12:33 AM)
Just the pads

Opinion?

Added on September 6, 2011, 12:42 am

The S-drive is good but only complaint is its noisy - unidirectional tyres
i wanted to change to braided for a long time...RM 463 including labour? that is very very reasonable....but the pads aint cheap...
raymondha
post Sep 6 2011, 12:01 PM

2,796 posts

First priority and must : install spoiler < how much? any good place.

Second priority : change logo, rims proton logo to mitsubishi < how much?

Third priority: change the front only , how much ?

I m from pj ss2/damansara jaya.

Added on September 6, 2011, 12:02 pmto confirm , now inspira using same engine as lancer right? but how come i didnt see the MIVEC on inspira engine ??? i know nothing about car.

This post has been edited by raymondha: Sep 6 2011, 12:02 PM

127 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:08 PM