QUOTE(kazama82 @ Aug 2 2011, 10:53 PM)
mua hhahahahahaSAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V10, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V10, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
Aug 2 2011, 09:53 PM
4,349 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Johor Bahru, Malaysia |
Aug 2 2011, 09:57 PM
689 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sri Petaling |
Aug 2 2011, 10:05 PM
1,427 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Northern |
nope..just buy from market Titanium backup..just used stock rom but root phone apply..
Aug 2 2011, 10:08 PM
13,192 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Middle of Avalon |
Aug 2 2011, 10:11 PM
5,893 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
walao
my battery drain fast today ... when i on data means 3G 1 hours also no need drop 20% = = is it my themes page there got lot like facebook , foursquare ? so it drain fast? |
Aug 2 2011, 10:12 PM
3,771 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Kota Bharu |
VR 2.4.1 updated.
Aug 2 2011, 10:12 PM
6,358 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Internet World |
QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Aug 2 2011, 10:23 PM) its not good for you doesnt mean its not good for others. i rather have something inside the kernel instead of an app. I am a rom flasher, I mean what does villain rom offers compare to stock rom? Features? Better speed? got something other rom dont have?you my friend must be a rom flasher cuz of the theme and UI only. VR's apps and core system is optimized, deodexed and make it possible to flash themes, mods, and apply tweaks like the VRTweak app. of course people will see nothing difference. but i know many things is going on behind that stock like rom. of couse Litening is deodexed too, if not they are no themes! diff only the UI between VR, Litening and others. and diff dev diff optimization too. Added on August 2, 2011, 9:25 pmVR 2.4 is out, with Ninpo's 2.0.3 kernel inside! out of the box of awesomeness! |
Aug 2 2011, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 2 2011, 10:12 PM) I am a rom flasher, I mean what does villain rom offers compare to stock rom? Features? Better speed? got something other rom dont have? try it yourself la. its the closest custom rom to stock. thats the VR main idea. you say you a rom flasher right? live up to your name. Nandroid, flash; dont like? restore nandroid. no time? dont flash; find free time first. Better speed? no such thing, its just your imagination no matter what thing you do. Dual core 1.2Ghz compare to 1.6Ghz is same speed. it only difference when you do some heavy stuff, thats when it differentiate. other rom dont have? stock like feeling, but with VRTweaks available to add any mods you want. no need to flash everything a dev include like other rom. if you dont like circle mod, dont flash, you want a circle mod, find one in VRtweak. |
Aug 2 2011, 10:23 PM
6,358 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Internet World |
seems villain rom got better feedback. will try now
Aug 2 2011, 10:29 PM
13,192 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Middle of Avalon |
Aug 2 2011, 10:31 PM
3 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
benny, please wait for no.555 and add me can? if not, then i will ask afterward.
i flash litening rom on the night of my first day i got my hands on this phone, like custom rom more, one of the thing i like the most is the battery indicator, useful to check. but is sad to see the % keep on dropping. wondering does Viber was a battery sucker. When my phone was on wifi, my battery drop only 1% in five hour (litening rom 4.2), then i went to work, my battery keep on dropping, no wifi, no 3g roaming but 3g is on, the indicator showed 3g network connected. im not statisfied with the result, then i flash batista rom on the second day which i encounter same result, battery drop fast (no wifi, 3g on but roaming not allowed). therefore i start to have a thought, when 3g is on but not roaming, some of the services keep on trying to access but unable to reach, therefore keep on refreshing. from what i observe in the battery chart, my phone is awake although do nothing. i believe my observation is right. testing it the second day, everything seems okay now. i would like to ask, what is the rate of % drop when you guys roaming? mine on batista 70 was having like 1% drop every 2.5 mins. using dolphin. another question is, why the quadrant score in batista is lower? got 2.7k only while litening 4.2 got 3.6k. is batista undervolt or something? overall, i like this phone a lot, but there is one thing i would like to complain, the battery charging is slow slow slow..... Added on August 2, 2011, 10:33 pmvillain and leomar is kg6 now Added on August 2, 2011, 10:34 pmoh yea, and cognition got coming soon changelog. waiting for batista, hope for a non wipe version. any other rom recommended? tried litening and batista. This post has been edited by lowyatlurker: Aug 2 2011, 10:34 PM |
Aug 2 2011, 10:35 PM
4,524 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: ~Still finding the place~ |
Aug 2 2011, 10:47 PM
Aug 2 2011, 10:48 PM
1,244 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Aug 2 2011, 10:49 PM
Aug 2 2011, 10:50 PM
14 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
hi all i plan to do some thing to my sg2 but not know how... my questions is:
1 how to backup my app and fail. 2 root and flash is not the same thing right.. root 4 what flash 4 what..? 3 what is jig where can i buy 1 in malaysia.. (recommend jig) i not a computer genius so need help.. but i read in the internet about it.. not so sure how... what kind of rom u all recemmend..? thanks.. |
Aug 2 2011, 10:52 PM
Aug 2 2011, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(stephanh2o @ Aug 2 2011, 10:50 PM) hi all i plan to do some thing to my sg2 but not know how... my questions is: Hi, welcome to SAMSUNG GALAXY S II family..1 how to backup my app and fail. 2 root and flash is not the same thing right.. root 4 what flash 4 what..? 3 what is jig where can i buy 1 in malaysia.. (recommend jig) i not a computer genius so need help.. but i read in the internet about it.. not so sure how... what kind of rom u all recemmend..? thanks.. Do you read page 1 and first few posts by Benny? I'm sure your answer will be there.. If you do read, which part or sentence you dont understand? or make you confuse? |
Aug 2 2011, 10:58 PM
16 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Aug 2 2011, 10:59 PM
3 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Any idea on which browser consume the less battery?
| Change to: | 0.0193sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:42 AM |