125 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V10, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

LuffyPSP
post Aug 2 2011, 11:00 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(stephanh2o @ Aug 2 2011, 10:50 PM)
hi all i plan to do some thing to my sg2 but not know how... my questions is:
1 how to backup my app and fail.
2 root and flash is not the same thing right.. root 4 what flash 4 what..?
3 what is jig where can i buy 1 in malaysia.. (recommend jig)

i not a computer genius so need help.. but i read in the internet about it.. not so sure how... what kind of rom u all recemmend..? thanks..
1 how to and backup app and FAIL(gagal) haha~~ while backing up, turn off your phone...no lah, if root use Titanium backup, if not root use MyBackupPro
2 root is root and flash is like formatting your computer(lose all stuff if wiped!). on computer if you use windows update for service pack or upgrading from started to ultimate for example it is considered not wipe update. same applies here. for meaning and terminologies, read page one, then google first. after that still dont know then can ask here again.
3. page one got link.

what rom? try each one and stay with your likings. my personal recommendation, VillainROM.

Added on August 2, 2011, 11:01 pm
QUOTE(lowyatlurker @ Aug 2 2011, 10:59 PM)
Any idea on which browser consume the less battery?
if you read gsm arena review before sgs2 reach malaysia. opera beats stock.

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Aug 2 2011, 11:01 PM
TSbenny888
post Aug 2 2011, 11:01 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(lowyatlurker @ Aug 2 2011, 10:31 PM)
benny, please wait for no.555 and add me can? if not, then i will ask afterward.

Bro - tonite I in good mood ; so I already allocate 555 to you in the list of users ; next one will be 554

BTW I just flash Litening 5.0 about half hour ago. Good about Litening, it will not wipe data. I install on top of XXKG6 ( speedmod kernel)
XXKG6 battery life is obviously the best so far for me - guessetimate a 20% improvement; hope Litening will improve it further
Lineage
post Aug 2 2011, 11:03 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 2 2011, 11:01 PM)
Bro - tonite I in good mood ; so I already allocate 555 to you in the list of users ; next one will be 554

BTW I just flash Litening 5.0 about half hour ago. Good about Litening, it will not wipe data. I install on top of XXKG6 ( speedmod kernel)
XXKG6 battery life is obviously the best so far for me - guessetimate a 20% improvement; hope Litening will improve it further
Wow..20% improvement..Going to flash now..just finish download a min ago icon_rolleyes.gif
LuffyPSP
post Aug 2 2011, 11:04 PM

3,771 posts

yeah KG6 seems the best. and my wifi is stronger too!
VCBlogger
post Aug 2 2011, 11:05 PM

314 posts

Hi guys i read through the first page and there is something i cant find.

I previously owned a HTC sense device and it allowed me to set to connect to data only when wifi is detected. This is useful when you are not on a data plan. Is there anyway to set up the same in SGS2..?
lowyatlurker
post Aug 2 2011, 11:06 PM

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Aug 2 2011, 11:00 PM)
1 how to and backup app and FAIL(gagal) haha~~ while backing up, turn off your phone...no lah, if root use Titanium backup, if not root use MyBackupPro
2 root is root and flash is like formatting your computer(lose all stuff if wiped!). on computer if you use windows update for service pack or upgrading from started to ultimate for example it is considered not wipe update. same applies here. for meaning and terminologies, read page one, then google first. after that still dont know then can ask here again.
3. page one got link.

what rom? try each one and stay with your likings. my personal recommendation, VillainROM.

Added on August 2, 2011, 11:01 pm

if you read gsm arena review before sgs2 reach malaysia. opera beats stock.
Will give it a try, but enjoying dolphin
LuffyPSP
post Aug 2 2011, 11:07 PM

3,771 posts

2.4.2 is now out, along with...

Ninphetamine 2.0.4 kernel.

lolz~~~
Star_knight79
post Aug 2 2011, 11:07 PM

596 posts

Hi, Sifus. Need urgent help from expert.
I backup all my apps and system data in My SGS.
When I try to restored the memo (data only) in SGS2, the memo keep FC. Any advice on how to restore my important memo?
Does any one know where is the memo stored in SGS?
stephanh2o
post Aug 2 2011, 11:08 PM

14 posts

thinks Lineage n LuffyPSP my sg2 is no root . i read p1 sg2 beginer i thing i know littil la .. but you guy already play whit this phone so many time is better to ask you all...
i need a odin right and MyBackupPro(where can i download). if i not root my phone can i flash it..
lowyatlurker
post Aug 2 2011, 11:09 PM

Serious? Thanks, 555 is the same as my phone number thank you very much.

By the way, is kg6 really that good? May I flash litening on top of batista? Or just wait for batista kg6.
LuffyPSP
post Aug 2 2011, 11:10 PM

3,771 posts

@stephan - any apps we mention is in the market~~ you want root and custom rom? then root first and download Titanium backup la, best app available. root wont wipe your data and apps.

@lowyatlurker - going to other custom need full wipe. unless you backup and wanna try it is ok. but if got FC or error you'll know the reason.

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Aug 2 2011, 11:11 PM
lowyatlurker
post Aug 2 2011, 11:11 PM

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Aug 2 2011, 10:52 PM)
haiya so damn easy than flashing a rom la. flash rom can why change this cannot~~
Kidding? Can't catch up. Not interested in villain..
LuffyPSP
post Aug 2 2011, 11:12 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(lowyatlurker @ Aug 2 2011, 11:11 PM)
Kidding? Can't catch up. Not interested in villain..
eh? what are talking about?

i recommend to other person why are you barging in?? vmad.gif and you quoted the wrong post! FAIL!

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Aug 2 2011, 11:14 PM
shazzmania
post Aug 2 2011, 11:13 PM

RR3
675 posts

uh since i am already on stock KG6, and benny gave good review already on Lite'ning 5.0 which i was already tempted but holding on to it, and now kena racun already, imma downloading now!!
stephanh2o
post Aug 2 2011, 11:15 PM

14 posts

you all relay tape so fast... i even cant read the thread...
thanks.. anyway... i will try to root 1st...(root using odin right)
LuffyPSP
post Aug 2 2011, 11:16 PM

3,771 posts

yeah use the cf-root method if you want. most people use that.
waveweaver
post Aug 2 2011, 11:21 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(stella.artois @ Aug 2 2011, 11:07 PM)
here's another potential threat.
pls be careful guys.
berhati berhati semasa flash ya.

sweat.gif

I think you mean., be carefull when downloading.
Dont think you get virus by flashing especially custom rom from xda-dev.

Anyway, anybody can recommend good anti-virus app?
stephanh2o
post Aug 2 2011, 11:31 PM

14 posts

-sorry what is cf-root method..? i see video in you tube they use odin..
-did anyone know where can i buy jig...(make sure my phone still under warranty)
-How do ni know my phone is under warranty(i never receive any sms from SEM )
allic
post Aug 2 2011, 11:37 PM

508 posts

Best Denki is selling sgs2 for RM 2099..no free gift.. 1 Year Warranty...add another 8% and you will get total 5 years warranty ..1st year by SME...another 4 year by Best Denki... good deal?
Leo the Lion
post Aug 2 2011, 11:40 PM

6,358 posts

after flashing litening 5.0, feels like my sgsii on steroids lolz

125 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:41 PM