Hi all..
so fast v10 already..
My question still not yet answer..
How to use Swype to type Chinese?
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V10, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
Jul 29 2011, 07:54 PM
4,524 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: ~Still finding the place~ |
Hi all..
so fast v10 already.. My question still not yet answer.. How to use Swype to type Chinese? |
Jul 29 2011, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(kazama82 @ Jul 29 2011, 08:04 PM) none..i only used go sms...contact also used stock..but when ever open call log, it force closed...hope someone can help me out..thanks..im using TB pro...which app i should wipe or restore.. I'm using GO SMS Pro..so far no problem with my call log..no lag or FC |
Jul 29 2011, 11:05 PM
Jul 30 2011, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(kazama82 @ Jul 29 2011, 10:42 PM) so far i used okay..no problem..kenot finish my 1GB data...too many place got wifi..house, office, kopitiam.. Yeah..wifi everywhere..300MB cannot finish.. QUOTE(kazama82 @ Jul 30 2011, 08:31 AM) Now I feel that litening rom facing wifi idle connection issue or maybr xxkg3.always need to refresh to get connection oozy I have no problem with the wifi with Lite'ning Rom 4.1.. |
Jul 30 2011, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 30 2011, 06:33 PM) planning to get a nice earphone, was thinking get skullcandy for some good bass I trying my best to read it and understand it..but I dont know what is that.. any reasons why? green power is alot simpler tho. btw guys i wanna share, to those who like statistics and know what the f is happening with your battery http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1179809 this app is awesome, you can detect what is preventing ur phone from going to sleep, yesterday night facebook chat gave me problems coz i went stop its service and it kept looking so phone wont sleep, the next morning i left 15%, then i straight delete the stupid app QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 30 2011, 08:43 PM) No need to worry. There will be no charge . Just sent in to service center at Plaza Berjaya Jln Imbi - one hopur you get your phone back. I help to send in my friend Galaxy Tab last week ( rooted, flash cooked rom ) and request reflash to official stock Gingerbread rom - FOC too Great news and service from SME QUOTE(meejis @ Jul 30 2011, 09:34 PM) When I first get this phone,I have the same problem..I cant add Google Account to my phone..After I 'Google', most of the people solution is factory reset..After I did factory reset, problem solved..Since you just get your phone right? just do factory reset |
Jul 30 2011, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 30 2011, 10:52 PM) hahas it's simple, your screen off doesnt mean your phone is sleeping, this app detects which app or process is blocking your phone from sleeping, called wakelock, it is the main thing about battery drain. now install the app, start it, click process, change it to wakelocks, then you can see which app/process is responsible for your phone not sleeping =) then you decide its okay or not to disable it in titanium backup Alright bro..I check through those running services..nothing I dont need..all seems fine for me.. |
Jul 31 2011, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 31 2011, 12:05 AM) yeah do more reading. everything you said there is not accurate but i can say ok la. well happy flashing. Litening already use Ninphetamine kernel(read the changelog in litening thread) so you might want to stop there and use it first. after done more reading you can try other stuff as you wish. you dont want to have headace on first day flashing wouldnt you? wifi not working la, dropping signal la, all that stuff. enjoy your first custom rom first ya. That day borrow my friend's HTC Sensation to play a while ..I found its lagging..I just swipe the home screen..its lagging..it not as smooth as SGS II..luckily I didnt get it Added on July 31, 2011, 12:07 am haha i manage to persuade my cousin to use sensation so that she wont be using sgs2 like me. but HTC Sense pwns any other stock UI though. kinda miss the sense 3.0 especially the weather. |
Jul 31 2011, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 31 2011, 07:29 AM) your friend must have everything running then. i agree HTC sense can be laggy but not on Sensation. Even on my Desire running the 3.0 ported sense got no lag, so how come the Sensation got lag. and you havent tried HTC in AOSP yet. Damn fastar!! as much as i love my SGS2, i still would like to defend HTC Maybe..I also dont believe when I use it..Maybe I need to go test it at shop.. |
Aug 1 2011, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(bb.supplements @ Jul 31 2011, 11:59 PM) need help...when i on my wifi,apps like facebook,foursquare,nimbuzz,viber,etc will be running...i dun mind since its wifi....but whenever im using 3g,i only wanna facebook to run...dun wanna other apps to run coz my 3g is limited plan..any suggestion how 2 limit from other apps from opening when im using 3g? thanks guys... Use app called "DroidWall - Android Firewall"..ATTENTION: ROOT REQUIRED!!! |
Aug 1 2011, 12:29 AM
Aug 1 2011, 07:08 AM
QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Aug 1 2011, 02:39 AM) actually with 1.0Ghz already ok playing fullHD 1080p video. I tried Tangled and Toy Story, converted from the real bluray fullHD one. no lag ever except when you fast forward, it'll delay about 1-2 second before playing it smoothly again. You convert to what format? after convert,file size bigger than 4GB right? you split file? well using 1.6Ghz making me feel it is better. though it shouldnt have effects at all. |
Aug 1 2011, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Aug 1 2011, 10:53 AM) mp4 format. never reach more than 4GB yet so far. even the 7GB and 5Gb toystory and green hornet still manage to convert to 3.5GB each. Then its not true full HD yeah doing nothing. btw yay a tab 10.1 user coming in. now gimme the tab and play with your sgs2 they changed their style eh. last year i only bought my Desire with the discounted price and nothing more. but yeah you still end up paying more for bills monthly. their base is changed? try yourself. never hurt to try and 2.3 is there for quite a while so it is stable. plus dont anticipate much on new VR version, cuz they are stock on the outside! no UI change~~ You convert format only? or resolution also? |
Aug 2 2011, 10:35 PM
Aug 2 2011, 10:49 PM
Aug 2 2011, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(stephanh2o @ Aug 2 2011, 10:50 PM) hi all i plan to do some thing to my sg2 but not know how... my questions is: Hi, welcome to SAMSUNG GALAXY S II family..1 how to backup my app and fail. 2 root and flash is not the same thing right.. root 4 what flash 4 what..? 3 what is jig where can i buy 1 in malaysia.. (recommend jig) i not a computer genius so need help.. but i read in the internet about it.. not so sure how... what kind of rom u all recemmend..? thanks.. Do you read page 1 and first few posts by Benny? I'm sure your answer will be there.. If you do read, which part or sentence you dont understand? or make you confuse? |
Aug 2 2011, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 2 2011, 11:01 PM) Bro - tonite I in good mood ; so I already allocate 555 to you in the list of users ; next one will be 554 Wow..20% improvement..Going to flash now..just finish download a min ago BTW I just flash Litening 5.0 about half hour ago. Good about Litening, it will not wipe data. I install on top of XXKG6 ( speedmod kernel) XXKG6 battery life is obviously the best so far for me - guessetimate a 20% improvement; hope Litening will improve it further |
Aug 3 2011, 10:24 AM
Benny,
do you know how to disable the focus sound for camera in Lite'ning ROM 5.0? |
Aug 3 2011, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Aug 3 2011, 10:24 AM) Found a solution for this..but its not completely silent..it just follow the system volume http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1079136 |
Aug 3 2011, 12:18 PM
Aug 3 2011, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(r47z @ Aug 3 2011, 12:23 PM) sorry maybe it's just me. Had alot of issues with my htc desire, maybe sgs2 is different. After I did a simple reading..I found out there is an option to do that..you can have all the Samsung Apps if you didnt press "Skip Samsung Apps"..can i ask a question about sgs2 rooting and rom? I'm a noob when it comes to samsung. if I install the darkyrom2 rom for sgs2, i will can have all samsung apps and full camera functions? Please check official thread at XDA.. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1159920 |
| Change to: | 0.0488sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:30 PM |