125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V10, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

waveweaver
post Aug 2 2011, 11:40 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(allic @ Aug 2 2011, 11:37 PM)
Best Denki is selling sgs2 for RM 2099..no free gift.. 1 Year Warranty...add another 8% and you will get total 5 years warranty ..1st year by SME...another 4 year by Best Denki... good deal?
No harm if you intent to keep your phone up to five years

Leo the Lion
post Aug 2 2011, 11:41 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 3 2011, 12:21 AM)
I think you mean., be carefull when downloading.
Dont think you get virus by flashing especially custom rom from xda-dev.

Anyway, anybody can recommend good anti-virus app?
kaspersky mobile biggrin.gif
lowyatlurker
post Aug 2 2011, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Aug 2 2011, 11:12 PM)
eh? what are talking about?

i recommend to other person why are you barging in??  vmad.gif and you quoted the wrong post! FAIL!
sorry, no offense. but the tweaks freaked me out......kinda troublesome, thats why not interested, not saying it is not good

Added on August 2, 2011, 11:43 pm
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 2 2011, 11:40 PM)
after flashing litening 5.0, feels like my sgsii on steroids lolz
hope to hear your report regarding battery life. may i flash it on top of batista or other custom rom? simply flash it in odin isnt it?

This post has been edited by lowyatlurker: Aug 2 2011, 11:43 PM
Leo the Lion
post Aug 2 2011, 11:43 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(lowyatlurker @ Aug 3 2011, 12:42 AM)
sorry, no offense. but the tweaks freaked me out......kinda troublesome, thats why not interested, not saying it is not good
if u think it's troublesome to tweak the phones, then don't tweak it coz the current stock roms features are good enough for normal consumers. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Aug 2 2011, 11:44 PM
lowyatlurker
post Aug 2 2011, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 2 2011, 11:40 PM)
after flashing litening 5.0, feels like my sgsii on steroids lolz
oh yeah, and how is quadrant score?

Added on August 2, 2011, 11:45 pm
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 2 2011, 11:43 PM)
if u think it's troublesome to tweak the phones, then don't tweak it coz the current stock roms features are good enough for normal consumers. biggrin.gif
i mean other custom rom doesn't required to do so....so, not choosing villain...

This post has been edited by lowyatlurker: Aug 2 2011, 11:45 PM
Leo the Lion
post Aug 2 2011, 11:48 PM

6,358 posts

i oc my phone to 1.5ghz, 4.4k quadrant scores
lowyatlurker
post Aug 2 2011, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 2 2011, 11:48 PM)
i oc my phone to 1.5ghz, 4.4k quadrant scores
possible of stock score? overclock? which kernel you using? speedmod doesn't allow setcpu, isnt it?
Leo the Lion
post Aug 2 2011, 11:50 PM

6,358 posts

my latest quadrant scores rclxms.gif

Added on August 2, 2011, 11:51 pm
QUOTE(lowyatlurker @ Aug 3 2011, 12:50 AM)
possible of stock score? overclock? which kernel you using? speedmod doesn't allow setcpu, isnt it?
lulz tegrak kernel + tegrak overclock ultimate

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Aug 2 2011, 11:51 PM
lowyatlurker
post Aug 2 2011, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 2 2011, 11:50 PM)

my latest quadrant scores  rclxms.gif

LOL.....wait for your battery report..thanks in advance. one thing, did you full wipe before flash? users reported error in XDA forum.

Leo the Lion
post Aug 2 2011, 11:53 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(lowyatlurker @ Aug 3 2011, 12:52 AM)
LOL.....wait for your battery report..thanks in advance. one thing, did you full wipe before flash? users reported error in XDA forum.
nope
hoifu75
post Aug 2 2011, 11:54 PM

74 posts

Dear all Sifu's

Today I was bored with the default cover art, downloaded the Apps Cover Art Grabber and iTag app. Managed to change the English language Cover art successfully.

But unfortunately for the chinese mp3 the cover art was some funny cover art........

Managed to tag the proper cover art using Creevity on the PC.

Deleted the unwanted mp3 on the microsd and replaced with the correct ones. But the shitty cover art keeps coming up.

Tried deleting and copy all over again (did not work)
Tried unmounting and reformatting the sdCD (did not work)
I have shut down the phone everytime.

Any way of working around this problem? Will a factory reset help.
I am stock ROM. Anyone can help?Thanks in advance.

My details.

Android Version.
Baseband Version
I9100DXKF1
Kernel Version
2.6.35.7-I9100XWKF1-CL265340root@DELL106#2
Build number
GINGERBREAD,XWKF1
xDingx
post Aug 2 2011, 11:55 PM

613 posts

Dear all sifu here,

I have successfully rooted my sgs 2 using the superoneclick method...

However, I had a Yellow triangle (something like a warning sign) on “boot-up” screen, is it normal? sad.gif

Edited: found the answer...it is normal... This indicates you are running an Insecure Kernel with Temp Root priviledges. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by xDingx: Aug 2 2011, 11:57 PM
Leo the Lion
post Aug 2 2011, 11:57 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(xDingx @ Aug 3 2011, 12:55 AM)
Dear all sifu here,

I have successfully rooted my sgs 2 using the superoneclick method...

However, I had a Yellow triangle (something like a warning sign) on “boot-up” screen, is it normal?  sad.gif
reflash with original kernel here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1101671

it won't remove your root, just make the yellow triangle disappear
SUSdestEX
post Aug 2 2011, 11:58 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 2 2011, 11:50 PM)

my latest quadrant scores  rclxms.gif

how many times u ran quadrant? quadrant scores will keep increase for first few times, are you using the performance governor?

This post has been edited by destEX: Aug 3 2011, 12:00 AM
LuffyPSP
post Aug 2 2011, 11:59 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(lowyatlurker @ Aug 2 2011, 11:42 PM)

Added on August 2, 2011, 11:43 pm

hope to hear your report regarding battery life. may i flash it on top of batista or other custom rom? simply flash it in odin isnt it?
no offense at all. take it or leave it. it freaks you out cuz you dont know much out these things are working.
stephanh2o
post Aug 3 2011, 12:33 AM

14 posts

if i want to flash litening 5.0. did i hv to flash all the vesion from 1.0 to 4.9..? or just 5.0v.
lowyatlurker
post Aug 3 2011, 12:34 AM

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Aug 2 2011, 11:59 PM)
no offense at all. take it or leave it. it freaks you out cuz you dont know much out these things are working.
interesting, from your firm reply, seems like villain is really something. i would like to see how the latest version goes on with tweaks and stuff. you flashed it? with ninpho 2.0.4?

xinzhang
post Aug 3 2011, 12:42 AM

67 posts

Hi May I know what is the cheapest price for SGS S II now? =) Original.
Thanks a lot.
SUSdestEX
post Aug 3 2011, 12:50 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(stephanh2o @ Aug 3 2011, 12:33 AM)
if i want to flash litening 5.0. did i hv to flash all the vesion from 1.0 to 4.9..? or just 5.0v.
you can flash any of the versions straight except those that are mentioned update
bb.supplements
post Aug 3 2011, 01:01 AM

439 posts

any way to increase the wifi strength..just few metre away from wifi modem...but damn poor the signal strength
???

125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:03 PM