SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V10, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
Jul 29 2011, 07:28 PM
3,771 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Kota Bharu |
Woohoo saying hello to v10!! not long before it reached v11 and same as my ol' Desire now.
Jul 29 2011, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(T0mmytky @ Jul 29 2011, 07:28 PM) Litening ROM really so good arh? can save so much battery?... too bad I wont flash it anytime soon... no lah. it goes with the situation. i'm a student bro a student. no job whatsoever yet~~ so not many responsibilites yet. but would love to buy new gadgets when any new one released like uncle benny whenever he want. still got 1 year and a half before graduate. Added on July 29, 2011, 7:29 pm walau... you damn rich bro... >.< |
Jul 29 2011, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 29 2011, 07:32 PM) Wah I also want to buy tab 10.1 le I kinda tempted to try Litening so many times but stopped i dont know why. Still on Villain since the day i bought my phone. Exynos seems more bloated than the stock but looks promising even though that.For me, Litening = Villian = Exynos Extreme. These three are the best ROM I ever try. Of course, it depends on your preference cos honestly, I get bored easily with colours. So when boring, change lo. Use CWM to restore when not that bored any more Added on July 29, 2011, 7:33 pm I didn't experience that wor. Have you try to do full wipe, clear cache and clear dalvik? Wut? i downloaded litening 4.2 but still dont know whether to try or not. i'm a lazy guy that lazy to restore nandroid just for trying. i only restore them when something is broken or i actually reverting back for a reason. for trying, no~~ if i try, i would stay at least a week. cuz if not, i'll be flashing hunter like the ol' days on Desire. in 1 day flashed 4 to 5 times. sometimes not even restoring apps. just install one by one through market and apply settings one by one again. and i used to flash while on the car. while driving and found a traffic light, Nandroid backup. found another one, flash a new rom! another light, damn it booted but FC like mad. at next stop, nandroid restore. thats how mad flasher i was. |
Jul 29 2011, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 29 2011, 07:38 PM) Wish to be UncleBenny too. Currently working but due to too much commitment, sigh, have to jimat jimat >.< well we should be grateful of what we have man. QUOTE(gingerman2408 @ Jul 29 2011, 07:39 PM) the "no commitment yet" commentdidnt help eh? huhu QUOTE(todinidot @ Jul 29 2011, 07:39 PM) if not 10.1 then its this one. haha cuz its smaller but same powerful Added on July 29, 2011, 7:48 pm QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 29 2011, 07:42 PM) Paiseh...not so techno you cant judge rom in few days. it gets better over time. thats what i learnt while on Desire. Rom need to stabilize with modem and kernel and they take time. its not happening in 4-5 charges to see battery improvements. i flashed too much on Desire that i dont care bout battery anymore. and now i bought a spare battery on sgs2 meaning luffy the flasher will appear soon. haha~~Added on July 29, 2011, 7:45 pm Walau...last time I heard people say VR best with battery but when I try, macam no difference only. But I notice KG3 really better. Honestly Litening is great but tempted to play with VR. Maybe tomorrow morning I play and see how good it is. If good, keep lo. But going for VR 2.3 lite. I really love Exynos cos the chap actualyl take out all samsung apps etc. So really good in saving my time and I do not need to worry so much about deleting apps I dont use. Moreover, I feel samsung apps sucks battery. This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Jul 29 2011, 07:48 PM |
Jul 29 2011, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(zoule HCo @ Jul 29 2011, 07:52 PM) Lite'ning Rom is one of my favorite.. but now on Batista.. i see one of the user in XDA got have 98% with 7 hours of use using Ninpo's kernel in the thread. and i see he uses some app in his screenshot, but still -2% only is incredible. he is using Batista rom when i read it.damm fast.. battery life also improve alot.. but yes.. everything depend on yr usage.. moderate use (most of usage was for a phone call) can get 1 day 15 hours until the battery drain.. try different kernel and use it for 2-3 days.. u will find which kernel is the best for u.. QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 29 2011, 07:52 PM) Yup you are right. I usually just test it for 48 hours and I will decide. SG2 roms come out so fast and I easily get bored with the same colour. So, bored = CWM backup, titanium backup, FLASH baby! hahahaha~~ i got bored with them easily too but i kept on coming back to stock most of the time. same while on Desire, always gone for Gingerbread stock look. those green icons. sometimes i use Froyo themes(those white bar). man stock looks never got bored to me.Added on July 29, 2011, 7:54 pm Batista? Heard about it (and many good things) but yet to try it. Wish I got 2 Sg2 then can flash flash flash. Maybe encourage my gf to buy Sg2 then can flash hers @nicregi - lolz what happen to your post. its a mess. hahaha i want to get married too!!!! This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Jul 29 2011, 07:59 PM |
Jul 29 2011, 08:01 PM
i only 11 days using sgs2 and do i talk too much as a sgs2 junior? hoho
Jul 29 2011, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jul 29 2011, 08:03 PM) Guys, what modem r u on.. mine oftenly losing signal even forces me to reboot.. not a maxis issue since my friend is not facing it.. maxis and kg3 mate. im on VR 2.3, KG2 modem, cfroot kg3 kernel.. or is it due to this new sim? i converted from prepaid back to maxis postpaid.. hmm.. didnt face this before |
Jul 29 2011, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(T0mmytky @ Jul 29 2011, 09:22 PM) LOL, good question well i uh use my own money? so my parents dont give me THAT look since its my money. hoho~~ i'm a software student. i change once a year. last year my first android. 2010 phone of the year HTC Desire. bought it before they announced DEsire is 2010 phone of the year. hope SGS2 2011 phone of the year since i bought it haha~~I'm still a medical student, and I admit my family is quite ok with financial BUT when I want to buy a new gadgets, my parents will give me "that' look hahaha... I'm sure you know what look that is lol so I seldom change phone, maybe 2 years once? depends if phone cacat/spoilt... Been using Nokia all the way and this is the first time I jumped from Nokia Symbian to Samsung Android! xD Added on July 29, 2011, 9:24 pm I've one question: Do you guys think I should flash my SGS2 to a custom ROM? What are the pros and cons? P/S: I'm a first time user of Android Added on July 29, 2011, 9:25 pm Thanks Fallenangelz, will try that swypebeta... swype in chinese sounds cool xD many things happens the day i got SGS2. CM7 first nightly coming in, KG2 leaked, Ninphetamin 2.0 got out. all make me confused lol. why i just bought and so many stuff coming out. dont matter you are first time user of Android, its your decision lolz to use custom rom or not. on my first day of using android last year, i rooted and flash custom rom without asking lol. cuz nothing good will come asking something that is based on your preferences. its free and doable by yourself. if you need step by step guide i'm ok with it but regrading yes or no, should or not, pros and cons, i hate it. i'm not getting mad or something. if you PM me asking step by step guide without asking other preferences question, i can be quite nice |
Jul 29 2011, 10:51 PM
i'm back to KG2 modem. i just realize that with KG3 i didnt get much H+ at my place. 3G 90% of the time. on KG2 80% of the time got H+. now i like~~
Jul 29 2011, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(Frankie99 @ Jul 29 2011, 10:53 PM) Really? I already sign up for the 1.5 GB, end up saying that i haven sign up. Come out with a massive 7k bill and 'discounted' to 250. WTF....most important , ask me to wait for 5 days for 'investigation', and request me don't switch on the mobile data.......tada my beloved S2 now is a handicapped droid. i got this once. i got 5k charge and discounted to RM300++. more wtf than you~~ |
Jul 29 2011, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jul 29 2011, 11:03 PM) Is it the same one with the one that in youtube.? no la. this one is the white sgs2. coming next month. which is few days only~~The one that had to clip here and there? Be carefull dont let it fall otherwise your casing will surely 'berterabur' here and there ~~ lol ~~ |
Jul 29 2011, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(Frankie99 @ Jul 29 2011, 11:08 PM) How do u resolve that later to make sure it never happen again? Actually really thinking of switching to digi smart plan if that kind of stupid situation always come up and had to argue with the stupiak customer services. However, maxis still have the fastest network. resolve? no it happens on first month only. after that normal charges already. i dont know why but i paid almost RM400 on my first month. i want to complaint but well i was a noob back then. after that Rm180 la as I was expecting. next month is the last. yay! now can downgrade to RM100 plan. Rm180 is too much. still wont ditch maxis despite that, it have the widest 3G network of all. and now i'm getting H+ most of the time. how can i ditch this kind of speed. |
Jul 29 2011, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jul 29 2011, 11:12 PM) OoOhh., real SGSII but white in colour.? Same price.? la you dont know i see. yeah real one. dun know the price though. i'm not interested. my white casing got dirty edy~~ waiting for my black mesh case now. Okay anybody what to buy my black SGSII. Gonna migrate to white ~~Woottt.!! Added on July 29, 2011, 11:19 pm QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Jul 29 2011, 10:43 PM) you suck!!! kidding. damn it buy me one ler. This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Jul 29 2011, 11:19 PM |
Jul 29 2011, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jul 29 2011, 11:23 PM) yeah i know your gurl is completely naked right~~ i only have SP. buying case cuz gatal tgn only.QUOTE(Slekerz @ Jul 29 2011, 11:33 PM) In my hometown pontian digi is sucx with the rest of celcom n maxis only get gprs signal but in jb digi signal is ok, H signal in where in i live.. i'm studying at UTM skudai. buy now break. will only comeback after raya. Btw: any sgs2 user that live in jb so we can get a gathering someday in future do pm me maybe we can hangout:-) |
Jul 30 2011, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(Slekerz @ Jul 30 2011, 12:03 AM) not UITM, UTM la bro. Added on July 30, 2011, 8:55 am QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 30 2011, 08:39 AM) 1. Backup apps using Titanium Backup Pro SMS backup and restore for that. doesnt work for MMS though. 2. Contacts - Sync with Gmail. When you start back, just sync back and done. 3. SMS - I don't restore sms yet so I can't really help >< This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Jul 30 2011, 08:55 AM |
Jul 30 2011, 09:16 AM
i read on xda that if wifi not working, there is a script that coincide with each other and make the wifi stuck at obtaining ip address. meaning for the time being, the rom and kernel are not to be together until they fix it.
in this case VR =! Speedmod VR =! lulz kernel meaning MIUI doesnt get along with both of those you flash yet. workaround is that by setting static IP or stick to default kernel. |
Jul 30 2011, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Jul 30 2011, 09:34 AM) Yeah..wifi everywhere..300MB cannot finish.. i have wifi at home and never use it. Data 24/7 all the time!I have no problem with the wifi with Lite'ning Rom 4.1.. Added on July 30, 2011, 9:47 amanyone here bought sygic aura? This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Jul 30 2011, 09:47 AM |
Jul 30 2011, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jul 30 2011, 10:36 AM) tested MIUI last nite 2am and its becoming laggy after installing my major apps.. now trying SolarFlare S2.. have just noticed its from NeoPhyte the legendary awesome dev from HTC Desire yup yup and i hate how xda branch the dev section actually. and sgs2 dev are kinda competitors and less friendly than in Desire section. some of the dev are mods in there. i dont undertand why Litepro and Neo's rom got into that instead of original development section.in Desire section all of the dev is sharing everything without caring about who's using who's work. example is Robocik, snq, LeeDroid. all of them have many works taken but they even credit it back to those taking. in sgs2, you take a thing, you are moved to other section and get flamed by other devs, which has good connections with mods. as much as i love SGS2, i missed the Desire community. lucky here i can talk freely with you guys. |
Jul 30 2011, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(Bugeca @ Jul 30 2011, 11:00 AM) Wait until they talk about those GPL V2 and V3 nonsense. Then you'll see the real flame of two supporter camps. Happened in SGS1. If you look at all SGS2 kernel developer, all of them have github only hardcore (speedmod) attached his source code. I think he took the neutral way, neither supporting github or not releasing source codes. Angelom, totally avoided XDA. In SGS1, some of the developer left XDA coz of this argument. yeah hardcore is staying away from those. his kernel is great but he is too quiet~~ haha even asking him in his thread will get a reply or 2 only. well kernel dev la kan so i understand. he still yet to release a final version of his kernel. still on test 12.QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jul 30 2011, 11:11 AM) ive seen u around in XDA indeed, my ID is override182 there.. indeed its not a healthy competition at all.. i guess some devs got pissed off and reported to mods that other devs stole their mods, so the mods created the new section to separate.. do they need to give a proof of concept of their ROM to differentiate? honestly i see most ROMs on SGS2 is skinned or removed stock apps except perhaps villainROM which provides tweaks via VRT. Im a big fan of auraxtsense and leedroid so i do know that neophyte is not a copier but he make roms in his own way, his own tweaked base and even his own kernel. Its a one man job compared to some others. haha Neo is a fan of overclocking. I flashed his rom the first day i bought my Desire. that time still NextSense until now it got changed to AuraXT. yes he is indeed a one man dev. kernel, rom, theme all on his own. cant complaint anything to him. and his overclocking passion is so damn high lolz~~Its becoming a trend but an advantage too for some devs to create an external config app to control the rom and even post it on the market. It shows "originality" since not all devs are able to build apps on their own. EG : Villain, Darky Honestly if u ask me, i would say the copiers are : Leomar, exynos extreme, touchx, (maybe i missed some).. but the rest is considered not that genuine but more effort being done independently. Not saying themed rom arent good, perhaps it can be better compared to those "original". It suits some ppls likings.. Added on July 30, 2011, 11:14 am it seems like Darky is one of those, but darky was too ego btw eventhough his rom are indeed good. (referring to whole team). I respect AdamG always btw, his cancer donation funding is really good.. but if im in a shoes of a dev, when ur taking it far, its not just a hobby anymore.. Its like being paid to do it until u can afford to buy a newer upcoming device LOL Added on July 30, 2011, 11:17 ambtw, just noticed SolarFlare rom is DAMN FAST! .. no wonder.. its max default clocked to 1.6Ghz T___T --> installs setCPU and limits to 1Ghz i see you see me there too. haha sometimes i ask stupid question in there right? well i dont mind copiers, and they stay silent too so its good. its for the community anyway. Hacre is too harsh lolz everytime i see he write. i kinda like him cuz of his knowledge of kernel but he is not that friendly kind of guy. pulser is the best. he talks like he is not a dev lolz. and he answered to even the most noob question ever without getting angry. even though he is kinda get along with Hacre, he is in different league. he didnt mess with other dev actually(the way i see it). AdamG can be quite badmouth other dev sometimes but i still respect for his work. i remembered he talks bout how CM have bloated codes for various device and such in Oxygen thread. Kali- from CM Desire told me many things bout what AdamG said though. thats where i kinda left Oxygen. but oh well in Desire there is no such wars even some dev didnt like others. oh and FallenAngels, i flashed almost everything from VRTweaks and no FC ever. not yet i've encountered. never! |
Jul 30 2011, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(Bugeca @ Jul 30 2011, 12:04 PM) Hardcore works will look like Samsung. He has official version and test version and the numbers will be increasing till 20++ we are just lucky to still have him developing. He used to be active and replied to all posts back then in SGS1 thread. Lately, after the "attack", he just speaks when needed or to iron out issue. Funny thing is, the attacker living in +0 GMT and expect the answers from someone whose living in +8 GMT. Next day thread closed, then Hardcore gave a very cool comment and forever he keeps his "coldness" till today. |
| Change to: | 0.0503sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:38 AM |