7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Recommendation for Credit Cards V1, TQ to contributors ! (From MOD)

fly126
post Jul 31 2013, 10:33 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(chris_xi @ Jul 31 2013, 10:11 PM)
1. Annual Income: RM48k and above

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must.

3. Card required for: Cash back/rebates for general spending/online purchases, Airmiles program

4. Existing credit cards if any: Nil.

5. Looking at CC from: Please suggest.

6. Others: Just started working after graduating and fly frequently within Malaysia as my job require me to travel often. Would be best if my first card is with an air-mile program (i have AA Big Shot ID) besides offering me cashback/rebates on general spending like petrol, telecommunication, bills, etc. Thanks.
With min. Income of $24,000 p.a You can have Standard Chartered WorldMiles MasterCard Credit Card which can Earn You Worldmiles Point on Your Spending & Redeem IT for frequent flyer miles like Malaysia Airlines Enrich Miles, Singapore Airlines KrisFlyer Miles and AirAsia BIG Points. But, You have to Pay $15 Monthly Fee for the Card ($15 x 12 months + $50 GST= $230)
http://www.standardchartered.com.my/person...es/aboutwm.html

For Others Recommendation of Air-Miles Card , pls Refer to the Link below:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2635281

& for Other CC's Recommendation,
Pls Refer to: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1973206/+2340 My Post #2350

This post has been edited by fly126: Aug 1 2013, 01:33 AM
fly126
post Jul 31 2013, 10:53 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Kris29 @ Jul 31 2013, 10:51 PM)
Why not getting OCBC titanium? It seems better than UOB One.
Tak Dapat, Kena Tendang 2x Already... doh.gif
fly126
post Aug 3 2013, 11:28 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Aug 3 2013, 01:39 PM)
1. Annual Income: 2012 Income Tax were declared at ~RM60k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Preferably but if the benefits of the card is good, might be willing to pay

3. Card required for: This will be my Entertainment card, i.e, makan minum, night club usage purpose (usage could range from RM3k-10k a month. I would like to have a card that can collect points locally and oversea, (preferably the points can be exchanged for Enrich points), provide free access to premium lounge..)

4. Existing credit cards if any: SCB Business Plat, Citibank Business Plat, OCBC Titanium, Maybank 2 Card

5. Looking at CC from: Any bank
My Recommendation...

Alliance Bank Cash Back Platinum

WITH,
•0% Finance Charge for first 3 months
•Up to 2.0% cash back* on retail spend
•2x Timeless Bonus Points on overseas spend
•No lost card liability upon reporting
•Annual fee waiver for every year with easy spend conditions, i.e. spend a minimum of RM5,000 or swipe 12 times within a 12-month period
•Exclusive privileges and discounts at participating merchants
•Instalment Payment Plan at 0% p.a. interest rate at participating merchants
•Enrich Miles Redemption via Enrich Rewards Program with Malaysia Airlines.
•AirAsia BIG Points Redemption (for VISA Credit Card only).
•Unlimited Complimentary Access to KLIA Plaza Premium Lounge

More Details on: http://www.alliancebank.com.my/Personal-Ba...tinum-Card.aspx
& the Platinum Card's Cash Back Rates Tiers: http://www.alliancebank.com.my/Personal-Ba...rs#platinum-tab

fly126
post Aug 8 2013, 09:42 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Aug 8 2013, 05:22 PM)
1. Annual Income: RM25k and aove

3. Card required for: Cash back/rebates for Petrol/online purchases

4. Existing credit cards if any: No.

5. Looking at CC from: Please suggest.

6. Others: Frshgrad who just started working. Mostly spending on petrol, computer and phone installment, shopping, foods, flights, hotel etc..

Thanks a lot in advanced smile.gif
Pls, Refer to: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1973206/+2200 My Post #2210 for Your Recommendation... wink.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Aug 8 2013, 09:45 PM
fly126
post Aug 15 2013, 11:04 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(sangaran @ Aug 15 2013, 09:58 PM)
1. Annual Income: XX

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must

3. Card required for: Petrol, travel, bills, hotel, online payment, shopping, restaurants etc ...

4. Existing credit cards if any: Citibank cash back platinum, Ocbc Tit

5. Looking at CC from: Any banks offered cash back cards with waived annual fees

6. Others: Going to cancel Citi card. Looking for other cc
How About UOB One Card or You Should Give Another Try on Maybank2 Card... rolleyes.gif

Others,
Alliance Cash Back Platinum Card
Pls Refer to: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1973206/+2360 My Post #2371 for more details

fly126
post Aug 20 2013, 07:30 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(aerandir @ Aug 20 2013, 07:09 PM)
1. Basic Annual Income: RM30k, After Allowances and Deductions Annual Income: RM44 to RM57k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Must

3. Card required for: Easy Payment Plan (EPP) and mostly petrol

4. Existing credit cards if any: None

5. Looking at CC from: Any

6. Others: Doesn't require latest savings/current account statements
- I do have salary slips, but no BE/tax report and no savings/current account statements.
whistling.gif

Thanks!
notworthy.gif
Sorry, 2x Posts... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Aug 20 2013, 07:56 PM
fly126
post Aug 20 2013, 07:31 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(aerandir @ Aug 20 2013, 07:09 PM)
1. Basic Annual Income: RM30k, After Allowances and Deductions Annual Income: RM44 to RM57k

3. Card required for: Easy Payment Plan (EPP) and mostly petrol

4. Existing credit cards if any: None

6. Others: Doesn't require latest savings/current account statements
- I do have salary slips, but no BE/tax report and no savings/current account statements.
whistling.gif

Thanks!
notworthy.gif
Do You have EPF's Contribution...???
If Not it will be very Hard to Apply Credit Card with Salary Slips Only Furthermore Without Bank Statement coz Lack of Income Proof Documentation
FYI, Currently Most of Bank Refer to Your EPF 's Contrubution (at least RM 220 = RM2000)1st for Your Credit Card Apps... sweat.gif

Anyway, U Need a CC for Easy Payment Plan so far... Citibank Card are Best with Flexible tenures available from 6 Up to 36 months:
i) Easy Pay 0% Installment Plan, http://www.citibank.com.my/english/existin...ode=MYCCLNCBEP-
ii) FlexiPayment Plan, http://www.citibank.com.my/english/existin...ode=MYECMWAB6LM

This post has been edited by fly126: Aug 21 2013, 02:33 AM
fly126
post Aug 21 2013, 12:27 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(The Analyst @ Aug 20 2013, 05:57 PM)
1. Annual Income: Above 400k.

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Doesn't matter

3. Card required for: Travel and petrol. Card pretty much for parents in Malaysia.

4. Existing credit cards if any: Westpac black.

6. Others: Here is e tricky part, I am working in Australia and on Australian income. Will they accept it?

Thanks guys.
I Don't Think You can get Malaysian Credit Card ... sweat.gif
All the Bank will Decline Your Apps due to the Reason of Your Stability, Reputation & Duration of Your Employment/ Business furthermore without Malaysian Income Proof Document (e.g EPF) coz Working in Overseas...

But Anyway, Can Try Using FD to Pledge for Credit Card by Signing Up a Private Banking (Account) Services from Foreign Banks: Citibank, HSBC, SCB... in Malaysia maybe they can Issue Malaysian Credit Card for You coz they having Global Banking Services.... blink.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Aug 21 2013, 02:29 AM
fly126
post Sep 2 2013, 02:57 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(axlkey @ Sep 2 2013, 02:38 PM)
1. Annual Income: RM36k

3. Card required for: Want to use to buy gadget with 0% installment scheme only. Primary card will be using existing Bank Rakyat CC.

4. Existing credit cards if any: Bank Rakyat

5. Looking at CC from: HLB or MBB, but prefer HLB since have bad experience with MBB CC before.

6. Others: -
I) Check Up for Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card, the Only Card that give You the Choice to Enjoy 10% Cash Back...
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2760395

II) Citibank Clear Card, with Evergreen Rewards Point with No Expire
*Friday Buy 1 Free 1 Movie Ticket (Normal class) at GSC, TGV and Cathay Cineplexes
*1-for-1 drinks at Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf
*Privileges at Zouk Club KL
*CITIBANK CLEAR CARD 3X REWARDS All Year Long Shop/Outlet in Malaysia:
1. Zouk Club Kuala Lumpur
2. Zouk café & Bar
3. G2000
4. Zara
5. Charles & Keith
6. Borders Bookstore
7. Alexis Bistro & Wine Bar
8. Sakae Sushi
9. Pedro
+ Enjoy 8.88%*p.a Interest Rate with T&C's apply to...
Please Refer to: http://www.citibank.com.my/clear/?eOfferCode=MYCCLNCLC more on Citibank Clear card

Anyway, U Need a CC for Easy Payment Plan so far... Citibank Card are Best with Flexible tenures available from 6 Up to 36 months:
i) Easy Pay 0% Installment Plan, http://www.citibank.com.my/english/existin...ode=MYCCLNCBEP-
ii) FlexiPayment Plan, http://www.citibank.com.my/english/existin...ode=MYECMWAB6LM

III) Others, Maybank 2Cards or OCBC Titanium Card both are FREE for Life with No Annual Fee thumbup.gif
Pls Refer to: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1973206/+2200 My Post #2209

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 2 2013, 03:41 PM
fly126
post Sep 10 2013, 11:52 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(kripton888 @ Sep 10 2013, 11:12 PM)
hi there,

need cc recommendation form u sifuz,

1. Annual Income: rm 48000 per year

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: low amount still ok for me

3. Card required for: instant cash but pay monthly/petrol/online shopping/dining/hotel/movie

4. Existing credit cards if any: Nil.

5. Looking at CC from: anybank seems im in kuala lumpur

6. Others: just for cash flow when travel for work which i will claim back in 2 weeks (hotel,meals etc) purpose and then shopping, dining.
im interested in citibank but only bcoz they have priority lane in tgv...but im still not sure what best suits me

appreciate the help  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
My Recommendation:
i) Maybank2 Cards- Benefits of two cards, Maybankard 2 American Express® Card and Maybankard 2 MasterCard or Visa Card, in 1 sign up, 1 service tax & 1 statement, 5x Treat Points + 5% Weekends Cash Back with 2 Amex
ii) OCBC Titanium Card- Cash Rebate on Petrol, Dining, Grocery, Billing...ect
These 2 were FREE for Life with No Annual Fee... thumbup.gif

iii) Citibank Clear Card- Free 1 for 1 at Coffee Bean & 1 for 1 Friday Movie, 3x Evergreen Reward Points with selected Shops...
iv) UOB One Platinum Card- A Pure Cash Back Card, Rebate on Petrol, Groceries, Movie, Pharmacist, Telecommunication....
Both Can Request for Annual Fee Waiver from the Bank or Annual Fee Waiver with Minimum Swipes

Pls Refer to https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1973206/+2200 My Post 2209-10 for More Details...

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 10 2013, 11:59 PM
fly126
post Sep 11 2013, 10:22 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(gxthelord @ Sep 11 2013, 11:49 AM)
Hi guys regarding the Annual Income of at least RM24k, can I combine 2 jobs as net income and give both statement as proof? Or I would need a net income from single job, as I'm a student currently working two jobs at the same time. Just got passed my 21 years old birthday ^^
I would just get the card for trading purposes as not much capital to help me when I want to purchase things for business purposes. smile.gif
Actually, Do You have a Full Time Job with Salary Slips & EPF's Contribution...??? hmm.gif
If YES, Your Monthly EPF Submission must have at least RM220 = Your Salary RM2000/- a Month This will be Min. Income Requirement Needed for You to Get Credit Facility from Bank... blink.gif .
You X Get any Credit Card from Any Bank if You X have Contribution on EPF coz the Bank go through Your EPF 1st to Make sure Whether You have a Stable Permanent Job before They can Grant You a Credit Card... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 11 2013, 10:35 PM
fly126
post Sep 12 2013, 12:50 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(gxthelord @ Sep 12 2013, 12:30 AM)
yes both of my part time job have contribution to EPF and Socso and also have monthly statement. It dosen't considered as Full Time I guess but I do have black n white stating would working with them and renew contract every 3 months. doh.gif So that means can I combine to net income of both jobs or not? :/

In other words my income would be as follow
Job A : RM1,700
Job B : RM500-800

So net income would be roughly around 2k after deduction EPF and Socso. :/
I think the Bank HARDLY Grant a Credit Card for You ... shakehead.gif
All the Bank will Decline Your Apps due to the Reason of Your Stability, Reputation & Duration of Your Employment Without a Permanent Job... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 12 2013, 12:52 AM
fly126
post Sep 12 2013, 01:02 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(gxthelord @ Sep 12 2013, 12:57 AM)
Haizz sad sad.gif nvm lorr however thanks for all the helpful information now I know.. So basicly I must have a stable job with a single net income of RM2k and above first lo?
YES, You Should be...Get a Great Job & Enjoy Your Life later tongue.gif
fly126
post Sep 13 2013, 12:49 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(razifrahman @ Sep 12 2013, 10:56 PM)
If self employed?  hmm.gif
Depsnds on What Nature of Business that U Venture... hmm.gif

QUOTE(crypthis @ Sep 13 2013, 11:17 AM)
Hi all,

Hope someone can suggest me on which credit card to apply (pros and cons are appreciated)

1. Annual Income: RM60k - 80k yearly income

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A plus if available.

3. Card required for: Mainly thinking usage for Petrol, Cash Back/Rebate Only & Overseas Transactions

4. Existing credit cards if any: Nil

5. Looking at CC from: HSBC offering because got my wage there

6. Others: Nil
Since U Looking for HSBC Cash Rebate CC, You should Consider HSCB Amanah Platinum Credit Card-i
* FREE for Life No Annual Fee Subject to 12x Swipes Yearly
* 5% or 8% Cash Back with Petrol, Groceries & Dining on Weekend Spend (till 31/12/2013)
*Standard Features, with 0.5% Unlimited Cash Rebate on Local Retail Spend & 1% Overseas Spend all Year Round
* Free Travel Insurance, etc...
FYI,
As the Holder of Islamic CC are Permitted to Carry out HALAL Transaction, which Exclude Transaction Related with 6 Categories that X meet Shariah Requirement,
These Categories are Bars, Disco, Night Clubs, Purchase of Beer, Massage Service, Escort & Gambling
But, So Far No Rejection on Chinese Eatery (Non-Halal) ie, Dragon-i.... icon_rolleyes.gif

Pls Refer to: http://www.hsbc.com.my/1/2/personal-banking#_platinum for more Details
http://www.hsbcamanah.com.my/1/2/amanah/pe...al/credit-cards

Othes Preference Recommendation,
i) Maybank2 Cards- Benefits of two cards, Maybankard 2 American Express® Card and Maybankard 2 MasterCard or Visa Card, in 1 sign up, 1 service tax & 1 statement, 5x Treat Points + 5% Weekends Cash Back with 2 Amex
ii) OCBC Titanium Card- Cash Rebate on Petrol, Dining, Grocery, Billing...ect
These 2 were FREE for Life with No Annual Fee... thumbup.gif
*But, the Cash Rebate for Both CC Maxed up to RM50/Month only

iii) Citibank Clear Card- Free 1 for 1 at Coffee Bean & 1 for 1 Friday Movie, 3x Evergreen Reward Points with selected Shops...
iv) UOB One Platinum Card- A Pure Cash Back Card, Rebate on Petrol, Groceries, Movie, Pharmacist, Telecommunication....
Both Can Request for Annual Fee Waiver from the Bank or Annual Fee Waiver with Minimum Swipes

Pls Refer to https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1973206/+2200 My Post 2209-10 for More

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 16 2013, 04:19 PM
fly126
post Sep 13 2013, 08:05 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(razifrahman @ Sep 13 2013, 04:49 PM)
I am self employed and I declare income tax, as income from my shop house rental is taxable. My early income from the rental is about Rm45k. Do you think I am eligible for card ? or Can I use my car loan from public islamic bank to apply card from public bank.
YES, You Can (more EZ coz You Already having Car Loan with Public Bank), Just Submit Your Latest Borang B acknowledged/duly Certified by LHDN,

with LHDN Receipt (or Proof of Tax Paid) to them for Your CC Application... smile.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 13 2013, 08:07 PM
fly126
post Sep 20 2013, 08:22 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Sep 20 2013, 04:04 PM)
1. Annual Income: RM30K to RM60K.

3. Card required for: Online shopping, airlines ticket, petrol, 0% loan, bill payment.

4. Existing credit cards if any: Maybank Manchester Card.

5. Looking at CC from: Maybank, CIMB, any bank.

6. Others: Prefer cash back than reward point.

Last time I was offered MU CC by phone call. The reason I agree is because the promoter said "If I pay at least minimum amount for each month, there will be no charges." Since it's my first time, I think it's attractive and I said yes.

So I get my self Sony TV for RM2000 with my CC, and I planned to clear the amount in 3-4 month. But I was surprised that I was charged for the balance after carry forward. So I pay again some amount next month and the interest rate charged are decreased. I'm a fool, now I want to cancel this CC and get a better offer CC.

Is there any CC that will not charge you as long you pay the minimum amount before within the given date?
You can Refer to https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1973206/+2420 My Post #2425 for Your CC Recommendation
&
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2243367/+2340 MY Post #2343 Details on 0% Interest Installment Plan

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 20 2013, 08:25 PM
fly126
post Sep 21 2013, 02:04 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Sep 21 2013, 01:42 AM)
I am sorry ...the page you requested cannot be found on this server.

Please contact the administrator.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

From link in post #2343
sweat.gif Sorry... Just Update their Latest Link Now try the Links Below...

Citibank Installment Plan
i) 0% Easy Pay: http://www.citibank.com.my/english/existin...ode=MYECMWAB5LM
ii) Flexi Payment Plan: http://www.citibank.com.my/english/existin...ode=MYECMWAB6LM

You can get Details from There... wink.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 21 2013, 02:07 AM
fly126
post Sep 21 2013, 02:53 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Sep 21 2013, 02:08 AM)
Thanks... Anyway, which card from that you suggested better for cash rebate including fuel and any online shopping and bill payment?
Depends on Your Spending Pattern.... rolleyes.gif
Maybank 2Cards & OCBC Titanium Are The BEST Combo, If You Are Not a BIG Spender... laugh.gif
Coz the of the Cards Max. Cash Rebate Capped on RM 50/ Month (About RM1k Spending /month)
These 2CC's I Recommended Most... thumbup.gif

Can Refer to: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1973206/+2200 My Post 2209-10

If can X Have OCBC Tit. baru Try to get UOB One Card

Actually, I Got 3 from the 4 CC's that I Recommend to You... tongue.gif

As for CIMB Card You can Check Up with their NEW CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum MasterCard at: http://www.cimbbank.com.my/creditcard/inde...pg=cc_lu&ac=17#

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 21 2013, 03:07 AM
fly126
post Sep 22 2013, 11:59 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Sep 22 2013, 09:42 AM)
Cash back as in totally no need reach certain amount of pumped petrol? Like need to pump up to RM 300 then only got rebate?
CIMB Petronas Gold Card FAQ: http://www.cimbbank.com.my/creditcard/atta...rd_Campaign.pdf
fly126
post Sep 24 2013, 12:45 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(hengchuen @ Sep 23 2013, 10:13 PM)
Hi guys, need recommendation here ^^ I just worked for 2 months and I am thinking to get a credit card just for convenience.

1. Annual Income: RM33.6k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Preferred.

3. Card required for: Mainly will use it for Petrol and pay utility bills.

4. Existing credit cards if any: No

5. Looking at CC from: -

6. Others:
- Heard from the friends that it is better to pay using credit card because there are points and rebate.
- Prefer either CIMB, Hong Leong, Maybank, Ambank, Public Bank, Alliance or RHB because there is a branch near my house for me to pay back easily.
Hope These can Help... brows.gif

Free for LIFE Credit Card
1) Maybank 2Cards -The benefits of 2 cards, Maybankard 2 American Express® Card & Maybankard 2 MasterCard or Visa Card, in 1 sign up, 1 service tax, and 1 statement 5% + 5x TreatsPoints Maybankard 2 AMEX (weekends only) https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2819354

2) CIMB Petronas Gold - Cash back at all PETRONAS Stations:
-5% on every first weekend of every month
-2% every other weekend and weekdays
Cap at RM50 per month. CIMB Petronas Gold Card FAQ: http://www.cimbbank.com.my/creditcard/atta...rd_Campaign.pdf

3) RHB Travel Money - Free for Life subject to 12X Swipes a Year
- 5% cash back on the 1st weekend and 2% cash back on other days at ANY petrol station nationwide*
*Cash back is based on 20% of total monthly retail spend. Maximum cash back is RM60 per month.
- Free Travel Insurance
RHB Friday Special Promo - Buy 3 get 1 Free GSC, Desa Water Park, etc... or Spend RM30 & get 1 Free at Kenny Roger Roaster, Starbuck,etc...
http://www.rhb.com.my/Whats_New/cards/frid...s/#.UkBlbtKBmpc
More on RHB Travel Money: http://www.rhb.com.my/cards/credit-card/cc...money_main.html

Others,
UOB One Card- Pure Cash Back the BEST Card for Graduates thumbup.gif with 5% Off on Petrol, at GSC, 2% Off Groceries, Pharmacist, Telecommunication Bill etc...
Pls Refer to: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1973206/+2200 My Post 2209-10 for Details
& Also,
Check Up for Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card, the Only Card that give You the Choice to Enjoy 10% Cash Back...
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2760395

P.s: Better Apply Credit Card submit with More (than) 3 Months Salary Slips...This can Proof that or more Secure Look - You got a Confirm Stable Job so that the Bank can Grant You a Credit Card... nod.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 24 2013, 03:39 AM

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0648sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:39 AM