125 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V21 -+♦+-

samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 16 2011, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 16 2011, 03:58 PM)
Tell him this lo.. Who said anything about u modding ur NA car to compare with his turbo? blink.gif

So kiasu..sweat.gif he johorian/Singaporean ah?
but actuali i quite prefer NA engine lo..easy maintain and enjoy the satisfacation feel once upgrade one performance part every time
azeotrope
post Aug 16 2011, 04:05 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 16 2011, 03:57 PM)
but u mentioned our PE auto cant change high cam,rite?so how to improve performance rclxub.gif
for auto cars got different type of mod...

samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 16 2011, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(azeotrope @ Aug 16 2011, 04:05 PM)
for auto cars got different type of mod...
wat modify?
dorinyeah
post Aug 16 2011, 04:21 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(azeotrope @ Aug 16 2011, 03:55 PM)
planning to but not in this near future...
my car is just 2 months old... lol...
mid term target, convert to CPS  drool.gif
previous have discuss to convert CPS, some say is not value for money!! too exp!!

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 16 2011, 03:57 PM)
but u mentioned our PE auto cant change high cam,rite?so how to improve performance rclxub.gif
me manaul!!

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 16 2011, 04:00 PM)
Those are stats for manual PE lah..
me me... flex.gif
azeotrope
post Aug 16 2011, 04:48 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 16 2011, 04:16 PM)
wat modify?
not sure... im not an auto enthusiast tongue.gif
zapdos9
post Aug 16 2011, 05:00 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(rain55 @ Aug 16 2011, 08:58 AM)
all bro..my pe wil make sounds like ffeeeee....when i am above 80kmh..like electric/airplane sounds..the more i accelerate the more louder,  but it was not that much noise because i only found out when i driving on less car highway with all a/c , fan, and radio off then can hear the noise more easy. What the problem? Gearbox? the sounds is weak but still u can hear
This stuff is normal. I think is the air intake sound or smth.

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 16 2011, 02:15 PM)
shakehead.gif Wanna go pangsai... then workout!! flex.gif Tonite cheonging~! brows.gif

Added on August 16, 2011, 2:17 pm
Some people don't see it that way mah. They wonder why must they spend the same amount of money on NA when they can get more by going turbo. Personal preference lah, some ppl know how to appreciate NA, some turbo. Me played both, NA still the best. M3 also NA ma whistling.gif
No need workout la. Cheong also workout ma brows.gif

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 16 2011, 04:04 PM)
but actuali i quite prefer NA engine lo..easy maintain and enjoy the satisfacation feel  once upgrade one performance part every time
NA the best la. BOT u need to always rev high only can enjoy the satisfaction. The time u enjoy the satisfaction + thinking of FC then = no satisfaction
azeotrope
post Aug 16 2011, 05:20 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Aug 16 2011, 05:00 PM)
NA the best la. BOT u need to always rev high only can enjoy the satisfaction. The time u enjoy the satisfaction + thinking of FC then = no satisfaction
won't hurt much if you make it a weekend car...
ngeo88
post Aug 16 2011, 05:24 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(azeotrope @ Aug 16 2011, 05:20 PM)
won't hurt much if you make it a weekend car...
but then need to buy another car for daily use ... doh.gif
ZenGTMM
post Aug 16 2011, 05:35 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 16 2011, 03:16 PM)
Bulehhh...Manual Persona with hi cam, ACP, LCP, full exhaust & carbon airbox already making 138 WHP.. why cannot? brows.gif
Itu manual lah.. ppl talking bout auto here.. doh.gif

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Aug 16 2011, 03:19 PM)
like ur mod is around 7-8k without exhaust wow....but FC sure damn makan!!

Added on August 16, 2011, 3:21 pm
too technical talk la.... rclxub.gif  cannot understand!!
hmm.gif how much?
If u were to turbocharged ur car, u can actually maintain ur FC around the same region but increase hp.. But when u install high cam in ur car.. Straightaway say bye bye to ur FC... There is no such thing as good FC and high powered NA engine.. In NA engines u either choose low end torque or high end power.. In turbo charged cars u can use staged boost setup.. So u can have low end boost with VGT or BBT and extra boost when u reach the high end part.

The tech talk was about piston compression.. NA must use high comp to get high power.. Turbocharged must use low comp, or not engine will knock or blow.. With NA engine and high cam MUST use RON97 or higher.. Turbocharged can still use RON95..

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Aug 16 2011, 03:23 PM)
guys..since your discussing about BOT and mod..what kind of engine can be fitted into a persona? mivec or gsr can?
GSR terbalik can.. But nowadays GSR and Mivec engines all around 10-15years old ady.. No point getting those engines.. The tech is too old and not efficient anymore..

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 16 2011, 03:36 PM)
But damn funny lo the mitsubishi word facing the other way.. laugh.gif
huh? facing which way? what u mean?

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Aug 16 2011, 03:41 PM)
engine transplant quite cheap wat..more hp per ringgit spend..
But u get an old engine, unknown mileage, and lots of hidden 'goodies'... I personally favour getting a good car with a good base engine and mod it off from there.. Furthermore nowadays GSR and Mivec CK engines are getting more and more expensive ady.. in 2002 u can get a GSR terbalik 1.8 for only RM3k. Now the same engine with higher mileage is going for around 8-10k at least.. not including installation..

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Aug 16 2011, 03:52 PM)
below 5k can get 138whp is good wow... i think will have better fc with light foot...
i'm willing to see 1st PE transplant in the club!!! notworthy.gif
Nope no chance of better FC.. when u install high cam ur low end speed will have very high FC.. around 1.5-2L/100km higher..

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 16 2011, 03:54 PM)
maybe will do it on next year lo..but still thinking..my fren who drive putra evo one keep told me no point to modify anything in my campro N/A engine..because even how i modify,oso cant match turbo car one lo..
True also.. Campro engines are long stroke.. meant for turbocharging more than NA.. Efficient NA engines with high horsepower are not long stroke engines.. For example K20A and F20C engines.. they have bigger bore than stroke ratio.. and they have high horsepower per litre >100bhp:1000cc.. Long stroke engines are suited for turbo application more like RB26DETT, GSR 1.8T etc. U can see that these engines are very durable as the longer stroke helps to clear more vacuum in the combustion chamber for a longer period, allowing the air and fuel to mix more evenly b4 combustion.. and there are alot more other stuffs as well..

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Aug 16 2011, 05:00 PM)
BOT got anti-lag system now mah.. Nowadays continental car boost kicks in at around 1.8k-2k RPM.. Full boost by 3k RPM and the full boost of around 1bar can hold on till the end of the rev.. In msia all those kucing kucing modders pakai GSR 1.8T, Mivec CK kind of engines where got good and effecient? those are considered the 2nd generation of turbocharged engines only.. Nowadays turbo engines are at their 5th evolution process ady..
ThunderGod_Cid
post Aug 16 2011, 05:44 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 16 2011, 03:58 PM)
Tell him this lo.. Who said anything about u modding ur NA car to compare with his turbo? blink.gif

So kiasu..sweat.gif he johorian/Singaporean ah?
A turbo car driver should always respect an n/a car driver, and vice versa. Yes, turbo much more powerful, and there's more space for mods to gain horses. However, if an n/a is really souped up such as the VTEC engines, they can take on a turbo anytime smile.gif
wilsonjack228
post Aug 16 2011, 05:51 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

Dunno this got posted before o not smile.gif

Never knew proton got so detail check on the manufactured cars until today ...
Strict Quality control

change my view even more towards proton , 'they have change' smile.gif
hmm.gif rclxms.gif well done

This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Aug 16 2011, 05:56 PM
azeotrope
post Aug 16 2011, 05:51 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 16 2011, 05:24 PM)
but then need to buy another car for daily use ... doh.gif
then no need mod lor... whistling.gif
good FC... cool2.gif

ZenGTMM
post Aug 16 2011, 06:13 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Aug 16 2011, 05:51 PM)
Dunno this got posted before o not  smile.gif

Never knew proton got so detail check on the manufactured cars until today ...
Strict Quality control

change my view even more towards proton , 'they have change'  smile.gif
hmm.gif  rclxms.gif  well done
Hmmm.. Seems some really good QC they are doing there.. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
ngeo88
post Aug 16 2011, 06:47 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 16 2011, 06:13 PM)
Hmmm.. Seems some really good QC they are doing there..  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
But this is for new car and only for Exora and Saga, Persona still doing the pre-inspection at SC , some time SC cincai check end up cases like Denion.
jackyap84
post Aug 16 2011, 06:53 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 16 2011, 03:54 PM)
maybe will do it on next year lo..but still thinking..my fren who drive putra evo one keep told me no point to modify anything in my campro N/A engine..because even how i modify,oso cant match turbo car one lo..
dont compare NA to turbo lor, u should compare NA to NA.... same range...
vccy
post Aug 16 2011, 07:49 PM

227 posts

V22 tonight? brows.gif

This post has been edited by vccy: Aug 16 2011, 07:49 PM
jackyap84
post Aug 16 2011, 07:52 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Aug 16 2011, 07:49 PM)
V22 tonight? brows.gif
depends how fast u can spam lor... hmm.gif
TSxandras
post Aug 16 2011, 07:53 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 16 2011, 05:35 PM)
Itu manual lah.. ppl talking bout auto here..  doh.gif
If u were to turbocharged ur car, u can actually maintain ur FC around the same region but increase hp.. But when u install high cam in ur car.. Straightaway say bye bye to ur FC... There is no such thing as good FC and high powered NA engine.. In NA engines u either choose low end torque or high end power.. In turbo charged cars u can use staged boost setup.. So u can have low end boost with VGT or BBT and extra boost when u reach the high end part.

The tech talk was about piston compression.. NA must use high comp to get high power.. Turbocharged must use low comp, or not engine will knock or blow.. With NA engine and high cam MUST use RON97 or higher.. Turbocharged can still use RON95..
GSR terbalik can.. But nowadays GSR and Mivec engines all around 10-15years old ady.. No point getting those engines.. The tech is too old and not efficient anymore..
But u get an old engine, unknown mileage, and lots of hidden 'goodies'... I personally favour getting a good car with a good base engine and mod it off from there.. Furthermore nowadays GSR and Mivec CK engines are getting more and more expensive ady.. in 2002 u can get a GSR terbalik 1.8 for only RM3k. Now the same engine with higher mileage is going for around 8-10k at least.. not including installation..
Nope no chance of better FC.. when u install high cam ur low end speed will have very high FC.. around 1.5-2L/100km higher..
True also.. Campro engines are long stroke.. meant for turbocharging more than NA.. Efficient NA engines with high horsepower are not long stroke engines.. For example K20A and F20C engines.. they have bigger bore than stroke ratio.. and they have high horsepower per litre >100bhp:1000cc.. Long stroke engines are suited for turbo application more like RB26DETT, GSR 1.8T etc. U can see that these engines are very durable as the longer stroke helps to clear more vacuum in the combustion chamber for a longer period, allowing the air and fuel to mix more evenly b4 combustion.. and there are alot more other stuffs as well..
BOT got anti-lag system now mah.. Nowadays continental car boost kicks in at around 1.8k-2k RPM.. Full boost by 3k RPM and the full boost of around 1bar can hold on till the end of the rev.. In msia all those kucing kucing modders pakai GSR 1.8T, Mivec CK kind of engines where got good and effecient? those are considered the 2nd generation of turbocharged engines only.. Nowadays turbo engines are at their 5th evolution process ady..
Terbalik as in upside down lah.. The Mitsubishi word terbalik facing the windscreen instead of facing the front of the car..

Aiya turbo no turbo.. Dun care d lah.. I also cannot mod the PE anymore..laugh.gif

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Aug 16 2011, 05:44 PM)
A turbo car driver should always respect an n/a car driver, and vice versa. Yes, turbo much more powerful, and there's more space for mods to gain horses. However, if an n/a is really souped up such as the VTEC engines, they can take on a turbo anytime smile.gif
Not no respect lo.. If u know his friend U'll also be sien.. Everytime pijak NA cars wan.. Like turbo is the best..sweat.gif I last time also use turbo car lah.. And I know the pros n cons of both.. But then I never underestimate NA while I'm using turbo, or underestimate turbo when I'm using manual..
jasonloh7906
post Aug 16 2011, 07:55 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 16 2011, 05:35 PM)
Itu manual lah.. ppl talking bout auto here..  doh.gif

nice. turbo is good due to efficiency i think. xenon actually recommend auto to boost bcoz campro auto is really lag in low torque. i also think no point if a new car go and get an old engine transpant. if u say u get a total loss evo 10 engine(assuming engine not hurt during accident) to transplant then i can accept. bcoz is new engine. can last longer.
jackyap84
post Aug 16 2011, 08:13 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Aug 16 2011, 07:55 PM)
nice. turbo is good due to efficiency i think. xenon actually recommend auto to boost bcoz campro auto is really lag in low torque. i also think no point if a new car go and get an old engine transpant. if u say u get a total loss evo 10 engine(assuming engine not hurt during accident) to transplant then i can accept. bcoz is new engine. can last longer.
when u want to start ur Xenon project?

125 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:17 AM