129 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Alam impian Pentas Superlink, I&P new super link July 2011

TSAng Ang
post Jan 31 2012, 04:18 PM

492 posts

If I remembered correctly Aquina 24x80 previously sold for ~750K. Now phase 5 24x75 ~770K, not much price increase after 8 months. You are right, with fencing proper gated + club house, sure can beat I&P up coming Pentas 3.
Chris Chew
post Jan 31 2012, 04:39 PM

10,387 posts

wah, Phase 5 coming dy ah?

My favourite is always 22x 75 and 24 x 75. I prefer width more than lenght.

Hmm, I assume both IP and TTDI has great masterplan of itself. Location wise, IP should he more advantage for now, as current Spira, Viola and Aquina are too deep into the far land. TTDI wanted to build the bungalows which is more nearer to entrance. Facade wise and layout plan, TTDI should have an edge here.

But I don't see a good response for corner and end lot units, always available all the time. I always prefer end lot with extra feet land if own stay.

Looking to get more info.

SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 31 2012, 05:30 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 31 2012, 04:39 PM)
wah, Phase 5 coming dy ah?

My favourite is always 22x 75 and 24 x 75. I prefer width more than lenght.

Hmm, I assume both IP and TTDI has great masterplan of itself. Location wise, IP should he more advantage for now, as current Spira, Viola and Aquina are too deep into the far land. TTDI wanted to build the bungalows which is more nearer to entrance. Facade wise and layout plan, TTDI should have an edge here.

But I don't see a good response for corner and end lot units, always available all the time. I always prefer end lot with extra feet land if own stay.

Looking to get more info.
Aquina has 36 corners / end lot + land, at least 15 lots are odd size, kenot buylah nod.gif
spydermind
post Jan 31 2012, 05:52 PM

1,166 posts

Fromo what i was told, the 24x75 will be around 720k-730k. Only the corner house or end lot will be 3S as the rest will be 2S.

Anyway, let's see.
TSAng Ang
post Jan 31 2012, 05:54 PM

492 posts

720K is much cheaper than Pentas now ... somemore gated ...
Chris Chew
post Jan 31 2012, 06:00 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jan 31 2012, 05:30 PM)
Aquina has 36 corners / end lot + land, at least 15 lots are odd size, kenot buylah nod.gif
Ohh no wonder la, are you mean the lot which with triangle size? I remember most units of corner are triangle, so i feel quite funny.

There are one type which is, extra huge feet of land at the back, not side, is that Viola or Aquina?

Hmm ...

winterad99
post Jan 31 2012, 06:00 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ Jan 31 2012, 05:52 PM)
Fromo what i was told, the 24x75 will be around 720k-730k. Only the corner house or end lot will be 3S as the rest will be 2S.

Anyway, let's see.
I thought 22x75 will be 720K.
720K-730K for 24x75 is a good buy.

This post has been edited by winterad99: Jan 31 2012, 06:01 PM
spydermind
post Jan 31 2012, 06:01 PM

1,166 posts

Well, the price can only be confirmed when they release it. The good thing is that, normally they dont increase the price during the launching like MS

But this is will be the second last link house project within TTDI AI. The rest will be semi, bungalow, condo, shop lots, etc.
Chris Chew
post Jan 31 2012, 06:02 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ Jan 31 2012, 05:52 PM)

Anyway, let's see.
Wow, 24 X 75 for 2S from 720-730k, hmm, dunno whether can buy or not, seems already a bit expensive and increase a lot compare to previous phases ...

Dunno whether can buy or not for investment again ... Should skip for others, no bullet left ...

Good, increase more and hope people buy more ...

winterad99
post Jan 31 2012, 06:06 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Ang Ang @ Jan 31 2012, 04:18 PM)
If I remembered correctly Aquina 24x80 previously sold for ~750K. Now phase 5 24x75 ~770K, not much price increase after 8 months. You are right, with fencing proper gated + club house, sure can beat I&P up coming Pentas 3.
Phase 4 - Aquina (June 2011)
Type A - 20' x 80' = 606k Intermediate Unit
Type A - 20' x 80' = 657k Intermediate Unit Facing Playground

Type B - 22' x 80' = 654k Intermediate Unit
Type B - 22' x 80' = 706k Intermediate Unit Facing Playground

Type C - 24' x 80' = 707k Intermediate Unit
Type C - 24' x 80' = 758k Intermediate Unit Facing Playground

Not much price increase if phase 5 24x75 is around 720K after 8 months. Only 2% price increment, but phase 5 is 5 feet shorter.

This post has been edited by winterad99: Jan 31 2012, 06:09 PM
Chris Chew
post Jan 31 2012, 06:10 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(winterad99 @ Jan 31 2012, 06:06 PM)
Phase 4 - Aquina (June 2011)
Type A - 20' x 80' = 606k Intermediate Unit
Type A - 20' x 80' = 657k Intermediate Unit Facing Playground

Type B - 22' x 80' = 654k Intermediate Unit
Type B - 22' x 80' = 706k Intermediate Unit Facing Playground

Type C - 24' x 80' = 707k Intermediate Unit 
Type C - 24' x 80' = 758k Intermediate Unit Facing Playground
Not much price increase if phase 5 24x75 is around 720K after 8 months.
Yup, agree, since Auquina, say, Type C at 24 X 80 from RM 707k onwards and now Phase 5, 24 X 75 ( which is a good deal and sacrifice back 5 feet is better than smaller width ) at RM 720k .... Not much increase, just decrease of 120 sq feet of land size ... So, it is just more or less the same ... Quite itchy to see the facade and layout, as well as the confirm price ...

SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 31 2012, 07:02 PM

6,747 posts

Sorry to interrupt this thread a bit, let us study the movement of TTDI AI launching price, it can be a yardstick for I&P management to gauge the ideal price for their's future launch, Pentas owner shd take a close look of this project as it has direct impact in the future subsale dealings. TTDI has total 6 phases for link houses, the rest are commercial and bungalow projects.
Phase 5 - Zircona
Land size - 22'x75' and 24'x75', mainly are 2-stry, only the last 2 units (corner) are 3-sty. 770K is my guessing price only, if 720K for 24'x75', I think it is a real bargain deal. Location near beautiful man made lake and club house. Setback is near to "SURAU".

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jan 31 2012, 07:03 PM

spydermind
post Jan 31 2012, 08:00 PM

1,166 posts

launching price cannot keep increasing at the same rate as this is not sustainable. Currently, the cheapest property (link house) in AI (overall) is already more than 5xxk.

There is no commercial element, school, retails, clinics, markets, etc .... so itself in the next 2-3 years at least, will be still pretty isolated as housing estate. These factor and better landscaping will need to be improved further. I&P should have launch some apartment and condo, if not smaller house or townhouse, to attract more people....not everyone can afford a 500-600k house. At least, if they do so, the development would be faster....
TSAng Ang
post Jan 31 2012, 09:16 PM

492 posts

Pentas3 800k may in trouble now with zircona launching.
spydermind
post Jan 31 2012, 10:42 PM

1,166 posts

I&P marketing is really bad and their planning is not proper.

I dont understand the logic of them keep launching bigger houses within Alam impian. If you look at the price, for a totally new area, the price is not getting cheap anymore. Either you offer bigger house to attract people to move in or you offer smaller house targeted at those who wanted landed but cant afford other area. They should focus on another aspect of development. They have decent house but not really good at marketing. I remember registered a couple of time, but every new launch, they never inform me at all via sms or email.

TSAng Ang
post Jan 31 2012, 10:56 PM

492 posts

Aquina somehow had beaten pentas2 with intermediate sold off now. What i&p thinking about their upcoming vs zircona!
ace77
post Jan 31 2012, 11:08 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(Ang Ang @ Jan 31 2012, 10:56 PM)
Aquina somehow had beaten pentas2 with intermediate sold off now. What i&p thinking about their upcoming vs zircona!
I went to both last 2 day. Aquina seems to have many corner units available.

I would opt for Pentas 2 end lot if available. Even though overall landscape Naza might have an edge. But I believe InP got the land saiz advantage. Pentas 2 with court yard is nice and the fact that many non bumi taken, might signal the change.

yoki
post Jan 31 2012, 11:13 PM

1,313 posts

I think it is market force at play. Inp die die dun want to do perimeter fencing

Ttdi with a slightly better product immediately out sold inp

Inp did not do enuff to enhance the amenities ....

SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 1 2012, 12:24 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ Jan 31 2012, 10:42 PM)
I&P marketing is really bad and their planning is not proper.

I dont understand the logic of them keep launching bigger houses within Alam impian. If you look at the price, for a totally new area, the price is not getting cheap anymore. Either you offer bigger house to attract people to move in or you offer smaller house targeted at those who wanted landed but cant afford other area. They should focus on another aspect of development. They have decent house but not really good at marketing. I remember registered a couple of time, but every new launch, they never inform me at all via sms or email.
I carry different view, I&P is definitely on the right track to design superlink homes, the whole mkt is shortage of bigger house i.e - >3000sf, 5-6 rooms.
The price is right (<250/sf), the building quality is above average, at least better than TTDI, TMS, IOI and SPS. I attribute the mistakes made by I&P in 2 scenarios :-

1) If No G+G / club house - No problem, however the facade MUST be futuristic. I am very sure Pentas price can sell at least 10%-20% more.

For example : Futuristic design
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

2) If I&P insist on current design - No problem, but must be G+G / F+G / Club house with great landscaping. Old DPC link hse and Sri Tanjung house design is as bad as I&P AI design, but they can still pull the crowd to buy fr them, and the property has appreciated so much!

DPC - Fantastic landscaping with lousy house facade, but Samling manage to sell 100% more expensive than the projects in vicinity.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Sri Tanjung
- the house design is very low ya, but selling like Hot Cakes, price appreciation (%) has broken all the records in Penang!

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

I hope I&P can change, buyer's behavior has CHANGED!

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Feb 1 2012, 11:58 AM
Chris Chew
post Feb 1 2012, 08:42 AM

10,387 posts

Great effort and the info of the Naza TTDI Alam Impian as well as the I&P Alam Impian ...

Thanks for it ... UFO-ET!

129 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:02 AM