129 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Alam impian Pentas Superlink, I&P new super link July 2011

spydermind
post Feb 1 2012, 09:01 AM

1,166 posts

UFO, i agree with you in general. What i am trying to point out in addition as following:

1. Selling bigger house or Small house with security / landscape -- assuming same price

This is the option that I&P need to consider seriously. As you already pointed out clearly. We have to ask this question: Do you want a 22x75 with G&G (without clubhouse) or 24x80 (without G&G) assuming the price is the same? Well, the important thing is not what you or me think but rather what is general the market wants (majority).

2. This is a township development with more than 1200 acres (even though 200+acres was sold to Naza), there are still 1000 acres. Not that i dont support mid end market, but from a township development, it is important to have diversity. So, it is important to also cater for slightly affordable house (townhouse or smaller link house, 300-500k) to push the market mass and step up the development rate of Alam Impian. Bear in mind that Alam Impian is not a commercial township, not a manufacturing, not retail, but mainly a residential area. If not, they really need to create more niche in their product to attract upgraders. Setia Alam on the other hand have lot of variety of house cater for different market and different needs..also now started to pull in more commercial factor. Both Alam impian and SA actually started about the same time frame (just a couple of years gap).

In fact I&P house is pretty good in quality and certain areas are better than NAza TTDI, e.g. car porch area, common pedestrain walkway....

Just feel pity they didnt realise the change of the buyers and keep on doing things that they are doing. Look at Kinrara Residences, a quick project just shortly about 1.5 years ago, already chalking up hundreds of unit in sales....while I&P still taking their own sweet time. I&P normally offer decent house size with decent quality and also their projects are mainly freehold. If you cant understand what people want, you have to influence and create the market

This post has been edited by spydermind: Feb 1 2012, 09:05 AM
1ullaby
post Feb 1 2012, 09:01 AM

What The ...
1,784 posts

Thanks UFO taikor

I&P management, if you are listening, please please give it some thoughts

Where else in the world the buyers are so supportive of the developer? haha. I&P you definitely has the potential to unlock things! Please do it!!

This post has been edited by 1ullaby: Feb 1 2012, 09:31 AM
yoki
post Feb 1 2012, 09:31 AM

1,313 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ Feb 1 2012, 09:01 AM)
UFO, i agree with you in general. What i am trying to point out in addition as following:

1. Selling bigger house or Small house with security / landscape -- assuming same price

This is the option that I&P need to consider seriously. As you already pointed out clearly. We have to ask this question: Do you want a 22x75 with G&G (without clubhouse) or 24x80 (without G&G) assuming the price is the same? Well, the important thing is not what you or me think but rather what is general the market wants (majority).

2. This is a township development with more than 1200 acres (even though 200+acres was sold to Naza), there are still 1000 acres. Not that i dont support mid end market, but from a township development, it is important to have diversity. So, it is important to also cater for slightly affordable house (townhouse or smaller link house, 300-500k) to push the market mass and step up the development rate of Alam Impian. Bear in mind that Alam Impian is not a commercial township, not a manufacturing, not retail, but mainly a residential area. If not, they really need to create more niche in their product to attract upgraders. Setia Alam on the other hand have lot of variety of house cater for different market and different needs..also now started to pull in more commercial factor. Both Alam impian and SA actually started about the same time frame (just a couple of years gap).

In fact I&P house is pretty good in quality and certain areas are better than NAza TTDI, e.g. car porch area, common pedestrain walkway....

Just feel pity they didnt realise the change of the buyers and keep on doing things that they are doing. Look at Kinrara Residences, a quick project just shortly about 1.5 years ago, already chalking up hundreds of unit in sales....while I&P still taking their own sweet time. I&P normally offer decent house size with decent quality and also their projects are mainly freehold. If you cant understand what people want, you have to influence and create the market
you sum it all well. that is the difference with average and better developer right

sime darby did exactly the same like I&P in thier Putra heights, Denai Alam, Bukit Raja township, Row and rows of houses, no ramp, no additional infra, let you all choke on the traffic, lets also digest BK township, commercial wise lose out to IOI, there is no coincidence on this, these developer just few notches below, but they have one trump card, prime land

i guess the very same township planner still working in these GLC

many buyers are already not biting on launches by these copy and paste from previous developers, once moving toward certain price threshold i.e >900k houses

but i think they have not reaslised it yet, they still blame ltv70%

SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 1 2012, 11:48 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ Feb 1 2012, 09:01 AM)

Precisely... It's a shame that she has the best instrument and resources in hand but dunno how to use it to creat a niche for themselves. I hv posted in other forum b4, if not the high score in quantitative marks, I&P with large land banks and strong cash reserved, and able to sell cheap to hv value creation, they won't be in the The Edge Top 10 list for consecutive 9 years, it's nothing to be proud of...in terms of "creativity" I rate I&P outside Top 50. doh.gif

Added on February 1, 2012, 11:55 am
QUOTE(yoki @ Feb 1 2012, 09:31 AM)
you sum it all well. that is the difference with average and better developer right

sime darby did exactly the same like I&P in thier Putra heights, Denai Alam, Bukit Raja township, Row and rows of houses, no ramp, no additional infra, let you all choke on the traffic, lets also digest BK township, commercial wise lose out to IOI,  there is no coincidence on this, these developer just few notches below, but they have one trump card, prime land

i guess the very same township planner still working in these GLC

many buyers are already not biting on launches by these copy and paste from previous developers, once moving toward certain price threshold i.e >900k houses

but i think they have not reaslised it yet, they still blame ltv70%
I&P is lucky with cheap land cost, if not kenot fight with other developers. I consider Bdr Kinrara is a failed project, I give 30 / 100. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Feb 2 2012, 01:31 AM
winterad99
post Feb 1 2012, 09:26 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 1 2012, 12:24 AM)
I carry different view, I&P is definitely on the right track to design superlink homes, the whole mkt is shortage of bigger house i.e - >3000sf, 5-6 rooms.
The price is right (<250/sf), the building quality is above average, at least better than TTDI, TMS, IOI and SPS. I attribute the mistakes made by I&P in 2 scenarios :-
1) If No G+G / club house - No problem, however the facade MUST be futuristic. I am very sure Pentas price can sell at least 10%-20% more.

For example : Futuristic design
[attachmentid=2661991][attachmentid=2661992][attachmentid=2661994][attachmentid=2661996][attachmentid=2661997]
2) If I&P insist on current design - No problem, but must be G+G / F+G / Club house with great landscaping. Old DPC link hse and Sri Tanjung house design is as bad as I&P AI design, but they can still pull the crowd to buy fr them, and the property has appreciated so much!
DPC - Fantastic landscaping with lousy house facade, but Samling manage to sell 100% more expensive than the projects in vicinity.

[attachmentid=2662038][attachmentid=2662041][attachmentid=2662043][attachmentid=2662045][attachmentid=2662047][attachmentid=2662048]
Sri Tanjung
- the house design is very low ya, but selling like Hot Cakes, price appreciation (%) has broken all the records in Penang!

[attachmentid=2662049][attachmentid=2662051][attachmentid=2662054][attachmentid=2662055][attachmentid=2662056][attachmentid=2662057]
I hope I&P can change, buyer's behavior has CHANGED!
like this post. Good job. thumbup.gif
M2K2Land
post Feb 2 2012, 10:17 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

When I was ask about the G&G in I&P, SA mention due to individual title in AI, they did not plan for any G&G environment.

SA also giving me some example like Rubbish Collector (MBSA) wont collect from the compound if they is gated.
yoki
post Feb 2 2012, 10:46 AM

1,313 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Feb 2 2012, 10:17 AM)
When I was ask about the G&G in I&P, SA mention due to individual title in AI, they did not plan for any G&G environment.

SA also giving me some example like Rubbish Collector (MBSA) wont collect from the compound if they is gated.
bro, nowadays buyers are more informed than ever.

How come SP Setia landed all individual land title in under MPSA can do it. All other RA can do it, but developer just cannot do it.

I think I&P is not sincere lor. They just want to build and say bye bye.
M2K2Land
post Feb 2 2012, 10:49 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Feb 2 2012, 10:46 AM)
bro, nowadays buyers are more informed than ever.

How come SP Setia landed all individual land title in under MPSA can do it. All other RA can do it, but developer just cannot do it.

I think I&P is not sincere lor. They just want to build and say bye bye.
I dont know neh... But I am okies with guarded environment nod.gif
spydermind
post Feb 2 2012, 01:43 PM

1,166 posts

Being guarded and fenced up with single entry, by itself already help out a lot.

This post has been edited by spydermind: Feb 2 2012, 01:44 PM
TSAng Ang
post Feb 2 2012, 02:04 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Feb 2 2012, 10:17 AM)

I & P should visit how their neighbor TTDI spira rubbish collection.
M2K2Land
post Feb 2 2012, 02:12 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(Ang Ang @ Feb 2 2012, 02:04 PM)
I & P should visit how their neighbor TTDI spira rubbish collection.
Maybe just plain excuse for reject us smile.gif

However I am still okies with current plan.
Lionking1900
post Feb 2 2012, 06:05 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Feb 2 2012, 02:12 PM)
Maybe just plain excuse for reject us smile.gif

However I am still okies with current plan.
Yup,

Whether is G&G or without G&G, I'm still alrite with the condition in Pentas 2.
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 2 2012, 07:12 PM

6,747 posts

Someone posted this info in TTDI Thread,

"Zircona
20x75 : starting 575k onwards
22x75 : starting 622k onwards
24x75 : starting 680k onwards

All stated are before disc. Got 3% disc for early bird. Most of corner is 2.5 storey. Not 3 storey.
3 storey will be the last phase of their link resident in AI.
Scale model for Zirconia was displayed at AI gallery with 22x75 and 24x75 type."

If the above price info is correct, then I can say Pentas 3 sales sure koyak!
nkhong
post Feb 2 2012, 07:12 PM

2,442 posts

Lets go beramai ramai to tddi launch this coming saturday morning .... smile.gif
jet2020
post Feb 2 2012, 07:33 PM

402 posts

i welcome the healthy competition brought by TTDI Naza.....hope this will wake up I&P bosses who are sleeping on their jobs.

Over time, this competition will benefit the AI residents in longer run.
yoki
post Feb 2 2012, 07:41 PM

1,313 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 2 2012, 07:12 PM)
Someone posted this info in TTDI Thread,

"Zircona
20x75 : starting 575k onwards
22x75 : starting 622k onwards
24x75 : starting 680k onwards

All stated are before disc. Got 3% disc for early bird. Most of corner is 2.5 storey. Not 3 storey.
3 storey will be the last phase of their link resident in AI.
Scale model for Zirconia was displayed at AI gallery with 22x75 and 24x75 type."
If the above price info is correct, then I can say Pentas 3 sales sure koyak!
hmm interesting....psf is RM250 there about...24x75 looks interesting it F&G

wake up I&P, TTDI going for the kill
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 2 2012, 07:49 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Feb 2 2012, 07:41 PM)

Yoki, 24'x75 is a bargain!
But I still doubt the selling price...
nkhong
post Feb 2 2012, 07:52 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 2 2012, 07:49 PM)
Yoki, 24'x75 is a bargain!
But I still doubt the selling price...
Maybe facing road?
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 2 2012, 08:03 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Feb 2 2012, 07:41 PM)

I&P wake up? Lu ala sirius ke?
The sun will rise fr the West yoh... biggrin.gif
M2K2Land
post Feb 2 2012, 09:10 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

It is healthy competition... more competition buyer and resident get more benefit and hopefully InP and TTDI can start their amenities plan. I still didnt see anything than the shop in front of Canting 3 hmm.gif

129 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:08 AM