125 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V9, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

Vcys86
post Jul 27 2011, 03:41 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jul 27 2011, 03:22 PM)
Hmmm.......... hmm.gif If u tap on your gmail , it should take u to another screen where at the bottom , u have an option to " remove account " and " Sync now " ......Above is the option for to check or uncheck
hmm.gif i did tap on my gmail acct, it bring me to another screen of
Sync G+ Notisfication
(touch to sync now)
(a date shown here, last sync date, i suppose)
Sync Contacts
(touch to sync now)
(a date shown here, last sync date, i suppose)

& etc

Yes, it has remove account and Sync now options, but no check/uncheck option...this is weird hmm.gif

is it bcause i am running on stock KG2 2.3.4 ?
mave222
post Jul 27 2011, 03:42 PM

192 posts

Help!!! I wonder how u guys can successfull download LitePro 4.1 ??? Damn slow 4-5kb only icon_question.gif
any other faster way or link?

This post has been edited by mave222: Jul 27 2011, 03:44 PM
Andy89
post Jul 27 2011, 03:57 PM

25 posts

today my phone is breaking my record 50c, charging while playing game(japan life) normally maximum is 46 , getting hotter??
lynch
post Jul 27 2011, 03:58 PM

304 posts

i downloaded it @ 250++ kb/s...
Eiraku
post Jul 27 2011, 04:04 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 27 2011, 01:27 PM)
zzzzzzzzzzzzzz
i DID and i also NOTICED you said 5 hours of medium use.

the 10 secs represents the graph and also your battery indicator la, if you still dont understand then i lazy wan explain ad  doh.gif

Oh wait a minute, my graph is not recording anything here, even now. I think it's borked.

Ok now it's working... Ah, so the darned graph doesn't record activity at 100% because it still thinks it's on the charger? LMAO. How post 5 of me.

I didn't know that. Then it's useless to test the battery sled with lah lol.

Anyway... Yeah, I finally managed 6 hours on the pack today (ignore the graph, had to do personal timing anyway) before the extpack died the SGS2 switched onto its internal batteries. That's good, for medium use anyway.

I mean, I'm at 9 hours right now (took the battery off the AC charger at 7:00) with medium-light use and the battery indicator is at 95%.

Nice. Although I CANNOT analyze battery activity because my battery graph is a tad broken right now.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 27 2011, 04:19 PM
Fallenangelz
post Jul 27 2011, 04:23 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 27 2011, 04:04 PM)
Oh wait a minute, my graph is not recording anything here, even now. I think it's borked.

Ok now it's working... Ah, so the darned graph doesn't record activity at 100% because it still thinks it's on the charger? LMAO. How post 5 of me.

I didn't know that. Then it's useless to test the battery sled with lah lol.

Anyway... Yeah, I finally managed 6 hours on the pack today (ignore the graph, had to do personal timing anyway) before the extpack died the SGS2 switched onto its internal batteries. That's good, for medium use anyway.

I mean, I'm at 9 hours right now (took the battery off the AC charger at 7:00) with medium-light use and the battery indicator is at 95%.

Nice. Although I CANNOT analyze battery activity because my battery graph is a tad broken right now.
ooh, so the graph only can detect the internal battery's percentage, and it will ignore the external one? shocking.gif

btw any news/update on USBOTG? smile.gif
mave222
post Jul 27 2011, 04:27 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(lynch @ Jul 27 2011, 03:58 PM)
i downloaded it @ 250++ kb/s...
u use wat line ....got buy premium?
Eiraku
post Jul 27 2011, 04:28 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 27 2011, 04:23 PM)
ooh, so the graph only can detect the internal battery's percentage, and it will ignore the external one?  shocking.gif

btw any news/update on USBOTG? smile.gif
It has arrived in KLIA from what the tracking info said. Should be able to sort out for postage and COD by this weekend.
Fallenangelz
post Jul 27 2011, 04:39 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 27 2011, 04:28 PM)
It has arrived in KLIA from what the tracking info said. Should be able to sort out for postage and COD by this weekend.
finally tongue.gif though my microSD also duno what to fill in already brows.gif
SaudagarX
post Jul 27 2011, 04:41 PM

19 posts

Hi all,

I wanna clean flash to Litening 4.1. What i do:

1. Factory reset
2. Wipe cache
3. Wipe dalvic

Question:
if i Format the Internal SD, will it delete also the Operating System and make my phone totally malfunction?
joeyap
post Jul 27 2011, 04:46 PM

Just got a S2 today.

Awesome phone..........smile.gif

1. If i wanna transfer contacts and calendar and notes from my old phone to S2, how can i do that?? Bcoz i cannot find Transfer function in S2.

2. What software should i use to sync to my outlook? Is it Kies ?

3. Can sync Contact, Calendar with MicrosoftOutlook?
mydragoon
post Jul 27 2011, 04:51 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(SaudagarX @ Jul 27 2011, 04:41 PM)
Hi all,

I wanna clean flash to Litening 4.1. What i do:

1. Factory reset
2. Wipe cache
3. Wipe dalvic

Question:
if i Format the Internal SD, will it delete also the Operating System and make my phone totally malfunction?
u 'delete' the OS when you flash... not when you wipe the SD. SD stores only data.
waveweaver
post Jul 27 2011, 04:51 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Jul 27 2011, 02:29 PM)
Guy's what is 'Use packet data' for?what if i turn it off?
Simple. It will stop you from sending and receiving data. You can still make and receive a call, and sms :-P
mave222
post Jul 27 2011, 04:53 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jul 27 2011, 04:51 PM)
Simple. It will stop you from sending and receiving data. You can still make and receive a call, and sms :-P
no MMS nod.gif
mydragoon
post Jul 27 2011, 04:54 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(joeyap @ Jul 27 2011, 04:46 PM)
Just got a S2 today.

Awesome phone..........smile.gif

1. If i wanna transfer contacts and calendar and notes from my old phone to S2, how can i do that?? Bcoz i cannot find Transfer function in S2.

2. What software should i use to sync to my outlook? Is it Kies ?

3. Can sync Contact, Calendar with MicrosoftOutlook?
#1. depends on your old phone... you may need to sync to outlook first and then outlook to sgs2. or, what i did... sync old phone to outlook, export from outlook and import into Google Contacts. this process, including cleaning up my contacts, took me 2-3 weeks but i'm now very happy with my Google Contacts.

#2. din really try it, but ya, if i recall reading, its kies though i dunno why it din work for me -- sync from phone to outlook.

#3. you should be able to. but android is all about Google! it took me a while to also populate my Google Calendar -- helps that it can also import birthdays from Google Contacts. all sync to SGS2. plus, effort will be worth it since next time you get another android phone, just activate and sync.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 27 2011, 04:55 PM
ventrilocks
post Jul 27 2011, 04:55 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(mave222 @ Jul 27 2011, 04:53 PM)
no MMS  nod.gif
no data to be exact..
waveweaver
post Jul 27 2011, 05:08 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(mave222 @ Jul 27 2011, 04:53 PM)
no MMS  nod.gif
Ahh yes, the mighty MMS. There's a lot of different opinion about this MMS. You CAN still receive your MMS but you cannot open it. You have to download your MMS from your telco portal with a certain limited time. What you get when data packet disable is some sort like a notification that you had receive MMS but had to download it in order to read it :-P

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jul 27 2011, 04:55 PM)
no data to be exact..
+1
Yes exactly :-)

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Jul 27 2011, 05:31 PM
SaudagarX
post Jul 27 2011, 05:09 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 27 2011, 04:51 PM)
u 'delete' the OS when you flash...  not when you wipe the SD. SD stores only data.
k got that, thx mate. smile.gif
frankgan
post Jul 27 2011, 05:12 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(frankgan @ Jul 27 2011, 12:44 PM)
guys,

i have not flashed anything except the chianfire4.0KF1 to root my phone.

How to I revert it back to original? Before this I have made screenshot of the kernel version  -  setting>about phone

I don't see anything being changed.
anyone please?

Or I just need to flash back to the KF1 pda from sam firmware?
perkinsonline
post Jul 27 2011, 05:15 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 27 2011, 04:54 PM)
#1. depends on your old phone... you may need to sync to outlook first and then outlook to sgs2. or, what i did... sync old phone to outlook, export from outlook and import into Google Contacts. this process, including cleaning up my contacts, took me 2-3 weeks but i'm now very happy with my Google Contacts.

#2. din really try it, but ya, if i recall reading, its kies though i dunno why it din work for me -- sync from phone to outlook.

#3. you should be able to. but android is all about Google! it took me a while to also populate my Google Calendar -- helps that it can also import birthdays from Google Contacts. all sync to SGS2. plus, effort will be worth it since next time you get another android phone, just activate and sync.
easiest way...copy as much as u can to your sim and copy it to the new phone.
go back n forth a few times and all is done...this is assuming that u dont have both phones on android.

125 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:48 PM