SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V9, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

joeyap
post Jul 19 2011, 06:45 PM

SGS2 or SGSL.

Apart from nicer bigger screen, faster processor, bigger memory....

if i use it for normal usage such as receive make calls, sms, calendar, use wifi browse net at home....
Does it make a big diffrence?

joeyap
post Jul 27 2011, 04:46 PM

Just got a S2 today.

Awesome phone..........smile.gif

1. If i wanna transfer contacts and calendar and notes from my old phone to S2, how can i do that?? Bcoz i cannot find Transfer function in S2.

2. What software should i use to sync to my outlook? Is it Kies ?

3. Can sync Contact, Calendar with MicrosoftOutlook?
joeyap
post Jul 28 2011, 10:11 PM

Hi, after i downloaded the .apk file into my PC harddisk, how do I use it?
When I double click on it, it ask what software do i want to open it with

help pls.
joeyap
post Jul 29 2011, 04:24 PM

I heard that we can backup our contacts, calendar, notes etc in our S2 to Google.

anyone kind enuff to guide me how to?
joeyap
post Jul 29 2011, 04:33 PM

QUOTE(yjeen @ Jul 29 2011, 04:29 PM)
Under Settings > Accounts and Sync  - Make sure you added your google account.

Click on your account, you can sync contacts, gmail, picasa album, calendar. Select which ones you want to sync....and click sync.

Your data now will be sync. If you go to your gmail contacts,you will see it similar to your phone.

Not sure about the notes though..
Tq bro,

I only see Sync Contact, Sync Gmail, Sync Calendar (only 3 right?)

How to view gmail contacts pls?

joeyap
post Jul 29 2011, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA @ Jul 29 2011, 04:43 PM)
hi sgs2 user, uncle benny can add me into sgs2 user list thnx alot^^ got it from last week d bt still keep it in its original stock rom n 2.3.3 android version.  after reading the this thread n XDA forum again n again (hahah the changing firmware really make me confuse).. i intent to flash lite-ning rom er this are the step to flash lite-ning rom
1. change the firmware n android version from stock rom xwkf straight into xxkg3 by flashing it via odin v1.8
2.after my make sure mine is 2.3.4 n xxkg3 then flash the lite-ning rom
3.after tht flash back to stock kernel which is xwkf1(stock rom) to remove the yellow triangle then dOne?
hope sifu sifu here can enlighten me if my steps above are wrong, thnx for ur guide. Really appreciate it ( sked if somethings go wrong due to 1st time using smartfon =()
Not so complicated one.

1. debugging usb
2. set s2 to download mode
3. run Odin
4. select the lightening .tar.mb5 in PDA
5. click START
DONE.

0.0360sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:06 PM