125 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V9, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

JusticeDeserves
post Jul 27 2011, 11:42 AM

1,914 posts

Tried to force remove app..it abourted because cant moun on system or something like that..any ideas?

brotan
post Jul 27 2011, 11:47 AM

2,392 posts

i went to skype homepage and this is what they wrote

*** To make a video call you’ll need a phone with two cameras, front and rear. Right now video calling is available on selected handsets, and we’ll be adding more very soon. ***

they also state skype video call now available for android for 2.3.3 but only on selected phones only

just curious. why selected phones only? i thought as long as the OS can support and the phone has HW already, should be ok?
Fallenangelz
post Jul 27 2011, 11:51 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 27 2011, 11:47 AM)
i went to skype homepage and this is what they wrote

*** To make a video call you’ll need a phone with two cameras, front and rear. Right now video calling is available on selected handsets, and we’ll be adding more very soon. ***
they also state skype video call now available for android for 2.3.3 but only on selected phones only

just curious. why selected phones only? i thought as long as the OS can support and the phone has  HW already, should be ok?
they have agreements wif certain telco carrier in UK and US
brotan
post Jul 27 2011, 11:56 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 27 2011, 11:51 AM)
they have agreements wif certain telco carrier in UK and US
what i don't understand is, how they "block" other handset model
Fallenangelz
post Jul 27 2011, 11:58 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 27 2011, 11:56 AM)
what i don't understand is, how they "block" other handset model
lol, u can still get it from xda forum. or get market enabler, manipulate ur simcard to either UK or US telco.

one more thing, the one they block on other handset is videocall, others can use voicecall n messaging as usual.
LuffyPSP
post Jul 27 2011, 12:07 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Jul 27 2011, 11:24 AM)
U bought the andida battery? Faster use n give us feedback tongue.gif
hoho yes cant resist since Rm30 only. might as well grab it.
john1010
post Jul 27 2011, 12:18 PM

85 posts

I flashed to original leaked version 2.3.4 KG3 last few day ago but find out that the wifi is really poor. I cant even get connect to the wifi on the cafe that i usually go after i have enter the password because before that, i have no problem on the wifi when i just get my sgs2 last week ago.

When i at my room, the wifi signal is also very poor compare to before i flashed it with the original 2.3.3 firmware.

The problem now is i make a mistake forget to do any backup for the original 2.3.3 firmware when i just get my sgs2 and i think the original firmware is good.

Any idea how to solve the wifi problem?

I also face a problem on the titanium backup because when i open it, it tell me to root my phone and i have no idea what to do. Any guide?

This post has been edited by john1010: Jul 27 2011, 01:00 PM
LuffyPSP
post Jul 27 2011, 12:34 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(john1010 @ Jul 27 2011, 12:18 PM)
I flashed to 2.3.4 KG3 last few day ago but find out that the wifi is really poor. I cant even get connect to the wifi on the cafe that i usually go after i have enter the password because before that, i have no problem on the wifi when i just get my sgs2 last week ago.

When i at my room, the wifi signal is also very poor compare to before i flashed it with the original 2.3.3 firmware.

The problem now is i make a mistake forget to do any backup for the original 2.3.3 firmware when i just get my sgs2 and i think the original firmware is good.

Any idea how to solve the wifi problem?
have you flashed the KG3 kernel also? sometimes matching kernel works best. and the KG3 modem too. thumbup.gif
john1010
post Jul 27 2011, 12:37 PM

85 posts

I follow the guide from this site at http://androidadvices.com/update-samsung-g...d-234-firmware/

Here is the KG3 file name i use

1) CODE_I9100XXKG3_CL401405_REV02_user_low_ship.tar.md5
2) GT-I9100-CSC-MULTI-OXAKG3.tar.md5
3) MODEM_I9100XXKG3_REV_02_CL1040774.tar.md5
4) u1_02_20110310_emmc_EXT4.pit

Phone detail after flashed
1) android version: 2.3.4
2) kernel version: 2.6.35.7-I9100XXKG3-CL401405 se.infra@sep-35 #2
3) build number: GINGERBREAD.XXKG3
4) baseband version: I9100XXXKG3

It is my first android phone and i am new guy. Any suggestion for me on how to do the flashed stuff?

Also any problem for the guide on the site that i follow?

This post has been edited by john1010: Jul 27 2011, 12:56 PM
Eiraku
post Jul 27 2011, 12:42 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 27 2011, 11:33 AM)
found some problem on my VR2.3. network keeps on clinging to celcom 2g roaming instead of umobile 3g. quite frustrated for needing to keep on refreshing on the available network, zz
Flash KE4/KF2/KG1 modem. Problem should go away.

@john: Read the above. Also, you're on stock ROM right? If not check your kernel. Speedmod has wifi issues. Nymph seems fine on KF2.

Also:

After 5 hours of medium use,

Added on July 27, 2011, 12:43 pmAnd no, I'm not on a charger brows.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 27 2011, 12:43 PM
frankgan
post Jul 27 2011, 12:44 PM

259 posts

guys,

i have not flashed anything except the chianfire4.0KF1 to root my phone.

How to I revert it back to original? Before this I have made screenshot of the kernel version - setting>about phone

I don't see anything being changed.
ventrilocks
post Jul 27 2011, 12:47 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 27 2011, 12:42 PM)

@john: Read the above. Also, you're on stock ROM right? If not check your kernel. Speedmod has wifi issues. Nymph seems fine on KF2.

Also:

this is bug.. =.="
spoon2272
post Jul 27 2011, 12:49 PM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Jul 27 2011, 11:40 AM)
Guy's i want to ask is it possible to make video calling more smooth quality? found that SGS 2 and old SGS video call quality is same  sad.gif
Any 1 can answer??plz
Bugeca
post Jul 27 2011, 12:59 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Jul 27 2011, 12:49 PM)
Any 1 can answer??plz
Depend on the telco speed not the camera. If you wanted to compare the camera, just use the camera app with front facing camera mode and compare the shots.
Vcys86
post Jul 27 2011, 01:08 PM

524 posts

Hey guys,

At settings > Accounts and Sync, after disable both Background Data & Auto Sync, does Whatapps still working (send & receive)?

Basically i would like to disable data-sync (gmail) but remain sync on Whatapps...
SUSdestEX
post Jul 27 2011, 01:18 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 27 2011, 12:42 PM)

Also:

you did notice the word '10 secs' right?
Eiraku
post Jul 27 2011, 01:23 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 27 2011, 01:18 PM)
you did notice the word '10 secs' right?
You DID notice me mentioning I'm NOT on a charger rite?

Testing the sled lah.

Approaching 6 hours. My theory about medium use was rite.
Noobi3
post Jul 27 2011, 01:24 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Jul 27 2011, 01:08 PM)
Hey guys,

At settings > Accounts and Sync, after disable both Background Data & Auto Sync, does Whatapps still working (send & receive)?

Basically i would like to disable data-sync (gmail) but remain sync on Whatapps...
If I'm not mistaken , everything will stop to sync if u diable both Background Data & Auto Sync .....

settings > Accounts & Sync > your gmail account ..... clicking on it gives u 3 options ..... Contacts , gmail , calender or even Google+ Notification if u have Google+ installed .... Just uncheck which u dun wan to sync
yjeen
post Jul 27 2011, 01:26 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(john1010 @ Jul 27 2011, 12:37 PM)
I follow the guide from this site at http://androidadvices.com/update-samsung-g...d-234-firmware/

Here is the KG3 file name i use

1) CODE_I9100XXKG3_CL401405_REV02_user_low_ship.tar.md5
2) GT-I9100-CSC-MULTI-OXAKG3.tar.md5
3) MODEM_I9100XXKG3_REV_02_CL1040774.tar.md5
4) u1_02_20110310_emmc_EXT4.pit

Phone detail after flashed
1) android version: 2.3.4
2) kernel version: 2.6.35.7-I9100XXKG3-CL401405 se.infra@sep-35 #2
3) build number: GINGERBREAD.XXKG3
4) baseband version: I9100XXXKG3

It is my first android phone and i am new guy. Any suggestion for me on how to do the flashed stuff?

Also any problem for the guide on the site that i follow?
I think most guides are roughly the same. You can check the below link as well smile.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1075278

This post has been edited by yjeen: Jul 27 2011, 01:27 PM
SUSdestEX
post Jul 27 2011, 01:27 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 27 2011, 01:23 PM)
You DID notice me mentioning I'm NOT on a charger rite?

Testing the sled lah.

Approaching 6 hours. My theory about medium use was rite.
zzzzzzzzzzzzzz
i DID and i also NOTICED you said 5 hours of medium use.

the 10 secs represents the graph and also your battery indicator la, if you still dont understand then i lazy wan explain ad doh.gif

125 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:05 AM