125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V9, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

kunyit_kampung
post Jul 27 2011, 01:31 PM

483 posts

How do i install avry apps/games to my sd card and is the any option that i can chose on every time i download apps so that the apps dont automaticly insntall itself on my onboard memory....any answer would be much appreciated....thank
brotan
post Jul 27 2011, 02:17 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 27 2011, 11:58 AM)
lol, u can still get it from xda forum. or get market enabler, manipulate ur simcard to either UK or US telco.
one more thing, the one they block on other handset is videocall, others can use voicecall n messaging as usual.
i know bro. i already tried the voice call on skype. it works

was trying to get video call to work
iori57
post Jul 27 2011, 02:18 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

The camera volumn button as shutter button mod works flawlessly, thanks smile.gif
spoon2272
post Jul 27 2011, 02:29 PM

1,117 posts

Guy's what is 'Use packet data' for?what if i turn it off?
kazama82
post Jul 27 2011, 02:29 PM

1,427 posts

just start downloading litening 4.1 now..42 minutes left...since this is base on xxkg3, it doesnt require me to flash stock xxkg3 first right?..sorry if stupid question...any comment for litening 4.1 user now?..any FC or unstable connection or such?.hope to share..now still using stock touchwiz..

Added on July 27, 2011, 2:30 pm
QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 27 2011, 02:17 PM)

just got a call from my sister in Canada using skype..she say very clear like using normal phone..yet i only used 512k stimix..

Added on July 27, 2011, 2:31 pm
QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Jul 27 2011, 02:29 PM)
Guy's what is 'Use packet data' for?what if i turn it off?
if you dont want to used data like surfing or checking email, you can turn off..and save battery too

This post has been edited by kazama82: Jul 27 2011, 02:31 PM
mydragoon
post Jul 27 2011, 02:32 PM

7,044 posts

for video, currently like u mentioned earlier, available only for certain models. however, i recall reading abt some mods (apk from another phone) that lets you use skype video.

hmmm... wait, was that Google Talk (with video). sorry... getting myself confused now...

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 27 2011, 02:33 PM
Fallenangelz
post Jul 27 2011, 02:39 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 27 2011, 02:32 PM)
for video, currently like u mentioned earlier, available only for certain models. however, i recall reading abt some mods (apk from another phone) that lets you use skype video.

hmmm... wait, was that Google Talk (with video). sorry... getting myself confused now...
look for it in xda forum under themes and apps section. search for skype video call and you'll see the hacked/modified version of skype videocall that can be used in SGSII cool2.gif
brotan
post Jul 27 2011, 02:39 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 27 2011, 02:32 PM)

so what is what bro? rclxub.gif

Added on July 27, 2011, 2:39 pm
QUOTE(iori57 @ Jul 27 2011, 02:18 PM)
The camera volumn button as shutter button mod works flawlessly, thanks smile.gif
what app is that?

This post has been edited by brotan: Jul 27 2011, 02:39 PM
iori57
post Jul 27 2011, 02:47 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 27 2011, 02:39 PM)
so what is what bro?  rclxub.gif

Added on July 27, 2011, 2:39 pm

what app is that?
The answer you seek lies in page 99 smile.gif
Vcys86
post Jul 27 2011, 02:50 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jul 27 2011, 01:24 PM)
If I'm not mistaken , everything will stop to sync if u diable both Background Data & Auto Sync .....

settings > Accounts & Sync > your gmail account ..... clicking on it gives u 3 options ..... Contacts , gmail , calender or even Google+ Notification if u have Google+ installed .... Just uncheck which u dun wan to sync
Thanks for the reply Noobi3.

I have tested unchecking both backgrd data & auto sync, seems like still able to send text & receive through whatapps..

On settings > Accounts & Sync > your gmail account
Hmm, mine does not have the option to check/uncheck on contact,gmail,calendar,g+ only has "tap to sync now"... hmm.gif hmm.gif
shopper86
post Jul 27 2011, 02:51 PM

59 posts

Have Installed Litening Rom 4.1version XXKG3 ,seems the battery performance is better and the speed is faster..14 hours usage(Games 2hour,Music 3 hour,Browsing 1 hour,etc )still left 55%.. hmm.gif hmm.gif Not bad But Suffer is the first place..Gps not working..So i clean the dalvik cache and wipe data and wipe cache and restore under advanced restore for the data only..and then only works!! I have gone through for 4 Hours cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by shopper86: Jul 27 2011, 02:53 PM
Fallenangelz
post Jul 27 2011, 02:55 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(shopper86 @ Jul 27 2011, 02:51 PM)
Have Installed Litening Rom 4.1version XXKG3 ,seems the battery performance is better and the speed is faster..14 hours usage(Games 2hour,Music 3 hour,Browsing 1 hour,etc )still left 55%..  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  Not bad But Suffer is the first place..Gps not working..So i clean the dalvik cache and wipe data and wipe cache and restore under advanced restore for the data only..and then only works!! I have gone through for 4 Hours  cry.gif  cry.gif
nice thundercloud tongue.gif
mydragoon
post Jul 27 2011, 02:59 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 27 2011, 02:39 PM)
so what is what bro?  rclxub.gif
as per Fallenangelz's reply... there is a version of Skype with video you can use on sgs2. search in xda forum. wink.gif

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 27 2011, 03:00 PM
wkkm007
post Jul 27 2011, 03:06 PM

3,123 posts

http://www.engadget.com/2011/07/27/samsung...-its-way-to-sp/

Samsung Galaxy S II with WiMAX. Does this phone work with YTL YES WiMAX network to become alternative of the current Yes buzz 4g cloud phone by Samsung?
ventrilocks
post Jul 27 2011, 03:06 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(shopper86 @ Jul 27 2011, 02:51 PM)
Have Installed Litening Rom 4.1version XXKG3 ,seems the battery performance is better and the speed is faster..14 hours usage(Games 2hour,Music 3 hour,Browsing 1 hour,etc )still left 55%..  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  Not bad But Suffer is the first place..Gps not working..So i clean the dalvik cache and wipe data and wipe cache and restore under advanced restore for the data only..and then only works!! I have gone through for 4 Hours  cry.gif  cry.gif
how come your GPS not working..we all working.. sweat.gif

Added on July 27, 2011, 3:07 pm
QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Jul 27 2011, 03:06 PM)

http://www.engadget.com/2011/07/27/samsung...-its-way-to-sp/

Samsung Galaxy S II with WiMAX. Does this phone work with YTL YES WiMAX network to become alternative of the current Yes buzz 4g cloud phone by Samsung?
deym.. 4G.. i want it... cry.gif

This post has been edited by ventrilocks: Jul 27 2011, 03:07 PM
pikapika**
post Jul 27 2011, 03:16 PM

77 posts

Hi~saw de opinions on de 1st page~
but just curious any problems with this phone that u all using now?
coz actually it is count as 1st batch rite?
heard many ppl said tat 1st batch handphones many software problems~>_<
Noobi3
post Jul 27 2011, 03:22 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Jul 27 2011, 02:50 PM)
Thanks for the reply Noobi3.

I have tested unchecking both backgrd data & auto sync, seems like still able to send text & receive through whatapps..

On settings > Accounts & Sync > your gmail account
Hmm, mine does not have the option to check/uncheck on contact,gmail,calendar,g+ only has "tap to sync now"... hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Hmmm.......... hmm.gif If u tap on your gmail , it should take u to another screen where at the bottom , u have an option to " remove account " and " Sync now " ......Above is the option for to check or uncheck
shopper86
post Jul 27 2011, 03:26 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jul 27 2011, 03:06 PM)
how come your GPS not working..we all working.. sweat.gif
I have no idea..How to say..Gps is working on google map but not working on the foursquare and facebook check in part..the device unable to locate my place
ventrilocks
post Jul 27 2011, 03:28 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(pikapika** @ Jul 27 2011, 03:16 PM)
urm..not at all?

QUOTE(shopper86 @ Jul 27 2011, 03:26 PM)
I have no idea..How to say..Gps is working on google map but not working on the foursquare and facebook check in part..the device unable to locate my place
foursquare and facebook quite slow..try assist with 3g..
Bugeca
post Jul 27 2011, 03:33 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(pikapika** @ Jul 27 2011, 03:16 PM)
Yeah... mine got a problem. When I put into airplane mode, the damn phone cannot hover and if throw it, it will fall flat to the floor..... worst transformation to date ohmy.gif

Not sure about the second batch, maybe it can hover. hmm.gif

Back to ur question....

There is no clear line to differentiate 1st batch and 2nd batch. The best reference is the manufacturing date but it will vary coz we're not sure what is the Samsung factory output. Software issue is no problem and can be remedied. Only hardware issue which is covers under warranty, just the hassle to do the process unless you got a truly lemon unit. smile.gif

125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0190sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:16 AM