4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V9, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

mydragoon
post Jul 19 2011, 11:05 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(ZhouZiBi @ Jul 19 2011, 08:45 PM)
hey regarding to this
2. How can I access AMAZON's Android apps store ?

1)create a AMAZON account.
2)get your fake details from: www.fakenamegenerator.com
3)once account is created, download the app onto your android
4)sign into the app and start downloading the daily free apps.

*Amazon does not check your IP, only checks the address you register with them.
the site above will help you generate fake address,credit card,name,etc..everything you need.

can i have the website for amazon?
i wanna pengsan... rclxub.gif shocking.gif doh.gif
mydragoon
post Jul 20 2011, 01:14 PM

7,044 posts

i just had my first phone hang... *sigh*

phone was in pocket when i felt a bit warm... so check and there was incoming call. tried to swipe to answer... not working.'

dunno what happened, the call got into 'background'. i see a green phone icon on top left. tried to pull down the top menu/ task bar thingy, and it won't register my touch. press power button to put screen to sleep and then wake it... still screen not registering my touches.

power down and power up... check call logs. the call was not registered. i m sure it was not from unknown number as i saw a number when the call first came in.

not a good sign if phone can't be stable as a phone. still, this incident has not dented my impression of the phone. i will just consider it as one off thingy... but just sharing with you guys.

updated: using ori sammy rom (stock rom). phone not rooted.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 20 2011, 01:24 PM
mydragoon
post Jul 20 2011, 01:24 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 20 2011, 01:17 PM)
running which ROM? custom rom or stock?
dang... told myself to also include that but forgot...

using ori sammy rom. not rooted.

Added on July 20, 2011, 1:26 pmalso posted on Samsung FB page (Samsung Universe or sth like that) to feedback about not being able to launch camera when battery level is 15% or lower. asked them to remove the limit since Android is all about freedom of choice. if i wanted the phone to dictate what i can do with it, i would have opted for a fruit instead. smile.gif

surprised there was a reply... but it was of course a SOP reply -- tq for the feedback and we will forward to the team.

Added on July 20, 2011, 1:28 pmfor those who installed Gun Bros... dun you find it funny that the apps requires permission to start up the process/ service when the phone starts up? i was kinda annoyed by that requirement coz after all, its just a game and i dun see why it needs to start up when i m not even playing it.

so, i uninstalled it. would have been nice... but its not a must have apps for me. i'd rather uninstall it and look for other apps/ games.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 20 2011, 01:28 PM
mydragoon
post Jul 20 2011, 01:38 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 20 2011, 01:33 PM)
Do they? Mine doesn't have wor. When start up just ask me want to connect to my bro's in FB or not.  hmm.gif
i went to check their permission request on Market, yes, they do ask for it.

the thing is... i won't have noticed it if i didn't accidentally run the Running Service. that's when i first noticed why Gun Bros was running.

it won't prompt or even let us know that it's started in the background. if you restart your phone, it will just load up without you knowing.

and it won't show up as running applications.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 20 2011, 01:39 PM
mydragoon
post Jul 20 2011, 01:52 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 20 2011, 01:48 PM)
Thanks for your info  notworthy.gif

On the lighter side, it doesn't seem to burn my battery much so not going to uninstall it yet. Play finish then uninstall. I think Big Gangsta also is the same since we are talking about this  laugh.gif
nar, for me... its not about battery. but i just dun need it to collect any data and send back to somewhere... call me paranoid or what... but i just dun see why a game needs to do that.

plus, i was also annoyed they started to recently shove that FB login page each time i start the apps. worse... the FB page appears in Malay -- how to change default to English ar? it just sounds funny when i'm prompted to login to FB in Malay... lol.
mydragoon
post Jul 20 2011, 04:33 PM

7,044 posts

z is supposedly a budget version. got separate thread for it.
mydragoon
post Jul 20 2011, 10:20 PM

7,044 posts

i noticed...
#1 we can't set wallpaper to single colour like just plain black.
#2 most lifve wallpaper is really live. more like just animated. anyone found any good and real live wallpapers that is also interactive?

Added on July 20, 2011, 10:21 pm
QUOTE(kevlinefm @ Jul 20 2011, 10:08 PM)
I've just received this phone an hour ago.
Ordered it at a Samsung Digital Centre in Nusa Bestari, Johor Bahru. The phone was supposed to arrive on Friday, but the salesman gave me a surprise early call to pick the phone up today.
Now I'm charging it. smile.gif
congrats!

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 20 2011, 10:21 PM
mydragoon
post Jul 21 2011, 10:03 PM

7,044 posts

was playing zenonia 3 but noticed the buttons can sometimes get 'pressed' even though my fingers are no where near the buttons.

downloaded children of inotia on my Asus Transformer and it looks good. will be downloading it to my phone later... smile.gif
mydragoon
post Jul 21 2011, 10:12 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(hojianming @ Jul 21 2011, 12:03 PM)
I did use it for msn and facebook for a few hours everyday and i use gps too

Added on July 21, 2011, 12:06 pm

I did make phone calls and turn on 3g when i use facebook and msn
honestly, i'm a bit puzzled. but i dun really care la about comparing how long batteries can last. i accepted the fact i will need to charge the phone everyday and ideally, the phone plugged in when in office.

on a typical day... the phone can last about 16hrs with maybe 10% battery remaining. tweetdeck set to refresh every 15mins (though sometimes dunno why it does not refresh until i do a manual one). then there's usually about 10 sms. 2-3 calls. 15mins gaming. surfing and reading news -- usually abt 30mins in total or there about. plus gmail and gtalk messaging (2-3 messages).
mydragoon
post Jul 21 2011, 10:15 PM

7,044 posts

ya, i get that once in a while. i suspect in the 3g case, it could be carrier/ network issue.

but i've also experienced this on wifi. need to off and on before data comes thru again. this one... i suspect more of a phone thingy. i posted before but no one answered. so thought maybe just unlucky me.
mydragoon
post Jul 21 2011, 10:24 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(chinteck79 @ Jul 21 2011, 10:17 PM)
i'm on maxis..so now i am a bit sceptical..once in a while i will open the browser check check if connection is still on
i m on digi. but again, for 3g, i do sometimes suspect more the network than phone coz i'm usually in the building/ office. so could be weaker signal, inteference, etc...

but wifi... i noticed that at one time when i had power saving function on. i'm still monitoring it and have turned off power saving.
mydragoon
post Jul 22 2011, 08:09 AM

7,044 posts

just checking... those who got the headset freebies from SEP 1U (model should be HM1100), the headset dun allow you to listen to music or games, right? i paired and only time i can use that headset is when i call. when playing music or games, no sound.
mydragoon
post Jul 22 2011, 02:06 PM

7,044 posts

noticed this warning on some apps:
** Note to Samsung Users - some "Galaxy S" devices cannot download this app due to its size exceeding 30mb. Please be aware of your device's limitations before attempting to purchase. For info on this and all other installation issues, visit our FAQ: www.mikamobile.com/droid_faq.html **

does it apply to sgs2?

the FAQ mentioned of earlier OS and specifically SGS1, so i guess it's ok for sgs2, right? no such limit problem on sgs2, correct? smile.gif
mydragoon
post Jul 22 2011, 04:50 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 22 2011, 04:44 PM)
ryanzc; I specifically highlights in red at top of page 1 no discussion on free paid apps .  I know many ios users are petty thieves stealing other apps.  we do not encourage such. do not spread this disease here. plz support developer n buy the apps
+1,000,000,000... wink.gif
mydragoon
post Jul 22 2011, 05:01 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 22 2011, 04:54 PM)
for those who use "sleep-as-a-droid", if you put the phone under your pillow, who this increase risk of brain cancer?
depending on who you ask... some will tell you radiation from phone is negligible.

plus, some have the phone in pants pocket, which is closer to... and that one also no different... wink.gif
mydragoon
post Jul 22 2011, 05:19 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 22 2011, 05:05 PM)
you are right about that

but any independent research results that are non bias?
WHO was careful when they recently mentioned that there's a possibility... but then shortly after that, another paper that came out to say it is negligible. its basically non-conclusive. however, i personally prefer not to take the risk...

as for using a gadget to determine one's sleep pattern, honestly, its another subjective thing again. either you believe or you dun. and i dun... wink.gif
mydragoon
post Jul 24 2011, 06:06 PM

7,044 posts

hmmmm... my screen colours just went haywire on me and gave me some bluish and redish tint... disabled and re-enabled the ambient.sensors, all ok. hmmmm....

Added on July 24, 2011, 6:11 pmi think the new dolphin hd is not so good. previously i can view forum and reply and see what i reply. now, i can't. now just like stock browser.

i think new version was out last week.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 24 2011, 06:11 PM
mydragoon
post Jul 25 2011, 09:14 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Joker87 @ Jul 23 2011, 07:17 PM)
guys need a little advice here... last week i get my sgs2 then got yellow tint and now he replace 1 new sgs2 for me with no yellow tint, but after that i realize now my sgs2 got a pink dot dead pixel... i need advice... should i use it or go replace the screen?
did you manage to get the unit changed due to the deadpixel? please share...

honestly, i think the deadpixel guideline normally applies to bigger screens like TV and monitors. it should not apply to small screens like mobile phones. do share with us what happened for your case. we're curious to know...

QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ Jul 23 2011, 10:12 PM)
Anyone had signed iDigi plan for Galaxy S2?

Today I requested from Digi Centre, they can offer me Galaxy S2 with Iphone Plan, means I pay RM1990 for GS2, and choose one of the iDigi plan.

Is that worth if compared with Smart Plan?? iDigi include voice and sms, and unlimited Internet.

Smart Plan still need to wait for don't know how long.... sad.gif

P/S: This special plan is not official, not all Digi Centre available.  tongue.gif
digi selling sgs2 now?!?

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 24 2011, 12:29 AM)
stock rom

paired already. bluetooth setting shows paired with voice but just can use for calling it works

but video and games, the sound still from the phone
i asked this before too... had similar problems... but dun think i saw a reply...
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 22 2011, 08:09 AM)
just checking... those who got the headset freebies from SEP 1U (model should be HM1100), the headset dun allow you to listen to music or games, right? i paired and only time i can use that headset is when i call. when playing music or games, no sound.
did you manage to check on the BT profiles available? i only had PHONE profile.

mydragoon
post Jul 25 2011, 09:16 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(SnoopyDevil @ Jul 25 2011, 09:04 AM)
if i am not mistaken, you need to make sure that bluetooth headset supports A2DP to play media

Added on July 25, 2011, 9:05 am

i took the 5 years warranty from SenQ. might not be using it for that long but just for my own peace of mind =)

even Courts going to sell it soon...
ah... just saw a reply abt BT. i guess that free BT dun have this A2DP.

ya, courts... i saw their ad sometime last week... i was thinking... wah, everyone wants to sell sgs2.
mydragoon
post Jul 25 2011, 09:37 AM

7,044 posts

its there's one general complain i have abt android... its the 'file system' and how apps are creating folders all over the place. just wished android os had something like "program folder" where all apps install inside that folder...

i'm just wondering if i can move the folders without breaking the apps.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0504sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:19 PM