125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V9, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

lynch
post Jul 27 2011, 07:38 PM

304 posts

i'm itching to do UV... zzzzzzz....
frankgan
post Jul 27 2011, 07:39 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jul 27 2011, 05:58 PM)
The problem is if got his root in the first place..?

~~@ frankgan
Did you get superuser when you flash Chainfire.?
Or a yellow exclaimation mark triangle.

You should get a superuser if you success in rooting with Chainfire. If not then flash it again but this time please follow the step on HOW TO from XDA Chainfire CF-root thread.
I have got everything in place. the superuser and the cwm. The problem i faced now is that my gallery opens so slow. sometimes it takes about 10sec at the "loading" before i see the photo folders. trying to see if reverting the action helps or not.
lynch
post Jul 27 2011, 07:40 PM

304 posts

anyways, i might do a clean "format" tonight, so i just clean all those caches and re-flash litening 4.1 using odin? or clean cache + factory restore? what is consider clean?
nicregi
post Jul 27 2011, 07:41 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(lynch @ Jul 27 2011, 07:40 PM)
anyways, i might do a clean "format" tonight, so i just clean all those caches and re-flash litening 4.1 using odin? or clean cache + factory restore? what is consider clean?
I always Wipe full, Clear Cache and Wipe Dalvik. As lnog as it makes you sleep well at night then it works lo biggrin.gif

Self preference laugh.gif

Added on July 27, 2011, 7:44 pm
QUOTE(lynch @ Jul 27 2011, 07:38 PM)
i'm itching to do UV... zzzzzzz....
It's not illegal. So go for it. But it really save you a lot of battery and even temperature lo laugh.gif

This post has been edited by nicregi: Jul 27 2011, 07:45 PM
TSbenny888
post Jul 27 2011, 07:46 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(frankgan @ Jul 27 2011, 07:39 PM)
I have got everything in place. the superuser and the cwm. The problem i faced now is that my gallery opens so slow. sometimes it takes about 10sec at the "loading" before i see the photo folders. trying to see if reverting the action helps or not.
gallery slow open is usually due to some images are corrupted. Try checking each of them, It is definately not related to rom ; if so many users will have same problem
Fawkes
post Jul 27 2011, 07:53 PM

584 posts

Can Sygic actually work without any internet connection at all? Or does it require internet for the initial lock? My Sygic and GPS Test sometimes can get a lock but sometimes it can't even if it detects about 5+ sattelites, wonder if it's software or hardware issue.
SUSdestEX
post Jul 27 2011, 08:05 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(mave222 @ Jul 27 2011, 03:42 PM)
Help!!!  I wonder how u guys can successfull download LitePro 4.1 ??? Damn slow 4-5kb only  icon_question.gif
any other faster way or link?
download from the first post la, got alot hosts ma

QUOTE(lynch @ Jul 27 2011, 07:36 PM)
i didnt do any undervolting. i;m on 4.1 litening rom tho. might be some bad apks?
i suspect 4.1 got some undervolting, i also experience the same thing since i flashed 4.1, most probably bcoz 4.1 is using the nephatime kernal
afad
post Jul 27 2011, 08:07 PM

308 posts

guys, what app do u guys use to monitor phone temperature?

pikapika**
post Jul 27 2011, 08:12 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Jul 27 2011, 03:33 PM)
Yeah... mine got a problem. When I put into airplane mode, the damn phone cannot hover and if throw it, it will fall flat to the floor..... worst transformation to date  ohmy.gif

Not sure about the second batch, maybe it can hover.  hmm.gif

Back to ur question....

There is no clear line to differentiate 1st batch and 2nd batch. The best reference is the manufacturing date but it will vary coz we're not sure what is the Samsung factory output. Software issue is no problem and can be remedied. Only hardware issue which is covers under warranty, just the hassle to do the process unless you got a truly lemon unit.  smile.gif
Woo~
so means all jz going smooth?
even when u downloads many games of it~ur phone won't bcome laggie or something?

tats y i duno how i'm going 2 wait for de 2nd batch rclxub.gif
i can't wait 2 buy it now~~
but scare got problems~
hmm.gif
Vcys86
post Jul 27 2011, 08:14 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(frankgan @ Jul 27 2011, 07:39 PM)
Delete the cache of the pics, see it helps or not smile.gif
pikapika**
post Jul 27 2011, 08:14 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jul 27 2011, 03:28 PM)
urm..not at all?

no laggie when ur phone full of games? blush.gif
thanks~~ rclxms.gif
zoule HCo
post Jul 27 2011, 08:17 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(afad @ Jul 27 2011, 08:07 PM)
guys, what app do u guys use to monitor phone temperature?
do you really need that's app??? hmm.gif
AhBoy~~
post Jul 27 2011, 08:23 PM

1,149 posts

new s2 user here~

is there any way to select all for samsung email?
OrangePillow
post Jul 27 2011, 08:26 PM

22 posts

not been so active here...last time only 46 users, now 509..
SUSdestEX
post Jul 27 2011, 08:31 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(pikapika** @ Jul 27 2011, 08:14 PM)
no laggie when ur phone full of games? blush.gif
thanks~~ rclxms.gif
my phone is considered full of games, dun find it lagging at all, seriously why would it lag when full of games? not like the games are running also~
Fallenangelz
post Jul 27 2011, 08:31 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Jul 27 2011, 08:23 PM)
new s2 user here~

is there any way to select all for samsung email?
doh.gif

QUOTE(OrangePillow @ Jul 27 2011, 08:26 PM)
not been so active here...last time only 46 users, now 509..
i rmb last time saw u posting is about v6 or v7 like dat blink.gif welcome back !! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Jul 27 2011, 08:32 PM
Noobi3
post Jul 27 2011, 08:33 PM

4,984 posts

Great ..... Time to spend money again .... Argh !!!! I hate Samsung vmad.gif

http://www.handtec.co.uk/blog/2011/07/sams...te-coming-soon/
Bugeca
post Jul 27 2011, 08:39 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Jul 27 2011, 06:35 PM)
How to put back the original startup sound? After flash custom rom the original bootanimation and startup sound are gone, manage to get the original bootanimation back, but the sound not success.
Extract and put this into /etc

Configure the permission like the rest of the files.

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Jul 27 2011, 08:39 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  PowerOn.zip ( 671.84k ) Number of downloads: 3
mave222
post Jul 27 2011, 08:50 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 27 2011, 08:05 PM)
download from the first post la, got alot hosts ma
tried all already......all same slow
john1010
post Jul 27 2011, 09:00 PM

85 posts

Currently my sgs2 is leaked version firmware 2.3.4 KG3 but the WiFi is very poor or have problem compare to before this my sgs2 is original firmware that i just get my phone last week.

I plan to flashed it to Litening Rom v4.1 XXXKG3 but how come it have only the PDA file but no Phone and CSC file?

So what Phone and CSC file should i use with the Litening Rom v4.1 XXXKG3 so that the WiFi is working fine good and connection is good and also my sgs2 is run stable?

This post has been edited by john1010: Jul 27 2011, 09:13 PM

125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0174sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:50 PM