649 posts

mrPotato also bought amara ?
kochin
post Dec 27 2011, 06:10 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

wah, so many "anjing liar" (engineer) here.
given a choice, don't think it's a good idea to have more than one type of piles within the same project. due to the differential loading capacity of the piles, it MIGHT result in differential settlement (meaning block a settle by 12mm, car park settle by 20mm). this is where you would observe a very lengthy crack separating 2 areas.
also in limestone area, unless the anjing liar is very certain that the piles are seated firmly on solid bedrock, else the anjing liar should really look into designing all the foundation to rely on friction rather than end bearing.
friction means the foundation is supported by the 'grip' between the length of the piles against the soil.
end bearing as the name suggest relies on the solid material at the end of the pile where it sits.
cheerios!
"am not a qualified expert on this subject matter too but welcome any other specialist to correct me."
mousepad87
post Dec 27 2011, 07:03 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Dec 27 2011, 03:17 PM)
1st wanna clarify i not engineer, so its open to correction.
Limestone areas got cavities/floating stones/stone valleys etc to if just taruh 1 spun pile, it might not sit correctly in the abnormalities mentioned. Thats why have to taruh a few piles to 'diversify' smile.gif like diversify in financing. The strength of spun piles is higher, but when more rc piles is combined, it migh be stronger collectively like the saying breaking 1 chopstick vs a few chopsticks. Also the absolute max strength of spun pile is higher eg can take xxx tons load but mayb no need to use so high loading as only www tons is loaded on the foundation, it will be overdesigned.
actually span pile also common to taruh a few. not necessary one span pile under one column.

QUOTE(kochin @ Dec 27 2011, 06:10 PM)
wah, so many "anjing liar" (engineer) here.
given a choice, don't think it's a good idea to have more than one type of piles within the same project. due to the differential loading capacity of the piles, it MIGHT result in differential settlement (meaning block a settle by 12mm, car park settle by 20mm). this is where you would observe a very lengthy crack separating 2 areas.
also in limestone area, unless the anjing liar is very certain that the piles are seated firmly on solid bedrock, else the anjing liar should really look into designing all the foundation to rely on friction rather than end bearing.
friction means the foundation is supported by the 'grip' between the length of the piles against the soil.
end bearing as the name suggest relies on the solid material at the end of the pile where it sits.
cheerios!
"am not a qualified expert on this subject matter too but welcome any other specialist to correct me."
waaa... so details!. engineer spotted!

i belief the soil condition at the site vary. dat why they have to use different type of pile. probably one side have bedrock close to ground level where they can use end bearing and on the other side they have to use friction since the bedrock are deep. crack due to differential settlement may only happen at podium since podium build as one piece. my unit near lift core.. should be less crack, if this thing happen( i hope) .

one thin im worried is our site is to near to river. limestone & water dont mix well sweat.gif

anyway im too not qualified and expert about this. so u guys may correct me laugh.gif
post Dec 28 2011, 01:42 AM

864 posts

wah.. once start talking about spun piles .. all sort of theory comes out.
i am not an expert too. Land close to batu caves usually have lots of cavities. by using spun piles, the jack in machine (type of piling machine) can closely monitor the required tonnage is achieved before completing the job. where as RC piling dont give such accurate readings. This is important as the limestone below can crack and once crack it will require more piling until sufficient tonnage is achieved. and this foundation need to cope with the retail podium, 2000carpark, 700 units apartment, swimming pool, 23 storey.
Its a of of weight

This post has been edited by 106127: Dec 28 2011, 01:43 AM
mrPOTATO
post Dec 28 2011, 02:07 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(jacob888 @ Dec 27 2011, 03:39 PM)
mrPotato also bought amara ?
Ya. Eh i see we bought at the same places laugh.gif

I think all of us bored to death already waiting for the piling to finish haha.. talking about piling & rocks .. crazy liao biggrin.gif But honestly i think we shouldn't worry too much cos nearby got a few high rise condos already. Surprisingly, even the low cost flat beside amara got no crack compared to condos costing much more in kl got cracks. If engineers can build hotel on the sea, i think building on soil is supsupsui for them rolleyes.gif
jacob888
post Dec 28 2011, 03:01 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Dec 28 2011, 02:07 PM)
Ya. Eh i see we bought at the same places  laugh.gif

I think all of us bored to death already waiting for the piling to finish haha.. talking about piling & rocks .. crazy liao  biggrin.gif But honestly i think we shouldn't worry too much cos nearby got a few high rise condos already. Surprisingly, even the low cost flat beside amara got no crack compared to condos costing much more in kl got cracks. If engineers can build hotel on the sea, i think building on soil is supsupsui for them  rolleyes.gif
haha, hopefully this's our another success investment after the zest
mrPOTATO
post Dec 29 2011, 12:38 AM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(jacob888 @ Dec 28 2011, 03:01 PM)
haha, hopefully this's our another success investment after the zest
I worry i will want to move to amara 3 yrs from now if it is successful biggrin.gif I guess if we want to look hard enough, can c some similarities between tz & amara, developer & project wise. Trinity showed that it is very committed to proving itself & making a name for itself despite its short history & limited experience. I hope jayaMegah possess the same drive & determination .. Amara has an appealing concept, only left the implementation to be seen .. if the finished product reflects what they market in their brochure, the battle is more than 1/2 won ...
cooldownguy86
post Dec 30 2011, 10:12 PM

896 posts

wawa... i'm i right to say that it's actually too late to even think of buying this?
post Dec 31 2011, 12:30 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(cooldownguy86 @ Dec 30 2011, 10:12 PM)
wawa... i'm i right to say that it's actually too late to even think of buying this?
2nd hand units available. tongue.gif
cutealex
post Dec 31 2011, 12:51 AM

Buy Lands,Properties& Precious Metals..
4,790 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Dec 29 2011, 12:38 AM)
I worry i will want to move to amara 3 yrs from now if it is successful  biggrin.gif  I guess if we want to look hard enough, can c some similarities between tz & amara, developer & project wise. Trinity showed that it is very committed to proving itself & making a name for itself despite its short history & limited experience. I hope jayaMegah possess the same drive & determination .. Amara has an appealing concept, only left the implementation to be seen .. if the finished product reflects what they market in their brochure, the battle is more than 1/2 won ...
Then i stay beside u... i stay Semarak condo... lolz... wink.gif
makalinlin
post Dec 31 2011, 03:43 PM

52 posts

Just received MRTA instalment commencement letter, first payment is 1st feb
lucerne
post Dec 31 2011, 05:33 PM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(makalinlin @ Dec 31 2011, 03:43 PM)
Just received MRTA instalment commencement letter, first payment is 1st feb
so can get our ipad soon?
makalinlin
post Dec 31 2011, 07:30 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Dec 31 2011, 05:33 PM)
Hope so smile.gif
mrPOTATO
post Jan 1 2012, 12:06 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Dec 31 2011, 12:51 AM)
Then i stay beside u... i stay Semarak condo... lolz... wink.gif
Sure mou .. i thought u prefer to stay beside her.. wink.gif
kochin
post Jan 1 2012, 09:29 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Dec 31 2011, 05:33 PM)
wah, taiko, you also whack amara kah? how many bijik?
btw, the ipad is subjected to so many t&c, dunno ultimately how many is eligible. maybe just 10%?
on a sidenote, the ipad is meant for 1st SPA drawdown, so mrta and legal fees is excluded. need to wait till completion of foundation bill comes then only gets ipad. for those taking <80% loan, means much much later to get their ipad lor.

lucerne
post Jan 1 2012, 10:28 PM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jan 1 2012, 09:29 PM)
wah, taiko, you also whack amara kah? how many bijik?
btw, the ipad is subjected to so many t&c, dunno ultimately how many is eligible. maybe just 10%?
on a sidenote, the ipad is meant for 1st SPA drawdown, so mrta and legal fees is excluded. need to wait till completion of foundation bill comes then only gets ipad. for those taking <80% loan, means much much later to get their ipad lor.
t&c? i thot all early bird can get? i recalled i hv to sign SPA b4 certain date.

yes, hv to wait longer coz my loan is 70%

T.gadget
post Jan 1 2012, 11:20 PM

38 posts

dunno can get ipad2 or ipad3.....
post Jan 1 2012, 11:32 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Jan 1 2012, 10:28 PM)
t&c? i thot all early bird can get? i recalled i hv to sign SPA b4 certain date.

yes, hv to wait longer coz my loan is 70%
no. 70% LTV buyers will get ipad same as 90%LTV buyers.

it is based on the 1st drawdown after initial 10% deposit
mrPOTATO
post Jan 2 2012, 12:39 AM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(0106127 @ Jan 1 2012, 11:32 PM)
no. 70% LTV buyers will get ipad same as 90%LTV buyers.

it is based on the 1st drawdown after initial 10% deposit
If pay cash / take bank loan oso $$ mah, they should give ipad once 2nd billing come out. Else we should make noise with developer sad.gif
bakacupid
post Jan 2 2012, 12:45 AM

295 posts

is there any available units?

108 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:29 PM