124 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V11, The Darth Vader troops !

-kytz-
post Sep 14 2011, 09:16 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Sep 14 2011, 09:09 PM)
rolleyes.gif  biggrin.gif
I thought PP is WRONG? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Sep 14 2011, 09:27 PM
Agito666
post Sep 14 2011, 09:33 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(tplus1 @ Sep 14 2011, 08:15 PM)

open to comments  rclxms.gif
duno la i feel crop till the wall only , because the wall also one of the emptiness form XD

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 14 2011, 09:08 PM)
brows.gif , well... I dunno how to PP ma~
use shave unsure.gif tongue.gif
no need PP thumbup.gif
geekster129
post Sep 14 2011, 09:36 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

This post has been edited by geekster129: Sep 14 2011, 09:37 PM
donbao
post Sep 14 2011, 10:01 PM

47 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by donbao: Sep 15 2011, 12:09 AM
KIEN18
post Sep 14 2011, 11:01 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 14 2011, 06:59 PM)
Color tone has been processed smile.gif

More samples from 85 f/1.4G tongue.gif

poison poison... cry.gif

This post has been edited by KIEN18: Sep 14 2011, 11:02 PM
Isepunye
post Sep 14 2011, 11:03 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

sample from 1750 vc rofl~! still not afford to buy new lens cry.gif
vearn27
post Sep 14 2011, 11:10 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Sep 14 2011, 11:03 PM)

Why beheaded the mother? doh.gif shakehead.gif

That's what I felt... honestly... sweat.gif
KIEN18
post Sep 14 2011, 11:24 PM

176 posts

This one better: brows.gif

Isepunye
post Sep 14 2011, 11:27 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Sep 14 2011, 11:10 PM)
Why beheaded the mother? doh.gif shakehead.gif

That's what I felt... honestly... sweat.gif
cannot meh? why concern on other thing if we want to enlight the father feeling? why cannot chop mother head if we want to make it mysterious? like, who is the mother? it can makes people see further ur picture just to know who is the mother... well that my thought.
vearn27
post Sep 14 2011, 11:37 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Sep 14 2011, 11:27 PM)
cannot meh? why concern on other thing if we want to enlight the father feeling? why cannot chop mother head if we want to make it mysterious? like, who is the mother? it can makes people see further ur picture just to know who is the mother... well that my thought.
Well, that's just my perspective as I mentioned. Photography is very subjective, it never has everything right or wrong.

For me, pregnancy shots bring the feeling of "family" and "togetherness". Given it's me, I would prefer to put all of them in. Otherwise to make the highlight of father's feeling, I would only capture most the "stomach" part.

Again, that's just me. Perhaps your client like it that way smile.gif
makoshark
post Sep 14 2011, 11:45 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Sep 14 2011, 11:03 PM)
bro how about 17-50 vc perform at wide open? a bit soft?
Isepunye
post Sep 15 2011, 12:55 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(makoshark @ Sep 14 2011, 11:45 PM)
bro how about 17-50 vc perform at wide open? a bit soft?
super soft. i end up using more in 116 and 50mm F1.8 combination for my wedding job.

i use 1750 for all rounder. but it was sharp at F4. i live with this lens and feel satisfied with the price. slow motor? learn to live with it lo tongue.gif

budden sometimes i love the softness coz easier to PP skintone tongue.gif
sadadw by IsePunye, on Flickr

Added on September 15, 2011, 12:59 am
QUOTE(vearn27 @ Sep 14 2011, 11:37 PM)
Well, that's just my perspective as I mentioned. Photography is very subjective, it never has everything right or wrong.

For me, pregnancy shots bring the feeling of "family" and "togetherness". Given it's me, I would prefer to put all of them in. Otherwise to make the highlight of father's feeling, I would only capture most the "stomach" part.

my client said, up to me. but they were smiling when look at my camera. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Isepunye: Sep 15 2011, 12:59 AM
fisherman10
post Sep 15 2011, 02:12 AM

1,372 posts

@celciuz know anything or experience something similar before? sad.gif

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Sep 13 2011, 10:45 PM)
hi guys.......looks like I've gotta problem.

D7000 + 18-200mm VR 1st gen.

ok so what happend is this. last used them during Cheer 2011. took bout 2 to 3k shots. no problem. came back, keep in drybox at 44%. (focus might be at between 3 to 1)

today, took it out. try to AF, focus only moves from infinity to between 3 to 1 and after that can hear the motor go bzzzzzzzzz. tried turning focus ring also stuck at between 3 to 1. after a few times, now it turns from infinity to 0.5. (maybe grease hardened coz too long didnt use?)

but anyway, it still doesnt sound as smooth and fast as usual. (can I send back to nikon for service + greasing?)

now another prob. VR doesnt seem to be working. when I switch on the camera, it goes "tak tak tak". After that I tried leaving VR ON at the lens, when I half-press the shutter, usually there'll be a click and then u get the high pitched sound.

Now what happens is, I hear "tak tak tak" and then the high pitch sound. From the viewfinder, I can see the whole thing shift "down down down". Same time with the tak tak tak sound. Any ideas??  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  cry.gif

Thanks in advanced for all your suggestions and wise words from experience.  icon_rolleyes.gif
celciuz
post Sep 15 2011, 07:38 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Sep 14 2011, 11:37 PM)

I would shoot a tighter crop for this. But since your client loves such style, so its ok I guess. This reminds me of a similar photo, posted sometime ago here too. Wedding day and 1 row of people got their head beheaded cropped off.

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Sep 15 2011, 02:12 AM)
@celciuz know anything or experience something similar before?  sad.gif
Nope... some of my lens have been inside my dry box for quite sometime... =/ long time no use my 85mm. But then again, I do open up my dry box for the air to recycle once in a while.

Side note, argh I just noticed my dry box is turned off! >_< probably i press wrong button when I was turning off my iPad charger ._.
vearn27
post Sep 15 2011, 08:05 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 15 2011, 07:38 AM)
I would shoot a tighter crop for this. But since your client loves such style, so its ok I guess. This reminds me of a similar photo, posted sometime ago here too. Wedding day and 1 row of people got their head beheaded cropped off.
Same goes with me, "tighter crop". That's a better definition biggrin.gif

Haha... same here, I recalled the same photo the moment I saw that too. Another one is the wedding gown hanging way high and taken from low angle.
ifer
post Sep 15 2011, 08:17 AM

4,637 posts

i thought the belly button looks a bit obscene hehehee...
isepunye, try to show a bit more chin. i mean the mother's chin. then it won't look like chopped off
jouledoc
post Sep 15 2011, 11:09 AM

Hey there,

i'm new in this thread an using Nikon P7000 wink.gif

i see a lot of great shot here.

Wish to contribute too.

thx
jiroHC
post Sep 15 2011, 11:33 AM

154 posts