Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V11, The Darth Vader troops !

Isepunye
post Jul 14 2011, 08:33 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(yanhui95 @ Jul 14 2011, 08:15 PM)
hey guys.
seems like the d7000 is a good buy now? currently using a Canon 450D looking for an upgrade. is it a worthy upgrade?

its a super upgrade to me. tongue.gif
Isepunye
post Jul 14 2011, 11:50 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jul 14 2011, 10:04 PM)
about the back n front focussing issues on the sigma, would it be ok if i just use manual focus just like the carl zeiss...

speaking of carl zeiss anywhere in Malaysia I could test them?
my frens selling his 85mm F1.4 whistling.gif

Added on July 14, 2011, 11:51 pm
QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jul 14 2011, 09:46 PM)
Today i tried the Sigma 50mm 1.4 EX HSM on my d7000...

everything looks great on the view finder... I dont know if its too soft or not but it couldnt focus on live view which was pretty dissapointing for a rm3k lens =.="

tomorrow ill try to call sigma malaysia and ask if this issue could be fix by doing the lens calibration
errr 3k lens meh? why canon mount 1.6k only? ><

Added on July 15, 2011, 12:16 am
QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jul 14 2011, 10:59 PM)
that was the retail price at rm2998 at the store opposite cannon in mid valley..

but ill be going hong kong this sunday so thats why im doing an extensive research on it...

in hong kong it only cost rm 1400..

Im still deciding... is the 1.4 and 1.8 difference alot?

or should i just get the nikon 50mm 1.4d since the d7000 has a built in motor
nikon 1.4d super soft~! not worth to pay extra. if u want extra and smooth bokeh ok. sigma better IMO. i dnt know about the new 1.8G one. good review on that even at wide open.

sori i dont have all the lens u mention but i got 50mm F1.4 nippon kogaku shoot at F2 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Isepunye: Jul 15 2011, 12:16 AM
Isepunye
post Jul 15 2011, 07:10 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Jul 15 2011, 09:16 AM)
Zeiss or Nikon?
Sorry but it may be your style. I find the lens flare you put in PP a little annoying after a while. Two or three pics in a series is fine but putting it in almost all your pics is a little overdone.
its T* one.

its not flare, it just simple one big click of brush. it become nice when i print on album. the color also rander nicely when im print on album. yea i know on web abit sux but after i put on my layout, it just simply nice and my client love it~! wub.gif

Added on July 15, 2011, 7:35 pmhere the real flare from the sun. no editing was apply. straight from camera resize and upload

This post has been edited by Isepunye: Jul 15 2011, 07:35 PM
Isepunye
post Jul 15 2011, 07:50 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

want to ask u guys, is this lens sharp enuff to replace my 1870?
Isepunye
post Jul 16 2011, 01:52 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

i got the lens but dont have the word nikon kogaku... >< why meh
Isepunye
post Jul 16 2011, 02:10 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

mine got this wording only (pict taken with 50mm F1.4 AI

This post has been edited by Isepunye: Jul 16 2011, 02:12 AM
Isepunye
post Jul 16 2011, 02:16 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

but still softer then the AI version at F1.4. F2.8 and above almost same sharp. >< budden this lens play video damn rock~! haha
Isepunye
post Jul 16 2011, 02:53 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

to me, its quite important. at F1.4 i hardly can find the focus point or i dnt know how to use it. now i want to try film back. F55 looks like ready to be molest by me biggrin.gif
Isepunye
post Jul 16 2011, 03:18 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

retailed sure expensive. big company, bigger expenditure, bigger cost.

small company, less cost. they get also same from nikon also.

Added on July 16, 2011, 3:25 amfor my client menu~! rawr

This post has been edited by Isepunye: Jul 16 2011, 03:25 AM
Isepunye
post Jul 16 2011, 08:14 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jul 16 2011, 09:45 AM)
if sharpness is concerned, get the cheapo 50mm f/1.8D also will do.

its a sharp lens
sharp but lose some detail. here sample from 50mm f1.4 nipon kogaku. FYi, 50mm F1.4 Ai is sharper and 50mm1.4 AiS more sharper then Ai. mine is the less sharp one.

i thnk i already post this one but im gonna post this again
shot at F2. no editing just resize and crop only

This post has been edited by Isepunye: Jul 16 2011, 08:17 PM
Isepunye
post Jul 22 2011, 03:42 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

as usual, spam dlu then read back to back haha

full story is at http://isepunyephoto.blogspot.com/2011/07/...engagement.html
Isepunye
post Jul 22 2011, 11:30 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(gid @ Jul 22 2011, 09:41 AM)
Thanks to all of your advice.
Anybody here got both lens? (angkat tangan)

Well I am ok of the calculation.
More interested to know the quality and sharpness ..

I am not event or wedding photography, more on hobby shooting indoor speedy gonzales (kids runing at home).
As for discussion
i think the 24-70 (2007 design) and 17-55 (2004 design)
any newer replacement version coming out?
if i was on ur shoe, ill take 2470 anytime. higher 2nd hand value (due to higher price) and easier to sell. ya lor not many DX user can afford to buy 1755 but im pretty sure most of FX user can afford 2470

in term of sharpness, i think both is almost the same. colors also almost same contrast. the only major differ is the range. both has top quality! both motors are fast!

do u have kitlens? if yes, try to limit urself untiil 24mm. shoot for couple of week. if u think that 24mm is wide enuff for ur usage, then there u go
Isepunye
post Jul 22 2011, 01:03 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

tamron is a regretful choice. at the end i use more 1870 rather than 1750. and now more 2880 rather than 1870 ><
Isepunye
post Jul 28 2011, 03:11 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

heyho just back from vacay~!! woot woot

Added on July 28, 2011, 3:31 amsome of sea view?

Added on July 28, 2011, 4:32 amphotos of bikinis candid shot~!

This post has been edited by Isepunye: Jul 28 2011, 04:32 AM
Isepunye
post Jul 29 2011, 07:57 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Jul 29 2011, 11:47 AM)
That time only D70 body. Both pics were shot with the AF-S 80-200mm f/2.8 + 1.4xTC.
nice lens u using. im just using 116 for wide and takumar 200mm F5.6 for tele
Isepunye
post Aug 5 2011, 12:57 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

fasting month is a challenging month to me~! sigh
Isepunye
post Aug 9 2011, 03:43 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

As part of Kuala Lumpur Design Week Festival, this year we include Photography as one of the event component called WIRAFOTOFEST! In this event, there are 7 sub subject taking place. One of it which is the "competition" is offering over RM30,000 worth of prizes to be grab! Please pass this words around to all the photographic society!!!

VISIT www.kldesignweek.com for more info!!
Isepunye
post Aug 9 2011, 04:11 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(KIEN18 @ Aug 9 2011, 03:50 PM)
alright..thanks for the info ya!!  brows.gif

Added on August 9, 2011, 3:51 pm
alright,thanks for the info..will try it out!  rclxm9.gif
what about this? tongue.gif

Isepunye
post Aug 14 2011, 05:38 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(babyk @ Aug 14 2011, 01:07 AM)
I only shoot RAW when I am doing commercial shots for large printing

I think most people shoot RAW because they are afraid of screw up the picture and with RAW, they can adjust more

But I don't really shoot RAW even doing commercial now
me 100% jpeg. never shoot raw lol
Isepunye
post Aug 21 2011, 01:52 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

long time no post no sepam tongue.gif