124 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V11, The Darth Vader troops !

celciuz
post Sep 10 2011, 10:11 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 10 2011, 06:46 AM)
generally yes. at least for canon lah haha

just switch the off and on button when recording , for telephoto the result is much significant  smile.gif
if you didnt mention what lens u used,
i also dono what lens is it  smile.gif
Its a 35 f/1.4G.

Btw, if its a cheap japan UV filter, I would ditch it. Why buy such good lens and use crappy filter which is make the quality worse? (or in some cases, bad)

Added on September 10, 2011, 10:12 amUnless of course if you consider Hoya HD as 'cheap japan UV filter' then its different story tongue.gif

This post has been edited by celciuz: Sep 10 2011, 10:12 AM
nyamuk siang
post Sep 10 2011, 10:20 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Sep 10 2011, 06:11 AM)
My 1st advice; know ur camera..
Read the booklet (aka manual)..
Know the buttons and functions available;
Then, well~ shoot away!
the manual alwys in the bag n phone..tq for the advise

freddy manson
post Sep 10 2011, 10:42 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

The best book/sifu is that manual book..
Why bother asking; when everything is there kan?

Get super manja with ur camera; don't let ur imagination stops u.. Click, change settings, anything.. Its yours btw!
iloveOov
post Sep 10 2011, 12:13 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 10 2011, 10:11 AM)
Its a 35 f/1.4G.

Btw, if its a cheap japan UV filter, I would ditch it. Why buy such good lens and use crappy filter which is make the quality worse? (or in some cases, bad)

Added on September 10, 2011, 10:12 amUnless of course if you consider Hoya HD as 'cheap japan UV filter' then its different story tongue.gif
Is Tama UV filter....idk how the quality, but will find it out soon....if effect picture quality or flare....will get better 1..... since is free gift....didn't expect the quality even is Japan filter... xD
celciuz
post Sep 10 2011, 12:54 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(iloveOov @ Sep 10 2011, 12:13 PM)
Is Tama UV filter....idk how the quality, but will find it out soon....if effect picture quality or flare....will get better 1..... since is free gift....didn't expect the quality even is Japan filter... xD
LOL, I will only trust either Hoya HD or B+W XS-Pro for such lens.
hihihehe
post Sep 10 2011, 12:57 PM

13,790 posts

my first attempt tongue.gif

Agito666
post Sep 10 2011, 01:12 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 10 2011, 12:57 PM)
my first attempt tongue.gif

OT:
not bad what, but another question, does this thing can fill your stomach? unsure.gif
how much price for that food?
looks i will hungry back after 1 hour. tongue.gif
hihihehe
post Sep 10 2011, 01:18 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 10 2011, 03:12 PM)
OT:
not bad what, but another question, does this thing can fill your stomach?  unsure.gif
how much price for that food?
looks i will hungry back after 1 hour.  tongue.gif
to be honest, is quite full or enough. at first, it looks small portion for me but it's quite filling when i finished it. 4 hours past and im still not yet hungry tongue.gif

more and more addicted to my d5100 especially the image quality..

now awaiting sandisk 16gb class 10 to be delivered and hunting for Crumpler 5MDH bag
Agito666
post Sep 10 2011, 01:21 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 10 2011, 01:18 PM)
to be honest, is quite full or enough. at first, it looks small portion for me but it's quite filling when i finished it. 4 hours past and im still not yet hungry tongue.gif

more and more addicted to my d5100 especially the image quality..

now awaiting sandisk 16gb class 10 to be delivered and hunting for Crumpler 5MDH bag
got volume of 3 packs of maggie ? unsure.gif tongue.gif
crumpler bag... beside go to SG, where else can get with fair price...thinking wan get as well... wan look something like sling bag or looks not like camera bag at all to camouflage tongue.gif.

anyway shoot more with yer D5100. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Sep 10 2011, 01:22 PM
hihihehe
post Sep 10 2011, 01:25 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 10 2011, 03:21 PM)
got volume of 3 packs of maggie ? unsure.gif  tongue.gif
crumpler bag... beside go to SG, where else can get with fair price...thinking wan get as well... wan look something like sling bag or looks not like camera bag at all to camouflage tongue.gif.

anyway shoot more with yer D5100.  rclxms.gif
need to start "RTFM"(Unix language) to know more the settings especially ISO and exposure..

is there any lens that good for taking food picture? looking below RM600

EDIT: i will be getting this http://www.aliexpress.com/store/800061/210...ra-Bag-RED.html
it's not genuine but the RRP for this is $AUD120. so the fake one will do for me

This post has been edited by hihihehe: Sep 10 2011, 01:26 PM
iXora.ix
post Sep 10 2011, 01:27 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 10 2011, 01:25 PM)

hmm..how about a nice creamy 35mm F/1.8? tongue.gif rclxms.gif
hihihehe
post Sep 10 2011, 01:30 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Sep 10 2011, 03:27 PM)
hmm..how about a nice creamy 35mm F/1.8? tongue.gif  rclxms.gif
how much how much?
Agito666
post Sep 10 2011, 01:34 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 10 2011, 01:25 PM)
need to start "RTFM"(Unix language) to know more the settings especially ISO and exposure..

EDIT: i will be getting this http://www.aliexpress.com/store/800061/210...ra-Bag-RED.html
it's not genuine but the RRP for this is $AUD120. so the fake one will do for me
hehe noob here ... OEM and original beside the price difference, what else is not same ? tongue.gif

35mm f/1.8? i got it with rm750 that time before 50mm f/1.8G come out. now should a lot cheaper..
maybe you are interested with DX marco lens too
BenSow
post Sep 10 2011, 02:30 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Wo I really have no idea which to go with >< can anyone recommend me a good zoom lens below rm2000?
hihihehe
post Sep 10 2011, 03:04 PM

13,790 posts

btw, d5100 body easy to get scratch? i worried my fingernails will scratch the body
celciuz
post Sep 10 2011, 03:34 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Sep 9 2011, 11:38 PM)
My guess is it could've went in when you were changing lenses and just drop the lens into your bag/pouch. The lens cap is not weather sealed ma.
Particle is on the front element, not at the rear element. Beside rear element doesn't move during focusing, its those in the middle. Particle were coming from inside itself, prone to happen to zoom lens. Friend's 70200 IS also have this.

QUOTE(BenSow @ Sep 10 2011, 02:30 PM)
Wo I really have no idea which to go with >< can anyone recommend me a good zoom lens below rm2000?
What range are you looking at?

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 10 2011, 03:04 PM)
btw, d5100 body easy to get scratch? i worried my fingernails will scratch the body
Its tougher than you expect, but still try to take good care of it.
Agito666
post Sep 10 2011, 04:29 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 10 2011, 03:04 PM)
will get scratch one but no need worry because it was made to scratch with fingers? laugh.gif
Icehart
post Sep 10 2011, 05:24 PM

14,899 posts

Hello Nikonians,

I am considering D7000 and am putting a lot of priority over weight and image quality. I don't want something that is heavy as I will be bringing this camera for hiking trip most of the time. Is there any good, cheap and light lens to recommend to pair together with this D7000?
chongkiatz
post Sep 10 2011, 05:34 PM

6,779 posts

Then d7000 kit lens is good already my fren
Icehart
post Sep 10 2011, 05:42 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 10 2011, 05:34 PM)
Then d7000 kit lens is good already my fren
Hmm I don't know. I've been to Nikon center at BTS and the rubber seal of the 18-105 has came off. I am a bit skeptical about it. Anyway thanks for the recommendation. Do you think of any nice primes for a good combo?

124 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:52 PM