Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V11, The Darth Vader troops !

BenSow
post Aug 16 2011, 02:28 AM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

hey guys! been some time >< recently my friend told me that this month the 24th Nikon will release something o.o true?
BenSow
post Aug 19 2011, 12:55 AM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

err can anyone explain to me briefly what is super impose? and what level is a photo counted super impose?
BenSow
post Aug 19 2011, 11:07 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Aug 19 2011, 05:59 AM)
u put something that is not actually there

cut n paste
oh if paint over an area(want achieve solid black background) counted super impose?
BenSow
post Aug 30 2011, 08:36 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

just back from taiping, not a very good experience photographing in the zoo with a 18-55 >< are there any places in malaysia that offer rental for lenses? o.o

btw what zoom lens are nice? i tried sigma and nikon 18-200mm and sigma 18-200 OS both are nice and sharp... are there any more nice ones out there? or even cheaper ones? my dad was like wtf when he found out a zoom lens is gonna cost more than my camera. lol
BenSow
post Aug 31 2011, 09:13 AM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 30 2011, 11:44 PM)
The cheapest prime will be the crap out of kit lens... they are simple and easier to build. Not as complicated as zoom lens, only the pro grade zoom lens comes close to a prime's IQ performance.
i'm afraid i dont follow ><
BenSow
post Aug 31 2011, 02:54 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

BTW guys err what cleaning services can I do at nikon centre? isit possible to replace the hand grip? wanna use my warranty more tongue.gif
BenSow
post Sep 1 2011, 10:14 AM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Aug 31 2011, 08:38 PM)
sigma 18200 hhas harsh bokeh. me dont like it. tongue.gif tamron quite nice but slow motor issue hahaha

why dont try 55200 VR? or u can double up ur budget for 70300 VR?

Added on August 31, 2011, 8:41 pmi mean 70300 tamnron not 18270 one
thanks for the input... hmm... here's my comparison of bokeh.. for sigma i couldn't find a better shot ><
Sigma 18-200

Nikon 18-200

How about Nikon 70-300mm? there are two both not that expensive... but im guessing it's also the case of i get what i pay for...

This post has been edited by BenSow: Sep 1 2011, 10:16 AM
BenSow
post Sep 2 2011, 08:13 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

guys are there any difference in 1 and 2? the part where it sas 105mm-450mm.. so now im confused.. on DX sensor is it 70-300mm or 105mm-450mm? rclxub.gif
btw the lens in question is Nikon 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G Nikkor AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor IF-ED

Thx
BenSow
post Sep 2 2011, 08:56 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Sep 2 2011, 08:22 PM)
every focal lenght stated is for FX format or 35mm format. if u using DX, multiply it by the crop factore size. for nikon 1.5, canon 1.6
even for 18-55?
BenSow
post Sep 2 2011, 10:17 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Sep 2 2011, 10:07 PM)
Bensow, the 18-55 is a 28-70 equivalent, also another standard zoom during the film era.
so it's 18-55 on FX and 28-70 on DX? or 18-55 on DX is like 28-70 on FX?
BenSow
post Sep 3 2011, 12:29 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

ok I get it now.. So let's say we compare 50mm 1.4G(FX) on 2 bodies, DX and FX.. so on DX it will be 75mm and FX 50mm... but how about the view angle of the photos? Is it when you shoot with that lens of FX you can see more stuff(wider angle)?
BenSow
post Sep 3 2011, 12:34 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Sep 3 2011, 12:17 AM)
ya just make it simple, depends on your camera, if your camera is DX E.g. D90, D5100, D7000, then whatever lens u put up = focal length x 1.5

But if your camera is FX, then whatever lens u put up = focal length x 1, in another words, remain the same.

Things will get even more complicated when Nikon new Mirrorless or whatever it call with small sensor, which is 2.5x if my memory serve me right.
2.6x
BenSow
post Sep 3 2011, 02:42 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 3 2011, 12:32 PM)
both the objects size thru the viewfinder will be the same size, it is 50mm anyway.
but obviously with DX the crop factor comes in so u see less of the sides etc / ie. the field of view will look like 75mm on FX.

Added on September 3, 2011, 12:33 pm

Sigma got 8-16 tongue.gif
QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Sep 3 2011, 01:21 PM)
This link will show a picture on DX cameras crop factor wink.gif

its easier to understand with a picture!

http://www.kenrockwell.com/nikon/dx.htm
thanks smile.gif
BenSow
post Sep 8 2011, 10:38 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

short film shot entirely with my Nikon D3100.. sound quality sucks... number 1 complaint.. lol
yes, crappy video, I agree, because we didn't have enough time to film finish the scenes let alone edit o.o but just wanna share...

cant seem to embed ><
link:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JzUAPQiIz6g
so does anyone know how much do those small microphones you pin onto an actor's clothing cost?

This post has been edited by BenSow: Sep 8 2011, 10:40 PM
BenSow
post Sep 8 2011, 11:05 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Sep 8 2011, 10:51 PM)
Fixed.
how?
BenSow
post Sep 9 2011, 09:09 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 9 2011, 08:10 PM)
No such thing smile.gif
Actually there is... When you get a filter it as as protection to the lens, dust and stuff won't get to your actual lens but instead onto your filter... So just clean your filter enough.. Furthermore if you go without a filter, dust might land on your lens and chances that you scratched our lens while cleaning is higher... just my 2 cents
BenSow
post Sep 10 2011, 02:11 AM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(nyamuk siang @ Sep 10 2011, 12:22 AM)
got mine d5100 1 weeks ago..just newbie here..need to learn alot from sifu2 lowyat
Welcome to the club biggrin.gifD
BenSow
post Sep 10 2011, 02:30 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Wo I really have no idea which to go with >< can anyone recommend me a good zoom lens below rm2000?
BenSow
post Sep 11 2011, 12:38 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 10 2011, 03:34 PM)
Particle is on the front element, not at the rear element. Beside rear element doesn't move during focusing, its those in the middle. Particle were coming from inside itself, prone to happen to zoom lens. Friend's 70200 IS also have this.
What range are you looking at?
Its tougher than you expect, but still try to take good care of it.
anything lol... at least can up to 200mm smile.gif
BenSow
post Sep 11 2011, 10:12 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Oh yeah forgot to ask this question, back when I was filming, there was one day when my live view has problems... That time when I was filming a particular scene it was close to twelve(outdoors) and I keep getting a few errors saying "Error: live View could not start" or something like that, had to try a few times before i could turn it on.. Any ideas why is this happening?

0.0394sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:48 PM