SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V8, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

karlbum
post Jul 10 2011, 03:14 AM

352 posts

betahulu1
Karlbum.....so how now?Today's saturday....have you got your sgs2 from senQ KB Mall?I've just been there,and being told that only 2 sets did actually came into stock, and only 2 person paid full payment as deposit,ONE of them is YOU!Lucky you.I'm waiting cry.gif for the second batch to come.......maybe in a week or more cry.gif !

got my sgs2 at around 1 o'clock had to wait for the salesperson to finish selling an uncle a galaxy tab... i almost fell asleep ....

however as usual senq opens ur box for u... so didnt have the feel of unboxing sad.gif and then i checked using *#0*# cant find the yellowish tint or my eye not that sharp la.... then i check for camera pinkish tint.. VERY visible.... i try to bodek the salesperson to let me see the other set and check whether that one also have pinkish tint issue or not.. he wont let me says its already reserved for other ppl ..... sooo strict... but box they open first can .. blerghhhh

i asked him so how... he say can exchange for another set but most probably will have to wait for 1 more week to get a new one... i was warghhhhhhhhhh and cannot change with other set already in the store.. as it is already RESERVED ... then i asked can i bring my baby home first ... he says can but plz come back in 1-2 days if still want to exchange.

i have just upgraded the camera firmware to SCEF02 and the pinkish tint is less noticeable, i think i'm going to keep and not exchange, because it is not everyday that i want to take picture of an A4 paper or the white table in Senq or white wall... i can live with it la.... because even without upgrading when i try to shoot the tvs on the wall of the senq automatically pink tint less visible...

so uncle benny can u add me to the list of not so lucky sgs2 user smile.gif

off topic: i wonder how much a second hand omnia is nowadays ??
karlbum
post Jul 10 2011, 03:50 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jul 10 2011, 03:17 AM)
Grats bro .... Sorry 2 hear about your pinkish camera but I'm sure it will b solve someday in the near future

off topic : which version of omnia ? 1 ? 2 ? Hd ?
QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 10 2011, 03:27 AM)
damn u bought from SenQ KBMall? Got meh? I'm in KB too, currently on holiday. I guess I'll be buying the AP set from the mobile section.
QUOTE(rayzy22 @ Jul 10 2011, 03:28 AM)
I think his omnia same as mine...SGH-I900
yep omnia 1 sgh-i900 smile.gif i think i still remember rayz from the days of the omnia official thread smile.gif

luffy: senq kbmall is currently only for those who paid deposit last week, no ready stock for walk in, only next week they'll bring in ready stock..., quick get one la hehehehe
karlbum
post Jul 10 2011, 04:49 PM

352 posts

the hand is faster than the brain could think, that's why they type faster than they are able to understand things in this topic smile.gif

[quote=soulquarianz,Jul 10 2011, 04:43 PM]

[/quote]

benny i suggest u put a REMARK (NEWBIE READ PAGE 1) in the Topic Description there....

then hopefully they will go there and read the instruction instead of asking again and again...not that we dont want to help but they are kinda lazy to search nor read...

[/quote]

+1 highly recommended to this ... or "new owners plz read page 1" smile.gif

This post has been edited by karlbum: Jul 10 2011, 04:52 PM
karlbum
post Jul 11 2011, 03:56 PM

352 posts

after i got my sgs2 from senq i didn't charge and right now battery is 7% and according to the battery usage it has already been 12 hours and 30 minutes.. amazing? do remember wifi and gps is on all the time i didnt turn it off.
oh i did plug in to usb around a few minutes to upload contacts from my omnia to sgs2 which was a breeeeze smile.gif

before i get bombarded by how amazing the battery life is.. there's one secret.. i didnt put in a simcard ahahhaah... simcard is still in omnia hehe biggrin.gif

---battery from senq was at 40%---

This post has been edited by karlbum: Jul 11 2011, 04:01 PM
karlbum
post Jul 11 2011, 04:29 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(rayzy22 @ Jul 11 2011, 04:10 PM)
have u figure out how to sync ur omnia contact with SGS2? brows.gif
use the kies 2.0 from page 1, both omnia and sgs2 can use it. then u just copy the contacts from omnia to pc, from pc to sgs2 smile.gif

plus if u already sync ur omnia with outlook it can also sync back to sgs2 two items, calendar and memo, was not able to sync tasks eventhough it says there it can sync smile.gif

then just sync everything to google acct so that it will be easier at another time smile.gif or if u are like me just sync from time to time with kies smile.gif
karlbum
post Jul 11 2011, 04:36 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(ranhat007 @ Jul 11 2011, 04:31 PM)
my old HP is omnia , got my S2 yesterday ... now I dont know how to sync from omnia to S2 ..any idea . thanks guys
oh come on la, i've just posted the short guide.... post no 515
karlbum
post Jul 12 2011, 09:21 AM

352 posts

lucky i ordered casemate tough case smile.gif but don't know when will arrive
karlbum
post Jul 12 2011, 11:58 AM

352 posts

anybody installed any type of antivirus? was looking at the market and saw AVG (recognized it from the PC version) and also Lookout, both are free any recommendation?
karlbum
post Jul 12 2011, 12:52 PM

352 posts

bro nicregi, u fail to mention ur bank smile.gif because i know that maybank can't do that previously... nowadays dont know
karlbum
post Jul 12 2011, 01:05 PM

352 posts

nicregi found this on hsbs' website
http://www.hsbc.com.my/1/2/personal-bankin...xi-payment-plan
i believe this is what u are referring to. have interest of 3% or 5%

maybank also have now, called ezypay plus at 9% interest
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards

other bank plz check smile.gif
karlbum
post Jul 13 2011, 09:09 AM

352 posts

+1 NO doesn't need to be rooted smile.gif
karlbum
post Jul 14 2011, 09:04 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(eye @ Jul 14 2011, 12:37 AM)
Buy from here, he offers a fair price for yoobao

yoobao @ rm159

some walk-in stalls at lowyat priced it sky high, i feel sorry for those who are not in the know.

im not related to the seller in any way, just thought that i share the link as i felt it was a fair price.

cheers.
one website is selling yoobao 4800mah for 119 only why waste the extra 40.... and no i'm not going to give u the link hehehe because posted already before ahahahha
karlbum
post Jul 14 2011, 11:20 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Jul 14 2011, 11:07 PM)

this is my case

at left is SGP Capsule, right is mooworks. SGP price 90++ while mooworks only 45. but i use the mooworks as i find out it much better. fit snugly while SGP capsule feel kinda loose..
i prefer those flip type cases because i dont trust my pocket to be free of any objects... maybe i'm paranoid but my previous phone, the omnia i had invisible shield on + a leather case smile.gif

today i ordered 2 flip type cases one is Viva (never heard of the brand before but looks nice) and another no brand ... why 2? because sakit hati with my krusell case... anyone wants it can have a go at my signature...

oh btw i like the casemate tough case, but mikecmy doesnt have stock yet nor does the only other seller on lelong... sad.gif
karlbum
post Jul 15 2011, 07:27 AM

352 posts

just buy a jig if u want to try custom rom and kept changing it ... i love it when after i root/flash custom rom i can just kill the triangle by inserting the jig ehehhe

like many have said, it will be the best rm30 investment that u can make for ur phone biggrin.gif
karlbum
post Jul 16 2011, 08:45 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Jul 16 2011, 08:37 PM)
There is widget in market allow you to switch from 2g to 3g..i used it all the time.very easy
previously on Omnia I was using WMLongLife, perfect for me, switches from 2G to 3G automatically according to application and if Wifi is on, would just stick to 2G... that auto switch saved a whole lot of battery life, as u can guess maintaining a 3g signal is hard on the bat.

read the info for Green Power and Juice Defender and i believe it does the same thing? but havent tested it yet so dont know for sure if its the same smile.gif

karlbum
post Jul 16 2011, 09:30 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Jul 16 2011, 09:26 PM)
why no one seems to be excited that we could play king of fighters on our sgs ii? so little people pm me...

Any fan of KOF 97? (my favourite).. good news for you.. KOF 97 is one of the ones that emulates perfectly on SGS II.. full screen, perfect sound effect (some games have corrupted sounds) and fully playable experience.. can even do super on the touch screen smile.gif

boring le no one to share my joy with.. i show my bro (iphone user) he was like 'yeah yeah..' O_O
KOF? brings me back to my univ days because my housemate always play the game night and day.. but not me .. so sorry cant be excited for you sad.gif
karlbum
post Jul 16 2011, 11:49 PM

352 posts

just saw on XDA already got KG5 (for china) ... so fast
karlbum
post Jul 17 2011, 09:58 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(snowcrash @ Jul 17 2011, 01:31 AM)
Hi all, I'm looking for a good flip case for my SGS 2. All the one I saw in Plaza Lowyat shops last week a bit chunky, would like to get one that is slim. Got any recommendations?
would offer u mine but i dont think u will like, not really that bulky but not slim either, on my other case i sometimes detach the front lid smile.gif
karlbum
post Jul 17 2011, 11:00 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jul 17 2011, 10:48 AM)
aftere reading ur post, was thinking of getting 6600mh yoobao
as for your model , how many times can recharge ? u happy with it ??
hehehe ....
was wonderign whether to get spare battery ? or just yoobao ?
ei ? got detach front lid wan meh ?
jb dont have leh ....
so slow wan ..
got pic of it ?
just look at my signature smile.gif if jb just go to singapore lah....
karlbum
post Jul 17 2011, 11:40 AM

352 posts

got a new one, but nothing like a krusell, truly hand made no two cases the same... miss using it, my omnia krusell case lasted me till now.....

0.0442sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:30 PM