126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

V4 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

Yan
post Jul 23 2011, 04:36 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(iraz @ Jul 23 2011, 04:11 PM)
Bro, my tweaking experience so far solely based on Golf GTI. Even though ROC is still based on MK6 platform but I believe it has difference BCM - body control module that may slightly have different tweak. Need to search on the net for ROC code tweaking guides. I wish I could help u more...

Added on July 23, 2011, 4:14 pm

This not a mod but just a code tweaking. This one for the sweeping of the tacho and rpm needle before u start the engine... Goggle GTI staging..
tks... yah i hav the needle sweep done to my roc too .. wink.gif feel great each time starting the car
ronaldjoe
post Jul 23 2011, 05:22 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(iraz @ Jul 23 2011, 04:11 PM)

Added on July 23, 2011, 4:14 pm

This not a mod but just a code tweaking. This one for the sweeping of the tacho and rpm needle before u start the engine... Goggle GTI staging..
Thanks dude for reply.
It's a "Gotta have it" coding. smile.gif
Mavik
post Jul 23 2011, 09:40 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(ben228 @ Jul 22 2011, 09:33 PM)
hey,guess wat,i gav exotic mod a call today to ask bout revozsport bodykit...been told they hav their own brand of ecu remapping too...they told me for gti stage 1 can get 265hp...extra than d apr n mtm...d price below 3k too...wow...hows that?
There are plenty of custom remaps and branded remaps available. Some people swear by their custom remaps and some of them swear by the branded ones. Those who go with the branded ones usually want to have the ease of mind because these are done by reputable tuning companies. There has been cases where custom maps have blown up an engine before but of course that was in the past. The only remap I know which does offer warranty is that you get the one from ABT.
mavric
post Jul 23 2011, 10:55 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Jul 23 2011, 04:36 PM)
tks... yah i hav the needle sweep done to my roc too .. wink.gif feel great each time starting the car
how to get that needle sweep bro yan? sounds tempting
Yan
post Jul 23 2011, 10:57 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(mavric @ Jul 23 2011, 10:55 PM)
how to get that needle sweep bro yan? sounds tempting
done via vcds software .. but onli for certain instrument panel.. H cluster i think .... basically all the golf tsi can't do .. and certain gti also cannot.. but most gti i think can ...
Samt81
post Jul 26 2011, 09:58 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Jul 23 2011, 10:57 PM)
done via vcds software .. but onli for certain instrument panel.. H cluster i think .... basically all the golf tsi can't do .. and certain gti also cannot.. but most gti i think can ...
Aiks, how come so quiet here...

aerotec
post Jul 26 2011, 01:59 PM

87 posts

bro Samt81,
there's no more Golf SE stocks avail till next year is it?
jerrychiang
post Jul 26 2011, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(aerotec @ Jul 26 2011, 01:59 PM)
bro Samt81,
you can try ask TTDI, i hear still got stock.
Samt81
post Jul 26 2011, 05:19 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(aerotec @ Jul 26 2011, 01:59 PM)
bro Samt81,
as i know, no more alrd...
fastest is feb or march 2012...

if u have budget then worth to wait for golf r....COMING SOON ! yeahhh
gladfly
post Jul 26 2011, 05:19 PM

579 posts

anyone can recommend a workshop to do some minor repair. My wife's TSI got knocked by a bike..and there is a dent at the side door.

Need to "ketuk" back and repaint. I only worry about paint bit scared not even.

Not planning to go to VW as not cliaming insurance (bike ma)..so need to find private workshop lo..

r3kahsttub
post Jul 26 2011, 05:52 PM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

Does this belong to anyone in here? Very cantik... matte grey is very, very nice. And those matte wheels are a killer!
wira1979
post Jul 26 2011, 06:11 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Jul 26 2011, 05:52 PM)

Does this belong to anyone in here? Very cantik... matte grey is very, very nice. And those matte wheels are a killer!
Wheels tak nampak lah brother
ataris
post Jul 26 2011, 06:58 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

bro, anyone know where i can get bodykit for Polo 1.2...

not the add-on one, but full front and back bumper...

thanks guys...
Mavik
post Jul 26 2011, 07:45 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(ataris @ Jul 26 2011, 06:58 PM)
bro, anyone know where i can get bodykit for Polo 1.2...

not the add-on one, but full front and back bumper...

thanks guys...
Are there any available at the moment? Maybe you can convince folks like Exotic Mods to bring them in or they might have some on the way already biggrin.gif
r3kahsttub
post Jul 26 2011, 09:17 PM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

@wira1979: Sorry; BB phone cam. But its a matte black; and super sick. I know that the mk5 is on OSIR design kit, and the wheels are similar to this:
wira1979
post Jul 27 2011, 10:18 AM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Jul 26 2011, 09:17 PM)
@wira1979: Sorry; BB phone cam. But its a matte black; and super sick. I know that the mk5 is on OSIR design kit, and the wheels are similar to this:

Naaaaiiiiissss. Looking for wheels at the moment. However, my car is black so don't think black rims will work.
jyth_82
post Jul 27 2011, 04:48 PM

Mr.
1,431 posts

Hi all, Anyone tried the APR stage 1 on their TSI? Or any other mod-chips?

What is the reported fuel consumption? Or any notes/issues/problem when using this (besides the obvious problems of voiding the warranty tongue.gif )
elainor
post Jul 27 2011, 05:02 PM

Snap snap snap
1,095 posts

anyone know what kind of rims is that on the mk5? Thanks
Kilang Kimpalan
post Jul 27 2011, 08:24 PM

QUOTE(jyth_82 @ Jul 27 2011, 04:48 PM)

What is the reported fuel consumption? Or any notes/issues/problem when using this (besides the obvious problems of voiding the warranty tongue.gif )
This question has been asked several times already. Somehow the ppl who has the APR S1 upgrade don;t want to share with us the details.
Mavik
post Jul 27 2011, 11:27 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(jyth_82 @ Jul 27 2011, 04:48 PM)

Fuel consumption didn't go up. Actually went down instead, used to average around 10.5L/100km now the average has dropped to around 9.7L/100km (note these are all on Ron95). So far no issues with it, the APR map has a very nice and smooth torque curve (let me see if I can find my dyno chart somewhere, left it at Yan's car the other time and now I misplaced it again) and the map has the security lockout which is fantastic. Those of you who are after for more power, let me say that the APR doesn't give the most power among the other maps. So far those with the highest whp for a 1.4 TSI is on a custom map from GT Auto. Best recorded was around 210whp (Yan correct me here if I am wrong about the Roc you mentioned but Gary's Golf 1.4TSI gave around 195whp) but of course this is with a full downpipe, intake and exhaust setup as well.

Added on July 27, 2011, 11:28 pm
QUOTE(Kilang Kimpalan @ Jul 27 2011, 08:24 PM)
This question has been asked several times already. Somehow the ppl who has the APR S1 upgrade don;t want to share with us the details.
If you search back the older versions of the thread, I did give feedback on some maps and even for the APR ones as well.

Btw, 6 more days left for the APR Summer sales! biggrin.gif

Also if you go for the VCM Friday night TT, you can test out a lot of cars there wink.gif

This post has been edited by Mavik: Jul 27 2011, 11:43 PM

126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.1134sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:57 PM