V4 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!
Yan
Jul 21 2011, 07:57 PM
is there a site for us to know how to program using VCDS (vagcom) ? this morning i had the pleasure of testing the VW Diagnostic machine... seems their is not user frenly.. v tough to use and u must know exactly the bit n byte to key in.... vcds at least has some sort of user guide or wysiwyg screen ....
DJSoo
Jul 21 2011, 09:10 PM
TT session tomorrow at paparich citta mall subang ~ 9pm
iraz
Jul 21 2011, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(Yan @ Jul 21 2011, 07:57 PM) is there a site for us to know how to program using VCDS (vagcom) ? this morning i had the pleasure of testing the VW Diagnostic machine... seems their is not user frenly.. v tough to use and u must know exactly the bit n byte to key in.... vcds at least has some sort of user guide or wysiwyg screen .... http://wiki.ross-tech.com/wiki/index.php/Main_Pagehttp://wiki.ross-tech.com/wiki/index.php/V...lf_Plus_(5K/52)http://wiki.ross-tech.com/wiki/index.php/V..._(5K/52)_Tweakshttp://forums.vwvortex.com/showthread.php?...y-Coding-tweaks
Yan
Jul 21 2011, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(iraz @ Jul 21 2011, 10:29 PM) thanks bro ... anybody got the cables for sale ? hehe... oh and btw .. can we disable the foglight error light .. i'm on rieger kit now and no more fog light at the bumper(scirocco). now there's this irritating CEL at my MFD.. so hoping to disable it permanently... tks This post has been edited by Yan: Jul 21 2011, 10:44 PM
iraz
Jul 21 2011, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(Yan @ Jul 21 2011, 10:42 PM) thanks bro ... anybody got the cables for sale ? hehe... oh and btw .. can we disable the foglight error light .. i'm on rieger kit now and no more fog light at the bumper(scirocco). now there's this irritating CEL at my MFD.. so hoping to disable it permanently... tks I can borrow u my micro-can cable. U then can download the vcds software from ross tech website and then u are good for experimenting the code tweaking. I think u just need to clear the fault code using vcds for the bulb error light on yr MFD.
Yan
Jul 21 2011, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(iraz @ Jul 21 2011, 11:39 PM) I can borrow u my micro-can cable. U then can download the vcds software from ross tech website and then u are good for experimenting the code tweaking. I think u just need to clear the fault code using vcds for the bulb error light on yr MFD. cool dude... but yar thinkin of getting 1 cable also for future tweaking ..hehe... always gatal to mod here mod there... if get can self tweak a bit ... how much u bought urs dude ?
iraz
Jul 21 2011, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(Yan @ Jul 21 2011, 11:41 PM) cool dude... but yar thinkin of getting 1 cable also for future tweaking ..hehe... always gatal to mod here mod there... if get can self tweak a bit ... how much u bought urs dude ? I bought direct from ross tech for usd249 plus shipping usd61. Internet order - arrived in 1 week.
Yan
Jul 21 2011, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(iraz @ Jul 21 2011, 11:50 PM) I bought direct from ross tech for usd249 plus shipping usd61. Internet order - arrived in 1 week. nice... i'm sure if u hav bought the cable.. u must hav loads of mods on ur ride... care to intro a bit ke .. wat car u driving ... wat poisons to share.... where u stay dude.. mayb free can go minum minum n chit-chat..
iraz
Jul 22 2011, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(Yan @ Jul 21 2011, 11:54 PM) nice... i'm sure if u hav bought the cable.. u must hav loads of mods on ur ride... care to intro a bit ke .. wat car u driving ... wat poisons to share.... where u stay dude.. mayb free can go minum minum n chit-chat.. My ride is 2011 Mk6 Golf GTI SE. Small modding so far: 1. R tail lights 2. Shut of the seat belt chime (I know not advisable....) 3. Activate staging as active 4. Comfort line change adjust from 3 blinks to 5 blinks 5. Activate rain closing for windows and sunroof I stay close to Kajang but working in KL. Ya one of these days I may join the TT if time permit..
Yan
Jul 22 2011, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(iraz @ Jul 22 2011, 12:07 AM) My ride is 2011 Mk6 Golf GTI SE. Small modding so far: 1. R tail lights 2. Shut of the seat belt chime (I know not advisable....) 3. Activate staging as active 4. Comfort line change adjust from 3 blinks to 5 blinks 5. Activate rain closing for windows and sunroof I stay close to Kajang but working in KL. Ya one of these days I may join the TT if time permit.. wah seems xpert dy on the vcds... i oso wanna switch off the seat belt chime.. but will it hav any effect on the deployment of the airbags ?
Broleo
Jul 22 2011, 01:52 AM
"4. Comfort line change adjust from 3 blinks to 5 blinks"
sorry arr guys, may I know what is this?
iraz
Jul 22 2011, 06:45 AM
QUOTE(Yan @ Jul 22 2011, 12:34 AM) wah seems xpert dy on the vcds... i oso wanna switch off the seat belt chime.. but will it hav any effect on the deployment of the airbags ? Not that I know of. Airbag system still function well, at least that what vcds auto scan tell - no fault found. Good thing with vcds - you can scan all controller modules of you car to check for any fault. Added on July 22, 2011, 6:54 amQUOTE(Broleo @ Jul 22 2011, 01:52 AM) "4. Comfort line change adjust from 3 blinks to 5 blinks" sorry arr guys, may I know what is this? It a convenience feature of the car that during change of lane ie overtaking just tap the turn signal stick and default set up will flash 3 times. You can change this flashes up to max 5 times. http://forums.vwvortex.com/showthread.php?...s-count-in-MKVIThis post has been edited by iraz: Jul 22 2011, 06:54 AM
Broleo
Jul 22 2011, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(iraz @ Jul 22 2011, 06:45 AM) It a convenience feature of the car that during change of lane ie overtaking just tap the turn signal stick and default set up will flash 3 times. You can change this flashes up to max 5 times.
tx for the answer
Samt81
Jul 22 2011, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(bearbear @ Jul 21 2011, 04:16 PM) can share how much they sold it? 143k with little bit disct only... Added on July 22, 2011, 12:24 pmQUOTE(bearbear @ Jul 21 2011, 04:16 PM) can share how much they sold it? 143k with little bit disct only... This post has been edited by Samt81: Jul 22 2011, 12:24 PM
slime350
Jul 22 2011, 03:56 PM

any news on (delivery delay on Passat CC ) ?
call them few time from Mid- May till now still giving me same answer (car will be release very soon by customs) How soon?
Beside my Plate number already approve by JPJ at May...how long can i hold this number or i need to transfer the plate number to another parties first and switch it back to me, to extend it.
ben228
Jul 22 2011, 04:23 PM
hi all...need some opinion regarding ecu remapping... which to go for? Revo vs APR seems like revo having discounts now..rm2900...APR 3-4k? but most importantly...which 1 better? which can b done without being detected by our VW hence void our warantee.. btw,i saw somebody saying if our car comes with cruise control..can change to stock via it?
Yan
Jul 22 2011, 04:39 PM
where u saw revo having discount bro ? interesting...
mikelee
Jul 22 2011, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(Yan @ Jul 22 2011, 04:39 PM) where u saw revo having discount bro ? interesting...  I saw modyourfast having some sales on it: http://store.modyourfast.com/collections/r...vo-global-salesSeems to be expired but I think sure can discuss with k3v further on it.
ben228
Jul 22 2011, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(mikelee @ Jul 22 2011, 04:47 PM) I saw modyourfast having some sales on it: http://store.modyourfast.com/collections/r...vo-global-salesSeems to be expired but I think sure can discuss with k3v further on it. Yup,thats d 1 im referring to...rm2900...hopefully still can get that price even it expired liao...but d thing is...comparison between d 2...apr or revo? which to go for? i saw from gti uk..some say after stage 1 revo remap their gti can do 0-100kph in 5.72sec...hmm...not so sure though...any thoughts?
wira1979
Jul 22 2011, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(slime350 @ Jul 22 2011, 03:56 PM) any news on (delivery delay on Passat CC ) ? call them few time from Mid- May till now still giving me same answer (car will be release very soon by customs) How soon? Beside my Plate number already approve by JPJ at May...how long can i hold this number or i need to transfer the plate number to another parties first and switch it back to me, to extend it. I know my buddy's Passat is on the way after months of waiting. Maybe yours is going to be released soon so why don't you give your SA a call just to check. If I remember correctly, you have 3 months from the date that you get the number to register it to a vehicle. Don't think you can simply transfer your number ... you have to tag the number to a vehicle so what people usually do is buy a cheap ass motorcycle and transfer the number there.