126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

V4 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

bblaz
post Jul 22 2011, 07:41 PM

hey guys, i have a question, would like to know roughly how long have you all waited for your car after you have settled all the down payment, bank loan, plate number and stuff.

cus i recently bought a scirocco from one of the VW dealer, i settled all my downpayment and everything else on friday-sat and they told me that i'd receive the car by next thursday, then today they told me that the car will only be ready by wednesday. its a ready stock.

please advise ! thank you smile.gif
Yan
post Jul 22 2011, 07:49 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(ben228 @ Jul 22 2011, 05:48 PM)
Yup,thats d 1 im referring to...rm2900...hopefully still can get that price even it expired liao...but d thing is...comparison between d 2...apr or revo? which to go for? i saw from gti uk..some say after stage 1 revo remap their gti can do 0-100kph in 5.72sec...hmm...not so sure though...any thoughts?
yah i read revo stg 1 on scirocco 1.4 with ron 95 can hit ard 210hp.. and with ron98 ard 219hp with proper exhaust system lah .. very tempting kan ?
DJSoo
post Jul 22 2011, 09:00 PM

37 posts

http://www.mudah.my/Volkswagen+Polo-10643761.htm

Some one selling his polo on the mudah.com.my
ben228
post Jul 22 2011, 09:33 PM

QUOTE(Yan @ Jul 22 2011, 07:49 PM)
yah i read revo stg 1 on scirocco 1.4 with ron 95 can hit ard 210hp.. and with ron98 ard 219hp with proper exhaust system lah .. very tempting kan ?
hey,guess wat,i gav exotic mod a call today to ask bout revozsport bodykit...been told they hav their own brand of ecu remapping too...they told me for gti stage 1 can get 265hp...extra than d apr n mtm...d price below 3k too...wow...hows that?
stalkerrox
post Jul 23 2011, 01:02 AM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(DJSoo @ Jul 22 2011, 09:00 PM)
http://www.mudah.my/Volkswagen+Polo-10643761.htm

Some one selling his polo on the mudah.com.my
damn exp..
now polo 2010 can get 10k discount ( duno still got or not.. means only 9x k also for new car.. )
cheesey
post Jul 23 2011, 08:48 AM

521 posts

well guys i would like to hear some opinoin..

it's worth it if i trade in my 2010 gti ( october ) with SE gti ?
May i know how much the valure 2010 gti now?

stalkerrox
post Jul 23 2011, 10:31 AM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(cheesey @ Jul 23 2011, 08:48 AM)

why would u wanna do that bro..?
SE actually not much diff.. everything in the SE can be aftermarket fixed in except the sunroof..
IMHO if u already have the GTI no point changing to the SE cause it wont make much diff..
i rather u just mod ur current GTI..

cheesey
post Jul 23 2011, 10:37 AM

521 posts

to be frank... i like the sunroof badly sad.gif
h11g
post Jul 23 2011, 10:37 AM

2,114 posts

bro if you wanna change to se, better wait for golf R~! biggrin.gif
cheesey
post Jul 23 2011, 10:40 AM

521 posts

golf R is tempting.. but dont know what will be include.. for me the sunroof look stailo leh huhuh
Samt81
post Jul 23 2011, 10:51 AM

19 posts

Hi bro, not worth it...better wait for golf r.....
Yes, R is coming....gti 2010 is ard 180- 185k market value...

Will update here once i got info...

This post has been edited by Samt81: Jul 23 2011, 10:53 AM
h11g
post Jul 23 2011, 10:54 AM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(cheesey @ Jul 23 2011, 10:40 AM)
golf R is tempting.. but dont know what will be include.. for me the sunroof look stailo leh huhuh
things that will be included definitely differs more than se. 4wd, more hp right out of the factory, r bodykits.....
stalkerrox
post Jul 23 2011, 10:58 AM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(cheesey @ Jul 23 2011, 10:37 AM)
go do aftermarket sunroof tongue.gif
cheesey
post Jul 23 2011, 11:04 AM

521 posts

ermm i dont think i belive aftermarket workmanship for sunroof.. too many scary story i heard hehe..

maybe i need wait for R..
Yan
post Jul 23 2011, 11:16 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(cheesey @ Jul 23 2011, 11:04 AM)
ermm i dont think i belive aftermarket workmanship for sunroof.. too many scary story i heard hehe..

maybe i need wait for R..
r has sunroof meh ?

Added on July 23, 2011, 11:18 am
QUOTE(iraz @ Jul 22 2011, 12:07 AM)
My ride is 2011 Mk6 Golf GTI SE. Small modding so far:
1. R tail lights
2. Shut of the seat belt chime (I know not advisable....)
3. Activate staging as active
4. Comfort line change adjust from 3 blinks to 5 blinks
5. Activate rain closing for windows and sunroof

I stay close to Kajang but working in KL. Ya one of these days I may join the TT if time permit..
bro.. if u ever find out how to remove the check error lights for the sidelights (parking lights).. let me know. yesterday we tried but can't find the exact code for it. my fren helped me disabled the foglight successfully dy. now onli left the sidelights coz i chged to LED and giving me this annoying error even tho the lights are functioning. and this LED are actually with resistors and canbus.. yet after 1mth will pop up the error... changed few times dy.. so thot wanna disable it via vagcom instead..

tks

This post has been edited by Yan: Jul 23 2011, 11:18 AM
Royrogers
post Jul 23 2011, 01:04 PM

QUOTE(cheesey @ Jul 23 2011, 10:37 AM)
It's really not wise to upgrade to SE from your current gti. Imagine how much you would lose buy selling your 2010 car and then buy the same car again. If you did finance your car, its even worse. And you need to pay interest again for your new car. Just for a sunroof? The sunroof is not 100% trouble free. I was told that the rubber around the sunroof does not last well and. I have also seen a car parked on the road with the sunroof open while it was raining heavily. The owner forgot to close it. The interior habis la. Either get the golf R or don't change!
h11g
post Jul 23 2011, 01:04 PM

2,114 posts

yan, abit off topic but do you have ipad 2 still for sale?
Yan
post Jul 23 2011, 01:59 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Jul 23 2011, 01:04 PM)
yan, abit off topic but do you have ipad 2 still for sale?
PMed u ...
ronaldjoe
post Jul 23 2011, 02:10 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(iraz @ Jul 22 2011, 12:07 AM)
My ride is 2011 Mk6 Golf GTI SE. Small modding so far:
1. R tail lights
2. Shut of the seat belt chime (I know not advisable....)
3. Activate staging as active
4. Comfort line change adjust from 3 blinks to 5 blinks
5. Activate rain closing for windows and sunroof

I stay close to Kajang but working in KL. Ya one of these days I may join the TT if time permit..
Hi Iraz,

What mod is this? Care to explain...
iraz
post Jul 23 2011, 04:11 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Jul 23 2011, 11:16 AM)
r has sunroof meh ?

Added on July 23, 2011, 11:18 am
bro.. if u ever find out how to remove the check error lights for the sidelights (parking lights).. let me know. yesterday we tried but can't find the exact code for it. my fren helped me disabled the foglight successfully dy. now onli left the sidelights coz i chged to LED and giving me this annoying error even tho the lights are functioning. and this LED are actually with resistors and canbus.. yet after 1mth will pop up the error... changed few times dy.. so thot wanna disable it via vagcom instead..

tks
Bro, my tweaking experience so far solely based on Golf GTI. Even though ROC is still based on MK6 platform but I believe it has difference BCM - body control module that may slightly have different tweak. Need to search on the net for ROC code tweaking guides. I wish I could help u more...

Added on July 23, 2011, 4:14 pm
QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Jul 23 2011, 02:10 PM)
Hi Iraz,

What mod is this? Care to explain...
This not a mod but just a code tweaking. This one for the sweeping of the tacho and rpm needle before u start the engine... Goggle GTI staging..

This post has been edited by iraz: Jul 23 2011, 04:14 PM

126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:19 AM