Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 Official Thread V2, 10.1" Android Ice Cream Sandwich Tablet

yewlok
post Jul 14 2011, 09:55 PM

53 posts

Just got mine today. Tempting as Jusco offered RM170 voucher (buy something else with RM1 and you will get RM180 voucher smile.gif )
yewlok
post Jul 14 2011, 10:24 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(ukiya21 @ Jul 14 2011, 10:03 PM)
Wah.. How to get the voucher? I also want to buy lor if got 170 discount
It's J-card day in Ipoh. Spend RM100 and get free RM10 voucher. SNS selling RM1799 for the TF and u just add something RM1 to the receipt, make it RM1800 and will get RM180 voucher biggrin.gif
yewlok
post Jul 15 2011, 01:59 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(digitheatre @ Jul 14 2011, 11:26 PM)
what u mean? jusco selling TF? i searched all shops, all no stock .. haih  sad.gif
Yup, Jusco Ipoh got a SNS booth which sell TF. And if buy on Jusco Day will get RM10 for each RM100 spent. But it's over in Ipoh. Do look out for other branches.

Btw, 2 questions to ask.

1. I realise some software like RawDroid cannot be found in Market. When I tried install from computer, they say this software is not supported in your country. Anyone facing such problem? (Am looking for a free program that can view RAW image file. Any suggestion?)
2. My keyboard dock kinda funny. The left USB port can detect external harddisk and thumbdrive but right only only thumbdrive and not external HDD. Any idea why?

Thanks if anyone can help me.
yewlok
post Jul 15 2011, 02:19 PM

53 posts

I see... thanks guys smile.gif
yewlok
post Jul 15 2011, 05:11 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 15 2011, 02:04 PM)
for not supported country, you can always try proxy. i think that was how we did it when we had this error earlier on. i believe it can still be used for this purpose.
Hmm... i was trying to look around bout proxy but couldn't get. Mind to tell me how u proxy and download from market? Sorry but I tried to install the apk file but apparently cannot get the latest version as cannot update also.
Thanks! notworthy.gif
yewlok
post Jul 15 2011, 05:29 PM

53 posts

And btw I encounter quite a number of random shut down when I dock dock with keyboard and leave. If I don't dock, no random shut down T_T
yewlok
post Jul 15 2011, 09:43 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 15 2011, 05:21 PM)
my bad... forgot to mention... check Pg1 -- Market access issue -- possibly fixed. under * Known and/or reported issues. smile.gif
Yup, able to do with the second method. Thank you very much rclxms.gif Anyway realise something funny. After that when i click back proxy setting, the initial page where it requires me to key in proxy is gone. So it means I will use this proxy forever and not able to change back? hmm.gif

Nvm, found the solution di smile.gif

This post has been edited by yewlok: Jul 15 2011, 11:36 PM
yewlok
post Jul 17 2011, 01:27 PM

53 posts

I faced a prob running 720p video with moboplayer. Most of the time when the file is more than 1gb then will not run as it will crash. Can play 1080p but laggy~~ anyone facing same prob?
yewlok
post Jul 18 2011, 12:10 AM

53 posts

Anyone face problem running 720p videos?
yewlok
post Jul 18 2011, 05:45 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jul 18 2011, 11:01 AM)
like? no audio sound? that would be because the audio format is not supported by the TF, for the problems u might wanna convert them to the suitable format
Using Moboplayer. 720p video no voice and after running 20 sec will crash. 1080p is very laggy.
yewlok
post Jul 19 2011, 06:49 PM

53 posts

Mine took bout 40 sec. Extra 10 sec to finish load all Widgets. Full widget on 1st 3 pages. Maybe cost I'm new?
yewlok
post Jul 28 2011, 11:15 AM

53 posts

I wonder if I'm in SG now can i get OTA update of my TF? I've tried but so far can't detect anything.... sleep.gif||
yewlok
post Jul 28 2011, 11:38 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 28 2011, 11:20 AM)
theoretically speaking, it should. again, patience. like the 3.1 rollout, some got in only 1-2 days later.

and like the keyboard dock, i recall 1 bro got it like 2-4weeks later. lol...
lol~~ thx... will need to be patient for next 1-2 days smile.gif
yewlok
post Aug 11 2011, 09:30 PM

53 posts

Have anyone tried to play NOVA in TF101 b4?? will it crash?

0.0467sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:25 AM