QUOTE(carjack18 @ May 7 2019, 08:41 PM)
get L380 with i5, 8gb ram sodimm, IPS screen no touch>>Malaysia ThinkPad User Community<<, Post Pics of your Setup & Discussion
>>Malaysia ThinkPad User Community<<, Post Pics of your Setup & Discussion
May 7 2019, 09:45 PM
327 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
May 7 2019, 09:49 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
12,925 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
May 7 2019, 09:56 PM
May 7 2019, 09:58 PM
May 7 2019, 10:46 PM
491 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(prasys @ May 7 2019, 09:49 PM) I kinda lean towards X390 but need to wait for a special deal as I noticed that there is no special deal for this model yet My dream Thinkpad is X1 Carbon but no enough budget |
May 8 2019, 12:19 AM
8,240 posts Joined: Apr 2017 |
May 8 2019, 10:37 AM
6,562 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(widget @ Apr 29 2019, 08:50 AM) hey bro,how is the mouse? I need a dongle-less bluetooth mouse too. Yours is on the pricier side, but is it worth it? I am looking at all these BT mice from logitech and wonder if they are good deals https://www.logitech.com/en-my/mice?filters=3882 |
May 8 2019, 10:53 AM
1,156 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 8 2019, 10:37 AM) hey bro, I bought the MX for Rm185, and not at the full price of RM259 fr Logitech LazMallhow is the mouse? I need a dongle-less bluetooth mouse too. Yours is on the pricier side, but is it worth it? I am looking at all these BT mice from logitech and wonder if they are good deals https://www.logitech.com/en-my/mice?filters=3882 If you are used to full size mouse, the MX is kinda small as it's meant to be a travel mouse. It's smaller than the Rm1 Lenovo wireless mouse that comes with the Thinkpad. I'm pretty please with it but I suggest you visit any IT accessory shops that have the Logitech mouse on display and have a feel first before you make the purchase. |
May 8 2019, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(widget @ May 8 2019, 10:53 AM) I bought the MX for Rm185, and not at the full price of RM259 fr Logitech LazMall I agree, will give them all a try, and if prices are low enough will just give back to them and buy from the shops.If you are used to full size mouse, the MX is kinda small as it's meant to be a travel mouse. It's smaller than the Rm1 Lenovo wireless mouse that comes with the Thinkpad. I'm pretty please with it but I suggest you visit any IT accessory shops that have the Logitech mouse on display and have a feel first before you make the purchase. |
May 8 2019, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 2 2019, 12:12 AM) I got the Aukey PA-Y10 for RM136.8, after bundling with the other chargers.. .RM169 total (free shipping). I think I might as well just spend a bit more than the China-bound charger for my X1C Have you tested your wall mounted pd charger? I plan to buy the same for raya balik kampung. Lazy to bring the whole adapterNo option for other brand for UK plug, im looking for Anker but hopeless Is the charger too hot for 50w+ at walll? Also can check the wattage charge in vantage for me? |
May 8 2019, 03:06 PM
I have decided to buy this bad boy: https://www.lazada.com.my/products/free-shi...vDDxsb&search=1
RM180. Bluetooth. Multiple device pairing (dont really need it tho). QUOTE(zaoldyeck @ May 8 2019, 02:58 PM) Have you tested your wall mounted pd charger? I plan to buy the same for raya balik kampung. Lazy to bring the whole adapter Its great!No option for other brand for UK plug, im looking for Anker but hopeless Is the charger too hot for 50w+ at walll? Also can check the wattage charge in vantage for me? 45W (or something) as stated on vantage not hot at all This post has been edited by wild_card_my: May 8 2019, 03:13 PM |
May 8 2019, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(zaoldyeck @ May 8 2019, 02:58 PM) Have you tested your wall mounted pd charger? I plan to buy the same for raya balik kampung. Lazy to bring the whole adapter 45W USB-C as shown on Lenovo VantageNo option for other brand for UK plug, im looking for Anker but hopeless Is the charger too hot for 50w+ at walll? Also can check the wattage charge in vantage for me? With battery level around 50%, the charging rate is around 2A @ 12 to 13V, compared to 3A using the stock 56W charger. It could also due to the 2m PD USB-C cable which I'm using. A shorter PD cable normally has hire Amperage rating |
May 8 2019, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 8 2019, 03:06 PM) Will buy on next monday, got bank voucher. Need to buy soon as Aukey has that combo item 10% offQUOTE(widget @ May 8 2019, 04:02 PM) 45W USB-C as shown on Lenovo Vantage I guess different charging rate wont affect battery life long-lasting right?With battery level around 50%, the charging rate is around 2A @ 12 to 13V, compared to 3A using the stock 56W charger. It could also due to the 2m PD USB-C cable which I'm using. A shorter PD cable normally has hire Amperage rating |
May 9 2019, 11:21 AM
10,472 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
May 9 2019, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(zaoldyeck @ May 8 2019, 06:41 PM) Will buy on next monday, got bank voucher. Need to buy soon as Aukey has that combo item 10% off I guess not if still withing the specs of the battery charging rateI guess different charging rate wont affect battery life long-lasting right? The good thing about the Aukey is you can simultaneously charge your X1C6 and your phone/tablet |
May 9 2019, 12:02 PM
May 9 2019, 12:12 PM
10,472 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(prasys @ May 9 2019, 12:02 PM) No. Telco will see it as '4G MiFi' - However if you itchy hand and make your laptop as hotspot then yes so the WWAN is treated like a phone or mifi module?i have experienced with telco that allows internet in my xiaomi phone but blocks internet in my sierra 320u 4G modem (plugged directly into my PC). U mobile. Before I subscribe GX30 plan, umobile simcard in my 320u modem worked perfectly. It was on a different umobile data plan. After subscribing to GX30 plan (because I want the unlimited quota), it fails to work immediately. Internet works in my phone though, just not in any USB modem. i don't wanna spend a lot of money of this WWAN module just to get disappointed with this restriction. This post has been edited by Skylinestar: May 9 2019, 12:13 PM |
May 9 2019, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ May 9 2019, 12:12 PM) so the WWAN is treated like a phone or mifi module? It depends how the telco does the filtering . It will identify itself as a MiFi module - They will know the device type from the IMEI numberi have experienced with telco that allows internet in my xiaomi phone but blocks internet in my sierra 320u 4G modem (plugged directly into my PC). U mobile. Before I subscribe GX30 plan, umobile simcard in my 320u modem worked perfectly. It was on a different umobile data plan. After subscribing to GX30 plan (because I want the unlimited quota), it fails to work immediately. Internet works in my phone though, just not in any USB modem. i don't wanna spend a lot of money of this WWAN module just to get disappointed with this restriction. unless you fool the system to use a phone IMEI no - then yeah you can bypass it lol |
May 9 2019, 12:26 PM
18 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
Anyone tried the aukey pa-y12 for charging?
https://www.aukey.life/products/pa-y12-60w-...desktop-charger |
May 9 2019, 03:36 PM
137 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
| Change to: | 0.0341sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:33 AM |