feel sorry for you, ongweiping.
guys, i in the list of sontuc's batch 1 of purchase switch, batch 1 need wait 1 month too?
❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V7 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?
Jul 13 2011, 06:18 PM
83 posts Joined: May 2011 |
feel sorry for you, ongweiping.
guys, i in the list of sontuc's batch 1 of purchase switch, batch 1 need wait 1 month too? |
Jul 13 2011, 06:25 PM
19 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 13 2011, 04:58 PM) What about free services? There are two options :Why didn't you opt for 2.33% for 5 years loan instead of 2.92% for 6 years? 1) 5 year warranty + RM 4k discount 2) 5 year warranty + 5 year (or 100,000km) free service + low interest. I decided to take Option 1. For me, it was better to use the 4k discount now and reduce the loan amount. I looked through the '5 year free service' list and noticed the major service, such as CVT oil change and spark plugs will only be done towards 80,000km to 100,000km, which i thought was quite late to do so. Of course i could spend extra cash to do it earlier. The 5 year free service is worth about RM3,900 and this is future costs saved if one is to go for Option 2. As one progresses in life, income also increases and therefore service costs can be covered. To me, it was better to offset loan amount now with RM4,000 discount as the savings is offered now and not in the future. It will all depend on each individual...must do the numbers and see which is better Cheers |
Jul 13 2011, 06:29 PM
151 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Ipoh, Perak |
Pip_X, im wondering its me causing it like i hit something during reverse or caused by third party, accidentally hit the spot with trolley in shopping mall etc... the area seems hard to hit due to the location, deep side compared to outer bumper, the black stuff... haiz...
XCInspire, thanks for the advice, may research on it tho. Gonna get my dad opinions first. ^^ nzh0920, thanks. Good luck and have fun getting your new car! ^^ |
Jul 13 2011, 07:41 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Jul 13 2011, 07:49 PM
151 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Ipoh, Perak |
Ooo... its the headlamp stuff... saw u guys discuss abt it recently... Its tempting!
Jul 13 2011, 08:03 PM
3 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Jul 13 2011, 08:05 PM
630 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Land of the turtle |
balikk kamponggg..
Jul 13 2011, 08:16 PM
18,441 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(Rubz77 @ Jul 13 2011, 06:25 PM) There are two options : Some body suggested that I look at the crazy promo from dealers at mudah.my and OMG one dealer offer rm6000 discount and another offer rm3k discount + 5year free service. Are they for real?1) 5 year warranty + RM 4k discount 2) 5 year warranty + 5 year (or 100,000km) free service + low interest. I decided to take Option 1. For me, it was better to use the 4k discount now and reduce the loan amount. I looked through the '5 year free service' list and noticed the major service, such as CVT oil change and spark plugs will only be done towards 80,000km to 100,000km, which i thought was quite late to do so. Of course i could spend extra cash to do it earlier. The 5 year free service is worth about RM3,900 and this is future costs saved if one is to go for Option 2. As one progresses in life, income also increases and therefore service costs can be covered. To me, it was better to offset loan amount now with RM4,000 discount as the savings is offered now and not in the future. It will all depend on each individual...must do the numbers and see which is better Cheers This post has been edited by MGM: Jul 13 2011, 08:21 PM |
Jul 13 2011, 08:20 PM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 13 2011, 08:16 PM) Some body suggested that I look at the crazy promo from dealers at mudah.my and OMG one dealer offer rm6500 discount and another offer rm3k discount + 5year free service. Are they for real? Just beware...MUDAH.CON ok...you can look, but if it sounds too good to be true....btw, i want to soundproof my savvy, do doors and bonnet...any recommendations where to do??? Xcinspire: Last time you mentioned, what Dynamat? Good ar? How much is it? Anyone tried this before? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1616984 This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 13 2011, 08:30 PM |
Jul 13 2011, 08:31 PM
3 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 13 2011, 08:20 PM) Ya.. why buy from Mudah when you can walk into any proton dealer... Mudah to buy small stuff ok la.. huge purchase like a car better go to a proper proton outlet lor...Added on July 13, 2011, 8:32 pm QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 13 2011, 08:20 PM) btw, i want to soundproof my savvy, do doors and bonnet...any recommendations where to do??? Xcinspire: Last time you mentioned, what Dynamat? Good ar? How much is it? Anyone tried this before? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1616984 This post has been edited by XCInspire: Jul 13 2011, 08:32 PM |
Jul 13 2011, 08:37 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 13 2011, 05:08 PM) Sure boh??? You drive Persona before this??? I thought should be same or slighlty better? Yea presently driving both Persona and Inspira. Driven both to and fro Ipoh - Genting. Persona use about 33 liters while Inspira only 29 - 30 litersYou never drive past 120km/h?? Just take a drive down North-South highway and go test your car and go cari-cari makan in different towns. You must push your car a bit, if not, next time no powah. I not rich la. No money to pay saman la I already booked headlamp switch with sontuc |
Jul 13 2011, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(hagoh88 @ Jul 13 2011, 08:37 PM) Yea presently driving both Persona and Inspira. Driven both to and fro Ipoh - Genting. Persona use about 33 liters while Inspira only 29 - 30 liters As Poadster will say, you drive 120km/h also kena saman, drive 200km/h also kena saman. Might as well drive at 200 km/h... I not rich la. No money to pay saman la I already booked headlamp switch with sontuc Yeah, highway probably Inspira will have better FC due to power to weight ratio, what about city drive of Persona? This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 13 2011, 08:50 PM |
Jul 13 2011, 08:58 PM
641 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: KL~ |
anyone apply X1R products? That day go to service, the staff there recommend me..RM28 for engine treatment...he said better mileage as he is using right now..
Jul 13 2011, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(opera33 @ Jul 13 2011, 08:58 PM) anyone apply X1R products? That day go to service, the staff there recommend me..RM28 for engine treatment...he said better mileage as he is using right now.. You test first lar. Then let us know. But seriously, i don't belip. It's snake oil...if it is so good, you think multi billion dollar petrol company won't simply buy over these companies and add to their base stock to have the best engine oil? And how come multi-billion dollar oil company don't have better R&D then some of these small kuci-lek company?? Doesn't make sense rite? This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 13 2011, 09:13 PM |
Jul 13 2011, 09:18 PM
9 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 13 2011, 09:05 PM) You test first lar. Then let us know. yeah i was at mutiara damansara sc ... but i think they quote me rm48 instead of rm28But seriously, i don't belip. It's snake oil...if it is so good, you think multi billion dollar petrol company won't simply buy over these companies and add to their base stock to have the best engine oil? And how come multi-billion dollar oil company don't have better R&D then some of these small kuci-lek company?? Doesn't make sense rite? |
Jul 13 2011, 09:33 PM
1,697 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
juz ucrious, does anyone know why do we need to censor out our car plate number when posting pics of our car online? Is there any possibilities that the car plate number could be abused?
This post has been edited by Ash: Jul 13 2011, 09:34 PM |
Jul 13 2011, 09:36 PM
1 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Jul 13 2011, 09:57 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Oklar, going to close order soon, last call, anybodys name not here yet?
Batch2 1) opera33 2) Krepek 3) xcaliber 4) skypgx 5) zub 6) joexoll 7) speedy 8)beerzerker88 9)shekhs 10)sothyssaleshop 11)miuk 12)alpha_mid 13)zuladha 14)mamy1971 15) This post has been edited by sontuc: Jul 14 2011, 07:14 PM |
Jul 13 2011, 10:01 PM
104 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(Ash @ Jul 13 2011, 09:33 PM) juz ucrious, does anyone know why do we need to censor out our car plate number when posting pics of our car online? Is there any possibilities that the car plate number could be abused? but some cover just to add their nick » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « like this |
Jul 13 2011, 10:14 PM
9 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
| Change to: | 0.0211sec