126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V7 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

SUSMatrix
post Jul 5 2011, 10:58 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(lacteavia @ Jul 5 2011, 09:47 AM)
Thanks Matrix! Now, I found poadster post somewhere in the forum stating the following:
Well certainly that is very good already. So for sides, we are having VLT of 60% IRR 90%.
For front and back, I suppose it is the 64% TSER for the front which gives us VLT 58% and IRR 97%.
For the back, the 60% TSER gives us VLT 63% and IRR 95%.
If not mistaken JPJ regulation is 70% for side and 75% for front windshield? So this 60% and 58% VLT for sides and  front respectively is darker than allowed by the regulation? (I am just thinking of making it a bit darker).
Frankly, i think none of these tints passed the JPJ regulations...even the new tint i've just done for my Savvy..also 5x% VLT....but i dunno maybe you can blame Proton if JPJ saman you....after all, this is default tint from Proton....that's why better than doing our own tint....now can write to Star and blame Proton if JPJ ever saman u. laugh.gif

Here's a good read:
http://www.autoworld.com.my/v2/news/nb_det...D=RT.ATC.CAR.NW

See the specs here already failed the 70% VLT requirement....remember, this is tint level only...add to your glass maybe another 8% VLT loss....sure all failed....

http://www.ecotint.com/p_automotive-solarsecurity.html
http://www.v-kool.com.my/automotive_cat.php

I think as long as your tint isn't totally dark (like some cars i saw on the road...these guys don't give a fcuk...), modified with big oversized spoilers, looks like Ah Beng cars...most likely police/JPJ won't kacau u.

Seriously, this 70% VLT i believe, is made for JPJ to cari makan...they should raise the standard to 50%, a more realistic figure and you still can see the people inside. I mean they can always ask people to roll down windows in road block....if people have intention to ram your road blocks (criminals), Zero tint also they'll ram....

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 5 2011, 11:11 AM
lacteavia
post Jul 5 2011, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 5 2011, 10:58 AM)
Frankly, i think none of these tints passed the JPJ regulations...even the new tint i've just done for my Savvy..also 5x% VLT....but i dunno maybe you can blame Proton if JPJ saman you....after all, this is default tint from Proton....that's why better than doing our own tint....now can write to Star and blame Proton if JPJ ever saman u. laugh.gif

Here's a good read:
http://www.autoworld.com.my/v2/news/nb_det...D=RT.ATC.CAR.NW

See the specs here already failed the 70% VLT requirement....remember, this is tint level only...add to your glass maybe another 8% VLT loss....sure all failed....

http://www.ecotint.com/p_automotive-solarsecurity.html
http://www.v-kool.com.my/automotive_cat.php

I think as long as your tint isn't totally dark (like some cars i saw on the road...these guys don't give a fcuk...), modified with big oversized spoilers, looks like Ah Beng cars...most likely police/JPJ won't kacau u.

Seriously, this 70% VLT i believe, is made for JPJ to cari makan...they should raise the standard to 50%, a more realistic figure and you still can see the people inside. I mean they can always ask people to roll down windows in road block....if people have intention to ram your road blocks (criminals), Zero tint also they'll ram....
Thanks Matrix. Now that make sense. Typical. They come out with the regulations and the public is not aware. Then they used it against us. Another example would be house renovation. It is difficult to find the specification on the do(s) and the don't(s). Then we were slammed with the authority letters.

BTW, I just found out that JPJ actually specified the following:
The tint for front windscreen is allowed at 70% light penetration while it should be 50% for the rest.
So for Inspira, the windscreen is a little bit dark while the rest is acceptable. But then as you said, it's from Proton anyway.

The Ecotint is considered a good tint, so it would be wasteful to replace the tint with something else.

This post has been edited by lacteavia: Jul 5 2011, 11:38 AM
XCInspire
post Jul 5 2011, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(alpha_mid @ Jul 4 2011, 09:16 PM)
its not only 'psst' sound.. its like 'khooorgh' sometimes like leak pipe gases.. its clearly sound from front passenger foot area.. its annoying.. i just notice when radio was turned off.. u guys try check.. turn off radio, max aircond volume, maximize from cool to warm temperature..

if normal one 'psst' ok, i dun mine.. wednesday baru check.. i'll updates u guys icon_rolleyes.gif
Maximise from cool to warm? Means you turn to 30? The sound you heard is the water from the radiator going into the heater unit. Yes, Inspira has a cooling coil and heater unit in the same blower box. When you turn to warmet, the hot water from the radiator is channelled into the heater unit in the blower box to warm up the air, hence the kloosh' water sound... Why you turn to 30 anyway? Its stated in the service manual and I also checked that the water pipes are there as well.

Added on July 5, 2011, 11:27 am
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 4 2011, 07:11 PM)
Kanasai u curse me....today really got fever...and sore throat!!! Just now a red Inspira WUU 1313 park next to my car...anyone here?? tongue.gif

Now i have to go drink 'leong sui' and take panadol....
Heh heh.. I dunno I so powerful can curse ppl one? Get well soon! biggrin.gif

Btw, the ecotint for side windows are 6mil (not mm). Most other security films are only 4mil. Front and back are 2mil as any thicker will hamper/distort visuality. So the existing Ecotint is actually good enough and is worth more than 2K outside. New owners pls dun waste money changing it.

Nice write up DM3... proves that our Inspira FC can be really good if you can tame the beast. And the eco challenge was driven under real conditions with a/c on, no extreme fuel save techniques, etc... Can even win H Insight wor... hahaha..

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Jul 5 2011, 11:33 AM
zuladha
post Jul 5 2011, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 5 2011, 11:58 AM)
All inspira tinted is pass by JPJ. reading is 48%. I check with JPJ already & the result OK. can use. dont worry.
but dont put double layer. u will kena 1. save ur money.
SUSMatrix
post Jul 5 2011, 11:38 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(zuladha @ Jul 5 2011, 11:35 AM)
All inspira tinted is pass by JPJ. reading is 48%. I check with JPJ already & the result OK. can use. dont worry.
but dont put double layer. u will kena 1. save ur money.
Proton bribed JPJ liao...or use the powah of UMNO krony datuk. LOL. Where did u get this 48% info btw? Just curious. And 48% of what? 48% VLT means failed wor...

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 5 2011, 11:45 AM
SothysSaleShop
post Jul 5 2011, 11:41 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 5 2011, 11:38 AM)
Proton bribed JPJ liao...or use the powah of UMNO krony datuk. LOL. Where did u get this 48% info btw? Just curious.
From his own experience...
XCInspire
post Jul 5 2011, 11:44 AM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 5 2011, 11:38 AM)
Proton bribed JPJ liao...or use the powah of UMNO krony datuk. LOL. Where did u get this 48% info btw? Just curious.
Yes, from his own experience... So painful his 2nd layer kena removed but lucky ecotint layer remained undamaged else lagi sakit.

SUSMatrix
post Jul 5 2011, 11:46 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jul 5 2011, 11:44 AM)
Yes, from his own experience... So painful his 2nd layer kena removed but lucky ecotint layer remained undamaged else lagi sakit.
I see...but i still dun understand lor...i thought the specs for the tint there says 6x% VLT??? hmm.gif
XCInspire
post Jul 5 2011, 11:48 AM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 5 2011, 11:46 AM)
I see...but i still dun understand lor...i thought the specs for the tint there says 6x% VLT??? hmm.gif
I also confused with all these ratings... perhaps u can drive to ecotint office and get them to test. Ask them explain then you post here.. I'm sure the info will benefit us all. I can't, mine not ecotint di.. tongue.gif

lacteavia
post Jul 5 2011, 12:18 PM

Is 48% the VLT reading (ILLEGAL) or does it mean it just does not allow 48% of light but 52% can pass through (LEGAL)? Applicable for side only. For front VLT should be 70%.
Important to know for whoever is thinking of adding any 2nd layer which would surely break the so-called law.

This post has been edited by lacteavia: Jul 5 2011, 12:20 PM
DaBestOne
post Jul 5 2011, 12:46 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(lacteavia @ Jul 5 2011, 12:18 PM)
Is 48% the VLT reading (ILLEGAL) or does it mean it just does not allow 48% of light but 52% can pass through (LEGAL)? Applicable for side only. For front VLT should be 70%.
Important to know for whoever is thinking of adding any 2nd layer which would surely break the so-called law.
VLT reading shud be the reverse way.. meaning the lower the percentage the darker it is. According to JPJ is 70% VLT for front and 50% VLT for side and rear.
SUSMatrix
post Jul 5 2011, 12:53 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(lacteavia @ Jul 5 2011, 12:18 PM)
Either way also failed...48% VLT failed...52% VLT failed...that's why kepala pusing...LOL.
lacteavia
post Jul 5 2011, 02:08 PM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 5 2011, 12:53 PM)
Either way also failed...48% VLT failed...52% VLT failed...that's why kepala pusing...LOL.
But I thought 50% VLT (for side) is the so-called regulation from JPJ? 70% for front? So 52% for side should pass because it allows 2% more light than the minimum.

Anyway, just like you said, don't touch anything. The disclaimer is always pointing towards Proton.

Added on July 5, 2011, 2:12 pmI found this LYN through google and I like the discussion Inspira owners are having so far. There are quite a lot of useful information around. It would be more convenient if this information is structured properly. Is that being done or is there a sort of index that newcomers can refer to so that they don't repeat the same question again?

This post has been edited by lacteavia: Jul 5 2011, 02:12 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jul 5 2011, 02:44 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(lacteavia @ Jul 5 2011, 02:08 PM)
But I thought 50% VLT (for side) is the so-called regulation from JPJ? 70% for front? So 52% for side should pass because it allows 2% more light than the minimum.

Anyway, just like you said, don't touch anything. The disclaimer is always pointing towards Proton.

Added on July 5, 2011, 2:12 pmI found this LYN through google and I like the discussion Inspira owners are having so far. There are quite a lot of useful information around. It would be more convenient if this information is structured properly. Is that being done or is there a sort of index that newcomers can refer to so that they don't repeat the same question again?
Yes, but the windscreen of the Inspira is Ecotint hybrid 6mil or 4 mil....either one also failed the 70% VLT requirement.

I dun think anyone can structure these information properly...this is a forum, not a Document Management System...lol.
Poadster
post Jul 5 2011, 02:55 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Jul 4 2011, 06:49 PM)
Actually when u cross rotate it, the word outside/Inside will be at same position unless u take the rim n tyre out n change the other side right? Just the difference is when u change from left to rigth wheel or vice versa, the direction of spinning will b different. Outside will still b outside... Inside will still b inside... Right?
Yes, you are accurate. If they simply swap the tyres and rims, then the tyre will be rightly installed still (inside is inside, outside is outside). And yes, only the roll direction will be different.

Again, personally, I prefer my tyres to roll in one direction, to reduce wear and noise.
Krepek
post Jul 5 2011, 03:16 PM

SHIITTT!!!! my wife just hurt my INSPIRA by hitting a divider.. front bumper is scratched bad and got something lari sikit (from her report to me)... demmm... will have to go back early to diagnose the problem.... T_T....
Poadster
post Jul 5 2011, 03:29 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(lacteavia @ Jul 5 2011, 09:47 AM)
Thanks Matrix! Now, I found poadster post somewhere in the forum stating the following:
Well certainly that is very good already. So for sides, we are having VLT of 60% IRR 90%.
For front and back, I suppose it is the 64% TSER for the front which gives us VLT 58% and IRR 97%.
For the back, the 60% TSER gives us VLT 63% and IRR 95%.
If not mistaken JPJ regulation is 70% for side and 75% for front windshield? So this 60% and 58% VLT for sides and  front respectively is darker than allowed by the regulation? (I am just thinking of making it a bit darker).
I'd suppose its safe, as EcoTint have said that if we kena JPJ summons, we simply collect the summons and pass it to them to settle it.

One word of caution, we should all take the original glass VLT properties into consideration when adding tint. Most tints are borderline JPJ approved limits, and adding them to the glass WILL exceed the JPJ ruling. So beware.

Also, as highlighted somewhere else in this FnF threads, Puspakom rulling on tint films are vastly LOWER than JPJ, again be aware.
XCInspire
post Jul 5 2011, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(Krepek @ Jul 5 2011, 03:16 PM)
SHIITTT!!!! my wife just hurt my INSPIRA by hitting a divider.. front bumper is scratched bad and got something lari sikit (from her report to me)... demmm... will have to go back early to diagnose the problem.... T_T....
Sorry to hear that.. why did u let ur wife drive ur "bini"?

Poadster
post Jul 5 2011, 03:34 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jul 5 2011, 11:26 AM)
Maximise from cool to warm? Means you turn to 30? The sound you heard is the water from the radiator going into the heater unit. Yes, Inspira has a cooling coil and heater unit in the same blower box. When you turn to warmet, the hot water from the radiator is channelled into the heater unit in the blower box to warm up the air, hence the kloosh' water sound... Why you turn to 30 anyway? Its stated in the service manual and I also checked that the water pipes are there as well.
Yeah, and these ppl argued with me that there is no way our aircon system have heated water pipes from radiator.... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Added on July 5, 2011, 3:38 pm
QUOTE(Krepek @ Jul 5 2011, 03:16 PM)
Demmm....!!! So sorry to hear that.... hope nothing major lari, based on experience, if the front bumper kena from the side, usually the bumper area near the wheel arch will lari... hope its minor and that you can "push" it back in...

XCInspire: His wife will meng-amok if she cant touch his "bini".... nanti no approval to get bini no.3 and 4.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Poadster: Jul 5 2011, 03:38 PM
Krepek
post Jul 5 2011, 03:44 PM

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jul 5 2011, 03:29 PM)
Sorry to hear that.. why did u let ur wife drive ur "bini"?
T_T... what can i say... women drivers..tsk tsk...

126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:39 AM