SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V7, The ultimate Android super smartphone ??
manx
Jul 1 2011, 04:45 PM
Uncle Benny: i am going to try rooting my phone using the simplest supercurio. the first 2 steps are cool  . but is this a 3rd step? ROOTING : Install an “insecure” modded kernel. This is a kernel that does NOT include the tools you need for Superuser, but it DOES give you root shell access, so you can install these manually. where should i found the insecure modded kernel to install?? or this is just an explaination? the rest of the steps are understanable and seem easy to follow  . Thanks for your guidance and patience
rayzy22
Jul 1 2011, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(swenv6 @ Jul 1 2011, 12:33 PM) donno why...mine even on previous SGS didn't even root..all stock standard..only on SGS is a bit laggy but never encounter this issue even once on froyo 2.2 and gingerbread 2.3.3....will try to backup and reset back the phone...and see how it goes then.... it seem no one here can help us QUOTE(manx @ Jul 1 2011, 04:37 PM) anybody knows where i can get the car dock kit? the current dealer shared by uncle benny few days ago dont have stock at the moment... search forumner alieamin at garage sale.he sell it cheaper than lelong guy
Hico
Jul 1 2011, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Jul 1 2011, 04:43 PM) Small price to pay for the extra 2 years yeah..but u have to renew your membership in order to claim for warranty..or else, they will not entertain you.. i think it is quite a good deal..
luckyhillkop
Jul 1 2011, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(Hico @ Jul 1 2011, 04:56 PM) yeah..but u have to renew your membership in order to claim for warranty..or else, they will not entertain you.. i think it is quite a good deal..  Hehe ok, thanks for your info.
KLHC1964
Jul 1 2011, 05:02 PM
time for another dumb question. Can we plug in the 3.5mm headphone jack cable to the aux port in our car stereo to play the songs in the S2, unlike my Forte with the iphone / ipod usb slot with 3.5mm jack combo, i would like to know. maybe can maybe cannot?
Lazyboy
Jul 1 2011, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 1 2011, 01:22 PM) dunno if samsung customer service is that powerful or what... i called to ask about senq 3 yrs warranty and the guy said yes, 3yrs with SME. so, at rm2099... and if really 3yrs with SME, its a really, really good deal. but i doubt the Customer Service actually knows what he is talking about because... i also asked about Samsung's deadpixel policy and he said, can just ask the shop to give you a new unit... huh?!? then... i just commented to him and say how come i called SenQ but they say no stocks... he said he will call his delivery ppl and send the stocks to senq on either monday or tuesday... aiyoh... call or dun call also seems like no difference, right?!? They juust tell you what you like to hear and then quick sapu you away. hahaha typical.
c010
Jul 1 2011, 05:09 PM

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Jul 1 2011, 03:35 PM) Still no sign of Celcom offering it? This sucks! From what i heard from a friend working in Celcom, Celcom will start selling after Maxis's exclusivity ends. So i am looking at end of July or early August
jasonbourne222
Jul 1 2011, 05:10 PM

what is google+? newbie here
rachy
Jul 1 2011, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 1 2011, 04:12 PM) Repeat again : for Tegrak I just undervolt CORE Voltage 75mV across all levels 200 Mhz to 1200 Mhz. Don't touch/change any of the Internal voltage figures
Setcpu : I set minimum 500 Mhz ; DON'T set it at 200 Mhz - phone might not wake up. For all profiles this is what I set : Highest , Lowest, % priority Battery < 30 % : 800, 500, 95 Display off : 800, 500, 90 Temp > 45 degree : 800, 500, 100 Charging : 800, 500, 80
thank you! is it alright and good enough to just use SetCPU without tegrak?
luckyhillkop
Jul 1 2011, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(c010 @ Jul 1 2011, 05:09 PM) From what i heard from a friend working in Celcom, Celcom will start selling after Maxis's exclusivity ends. So i am looking at end of July or early August
TSbenny888
Jul 1 2011, 05:23 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(rachy @ Jul 1 2011, 05:15 PM) thank you! is it alright and good enough to just use SetCPU without tegrak? tegrak another step up with undervolting function. you can just setcpu by itself Manx: supercurio itself is a modded insecure kernel. you just flash it using Odin as PDA This post has been edited by benny888: Jul 1 2011, 05:28 PM
pluginbaby
Jul 1 2011, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(jasonbourne222 @ Jul 1 2011, 05:10 PM) what is google+? newbie here Google+ discussion should all move to its proper thread.. i guess ppl wan request also better there one of our friend created a thread for it already : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1939618
lwkong
Jul 1 2011, 05:40 PM
SHXT... the MV Takacom phone is connected to fax machine...
AlamakLor
Jul 1 2011, 05:44 PM
Casing recommendation?What's the most favorable case for the S2? SGP ultra capsule looks like what I'd like to have but those sparkling dusts in the black case makes it look a little cheap...
manx
Jul 1 2011, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 1 2011, 05:23 PM) tegrak another step up with undervolting function. you can just setcpu by itself Manx: supercurio itself is a modded insecure kernel. you just flash it using Odin as PDA Yeyy... Thanks
Winz_Gan
Jul 1 2011, 05:53 PM
Malaysian Telcos APN Settings is for purpose Ar? currently my sgs2 got one problem..when I m on call and someone calling me..then the on call person line will drop or I can't hear his voice and he also can't..who else face this problem?can help please...thanks... Added on July 1, 2011, 6:01 pmQUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 1 2011, 01:22 PM) dunno if samsung customer service is that powerful or what... i called to ask about senq 3 yrs warranty and the guy said yes, 3yrs with SME. so, at rm2099... and if really 3yrs with SME, its a really, really good deal. but i doubt the Customer Service actually knows what he is talking about because... i also asked about Samsung's deadpixel policy and he said, can just ask the shop to give you a new unit... huh?!? then... i just commented to him and say how come i called SenQ but they say no stocks... he said he will call his delivery ppl and send the stocks to senq on either monday or tuesday... aiyoh... call or dun call also seems like no difference, right?!? I just call sen q..the 3 years war is one year from samsung and 2years from senq with no extra charge if u are their members..where to be member u need pay rm12 for one year period..is worth to be member la..as for the free gift for 16gb sd card and Bluetooth device is cost u rm99..optional..hope can help u.. This post has been edited by Winz_Gan: Jul 1 2011, 06:01 PM
nicregi
Jul 1 2011, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(Winz_Gan @ Jul 1 2011, 05:53 PM) Malaysian Telcos APN Settings is for purpose Ar? currently my sgs2 got one problem..when I m on call and someone calling me..then the on call person line will drop or I can't hear his voice and he also can't..who else face this problem?can help please...thanks... I believe normal guide is on the first page. I am using Celcom and first thing I plug in my sim card and on power, celcom send an sms saying they noticed I change phone and setting in on the way. Within 1 minute, setting are up and running. Try call the helpdesk of your telco and ask them to assist  Added on July 1, 2011, 6:06 pmQUOTE(jasonbourne222 @ Jul 1 2011, 05:10 PM) what is google+? newbie here Newest hype beside Sg2. SOmething like FB... And need to be invite to be in This post has been edited by nicregi: Jul 1 2011, 06:06 PM
matt_att
Jul 1 2011, 06:06 PM
Just now good news from Digi, now Celcom also ?? great!!!
nicregi
Jul 1 2011, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(matt_att @ Jul 1 2011, 06:06 PM) Just now good news from Digi, now Celcom also ?? great!!! What good news about le? They both selling d? i wanna buy another one for my gf using package lo... checked their website but no change one...
feelfree
Jul 1 2011, 06:17 PM

Come come come, Digi or Celcom, I want to boycott Maxis already, come come come!!!