J-pond lesson learnt. Mornings are bad these days, fishes there are getting extremely smart.
Heard evenings are crazy
Hobbies Fishing Thread V9, Let the reels go crazy!
Sep 17 2012, 03:01 PM
3 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
J-pond lesson learnt. Mornings are bad these days, fishes there are getting extremely smart.
Heard evenings are crazy |
Sep 17 2012, 03:40 PM
39 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
so this evening heading to jpond?
Sep 17 2012, 03:49 PM
Sep 17 2012, 04:20 PM
213 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(1dollar @ Sep 17 2012, 03:01 PM) J-pond lesson learnt. Mornings are bad these days, fishes there are getting extremely smart. yeah...very much educated. haha. had to use my 'salvation' lure to salvage some fishes if not i white fruit. lol. Heard evenings are crazy 2 weeks ago i was there just after an evening downpour...it was so different. the water was boiling...practically u can cast right in the middle of it and there will be a bite. |
Sep 17 2012, 04:40 PM
1,218 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(kayent @ Sep 17 2012, 04:20 PM) yeah...very much educated. haha. had to use my 'salvation' lure to salvage some fishes if not i white fruit. lol. salvation lure? hmm.. interesting... do let us in to your secret! pls!2 weeks ago i was there just after an evening downpour...it was so different. the water was boiling...practically u can cast right in the middle of it and there will be a bite. |
Sep 17 2012, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(kayent @ Sep 17 2012, 04:20 PM) yeah...very much educated. haha. had to use my 'salvation' lure to salvage some fishes if not i white fruit. lol. Your blue L minnow yozuri ?2 weeks ago i was there just after an evening downpour...it was so different. the water was boiling...practically u can cast right in the middle of it and there will be a bite. |
Sep 17 2012, 06:41 PM
213 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
yup...the blue yozuri L heavy sinking minnow.
Sep 17 2012, 07:49 PM
hmm.. the red didn't work for me.
Sep 17 2012, 08:16 PM
287 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Subang Jaya |
Shopping 2morow?
Sep 17 2012, 08:24 PM
Sep 17 2012, 09:32 PM
enough of lures lioa lor. need more spoons, save fore gloomis, ryoga, pluton & conquest dc
Sep 17 2012, 10:42 PM
Eh guys hornet and stinger hornet wad diff?
Sep 17 2012, 10:52 PM
went jpond for evening session. 2 tomans landed. lots of bites and lost. evening's the way to go nowdays. lost a yozuri 3d Fuze minnow. the powerpro super slick 8 snapped at line. 2nd time this weekend. guess that's not a very good line afterall.
QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Sep 17 2012, 10:42 PM) hornet cheaper than hornet stinger. hornet more like the mainstream model. hornet stinger more higher class with the carbon fibre weave look and fancy grip. lighter feel but very strong and sensitive. i can say put hornet stinger side by side with MC Slicer the are head fight, the stinger looks cool though...there's also hornet devil sniper and hornet killer bee. the latter is a newer name that i have not heard of, but the devil sniper sports fanciness like spiral guides... you're referring to the new hornet stinger? the one with the micro guides? |
Sep 17 2012, 11:04 PM
Yea I think is the 1 with the high tensile rod tip.if were to compare killer bee le?
Sep 17 2012, 11:15 PM
can't really comment on killer bee... have you seen one in our shores?
Sep 17 2012, 11:27 PM
I think bro ED has 1 and if there's mistaken I've seen it in rawang tackle shop. Hmm..base on the web info all I know that killer bee is definitely more exp than mgs stinger.
This post has been edited by vioxmonsta: Sep 17 2012, 11:28 PM |
Sep 18 2012, 12:01 AM
541 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: peejay |
Mine is hornet stinger my current all rounder rod...marvelous pairing it with mgx and 10lbs braided.
Can't say it's good for jpond during the evening either. Went for an unplanned trip last wed from 3pm to 7pm only manage to land 2 toman and couple of haruans. Lost a yozuri long cast minnow and another storm minnow. No take on topwater at all. Even the evergreen sp is not quite working its magic as well. Weather is a very big factor thanks to these days heavy overcast sky. Another is coz they just release haruans harvested from emptying the surrounding ponds. Lots of splashes and toman chasing for food but just not biting da lures. |
Sep 18 2012, 01:09 AM
153 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
went PD fish from beach..was using prawn, white fruit, then saw a lot small fishes jumping, decided to pull out my virgin prawn lure..managed to get a barracuda
Sep 18 2012, 09:29 AM
1 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(inv @ Sep 15 2012, 09:29 PM) Bro Inv,The rear hook should be pointing up to prevent snag from kayu or anything. It does not increase or decrease any hook up rate as the hook point upwards or downwards, the difference is probably in 1cm range Paypond should be ok, but if wild, chances of losing the lure is kinda high Added on September 18, 2012, 9:42 am QUOTE(ahmar @ Sep 16 2012, 11:06 AM) Sifus, wanna try to start fishing in Pantai Puteri, Melaka. Any tips and tricks of baits, use float or not? plus what fishies awaits? Good Morning Ahmar,Sorry if its a beginners question, but well, i am a beginner! Apologies for the late response. Was unable the last whole weekend Generically for shore fishing(dont expect large specimen la), just use prawn or sotong meat will do. You need to identify a few things tho 1. Current - strong, moderate or slow 2. SeaBed - Sandy, rocky or muddy 3. Geographical - Plain beach or rocky once you have done these, you have a clearer picture of your target species and knowing what to use for them As you mentioned you are a beginner, i would reckon bottom fishing meaning that you park your bait and tunggu makan only. If the current is strong, you may want to use heavier sinker, if current is slow, then you can use smaller sinker. Use the size of your thumb to test the current. Cast it as far as you could, then see if your line swayed to one corner. If it does not, then you are at the right weight(or sangkut), and if it does swayed then you gotta use heavier sinker. The seabed of being sandy, rocky or muddy carries different types of fishes Good luck with fishing, and do share with us on your expedition Added on September 18, 2012, 9:44 am QUOTE(HarryzSandhu @ Sep 16 2012, 06:39 PM) yup bro .. my Lowyat account had some issues with the activation code .. everytime I logged-in regardless I have activated my account earlier it states I havent activated my account .. manage to mail the moderator of the forum and got that sorted .. Glad that you solved the login issue.yeah been fishing occasionally... frequent at section 24 pond, Shah Alam, once at air biru & btg berjuntai here and there plus just got back from BSR, bangkok last month. Guys, do you all know where can I get a variety of pistol grip BC rods ? preferably medium light or medium poundage will do .. Anyone can throw in some ideas on a few models that I can check out...preferably reasonable price and a good built. For pistol grip BC rod, unfortunately you may not find much choices. Daiwa and Shimano have them but the prices are rocket high. There are some cap ayam type too but it may not suit your desired rod. You gotta look around bro This post has been edited by rorytate: Sep 18 2012, 09:44 AM |
Sep 18 2012, 09:57 AM
Bro ed,,is your hornet stinger with micro guide system?
| Change to: | 0.0559sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:21 PM |