164 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Hobbies Fishing Thread V9, Let the reels go crazy!

TSmax_cjs0101
post Jun 29 2011, 10:07 AM, updated 14y ago

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

Welcome to V.9!
Old thread is here: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/694494

New ultraline by Berkley:

Benefits of NanoFil
-Our longest casting line! Anglers will experience exceptional casting distance and accuracy allowing them to cover more water and Catch More Fish!
-Zero stretch means superb sensitivity. Now you can feel everything from the lightest pickups to the jarring strikes.
-With an incredibly high strength/diameter ratio, this is the thinnest Berkley line yet meaning you can go lighter than ever before.
-Zero memory virtually eliminates line tangles, which means you spend less time untangling lines and more time fishing.

This post has been edited by max_cjs0101: Nov 4 2011, 11:11 AM
Shoot@M3
post Jun 29 2011, 11:48 AM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

aiya i wana join.. but need to fly there haha
poison..
fookie
post Jun 29 2011, 01:32 PM

What?
622 posts

this sunday morning? tongue.gif my last trip before i go back to my hometown
Shoot@M3
post Jun 29 2011, 07:19 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

hmm i just got my new stuff

Firebird Rod 6ft, 4lb - 12lb on promotion (forgot brand, still in my car fresh!)
Ryobi Vertigo 3000
Braided line 30lb (110Meter almost filled fully on my spool now) for now as I don't think I'm gonna get big fish anytime soon
All above for RM300
Correction : all for RM275

Plus some tools for nite fishing for this sat on a small pond as I think I saw lots of catfish coming up for breather..

couldn't get exactly what I needed but these are already quite good for me smile.gif

This post has been edited by Shoot@M3: Jun 30 2011, 10:24 AM
vioxmonsta
post Jun 29 2011, 07:44 PM

287 posts

weekends = = going port dickson
so wont be around lawl.
where your hometwn fookie?
lemme get the map for u guys
so u guys could just drop by anytime u guys wanna go.

QUOTE(Shoot@M3 @ Jun 29 2011, 07:19 PM)
hmm i just got my new stuff

Firebird Rod 6ft, 4lb - 12lb on promotion (forgot brand, still in my car fresh!)
Ryobi Vertigo 3000
Braided line 30lb (110Meter almost filled fully on my spool now) for now as I don't think I'm gonna get big fish anytime soon
All above for RM300

Plus some tools for nite fishing for this sat on a small pond as I think I saw lots of catfish coming up for breather..

couldn't get exactly what I needed but these are already quite good for me smile.gif
wow.shakespear's firebird?shakespears rod(a sub company from uglystik) if im nt mistaken
thats a good rod,if is a ori 1. thumbup.gif
btw i tot your gear are for big fish? these are all pretty good for medium actions d wo.
wad fish your're aiming this sat? keli? or patins?

This post has been edited by vioxmonsta: Jun 29 2011, 07:45 PM
emp3ror
post Jun 29 2011, 09:39 PM

285 posts

hi all fishing gurus, can someone pls recommend a fishing pond around klang valley? preferably someplace that provide renting of rods n all the required equipments.

beginner here.. would like to try it out. .smile.gif
how_88
post Jun 29 2011, 11:22 PM

26 posts

anyone try desa fishing sport at tmn desa?

what the bait and skill needs?hehe....
Shoot@M3
post Jun 30 2011, 12:28 AM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

hehe not that shakespear wor
it's a Timber Wolf - Fire Bird
yeah for medium action, but not that big, cos my stick only up to 12lb
if im lucky i can get some keli, patin and snakehead but .. the other day i tried fishing in that pond day time for a while, lots of fish playing on the water grabbing some breathing
but.. none wana eat our bait lol
let's see how lah
QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Jun 29 2011, 07:44 PM)
so wont be around lawl.
wow.shakespear's firebird?shakespears rod(a sub company from uglystik) if im nt mistaken
thats a good rod,if is a ori 1. thumbup.gif
btw i tot your gear are for big fish? these are all pretty good for medium actions d wo.
wad fish your're aiming this sat? keli? or patins?
fookie
post Jun 30 2011, 04:15 AM

What?
622 posts

QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Jun 29 2011, 07:44 PM)
so wont be around lawl.
my hometown is in sitiawan perak. don't ask me why i don't fish around there. places that can be reached by vehicles are overfished already tongue.gif

QUOTE(emp3ror @ Jun 29 2011, 09:39 PM)
hi all fishing gurus, can someone pls recommend a fishing pond around klang valley? preferably someplace that provide renting of rods n all the required equipments.

can recommend you fishing ponds but i dont think they provide fishing equipment.

QUOTE(how_88 @ Jun 29 2011, 11:22 PM)

most of the people there play lucky strike or cowboy. meaning you put bread on your swivel, with around 5centimetres of leader and ur hook, then when you feel a tug, just strike and most of the time will foul hook the fish. sad.gif
Shoot@M3
post Jun 30 2011, 10:27 AM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

oww, the kopitiam site still down..
can't wait this sat to attack the pond, hopefully nite fish are hungry that time hehe
vioxmonsta
post Jun 30 2011, 12:30 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(emp3ror @ Jun 29 2011, 09:39 PM)

they would charge for the rods.mind as well u just get a new rod..economic beginner set would cost u less then 100 bucks.

QUOTE(how_88 @ Jun 29 2011, 11:22 PM)

if theres lil tug.most prolly is the baby talipia disturbing your bait.just strike it if u find it annoyin. =P

QUOTE(Shoot@M3 @ Jun 30 2011, 12:28 AM)
hehe not that shakespear wor
it's a Timber Wolf - Fire Bird
yeah for medium action, but not that big, cos my stick only up to 12lb
if im lucky i can get some keli, patin and snakehead but .. the other day i tried fishing in that pond day time for a while, lots of fish playing on the water grabbing some breathing
but.. none wana eat our bait lol
let's see how lah
lol if is timber wolf also not bad.even thou is a cheap rod. but i would rate craftmanship 4/5
nature pond? try asking those regular fishers there wad bait they use lo.
Shoot@M3
post Jun 30 2011, 04:06 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

they also use worms and snails.. and they already long time no fish there, so prolly got some big fish in there smile.gif (it's vegetable farm actually, the owner just put the pond there for the workers to self sustain themselves)
i'll try bring worms and chicken intestines this time but the intestines only for reserve
yeah the rod was quite sturdy so I'm happy with it. My previous one was quite long and heavy
it was a beginner set that cost me rm80 only with size 5000 reel ready and also nylon string 100M. Good enough for beginner. Have been using that for more than 4 months now
plus i quite a lot fishing nowadays, can say past 2 months plus every weekend no miss go fishing.. but still yet to get some decent sizes one
now gonna try my old time fav, freshwater fishing. Been a long time since i do this one
QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Jun 30 2011, 12:30 PM)
they would charge for the rods.mind as well u just get a new rod..economic beginner set would cost u less then 100 bucks.
if theres lil tug.most prolly is the baby talipia disturbing your bait.just strike it if u find it annoyin. =P
lol if is timber wolf also not bad.even thou is a cheap rod. but i would rate craftmanship 4/5
nature pond? try asking those regular fishers there wad bait they use lo.
vioxmonsta
post Jun 30 2011, 04:28 PM

287 posts

good luck tongue.gif
hopefully there isnt any dissapointment on ur sat nite trip. thumbup.gif

chun
post Jun 30 2011, 05:11 PM

85 posts

alamak i think the kopitiam kena hack liao... sigh..

fookie
post Jun 30 2011, 05:17 PM

What?
622 posts

QUOTE(chun @ Jun 30 2011, 05:11 PM)
lol. how? tongue.gif

shoot@m3, post photos eh wink.gif
TSmax_cjs0101
post Jun 30 2011, 05:28 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

This Saturday i might be going to Kolam Warga Emas at Seksyen 24 Shah Alam.
Anyone went there before?
Shoot@M3
post Jun 30 2011, 06:29 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

Thx bro, yeah hopefully no disappointment drool.gif
QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Jun 30 2011, 04:28 PM)
good luck  tongue.gif
hopefully there isnt any dissapointment on ur sat nite trip. thumbup.gif
you can login as admin bro, maybe a rollback to previous date or something can help
Seems like a syntax error or database?

QUOTE(chun @ Jun 30 2011, 05:11 PM)
if got nice sizes fish or even fish at all i may post eh haha
if not, paiseh also
we'll see lah later on whistling.gif
QUOTE(fookie @ Jun 30 2011, 05:17 PM)
lol. how? tongue.gif

shoot@m3, post photos eh wink.gif
barney
post Jun 30 2011, 07:12 PM

329 posts

guys...where to check when port klang water start high tide and when start low tide? cant find a defend website that says when high and low tide starts...wanna try to catch bulus when its high tide
vioxmonsta
post Jun 30 2011, 08:16 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Jun 30 2011, 05:28 PM)
This Saturday i might be going to Kolam Warga Emas at Seksyen 24 Shah Alam.
Anyone went there before?
lol bro~i went there like more than 15 times d..fail alot times.
there got alot big fish but..mekong weight up to 27kgs
last week only my friend caught a 12kg keli imagine it like a anaconda
u'll actually really need a very expert/regular kaki coz of thier power mixture of baits.
FYI, they dont share thier receipe.btw. u'll find there alot of katak reel users tongue.gif
there all very hard except for the pacu theres.
1 spring middle(PALETS mixture with pandan power liquid) and a single hook (palets on the hooks) cast as far middle u can.
pacu weight up to 5 - 6 kg right after u cast hold ur rod for 30 secs like that 50/50 u might get a pacu hooked on straight.
for others i know is 2 split leader 1 stone and and few cubes of pandan liquided bread.

QUOTE(barney @ Jun 30 2011, 07:12 PM)
guys...where to check when port klang water start high tide and when start low tide? cant find a defend website that says when high and low tide starts...wanna try to catch bulus when its high tide
can check online ah ?shocking.gif

This post has been edited by vioxmonsta: Jun 30 2011, 08:17 PM
Shoot@M3
post Jun 30 2011, 08:24 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

here u go
this gov site sometimes sot sot
main one already klang
http://www.met.gov.my/index.php?option=com...temid=566&lang=
QUOTE(barney @ Jun 30 2011, 07:12 PM)
This post has been edited by Shoot@M3: Jun 30 2011, 08:26 PM

164 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0597sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:07 PM