164 Pages « < 149 150 151 152 153 > » Bottom

Hobbies Fishing Thread V9, Let the reels go crazy!

vioxmonsta
post Sep 9 2012, 01:51 AM

287 posts

Rory,I'm getting d distance with ur rod , as wad u said I think my rod was really under rating n the reel needs to service abit.

This post has been edited by vioxmonsta: Sep 9 2012, 01:52 AM
katsumoto2011
post Sep 9 2012, 04:06 PM

219 posts

yesterday when to tow foo pond was surprise that it was full ! blink.gif

i count the rod total 25 rod was in , since i cant find a decent spot i waited for hours
that night the water was TOO QUIET ! , not a single fish play water for whole night !

i waited until 5am talking cock and shit with the boss at canteen with other angle for 5 hours not a single fish bite cry.gif cry.gif
in whole pond , before i when back i go around the pond and ask every single angle

the answer was : NO fish bite for whole night ! cry.gif cry.gif

nowdays it was hard to fish in even in paypond cry.gif cry.gif

btw the boss was talking about cleaning the pond to make the fish more healthy, we talk alot using different method
like pump water out cleaning pond , suck up dirt in the pond and filter out all sort of crap
so in the end most plan didint work out since the boss dont have additional place to store the fish and there a problem in getting new water supply

so like like tow foo is going downhill sad.gif

inv
post Sep 9 2012, 04:27 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Sep 9 2012, 04:06 PM)
yesterday when to tow foo pond was surprise that it was full ! blink.gif

i count the rod total 25 rod was in , since i cant find a decent spot i waited for hours
that night the water was TOO QUIET ! , not a single fish play water for whole night !

i waited until 5am talking cock and shit with the boss at canteen with other angle for 5 hours not a single fish bite  cry.gif  cry.gif
in whole pond , before i when back i go around the pond and ask every single angle

the answer was : NO fish bite for whole night !  cry.gif  cry.gif

nowdays it was hard to fish in even in paypond  cry.gif  cry.gif
btw the boss was talking about cleaning the pond to make the fish more healthy, we talk alot using different method
like pump water out cleaning pond , suck up dirt in the pond and filter out all sort of crap 
so in the end most plan didint work out since the boss dont have additional place to store the fish and there a problem in getting new water supply
so like like tow foo is going downhill  sad.gif
i used to go there at night a long time ago, even then, i also go home empty handed.

my friends are still reporting good catch size in tow foo, in the morning. but they take the boat out.
katsumoto2011
post Sep 9 2012, 04:38 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Sep 9 2012, 04:27 PM)
i used to go there at night a long time ago, even then, i also go home empty handed.

my friends are still reporting good catch size in tow foo, in the morning. but they take the boat out.
so it all come to no boat = no catch sad.gif
inv
post Sep 9 2012, 08:33 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Sep 9 2012, 04:38 PM)
so it all come to no boat = no catch  sad.gif
and the right bait, technique and spot to cast as well..
katsumoto2011
post Sep 9 2012, 09:04 PM

219 posts

anymore catch and release pond in selangor area ?
Einjahr
post Sep 9 2012, 11:09 PM

121 posts

hey guys, went fishing during the weekend ? any Catch Reports to poison this thread ? hehe

as far being the kraken guy all this while, the weather in KK isn't looking good for another egi bash tomorow-o, so I was thinking of drifting by to a favourite freshwater lake( also bloody netter country!) to have a hand at PB and snakehead fishing; but I've never caught a fish with lures before.

I bought these guys today and wonder if they're any good ?

Can i ask any of you pros, how do i impart the action on the rod ? twitch-twitch pause, twitch pause ? any tips ?

This post has been edited by Einjahr: Sep 9 2012, 11:09 PM
inv
post Sep 10 2012, 07:18 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Einjahr @ Sep 9 2012, 11:09 PM)
hey guys, went fishing during the weekend ? any Catch Reports to poison this thread ? hehe

as far being the kraken guy all this while, the weather in KK isn't looking good for another egi bash tomorow-o, so I was thinking of  drifting by to a favourite freshwater lake( also bloody netter country!) to have a hand at PB and snakehead fishing; but I've never caught a fish with lures before.

I bought these guys today and wonder if they're any good ?

Can i ask any of you pros, how do i impart the action on the rod ? twitch-twitch pause, twitch pause ? any tips ?
nice lures! and u r spot on regarding the action.
daddyVW
post Sep 10 2012, 08:48 AM

997 posts

bro rory, i book one set of curado.. can i have a look 1st kaa?
rorytate
post Sep 10 2012, 09:15 AM

QUOTE(daddyVW @ Sep 8 2012, 12:33 PM)
tomorrow i met my friend.. last time he interested.. but not sure now.. his wife recently diagnosed for leukimia stage 4.. after he came back from last Kenyir trip in June, his wife felt, admited and only knew.. sedih.. cry.gif
Aduh~
Sad case. Btw, the reel confirm no more

Added on September 10, 2012, 9:18 am
QUOTE(kayent @ Sep 9 2012, 12:02 AM)
Bro, right hand retrieve got? Askin on behalf of a friend
Habih liao...

Added on September 10, 2012, 9:19 am
QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Sep 9 2012, 01:51 AM)
Rory,I'm getting d distance with ur rod , as wad u said I think my rod was really under rating n the reel needs to service abit.
Which 'rod' you referring? tongue.gif

Glad that we identified the problem. With the reel serviced later stage, it should be getting much better distance. smile.gif

Let's go shopping biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by rorytate: Sep 10 2012, 09:19 AM
daddyVW
post Sep 10 2012, 09:23 AM

997 posts

Habih kaa? cry.gif

i baru mau post mau angkat both... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
vioxmonsta
post Sep 10 2012, 09:25 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Sep 10 2012, 09:15 AM)
Which 'rod' you referring? tongue.gif

Glad that we identified the problem. With the reel serviced later stage, it should be getting much better distance. smile.gif

Let's go shopping biggrin.gif
Okuma Stealth. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by vioxmonsta: Sep 10 2012, 09:26 AM
rorytate
post Sep 10 2012, 09:27 AM

QUOTE(inv @ Sep 10 2012, 07:18 AM)
nice lures! and u r spot on regarding the action.
Bro Ein,
As far as i know, there is no channa micropeltes aka toman in Sabah itself. Only one place rearing them for food and it's somewhere near Kudat smile.gif

But if it's haruan you are referring to, i reckon you get something that would be weedless. The lure you bought is more towards peacock bass and river fishing for sebaraus. Since it's Haruan, it would be snagged up your precious lures easily smile.gif

Try to source for these few if you could. (refer picture)

Smith Potofu

Storm Basho

Smith Dentos

My personal favorite - Mazzy Frog!! Get either MF03 or MF04 size. MF03 is practically a snack size for any size haruan. smile.gif

If you are unable to find these great snacks, you can always look for alternatives of something similar to these:

Hope these helps.
vioxmonsta
post Sep 10 2012, 09:32 AM

287 posts

that mazzy frog look alike pony frog just that don have pony tail nia.
Bro Rory,need to go frog shopping d.my frog arent small enuff for the baby toman. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by vioxmonsta: Sep 10 2012, 09:33 AM
rorytate
post Sep 10 2012, 09:37 AM

Bro Viox,
But if too small and you are unable to get the distance.. smile.gif

Perhaps time to upgrade reel too? biggrin.gif
inv
post Sep 10 2012, 10:27 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

Shimano scorpion dc 7!
vioxmonsta
post Sep 10 2012, 11:43 AM

287 posts

Yoyo check out the year 2012 shimano aldebaran BFS. NOM NOM NOM

This post has been edited by vioxmonsta: Sep 10 2012, 11:44 AM
rorytate
post Sep 10 2012, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(daddyVW @ Sep 10 2012, 09:23 AM)
Habih kaa?  cry.gif

i baru mau post mau angkat both...  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Nyek Nyek Nyek~!!

Added on September 10, 2012, 12:22 pm
QUOTE(inv @ Sep 10 2012, 10:27 AM)
Shimano scorpion dc 7!
MGX~!!!

STX~!!!

Curado~!!!

Muahahahhaa

I think my Team Daiwa Luna 203 could cast the Mazzy Frog MF04 the same distance as compared to other reels too biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by rorytate: Sep 10 2012, 12:22 PM
inv
post Sep 10 2012, 12:32 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Sep 10 2012, 11:43 AM)
Yoyo check out the year 2012 shimano aldebaran BFS. NOM NOM NOM
Buy buy buy!
wetwetwater
post Sep 10 2012, 01:26 PM

145 posts

Bro inv, rory,

Any updates on the bearings?

164 Pages « < 149 150 151 152 153 > » Top