found this in kopitiam , just wanna ask how much of each of this model ???
just curious ...
QUOTE(johnkor @ Aug 1 2011, 04:15 PM)
Hobbies Fishing Thread V9, Let the reels go crazy!
Aug 1 2011, 05:10 PM
219 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
kasi poisen semua orang sini ...
found this in kopitiam , just wanna ask how much of each of this model ??? just curious ... QUOTE(johnkor @ Aug 1 2011, 04:15 PM) |
Aug 1 2011, 05:25 PM
LOL !!!!
johnkor in fishing thread ! |
Jun 11 2012, 11:08 PM
dear sifu
need some advice on beginner gear my friend is bringing me go fish pacu on next sunday , so i need to pick up a rod and a reel can anyone recommended me a set of rod and reel, budget around rm300 fish hook,line,and the gold color thing that where you put the hook , i dont know what you call that in english and anything else ? |
Jun 12 2012, 12:27 AM
any idea what line i should be getting ?
Jun 12 2012, 12:36 AM
the kepong tackler you mention i try google it
the the result come out as Kepong Service Agency S/B is that the place ? This post has been edited by katsumoto2011: Jun 12 2012, 12:39 AM |
Jun 13 2012, 08:45 PM
dear sifu
i wanna ask what is call Braided leader ? my friend ask my bring 40lb Braided leader when we go fishing next sunday |
Jun 14 2012, 08:54 PM
Jun 17 2012, 06:29 PM
i just buy my rod and reel at seri kembangan
there a tackler shop doing combo sell here what i brought Shakespeare ugly rod medium action (6-15lb) abu gracia citrus 3000 and the shop owner throw in 1 roll of berkley trilene fishing line 20lb for rm 360 is this expansive or nice deal ? |
Jun 24 2012, 06:25 PM
dear sifu
today i join my friend go fish pacu , manage to get 1 small size my reel is abu garcia citrus 3000 during fishing when the fish pull and some how the reel jammed , then my friend help me dismantle the spool the found out that the small spring under the spool is being trap at the gear. after removing it the reel able to move again but it lost it smoothness and when you set the reel at low drag , when fish pull i cant hear the "ting ting" noise anymore. so for the rest of the day i had to stay at the side of the rod just incase got fish bite. i wanna ask is it possible to claim the reel from the shop i buy ??? and 1 important thing is i throw away the recipe already but i still have the box of the reel and it has the sticker of the shop so how many chance i can claim it under warranty to get it fix ????? This post has been edited by katsumoto2011: Jun 24 2012, 06:25 PM |
Jun 24 2012, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Jun 24 2012, 07:10 PM) Did u chit chat abit with the boss?or the staff?I believe chances of claiming the reel are quite high, since abu citrus are still new in the market. haven yet , it happen at today onlyQUOTE(inv @ Jun 24 2012, 09:05 PM) lol bad english |
Jun 25 2012, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(rorytate @ Jun 25 2012, 09:18 AM) Good Day Bro Katsumoto, thanks you very much , i try send back to the shop 1stIf possible, send it back to the shop and they should be able to send back to PureFishing for repair. If they are not too cooperative due to the receipt issue, please do pass the unit to me. I'll send to PureFishing for you if cannot the i pass it to you here the picture of the fish from yesterday ![]() |
Jun 25 2012, 11:46 PM
btw do you guys live near seri kembangan ???
got 1 new shop open near jusco putra permai that shop got lot of yozuri and rapala lures |
Jul 1 2012, 04:03 PM
well at least you get some action without eating any white fruit
btw thank you all sifu for helping out , yesterday i bring my reel back to shop the shop keeper help me repair it without any charge and now the reel drag is working again . |
Jul 2 2012, 07:39 PM
may i ask what is this PB you guys are talking ?
Jul 2 2012, 11:30 PM
Jul 3 2012, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(1dollar @ Jul 3 2012, 11:43 AM) yup he is right,. you need a pond at home and set up a community tank. The most dominant male will be the best colouration, best green blue purple due. the tackle shop at equine park got sell alot of daiwa product People do eat toman,.. ppl also eat pacu. Ppl eat everything,.. espcially chinese. I've seen frozen toman slices in super marts. Breeding in tank is all about chemistry and temperature. Inv is right,.. get the mini snakehead.... its the nicest among all the local breeds, it wont bust your 4ft tank. If you want haruan,.. no need to breed on your own,.. just go market and buy live ones. Added on July 3, 2012, 4:47 pmfolks,.. If you all goin to any tackle shop, please look out for Team Daiwa T bc rod for me. Ocean Sea sold out liao. 6'6" length / 8-17lbs / its a black and grey rod with Electric blue trims. I wanna go test the rod tip for whippy and price. the name is hasya joran phone number is 03-89431808 or 0192172865 look for bob |
Jul 3 2012, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(1dollar @ Jul 3 2012, 07:47 PM) since i m a newbie in fishing so i not so sure about the price of the itemhere the address no 9 & 11 jalan LP 1A/2 taman lestari perdana 55100 seri kembangan you can just use google map link ocean sea to the address i gave you google says is 4.6 km around 8 minutes of travel This post has been edited by katsumoto2011: Jul 3 2012, 08:51 PM |
Jul 15 2012, 09:41 PM
dear sifu
i wanna ask does using braid as main line will cast further compare using mono line ? and if the main line is braid why does people use mono line as leader line ? or is there any specific reason for that ? |
Jul 16 2012, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(rorytate @ Jul 16 2012, 09:38 AM) Well, this is what i know... currently i m facing a problem where i cant cast far enough , i ask my friend that was fishing together he says ask me to change to braid lineCasting distance Braid vs Mono (assuming casting at the same weight of 12g) 20lb braided vs 20lb mono on a BC setup 1. Line diameter - 20lb braided is definitely thinner thus lessen the air friction. 2. Line weight - 20lb braided is definitely lighter thus not causing any drag Logically based on the above deduction, braided line definitely will surpass the distance comparo to mono line. Anyone has any comments? As for the braided line to use mono leader due to few reasons. 1. Braided line does not have any stretch, having a leader at the front, absorbs the shock for hook setting 2. Braided line, due to it's thin diameter, is not much of a abrasion resistance. Mono is better on this as it's thicker and with different material. FYI bro Katsumoto, my definition of mono leader is not those reel mono as per se. Leader for braids are usually based on 3 main criteria, Material made of, Stiffness and Diameter. Leader types(as per my own knowledge and experience) 1. Regular Mono Leader(could not find any pics, but it's those in a roll and around RM0.50 per roll type. Cheap and useable) 2. Shock Leader 3. Fluorocarbon Leader ![]() 4. Titanium Leader ![]() 5. Fluorocarbon + Shock Leader ![]() Usually, these good quality leaders' will burn a hole in our pocket. Some as cheap as RM0.50 and branded ones goes from RM80 to RM150 for 20M of leader!! To me personal usage, as i have used most of the above mentioned, it caters to it's own special use too. 1. The regular mono, i use for my regular Snakehead hunting 2. Shock Leader, i use for trips that goes into the wild for Snakehead. We may not know how snaggy the place qould be, and having better quality leaders would minimize the chances of busting. 3. Fluorocarbon Leader, trip that is high fishing pressure areas. Finesse fishing or targeting PB. 4. Titanium Leader, trips that goes into the wild for Snakehead or Plabuk(BSR) and particularly for popping 5. Fluorocarbon + Shock, purely for jigging trips only. Hope these helps i m using trilene big game 20 pound for main line and xzoga 50lb for leader , the xzoga belong to my friend he say is better to use that in case get hook on big pacu the 20lb line will break or snap due to pacu shape teeth the pond we fish is a small size and the pacu nest is on the opposite site of the lake , so you have to cast to the opposite side of the lake . my friend using powerpro 30 pound and same leader can cast to the opposite side , but in my case all i can do is around 60% of his range. since his bait land right near to the nest , he get bite quite fast .while i have to wait for long time to get 1 . so i m tempted to change my main line, but i go check at tackler shop that powerpro line was expansive , 1 box 30 pound cost around rm120 is there any alternative maybe a lighter mono line ??? 15lb 10lb ?? ?? but in that case will the line hold against pacu ??? and 1 more thing is i dont get how does the 50lb xzoga line is thinner then my 20lb line , when i hold both line together i can feel that my 20lb line is thicker then his 50lb line This post has been edited by katsumoto2011: Jul 16 2012, 09:37 PM |
Jul 16 2012, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(jedi_master @ Jul 16 2012, 10:52 PM) Casting distance is affected by a lot of things, how long ur rod, what action, ur guides ok or not, ur reel, how you spool your reel, etc. 6.6 ft ugly stick medium action , new brought only use twice So not necessarily because of line, although it does make a difference. What setup are you on? Btw to lessen the impact of pacu teeth, i find longer hooks useful. reel is abu gracia citrus 3000 also use twice only line is berkley trilene 20 pound . |
| Change to: | 0.1079sec
8 queries
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:14 PM |