164 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Bottom

Hobbies Fishing Thread V9, Let the reels go crazy!

vioxmonsta
post May 29 2012, 10:14 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ May 29 2012, 08:40 PM)
Bro Viox,
A friend bought one at RM380 le. I guess maybe there are quite some options with a little top up to go for Shimano ranges. Consider lower a little more to avoid lot losses as this reel have been in market quite a while smile.gif
I bought it just not long ago for 400bucks, tot it would be a good price since it's still in unused condition.

QUOTE(fookie @ May 29 2012, 08:50 PM)
BTW why are you selling this reel away?
Bought a saltiga,right after buying the oceano, interested bo bro fookie?btw, u still go Taylor campus to fish

This post has been edited by vioxmonsta: May 29 2012, 10:25 PM
wetwetwater
post May 29 2012, 10:53 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(evildonkey @ May 29 2012, 04:32 PM)
Just came back from Ocean Sport tackle in pandan indah and they are selling curado 200EG7 for RM 395, too bad its a lefty else i would've grabbed it already.

I think i'm gonna go ahead with this since it's slightly over 200g at 204g and it's well within 400. Now question is whether anyone knows if there's a better deal elsewhere?

p/s: tho i can use a lefty but i would prefer the right hand retrieve.
Bro, please check if it's E or G. E is the previous model and the G is the latest one. Since its a left handed model, it should be either 201E7 or 201G7.
evildonkey
post May 29 2012, 11:03 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(wetwetwater @ May 29 2012, 10:53 PM)
Bro, please check if it's E or G. E is the previous model and the G is the latest one. Since its a left handed model, it should be either 201E7 or 201G7.
my bad it's G and i'm looking for right hand retrive so it's 200G6
kumanosuke
post May 29 2012, 11:44 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ May 29 2012, 05:52 PM)
Tried d le bro, I'm selling 400 yet others is still selling 450 even some tackle store selling 480 btw,mine haven't use b4 le sleep.gif
Bro Vioxmonsta, Can you lend me one of your spare spinning reels, a cheap n reliable 1 will be fine for me ? i planned to buy new reel after Rawang trip coz Rory said he gonna bring some of his sponsors' reels for us to test on that day ? rclxms.gif

My current reel is about to give up on me.

QUOTE(evildonkey @ May 29 2012, 07:12 PM)
you don't actually need to sand it down...all you need is just a player and when you applied the correct force the barb will come off
did Jurassic's rules state that we need to de-barb the hooks ? The last i checked was to use single hook only, maybe i missed out some fine prints.

vioxmonsta
post May 30 2012, 12:02 AM

287 posts

Sure no prob bro. As long as you Don mind coz my reel line poundage is 40lbs.lol
kumanosuke
post May 30 2012, 12:07 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ May 30 2012, 12:02 AM)
Sure no prob bro. As long as you Don mind coz my reel line poundage is 40lbs.lol
Thx man. i newbie cincai 1, got reel to borrow also happy ady. biggrin.gif
vioxmonsta
post May 30 2012, 12:27 AM

287 posts

Then okay lo smile.gif
Btw, wad reel u planning to buy o?
kayent
post May 30 2012, 12:30 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(kumanosuke @ May 29 2012, 11:44 PM)
did Jurassic's rules state that we need to de-barb the hooks ? The last i checked was to use single hook only, maybe i missed out some fine prints.
yeap...according to their facebook they say need debarb. but do u think they will check? hmm.gif i see from some of the photos of anglers alot also didnt debarb

This post has been edited by kayent: May 30 2012, 12:30 AM
fookie
post May 30 2012, 12:43 AM

What?
622 posts

QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ May 29 2012, 10:14 PM)
I bought it just not long ago for 400bucks, tot it would be a good price since it's still in unused condition.
Bought a saltiga,right after buying the oceano, interested bo bro fookie?btw, u still go Taylor campus to fish
lol. i wanted to buy a freams J last time. but think think i dont go out sea to fish also. no point owning such big reel. in future maybe i'll buy oceano la. ahahahah. taylors ar. i don't fish there tongue.gif only haruans. biggrin.gif and need to get permit.
vioxmonsta
post May 30 2012, 01:11 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(fookie @ May 30 2012, 12:43 AM)
lol. i wanted to buy a freams J last time. but think think i dont go out sea to fish also. no point owning such big reel. in future maybe i'll buy oceano la. ahahahah. taylors ar. i don't fish there tongue.gif only haruans. biggrin.gif and need to get permit.
Was thinking the same tot, b4 buying also..but at the same time I tot mayb next time can use on BSR drool.gif
Lai buy from me 2years warranty,unused with box n manual book.
rorytate
post May 30 2012, 09:38 AM

QUOTE(kumanosuke @ May 29 2012, 11:44 PM)
Bro Vioxmonsta, Can you lend me one of your spare spinning reels, a cheap n reliable 1 will be fine for me  ? i planned to buy new reel after Rawang trip coz Rory said he gonna bring some of his sponsors' reels for us to test on that day ?  rclxms.gif

My current reel is about to give up on me.
Bro Kuman,
Suggest that you head over to Ocean Sea and grab some Shimanos. Those entry level spinning reels like AernosXT, or Navi is a good reel too. Not forgetting Slade and few other models. These models are going for less than RM130 if not wrong.. smile.gif

The reels that i intend to bring is for baitcasting ones ler.. smile.gif

I'll be bringing
Team Daiwa Luna + PE0.8~2 rod
Abu Garcia Revo MGX + Shimano ExageXT 4~12lb
Shimano Curado 200G7 + Custom solid carbon rod (unrated)

All these 3 rods would be able to displace certain criteria
1. Rod poundage basis
2. Rod action basis
3. Reel braking system

Personal arsenal for you guys to test, so help me to jaga a little ok? smile.gif

Added on May 30, 2012, 9:40 amStrongly suggest to debarb the hooks for easier and quickier removal of the hook. smile.gif Seeking cooperation of LYN Anglers to do so.

Added on May 30, 2012, 9:44 am
QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ May 30 2012, 01:11 AM)
Was thinking the same tot, b4 buying also..but  at the same time I tot mayb next time can use on BSR drool.gif
Lai buy from me 2years warranty,unused with box n manual book.
Bung Sam Ran best using multiplier. Better control and easier to cast with such huge baits. smile.gif

Added on May 30, 2012, 9:56 amPray God, Pray Buddha, Pray the Lord for no rain during our FTT~!

This post has been edited by rorytate: May 30 2012, 09:56 AM
vioxmonsta
post May 30 2012, 09:58 AM

287 posts

kuat kuat raining today
rorytate
post May 30 2012, 10:03 AM

ya wo..

i hope these 2 days kaw kaw then no more water on Saturday

vioxmonsta
post May 30 2012, 10:12 AM

287 posts

giving us a hint,today is a good DAY *LOK SUI* brows.gif
rorytate
post May 30 2012, 11:11 AM

Fellas, I got a lobang if anyone interested.

Daiwa Seagate 3500 and Seagate 4000

It's from one of my dealer, if anyone interested, i could snag some for you guys.

Market value of RM1,300 and i could get for RM500. Let me know if anyone interested.
wai1460
post May 30 2012, 11:40 AM

267 posts

good price....but no budget at the moment
rorytate
post May 30 2012, 02:49 PM

Just a Recap

Jurassic TT 2012
2nd June 2012

Updated list

1. Rorytate - Vincent - 012-2877814 (+3 friends) - Deposited
2. Inv - ming - zero one zero- two two 130 two two. - Deposited
3. mika_84-michael-0129050522 - out!
4. wai1460 - Wai - 016-5215757 - Deposited
5. evildonkey - Alex - 0124559937 Deposited
6. Ivanlim - Ivan Lim - zero one two 324 two nine two one - Deposited
7. Kayent - Ken - zero one six 8678062 (+4 extras anglers) - Deposited
8. 1Dollar - Dan - 01 22 00 55 22 - Deposited
9. Kumanosuke - Mok - zero one two six 88 two 8 four two - Deposited
10. wetwetwater - Kelvin - zero16 - 666 2929 - Deposited
11. vng69 - Varren - 012-976 two three five 7 (+1 friends) - Deposited
12.vioxmonsta-Aaron -016-2806626 - Deposited
13. purple - 012 3098272 - Deposited

Total of 20pax now!!

- OFFICIALLY CLOSED FOR REGISTRATION -

* All deposit collected for this TT. Remaining deposit to be paid to the pond owner during our TT
** Makan session will be after the FTT and to be discussed on venue

Schedule as below:
2.30pm - Meet up at Petronas Rawang on the 2nd June 2012
4.00pm - Commencing Game time (we are not able to start any earlier due to our hours booked from Jpond owner)
4pm to 6pm - Recommended for Haruan session only. Strongly advice to use softplastics, be it grub or any softy alike. Be it texas, carolina or even Malaysia rig would be best
6pm to 8pm - Recommended for Toman session only. Strongly advice to use hard bodied lures only. From surface lure(dogs, poppers, crawlers), shallow and deep runners.
* it's just a personal suggestion
** Haruan basically whacks any time of the day (it's quite plenty there)
*** Toman are active towards the evening of the day

We would be doing...
1. Rapala Tshirt distribution for each individual
2. Lucky draw before we start (at least you guys would be able to use it immediately)
3. Exploration for line knots, baitcast, lure and techniques (basically just talk cock sing song till 4pm nia)

P/S: i brought it up earlier as i am concerned about late comers. Furthermore, it would be better for registration at the JPond to commence and we can chill/discuss/explore first before we fish.
purple
post May 30 2012, 03:28 PM

34 posts

Rory, the petronas for the meet up is it the one on the left hand side along jln batu arang heading towards jurrasic?
1dollar
post May 30 2012, 03:48 PM

Good news.... Quantum reels by Zebco will be on our shores soon.
Meant for those who wants a mid range price BC and Spinning reels, I hope the prices are competitive enough and lower than the japanese brands.

Dying to get the Smoke and Exo and the cheap Kinetic.

rorytate
post May 30 2012, 04:45 PM

QUOTE(purple @ May 30 2012, 03:28 PM)
Rory, the petronas for the meet up is it the one on the left hand side along jln batu arang heading towards jurrasic?
Petronas Rawang direction. (N3 18.653 E101 32.351)
1. Travel North South Highway towards North
2. Exit at Rawang
3. After toll, there will be T junction. Turn left
4. Travel straight a couple KMs, you will see Petronas on your left.
5. Park and wait smile.gif

164 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0498sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:49 PM