127 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus (UNMC) V4, "A city is built on wisdom"

oceanic93
post Aug 14 2012, 11:36 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(newbie007 @ Aug 14 2012, 11:31 AM)
^ I second that.
which month did u apply and when did u get your offer?
newbie007
post Aug 14 2012, 11:43 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(oceanic93 @ Aug 14 2012, 11:36 AM)
which month did u apply and when did u get your offer?
submitted my application on 13th July,2012... Still haven't received the outcome of my application or status of it:/
oceanic93
post Aug 14 2012, 11:53 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(newbie007 @ Aug 14 2012, 11:43 AM)
submitted my application on 13th July,2012... Still haven't received the outcome of my application or status of it:/
A friend of mine applied online. And she told me that she received her conditional letter after like 2 weeks
newbie007
post Aug 14 2012, 12:00 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(oceanic93 @ Aug 14 2012, 11:53 AM)
A friend of mine applied online. And she told me that she received her conditional letter after like 2 weeks
How lucky !:o. Let's hope for the best and plan for the worst:/.You might get your offer letter within a week, who knows? Just stay focused and don't lose hope.
oceanic93
post Aug 14 2012, 12:03 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(newbie007 @ Aug 14 2012, 12:00 PM)
How lucky !:o. Let's hope for the best and plan for the worst:/.You might get your offer letter within a week, who knows? Just stay focused and don't lose hope.
I really really hope so. =) good luck to you. What course are you going to take or currently taking?
HwangTommy
post Aug 14 2012, 12:06 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(oceanic93 @ Aug 14 2012, 10:53 AM)
that's so quick! mine took a month and a half!
newbie007
post Aug 14 2012, 12:08 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(oceanic93 @ Aug 14 2012, 12:03 PM)
I really really hope so. =) good luck to you. What course are you going to take or currently taking?
Thank you, you're too kind smile.gif. International business management. What about you?

Added on August 14, 2012, 12:09 pm
QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Aug 14 2012, 12:06 PM)
that's so quick! mine took a month and a half!
haha I know the feeling bro:p

This post has been edited by newbie007: Aug 14 2012, 12:09 PM
TStanjinjack
post Aug 14 2012, 03:54 PM

4,122 posts

I think the on-campus accommodation is full already, at least for the female as one of my friends got rejected for that reason. For the male, keep trying still? Else, start to prepare to look for off-campus.

Maybe some of you can make a phone call to confirm if there is still any availability.
HwangTommy
post Aug 14 2012, 08:52 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Aug 14 2012, 02:54 PM)
I think the on-campus accommodation is full already, at least for the female as one of my friends got rejected for that reason. For the male, keep trying still? Else, start to prepare to look for off-campus.

Maybe some of you can make a phone call to confirm if there is still any availability.
cilaka.. everything done just have to settle accommodation!!
manthew
post Aug 14 2012, 10:49 PM

139 posts

Dear incoming students who haven't offered/found a room (esp local) and wish to start finding rooms privately. Please find below the classified that sent to Nott students every week where you can look for room vacancies and other stuffs.

Good luck.
thedkacc
post Aug 15 2012, 12:45 AM

QUOTE(neezhen @ Aug 13 2012, 10:39 PM)
I am holding a Preliminary Pre-offer for September intake for Chemical with Environmental Engineering.I got my results today and met the entry requirements.But I have not applied for on campus accommodation and live in Subang Jaya. How can I apply for off campus rooms just in case?Do I still need to fill the on campus rooms form?Please help me
Applying for accommodation at this moment is considered very late. Considering you live in SJ, I suggest you look for accommodation out of campus ASAP, as they your house is within 1 hr drive from campus(thats what they answered me last year). The closer it is to commence of semester, the higher the rate of rental.

This post has been edited by thedkacc: Aug 15 2012, 12:50 AM
HwangTommy
post Aug 15 2012, 09:53 AM

475 posts

Just wondering, anyone here transferred to Nottingham Ningbo? Because I never read anything about Nottingham Ningbo here, everyone's transferring to the UK campus xD.
I wanna know more about Nottingham Ningbo, what's the place like, and stuffs like that.
oceanic93
post Aug 15 2012, 01:34 PM

162 posts

I wanted to obtain my offer letter so badly this week. Since next week is hari raya, I don't even know when I would be able to get an offer letter. I am really worried noww
TStanjinjack
post Aug 15 2012, 01:56 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Aug 15 2012, 09:53 AM)
Just wondering, anyone here transferred to Nottingham Ningbo? Because I never read anything about Nottingham Ningbo here, everyone's transferring to the UK campus xD.
I wanna know more about Nottingham Ningbo, what's the place like, and stuffs like that.
Yes there is. entryman used to transfer to Ningbo although he didn't come to the forum here anymore lately.

QUOTE(oceanic93 @ Aug 15 2012, 01:34 PM)
I wanted to obtain my offer letter so badly this week. Since next week is hari raya, I don't even know when I would be able to get an offer letter. I am really worried noww
Is this week. With tomorrow and Friday being optional school holidays, maybe half of the Malay working already took their leaves. Don't think you'll get anything until next week. LOL! But pray hard!
Terro478
post Aug 15 2012, 02:01 PM

43 posts

This thread is becoming hotter and hotter after student getting their A-level result. tongue.gif
wong182
post Aug 15 2012, 02:02 PM

May I know how many papers are exempted by ACCA upon completing BA(Hons) finance, accounting and management? Ive tried emailing them but they did not reply.
HwangTommy
post Aug 15 2012, 02:10 PM

475 posts

I give up about the on-campus accommodations. I'll find somewhere off-campus X_X
tohkhiing
post Aug 15 2012, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Aug 14 2012, 02:14 AM)
I have a room for rent for Malaysian Chinese, TTS5, facing the playground (so is very near to the bridge). Air-con, attached bathroom, big and can fit two people in the room, will have 2 PhD students staying (so they are the old birds that know everything about Nottingham) + 1 more person, rental price should be quite attractive I believe. If interested, please PM. BTW, it's legendary because I stayed in the same house before!
Hi may i know whether this room is still available? how long does it take to walk from the house to the uni? is there any internet provided btw? What's the price roughly? Beds provided?
TStanjinjack
post Aug 15 2012, 05:49 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(tohkhiing @ Aug 15 2012, 05:27 PM)
Hi may i know whether this room is still available? how long does it take to walk from the house to the uni? is there any internet provided btw? What's the price roughly? Beds provided?
Please check below for update.

I have a room for rent for Malaysian Chinese, TTS5, facing the playground (so is very near to the bridge). Air-con, attached bathroom, big and can fit two people in the room, will have 2 PhD students staying (so they are the old birds that know everything about Nottingham) + 1 more person, rental price should be quite attractive I believe. If interested, please PM. BTW, it's legendary because I stayed in the same house before!

Update/more detail:
-Rental: RM700 (does not include utilities) - large enough to stay two people
-Term: pay rental for 9 months but stay 12 months (no charge over summer break) (highly prefer those who can commit for 3 years - good for you also, rental won't increase!)
-Furniture: Bed, wardrobe, rack (enough for two), in common area, TV, sofa, table, chairs, fridge, microwave, water heater, washing machine, stove etc.
-Walking time to Uni: 5-10 minutes to lecture halls (<5 minutes to get into university)
-Internet: Maxis wired 1.5 Mbps, monthly RM88+25, rental doesn't include internet and to be shared, strictly no p2p, torrent, pps, qvod, xunlei etc. - router will act up if detected either of this - a good thing I would say!
-Other utilities: Based on previous usage, our electric bill is about RM180 per month - that's 4 air-con running every day), water bill is about RM20 per month (or per few months, paid once, couldn't recall, LOL)
-Hidden charges: (and is no longer hidden now) RM60-100 for air-con service fee (one time off when you come in), cut-grass fee (to be determined among each other whether want to pay or not, sometimes landlord will come over to do it for free), cleaning fee (usually called every month, RM60 one time)

Any more info anybody want?

This post has been edited by tanjinjack: Aug 15 2012, 09:13 PM
tohkhiing
post Aug 15 2012, 06:37 PM

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Aug 15 2012, 05:49 PM)
Please check below for update.

Update/more detail:
-Rental: RM600 (if not mistaken or is it RM700?) (does not include utilities) - large enough to stay two people
-Term: pay rental for 9 months but stay 12 months (no charge over summer break)
-Furniture: Bed, wardrobe, rack (all for two if not mistaken), in common area, TV, sofa, table, chairs, fridge, microwave, water heater, washing machine, stove etc.
-Walking time to Uni: 5-10 minutes to lecture halls (<5 minutes to get into university)
-Internet: Maxis wired 1.5 Mbps, monthly RM88+25, rental doesn't include internet and to be shared, strictly no p2p, torrent, pps, qvod, xunlei etc. - router will act up if detected either of this - a good thing I would say!
-Other utilities: Based on previous usage, our electric bill is about RM180 per month - that's 4 air-con running every day), water bill is about RM20 per month (or per few months, paid once, couldn't recall, LOL)
-Hidden charges: (and is no longer hidden now) RM60-100 for air-con service fee (one time off when you come in), cut-grass fee (to be determined among each other whether want to pay or not, sometimes landlord will come over to do it for free), cleaning fee (usually called every month, RM60 one time)

Any more info anybody want?
Oh i see..so confirm there are 2 beds in the room right? price most exp rm700? All the students staying there are guys or what? all chinese? HAHA..sorry for asking so much LOL

127 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:42 AM