112 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V6, The ULTIMATE Android experience is here

cruzzmz
post Jun 30 2011, 03:31 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 30 2011, 03:25 PM)
but actually... it is nice to know as well what kinda usage one has... just for the fun of it... heh heh... i'm curious... can they track and breakdown by what widget used how much? sorry if this is stupid Q. dun have smartphone yet... so can't install and find out for myself.
use spb wireless monitor

SPB Wireless Monitor is a complete solution for measuring data traffic via all types of connections and calculating network usage costs according to your data plan.

Features:

Per-application reports (for Android 2.2+ devices)
Cost reports
Mobile and WiFi traffic reports
Warnings when exceeding spending limits
Export to CSV
330+ pre-defined service plans
Home screen widget

http://www.appbrain.com/app/spb-wireless-m...wirelessmonitor

wacko_joy
post Jun 30 2011, 03:32 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

I got read the 1st page especially the common Q&A sections.. plus i try to google it but using wrong keywords tongue.gif
erymanthus
post Jun 30 2011, 03:36 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(boulala @ Jun 30 2011, 03:08 PM)
if dont have ready stock dont make promo. simple... haha...
When they made promo on 22nd June, they do have stock. Unfortunately, the demand far surpasses their supply.

The demand for SGS2 is crazy worldwide...i think samsung korea is having a hard time meeting world wide demands. The sales of SGS2 in korea far surpasses iphone 4 when launched. Sgs2 sold 1 million units in korea in just 1 month!

Very soon they might run out of super amoled plus screen n replace with lcd, like what happen to SGS n SGS LCD when they ran out of amoled screen....

So if u can get hold of a SGS2 now with super amoled plus, well done!
cruzzmz
post Jun 30 2011, 03:39 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Jun 30 2011, 03:36 PM)
When they made promo on 22nd June, they do have stock. Unfortunately, the demand far surpasses their supply.

The demand for SGS2 is crazy worldwide...i think samsung korea is having a hard time meeting world wide demands. The sales of SGS2 in korea far surpasses iphone 4 when launched. Sgs2 sold 1 million units in korea in just 1 month!

Very soon they might run out of super amoled plus screen n replace with lcd, like what happen to SGS n SGS LCD when they ran out of amoled screen....

So if u can get hold of a SGS2 now with super amoled plus, well done!
lucky for most of us ... we got the super amoled+ one thumbup.gif
Eiraku
post Jun 30 2011, 03:48 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

3G Watchdog PRO has that feature (at least it's got per app data usage stats), and is MUCH better then the free app, trust me. I use it because of the live notification icon, which frees my desktop from needing more widget.

Annnnnnnnnnnnnnnnd my battery life is quickly going down the drain, 5 hours of NORMAL usage. Not even SEMI heavy. Something's just awfully wrong here guys.

Sigh.

Time to reflash ROMs eh. Gonna try Villain Full next. See how things work out.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jun 30 2011, 04:21 PM
hihihehe
post Jun 30 2011, 03:53 PM

13,784 posts

any1 tried google+?
i got invitation but looks like the server down?
Fallenangelz
post Jun 30 2011, 03:56 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

I'm using Umobile prepaid unlimited internet, RM28 per month plus free 30 sms and 100 airtime. 10 days passed and i oni used up 129mb for 3g data while 108 mb for wifi (office gt wif, my room gt wifi so seldom on 3G). besides the freaking noob coverage provided by Umobile causing me always roaming wif celcom's connection wif shit speed, others are good and my speed can run up to 7.5mbps biggrin.gif

wat else u r demanding? 28 per month wor!
LPJ
post Jun 30 2011, 03:57 PM

239 posts

Just want to share my frustration on wanting to get the phone with the current stock shortage, and share a bit of laugh as well.

My boss ask me yesterday, what phone should he get now (he change phone like change shirt btw), so i told him SGS2, but I also warn him about the stock shortage. Today he on leave and I got a miss call from him, when I call him back, he took long time to answer. So I ask him why take so long to answer, he said, (the exact worlds) "Because I don't know how to answer phone on the SGS2 loh...." and he continue to say, "I got the new phone you said, and it is free some more, because I called my friend."

Speechless..... Just to show how the elite people are so connected....

Wait... my story not finish. Feeling a bit frustrated, I decided to go to Maxis Centre in Sunway Pyramid, to try my luck, and hope there is stock. When I ask the lady whether there is any stock, she told me, "Yeah we received stock today, but sorry sir, the last unit has just being taken by the gentleman there."

Now my friends, and my boss are teasing me for not having one. LOL... doh.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by LPJ: Jun 30 2011, 03:58 PM
TSbenny888
post Jun 30 2011, 04:01 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jun 30 2011, 03:29 PM)
As far as i know for 3G watch dog doesnt have that function, it just recorded down how much download & upload data has been used once your turn on data, but need to be careful also i heard when u used your phone as wifi hotspot it wont record the data volume has been used by your laptop/PC/other devices which connected to your phone.
data counter widget will show you how much data using phone as wireless hotspot
Bugeca
post Jun 30 2011, 04:05 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jun 30 2011, 03:48 PM)
3G Watchdog PRO has that feature (at least it's got per app data usage stats), and is MUCH better then the free app, trust me. I use it because of the live notification icon, which frees my desktop from needing more widget.

Annnnnnnnnnnnnnnnd my battery life is quickly going down the drain, 5 hours of NORMAL usage. Not even SEMI heavy. Something's just awfully wrong here guys.

Sigh.

Time to reflash ROMs eh. Gonna try Villain Full next.
Maybe u can try cpuspy app. See whether ur phone can enter deep sleep (this is the reason why we have lag when waking up the phone to conserve the battery). I've this issue when certain app prevent the phone to deep sleep.
Vcys86
post Jun 30 2011, 04:06 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(LPJ @ Jun 30 2011, 03:57 PM)
Just want to share my frustration on wanting to get the phone with the current stock shortage, and share a bit of laugh as well.

My boss ask me yesterday, what phone should he get now (he change phone like change shirt btw), so i told him SGS2, but I also warn him about the stock shortage. Today he on leave and I got a miss call from him, when I call him back, he took long time to answer. So I ask him why take so long to answer, he said, (the exact worlds) "Because I don't know how to answer phone on the SGS2 loh...." and he continue to say, "I got the new phone you said, and it is free some more, because I called my friend."

Wait... my story not finish. Feeling a bit frustrated, I decided to go to Maxis Centre in Sunway Pyramid, to try my luck, and hope there is stock. When I ask the lady whether there is any stock, she told me, "Yeah we received stock today, but sorry sir, the last unit has just being taken by the gentleman there."

Now my friends, and my boss are teasing me for not having one. LOL... doh.gif  rclxub.gif
that is why we need pre-order tongue.gif
rayzy22
post Jun 30 2011, 04:08 PM

395 posts

From: Sri Kembangan, Putrajaya, K.Terengganu, Butterworth

QUOTE(rayzy22 @ Jun 30 2011, 03:15 PM)
at last...i'm SGS2 owner. Uncle benny please add me to the stat.

but my android journey got some hiccups.other than my 1st experience on android, it seem the phone auto disconnect from network(telco) every 15 minutes..more or less.after restart the phone then it disconnect again after  a while.did i messed up the system? sweat.gif
i already check the APN...shouldn't any problem since everything is ok but the problem still re occuring rclxub.gif
btw i'm on celcom

This post has been edited by rayzy22: Jun 30 2011, 04:09 PM
OrangePillow
post Jun 30 2011, 04:17 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(rayzy22 @ Jun 30 2011, 04:08 PM)
i already check the APN...shouldn't any  problem since everything is ok but the problem still re occuring rclxub.gif
btw i'm on celcom
me to bro.. ithink problem with celcom.. i can only get around 133kbps from 4am to 9 am.. the rest either it is connecting or disconnect..speed is slow
mydragoon
post Jun 30 2011, 04:19 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jun 30 2011, 03:48 PM)

Sigh.

Time to reflash ROMs eh. Gonna try Villain Full next.
maybe the watchdog is continuously watching and updating you... so drain all the battery... heh heh...
aailysm

41 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Jun 30 2011, 07:15 AM)
1. Turn off device
2. Press volume up + home + power
3. go to 'Install zip from sdcard'. select by pressing home button, if cannot, try press power
4. select 'choose zip from sdcard'
5. select your zip card and press home button
6. CWM will start flashing the zip file
hye sifu..

step 3 go to install zip from sdcard,mine is install update from sdcard..

why? i cant flash black themes lightning..sad.gif
LPJ

239 posts

QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Jun 30 2011, 04:06 PM)
that is why we need pre-order  tongue.gif
biggrin.gif The maxis centre in Sunway Pyramid say can't do pre-order or booking. First come first serve basis only. I want to get from Maxis with package, because I currently no contract with Maxis anyway, and I am using Maxis, so may as well take up the package.

I actually bought 1 unit from 1U for my friend, when I was there, there are plenty of stock. But I didn't get 1, because I want to get from Maxis with package, save a bit of money mah.....

biggrin.gif Nvm lah... training myself with more patient lo....
mydragoon

7,044 posts

QUOTE(LPJ @ Jun 30 2011, 03:57 PM)
Today he on leave and I got a miss call from him, when I call him back, he took long time to answer. So I ask him why take so long to answer, he said, (the exact worlds) "Because I don't know how to answer phone on the SGS2 loh...." and he continue to say, "I got the new phone you said, and it is free some more, because I called my friend."

classic! smile.gif
rayzy22
post Jun 30 2011, 04:21 PM

395 posts

From: Sri Kembangan, Putrajaya, K.Terengganu, Butterworth

QUOTE(OrangePillow @ Jun 30 2011, 04:17 PM)
me to bro.. ithink problem with celcom..  i can only get around 133kbps from 4am to 9 am.. the rest either it is connecting or disconnect..speed is slow
mine is totally black out...nor data neither phone
c010
post Jun 30 2011, 04:21 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jun 30 2011, 02:35 PM)
i have no doubt on my internet speed at the moment.

Added on June 30, 2011, 2:35 pm
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  TQVM
Digi's coverage no doubt is a pain in ass. i have a lot of friends ported out from digi to maxis or celcom. personally i have tested their speed with celcom, and it kena tapao flat.
nicregi
post Jun 30 2011, 04:23 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 30 2011, 03:53 PM)
any1 tried google+?
i got invitation but looks like the server down?
wow u r lucky...

I didnt get mine yet!

and yes...server ia done as per people in androidcentral

112 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:01 PM