4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V6, The ULTIMATE Android experience is here

nicregi
post Jun 24 2011, 09:49 PM

4,536 posts

Gratz for the v6. Man I can't cant to get my hand on this. When la got stock arriving...lol >.<
nicregi
post Jun 24 2011, 10:07 PM

4,536 posts

So darn desperate now. I am going back to Melaka tomorrow and is there any SEP in Melaka that has SG2 and also 0% interest payment? PM me and I will be at your shop tomorrow latest by evening!
nicregi
post Jun 24 2011, 10:40 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(jetpacker @ Jun 24 2011, 10:25 PM)
when is digi bringing it in?
Are they? no news yet...so...hard to say. Worst case is SenQ lo... cry.gif
nicregi
post Jun 25 2011, 09:58 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(wkwong77 @ Jun 25 2011, 09:54 AM)
I said PJ section 14 got a lot of stocks, even if you want to buy 100 units also got stocks. Price 2050 SME set. 1950 AP set.
You got the contact? I wanna call now drool.gif

Is the dealer 'safe'? Cos I am planning to buy AP >.<
nicregi
post Jun 25 2011, 10:15 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(wkwong77 @ Jun 25 2011, 10:00 AM)
Aiyooo, Petaling Jaya Section 14, Digital mall. Every stall also selling.
o.O Wish I had the number. Let me google see.

Thanks for the info bro!

By the way, are they SEP? blush.gif Sorry for asking >.<
nicregi
post Jun 25 2011, 10:53 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 25 2011, 10:51 AM)
what type of games u like first  brows.gif
Lol! rclxms.gif Just made my Saturday smile.gif
nicregi
post Jun 25 2011, 11:20 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 25 2011, 11:14 AM)
Please read page 1 post #5 where I explained what is rooting - it is written in simple English non technical. Further down I also explain what is rom, what is flashing/ Please spend few mins reading and not straight jump into Odin without understanding

Upgrade firmware is NOT root. It is upgrading your phone operating system. What are your temperatures you are seeing. No matter what rom you are on, you will see more or less the same range of temperatures. Don't compare this with the normal phone

These are the typical temperatures ( degree centigrade )

Idle : 28 to 32
Normal usage : browsing, call, sms, reading news feed, tweeter - 32 to 38 ; if on 3G temp will be higher by 2-3 degree
Gaming : 35 to 40
Using phone as wifi hotspot : 38 to 45

Even temp up to 50 degree si safe ; no need to worry about it

And please don't call yourself a noob - you are only insulting yourself.  Since you can read and write - you are not and if you put in effort to read, nobody is a noob
UncleBenny!

Many thanks for the update. Trying hard to find a dealer who has in Melaka as we speak as I am heading down to Melaka for a day (later).

Back to topic: Thanks for the temperature info. However, 50 degrees really make me shocking.gif Haha

About being a noob: Every one started as nobody. When I just started my BB, I was one so darn blur about it. Thinking this and that was hard. After using for sometime and lots of reading, finalyl understood the capabilities of BB.

Same here at Android. Never use Android before. Totally new scenario and trying hard to learn everything asap. Been hard though BUT, we have great guide by UncleBenny at first page. Really appreciate your work UncleBenny! rclxms.gif
nicregi
post Jun 25 2011, 06:46 PM

4,536 posts

Just ordered mine from Samsung at 1Utama. Hope it arrive by Wednesday! rclxm9.gif
nicregi
post Jun 25 2011, 07:11 PM

4,536 posts

Guys, since I am going to receive the phone soon, can you please explain to me exactly method to test the screen? I read from:

UncleBenny:
Dial this code using your phone dialer *#0*#

Is there any other method I could test before receiving the goods? Worried in some way...
nicregi
post Jun 25 2011, 07:36 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(broken hearted @ Jun 25 2011, 07:12 PM)
just collected my sgs2 at 1u.. pls add me in the list.thanks!!! biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Damn I am jealous drool.gif
nicregi
post Jun 25 2011, 11:43 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(jasonbourne222 @ Jun 25 2011, 11:08 PM)
This is my main concern...I'm a sensation user, and wud like to swap to sgs...but been reading about the heat issues all over the Internet..so the real question is, does it get hot to the extend where it gets uncomfortable when making PHONE CALSS?? Like ur ears burning? Pls advice n wud love to hear ur opinions
I tested SG2 and Sensation. Went for SG2 after sometime thinking. Heat issues? Is all depends on yourself. For me, SG2 is so darn thin. Of course you will feel more heat. Sensation, on the other hand, has those metal thingy finish which are able to disperse heat faster.

It really depends on how you see it. How you accept it.

You cant find phone that suit you 100% and that's a fact.
nicregi
post Jun 26 2011, 01:02 AM

4,536 posts

Gues, from your experience of using it, do you have a case in mind that suits SG2 well? I know there has been many cases but, is there any that do ot attract much dust?

Also, is it advisable to have SP? I am thinking if I should get it...
nicregi
post Jun 27 2011, 12:16 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(gone83 @ Jun 26 2011, 05:57 PM)
Hi there, I just bought SGS2 2 days ago. Is it possible to download google maps malaysia (especially KL area) and use it without connecting to the 3G\broadband.

Thanks in advance!!!
Please refer to page 1. UncleBenny had mention there.
nicregi
post Jun 27 2011, 09:50 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Grimtooth @ Jun 27 2011, 09:05 PM)
Guys, any chance somebody knows if SEP at One Utama still have stock?
I'm planning to get a unit there tomorrow.
Wouldnt want to be dissappointed traveling over 60km with no luck  wink.gif
I pre ordered at 1U sep. Well, the news I got is batch will arrive by Wednesday and latest Friday.

However, that is only for those who had pre ordered. I am really hoping for tomorrow lo. Whole day I spam call them using my office phone.

Lol!
nicregi
post Jun 27 2011, 10:09 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Jer @ Jun 27 2011, 09:55 PM)
I pre-ordered it last week and I got mine today. Before that I gave them a call yesterday and surprisingly they have mine ready by today.
Wahh!! This can't be! Wahhh!!! I want too! Haha..

Bro I am happy for you. Just keeping finger crossed my beast arrive tomorrow and no flaw in it. That is my biggest concern!
nicregi
post Jun 27 2011, 10:16 PM

4,536 posts

Guys, where do you type this to test the screen? *#0*#

Do you press *#0*# and then call or...once press d, you can see the 'test' thingy?

Sorry for this noobie question!
nicregi
post Jun 28 2011, 11:58 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(nicholas86 @ Jun 27 2011, 10:19 PM)
press the call icon and type *#0*#.
if type correctly it will automatically bring u to the test screen right after u press the last #
Thank you! Will definitely try out at the shop.

Called 1U SEP. Damn man. My pre-order not yet arrive vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
nicregi
post Jun 28 2011, 12:57 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Jun 28 2011, 10:48 AM)
Got rumours S2 will get 1.4Ghz processor in September

LINK
Thanks for sharing. My 2 cents are, I dont think Samsung will do that so clsoe to this date now. Why? They created hype and marketing strategy that made the whole Malaysia (if not the world) went crazy for it. I was deciding to buy SG2 only in August but all this hype made me...going to be a proud owner today rclxm9.gif

I think this is a wrong timing especially for this rumour. Kinda 'turn-off' for some hmm.gif
nicregi
post Jun 28 2011, 01:17 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jun 28 2011, 01:10 PM)
2nd batch still havent arrived then ey? The ETA is today?
QUOTE(Grimtooth @ Jun 28 2011, 01:13 PM)
He told me latest by friday the 2nd batch should arrive. Couldnt wait to get my hands on this beast.. been lurking in this thread since v1..
Those who booked last week, will get by today or tomorrow. Just called them and I can go collect today. He said late evening.
nicregi
post Jun 28 2011, 02:26 PM

4,536 posts

Finally, I am a proud user of SG2!

W00t!

Thanks all for all the topics. I been reading alot and understanding alot of them too!

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0423sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:12 PM