121 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

2011 Kia Optima, when will launch in Malaysia?

cybermaster98
post Apr 6 2012, 09:24 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(JuneSeptember @ Apr 6 2012, 09:21 AM)
Unfortunately, more power than ours too. Anyone going for BOT? I really do hope that in future, some creative Korean fella will come out with a plug and play BOT kit for K5:
2.0 MPI
165 PS (121 kW; 163 hp) @ 6200 rpm
20.2 kg·m (198 N·m; 146 lb·ft) @ 4600 rpm
Acceleration wise the Proton beats the Optima but for high speed the Optima rules with its superior horsepower.
JuneSeptember
post Apr 6 2012, 09:44 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 6 2012, 09:24 AM)
Acceleration wise the Proton beats the Optima but for high speed the Optima rules with its superior horsepower.
Agree, speaking of highway speed, i kena cucuk by so many super Myvi at 150kmh. What really intrigued me is that most if not all of them are white color stock looking Myvis. Respect. shakehead.gif

I've driven my friend's 1.3 auto Myvi, pedal to the metal but that thing was not willing to move at all and utterly hopeless on highways. How did those white Myvis do it? blink.gif

This post has been edited by JuneSeptember: Apr 6 2012, 09:47 AM
irangan
post Apr 6 2012, 10:22 AM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(JuneSeptember @ Apr 6 2012, 09:07 AM)
Wah, one major item on my wish list. But, open everything like that, tak sayang ke?

What's the price? can PM me? How's the quality as compared to Dynamat?  thumbup.gif
Need to remove everything in order to install. What to do. But their workmanship is superb. All feel like original but though alot of 'normal' noise went missing. smile.gif

I not sure about Dynamat. Seldom see people selling it now. I think STP is quite ok compare to other brands that I survey.

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 6 2012, 09:08 AM)
Not often we get to see the insides of the Optima. But i notice the doors are actually quite thin.  hmm.gif
Actually, the build quality is not bad if you observed closely especially the engine bonnet, dual layer metal to insulate the engine noise.

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 6 2012, 09:10 AM)
On a different note, seems like the new upcoming Proton Preve 1.6L Turbo is getting quite good reviews. Plus it seems quite value for money (RM 75,000) considering the specs ure getting.

Initial spec list:

1) 138Hp, 205Nm torque (more powerful than Altis 2.0V at 144Hp, 187Nm)
2) 7 speed CVT Protonic auto transmission with Sports mode and paddle shifters
3) 0 – 100kmph in 9.6 secs (Kia Optima is 10.9 secs)
4) First Proton with Euro 5 environmental emission standards
5) First Proton to use Hot Press Forming high tensile strength body
6) Certified by Australian NCAP
7) 4 airbags
8) Anti Lock Braking System (ABS)
9) Electronic Brake Force Distribution (EBD)
10) Brake Assist (BA)
11) Electronic Stability Control (ESP)
12) Shortest full braking stopping distance from 100km – 0 in 36.8m compared to Altis and Civic
13) Improved Noise Vibration Harshness (NVH) insulation
14) European handling
15) 16 inch rims
16) Spacious interior & more rear legroom
17) 10 year power window warranty
18) First Proton Global Car
Impressive spec but need to test drive to get ahold of the actual quality of the stuff.

QUOTE(JuneSeptember @ Apr 6 2012, 09:21 AM)
Unfortunately, more power than ours too. Anyone going for BOT? I really do hope that in future, some creative Korean fella will come out with a plug and play BOT kit for K5:
2.0 MPI
165 PS (121 kW; 163 hp) @ 6200 rpm
20.2 kg·m (198 N·m; 146 lb·ft) @ 4600 rpm
Weight ratio difference and our car under Segment D (luxury sedan). More toward comfort than speed lo. If we want speed, should go for VW. Hehe.
gregy
post Apr 6 2012, 11:08 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 6 2012, 09:22 AM)
Seems that Nasim is now offering 5 year unlimited mileage warranties for all their models including the 508. That should increase the competition. Despite the price difference, the Optima goes head to head with the 508 so will be interesting to see how Naza responds.
Brother follow brother. Good for consumers la...
K5WHITE
post Apr 6 2012, 11:11 AM

92 posts

noticed in the manual, oil change require 4.1liter..hence they charge 4ltr + 1ltr oil during service...
StarGhazzer
post Apr 6 2012, 11:14 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Apr 5 2012, 02:34 PM)
To people that interested to change their rear lamp, I just checked with Kia SC that as long our lamp is plug and play and dont involve cutting wiring. Warranty will be intact.

http://www.sharkracing.com/acecart/bin/sho...&cate=030801000

So means that we can buy this and mod the wire head to plug and play and dont have worry about the warranty.

Anyone that good in modding wirings want to be the first to take the plunge? smile.gif

The lamp is very sexy
These are the same rear lamps for the Optima, aren't they?
cybermaster98
post Apr 6 2012, 11:54 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 6 2012, 09:22 AM)
Seems that Nasim is now offering 5 year unlimited mileage warranties for all their models including the 508. That should increase the competition. Despite the price difference, the Optima goes head to head with the 508 so will be interesting to see how Naza responds.
Nasim has sent me the brochure for the 5 year (3+2) warranty program. Seems the following is not included in the warranty:

1) body work & trim, seat belts, glass, sunroof, fuel tank & rims
2) exhaust system, brackets, hoses, water ingress, pipes, cables
3) in car entertainment, navigation system, audio system

Im not refering to wear and tear parts but i would have expected the items above to be included in the warranty. How is it with the Optima warranty? What are the exclusions besides wear & tear?
irangan
post Apr 6 2012, 11:56 AM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Apr 6 2012, 11:14 AM)
These are the same rear lamps for the Optima, aren't they?
Nop. Our tail light is abit different.
JuneSeptember
post Apr 6 2012, 12:50 PM

71 posts

Brothers and sisters, does anyone of you have static problem with your car? Everyday i get zapped without fail whenever i got off the car. always get zapped when i close the door.
StarGhazzer
post Apr 6 2012, 01:53 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Apr 6 2012, 11:56 AM)
Nop. Our tail light is abit different.
Hmmm... the link that you posted did mention factory OEM rear lamps... unless for this version the entire lamp cluster lights up instead of just illuminating the inverted-C external lamps.
K5WHITE
post Apr 6 2012, 02:07 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(JuneSeptember @ Apr 6 2012, 12:50 PM)
Brothers and sisters, does anyone of you have static problem with your car? Everyday i get zapped without fail whenever i got off the car. always get zapped when i close the door.
mr butter finger's body has too much static charge....this normally associate with ladies during the time of the month...however, it will also be intensified if the day is hot, dry weather....try ask other ppl to touch and see if the get zapped as well..different person different static charge..

heehe...just joking on the "butter finger"

Added on April 6, 2012, 2:08 pm
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Apr 6 2012, 01:53 PM)
Hmmm... the link that you posted did mention factory OEM rear lamps... unless for this version the entire lamp cluster lights up instead of just illuminating the inverted-C external lamps.
it is a different region OEM parts..still OEM

This post has been edited by K5WHITE: Apr 6 2012, 02:08 PM
gregy
post Apr 6 2012, 02:17 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Apr 6 2012, 02:07 PM)
mr butter finger's body has too much static charge....this normally associate with ladies during the time of the month...however, it will also be intensified if the day is hot, dry weather....try ask other ppl to touch and see if the get zapped as well..different person different static charge..

I also sometimes kena with my Forte. Especially after installing the pubic hair car mat lol... I also normally drive with my right shoe off, so my sock rubbing on plastic pubes = recipe for static shocker. But these days seldom get it la, only when it's cold and dry.
DJSoo
post Apr 6 2012, 02:21 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(foongchai76 @ Apr 5 2012, 11:50 PM)
i drive camry for 3 1/2 years la, lot of problem. i driving about more thn 18 years, 1st time hear about streeling shaft got problem. change 2 times in 3 years. is comfort but too much body roll. the only thing i like was their service and waranty, abit problem also can claim, i dont think naza can do tht. hope naza can improve
Oh, I dunno got such many problem, tot camry is the most stable on D segment car.

rusty
post Apr 6 2012, 02:27 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Apr 6 2012, 08:57 AM)
Ya. Exactly, more solid feel and sounds better.

I will pm u the cost and I got it done by Howeichoo (http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1787594). Superb workmanship and everything is in order despite alot of stuff been taken off.

The road noise is reduced alot (>50%) IMO. I already changed my tyre to Michelin Pilot Sport 3. So more quiet.

Bro, the stock tyre is Nexen; a brand that getting quite famous for the past few years especially after Forte and their N6000/N8000 series launched. So it is at reasonable price and quality. So considered branded also.  The stock tyre is not too bad, just I abit particular and changed to a better one.
Can PM me the price also plus the Michelin pilot sport 3... thanks

This post has been edited by rusty: Apr 6 2012, 02:28 PM
DJSoo
post Apr 6 2012, 02:36 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Apr 6 2012, 11:11 AM)
noticed in the manual, oil change require 4.1liter..hence they charge 4ltr + 1ltr oil during service...
That's why selayang SC charges me Rm272. They don't charge me 5 liter price.
sidhu13
post Apr 6 2012, 02:44 PM

My service center charged rm235
For 4 liters only. If 5liters it will be bout rm280
carpathia
post Apr 6 2012, 02:45 PM

2,619 posts

Question - does nazakia accepts trade in of your old vehicles when you book your optima ?

last time i went to naza peugeot, they say no trade in.
JuneSeptember
post Apr 6 2012, 02:50 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Apr 6 2012, 02:07 PM)

I asked others to test, no one got zapped yet. Maybe I am too sexy, too electrifying, the car cannot tahan. brows.gif

QUOTE(gregy @ Apr 6 2012, 02:17 PM)
I also sometimes kena with my Forte. Especially after installing the pubic hair car mat lol... I also normally drive with my right shoe off, so my sock rubbing on plastic pubes = recipe for static shocker. But these days seldom get it la, only when it's cold and dry.
With so much static charge, your pubic hair and the mat must be all standing straight. laugh.gif

QUOTE(sidhu13 @ Apr 6 2012, 02:44 PM)
I think i kena conned, my SC charged me RM28X.
rusty
post Apr 6 2012, 02:57 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(DJSoo @ Apr 6 2012, 02:36 PM)
That's why selayang SC charges me Rm272. They don't charge me 5 liter price.
talking about Selayang SC, received sms from KIA's go-Xtra Deal if service in Selayang SC from 1st apr - 31st may will get chance to lucky draw of 5d4n trip to korea thumbup.gif
too bad i ady pass the first 1k service, now ODO near 4K still long way from next service sweat.gif
joseph.lim
post Apr 6 2012, 04:27 PM

22 posts

btw sidhu, where did you service your car ?

This post has been edited by joseph.lim: Apr 6 2012, 04:28 PM

121 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:11 PM