121 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

2011 Kia Optima, when will launch in Malaysia?

zrill
post Mar 10 2012, 11:56 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(capal buruk @ Mar 10 2012, 12:01 PM)
Still where did u get ur tint done? Anything that should be extra careful? Need to find tint shop that has done k5 b4.
Bro, already pm'ed you on the details

QUOTE(serendipity168 @ Mar 10 2012, 10:50 PM)
Bro, stock HID bulbs are only 4300K?   shakehead.gif

8000K-10000K would look smashing!  thumbup.gif

Won't you risk voiding the warranty?
Yes nearly all stock hids from manufacturer are 4300k.
I'm only changing the bulbs not the whole sys. Its just plug n play. If any prob n need to claim warranty i just switch back to the original ones smile.gif

This post has been edited by zrill: Mar 10 2012, 11:57 PM
gregy
post Mar 11 2012, 01:19 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(kenrain @ Mar 9 2012, 06:21 PM)
I feel bright silver is better as it is metallic. For white, it is snow pearl white, which is not metallic. Did I get this wrong?
The K5 has a lot of design cues that can only be appreciated if it's a colour other than black or white. If you look carefully at a white or black car, you can hardly make out the lines of the car, and without a bodykit with black rubber lining, most bone stock white cars will look like whales on wheels. Don't believe me, take a look at a bone stock Forte or Jetta from the side and you will see what I mean.

The next time you go to the showroom, try and observe all the subtle lines that make out the exterior of the car, and you will notice that silver and that dark grey (but only under spotlights) will reveal the K5's sexy curves, while for the white version you appraise the car in its totality. Luckily, the K5's entire shape is strong enough to not lose its identity in a white skin, but if you want to emphasize the machine-like qualities of the K5's lines, you will need a silver or titanium type of colour.

SUSserendipity168
post Mar 11 2012, 10:53 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(gregy @ Mar 11 2012, 01:19 AM)
The K5 has a lot of design cues that can only be appreciated if it's a colour other than black or white. If you look carefully at a white or black car, you can hardly make out the lines of the car, and without a bodykit with black rubber lining, most bone stock white cars will look like whales on wheels. Don't believe me, take a look at a bone stock Forte or Jetta from the side and you will see what I mean.

The next time you go to the showroom, try and observe all the subtle lines that make out the exterior of the car, and you will notice that silver and that dark grey (but only under spotlights) will reveal the K5's sexy curves, while for the white version you appraise the car in its totality. Luckily, the K5's entire shape is strong enough to not lose its identity in a white skin, but if you want to emphasize the machine-like qualities of the K5's lines, you will need a silver or titanium type of colour.
True. Certain colors looks better on certain cars and could be due to the curves, lines of the shell.

For some reason, I find the Passat CC has the best metallic finishing. Still not sure if it is the sheen or the curves that makes it pop. I have seen the car in Silver/Titanium next to the likes of Lexus, Mercs, Bimmers.

The gloss is really sexy and stands out compared to other cars.

Anyone knows if this is some sort of paint treatment that a third party can provide?
zrill
post Mar 11 2012, 11:39 AM

70 posts

Hmmm. For me i like white the most. Silver is definate no no as it looks very uncle-ish. Its not sporty. Ill never buy any silver car. I have never drooled looking at silver car. As for K5 white looks great with the black contrasting parts.

But everyone has different taste. So buy it according to what u like smile.gif
orbscura
post Mar 11 2012, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Mar 10 2012, 09:34 AM)
anyone know the price for sierra glow done on optima k5?
did my sierra glow on my k5 last month for rm700. call mr choong. very friendly owner.

Added on March 11, 2012, 12:10 pmfor new optima owners out there.. there is join the k5 club on facebook

search for Kia Optima K5 Malaysia on fb.

This post has been edited by orbscura: Mar 11 2012, 12:10 PM
megadisc
post Mar 11 2012, 12:28 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(zrill @ Mar 11 2012, 12:39 PM)
Hmmm. For me i like white the most. Silver is definate no no as it looks very uncle-ish. Its not sporty. Ill never buy any silver car. I have never drooled looking at silver car. As for K5 white looks great with the black contrasting parts.

But everyone has different taste. So buy it according to what u like smile.gif
AGREED
with
u
capal buruk
post Mar 11 2012, 12:56 PM

QUOTE(orbscura @ Mar 11 2012, 12:03 PM)
did my sierra glow on my k5 last month for rm700. call mr choong. very friendly owner.

Added on March 11, 2012, 12:10 pmfor new optima owners out there.. there is join the k5 club on facebook

search for Kia Optima K5 Malaysia on fb.
Where is this Mr chong and can pm me the contact? Thanks.
ar188
post Mar 11 2012, 01:37 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(capal buruk @ Mar 11 2012, 12:56 PM)
Where is this Mr chong and can pm me the contact? Thanks.
USJ 1..
http://www.sierraglow.com/

did my white akod with him , nice fella.
JuneSeptember
post Mar 11 2012, 01:53 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(gregy @ Mar 11 2012, 01:19 AM)

I couldn't agree more with gregy. That's why I didn't take white because under the showroom lights, white loses it's curves and looks like a whale. However, when I saw it on the move, it's bloody sexy. Any one took platinum graphite here?

Would you send your car to RM8 car wash? Is there any gentle car wash centers out there that won't scratch our delicate paint finishing?
capal buruk
post Mar 11 2012, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(ar188 @ Mar 11 2012, 01:37 PM)
USJ 1..

Thanks man. Very happy to see the k5 community growth. Maybe can visit him later when I'm back in kl again. I'm driving back to jb.
PGK5
post Mar 11 2012, 03:08 PM

Hi there all. Just register as member to this community. Been with my Plat Grap K5 for almost a month now and still haven't got over her sexy looks. Always looked back at her in admiration after locking her up.

However, I must say that PG looks better in darker environment. On broad daylight, looks like grey which loses some of her premium high class look.

Mine is 2011 unit and i noticed during my 1st service that some 2012 units got no K5 emblem at the rear. Very odd since the official name here is Optima K5.
cybermaster98
post Mar 11 2012, 03:23 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Mar 11 2012, 01:37 PM)
USJ 1..

Whats the warranty terms on the Sierra Glow? Is it really as good as claimed?
DJSoo
post Mar 11 2012, 03:24 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(JuneSeptember @ Mar 11 2012, 01:53 PM)
I couldn't agree more with gregy. That's why  I didn't take white because under the showroom lights, white loses it's curves and looks like a whale. However, when I saw it on the move, it's bloody sexy. Any one took platinum graphite here?

Would you send your car to RM8 car wash? Is there any gentle car wash centers out there that won't scratch our delicate paint finishing?
I m ok with it.. But maybe will consider the SGlow .. Then only go wash Rm8 sometimes. (need vacuum more)
cybermaster98
post Mar 11 2012, 03:25 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(JuneSeptember @ Mar 11 2012, 01:53 PM)
I couldn't agree more with gregy. That's why  I didn't take white because under the showroom lights, white loses it's curves and looks like a whale. However, when I saw it on the move, it's bloody sexy. Any one took platinum graphite here?

Try the Pit Stop car wash centre in TTDI. They use Maguire products and they do a really good job. Become a member and car wash n vacum only RM8. Membership can be shared by up to 4 cars. Not bad actually.
DJSoo
post Mar 11 2012, 03:26 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(PGK5 @ Mar 11 2012, 03:08 PM)
Hi there all. Just register as member to this community. Been with my Plat Grap K5 for almost a month now and still haven't got over her sexy looks. Always looked back at her in admiration after locking her up.

However, I must say that PG looks better in darker environment. On broad daylight, looks like grey which loses some of her premium high class look.

Mine is 2011 unit and i noticed during my 1st service that some 2012 units got no K5 emblem at the rear. Very odd since the official name here is Optima K5.
Any picture can show ? tongue.gif
PGK5
post Mar 11 2012, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(DJSoo @ Mar 11 2012, 03:26 PM)
Any picture can show ? tongue.gif
Will post next week
ar188
post Mar 11 2012, 03:53 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 11 2012, 03:23 PM)
Whats the warranty terms on the Sierra Glow? Is it really as good as claimed?
for me its ok since more of a solution for people to easily wash the car especially white paint.. biggrin.gif cos its easy to wipe off the rain streaks, grayish dirt from white car..
(of course silver car won't really face this problem so my nissan didnt do it)

but i think the more critical fellas prefer premium wax and polish detailing jobs compared to these surface protection solutions for that ultimate shine.. but of course you spend more time and money on those..

but i think choongs service is that if there is minor touch up, like you had a bumper respray, that needs to be done, he will do it for free or charge only minimal charge.

as for the waranty.. I think if can last 2years also ok liao.. so far 1+year so good, can always go back to them to "topup" the surface for minimal fee..

This post has been edited by ar188: Mar 11 2012, 03:55 PM
megadisc
post Mar 11 2012, 08:30 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Mar 11 2012, 04:53 PM)
for me its ok since more of a solution for people to easily wash the car especially white paint..  biggrin.gif cos its easy to wipe off the rain streaks, grayish dirt from white car..
(of course silver car won't really face this problem so my nissan didnt do it)

but i think the more critical fellas prefer premium wax and polish detailing jobs compared to these surface protection solutions for that ultimate shine.. but of course you spend more time and money on those..

but i think choongs service is that if there is minor touch up, like you had a bumper respray, that needs to be done, he will do it for free or charge only minimal charge.

as for the waranty.. I think if can last 2years also ok liao.. so far 1+year so good, can always go back to them to "topup" the surface for minimal fee..
ya ...premium care is a must have
kenrain
post Mar 11 2012, 08:53 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 11 2012, 03:25 PM)
Try the Pit Stop car wash centre in TTDI. They use Maguire products and they do a really good job. Become a member and car wash n vacum only RM8. Membership can be shared by up to 4 cars. Not bad actually.
Pit Stop TTDI increase price already? RM 10?

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=307...&type=1&theater

RM 399 to become member for optima? If can provide member for 4 cars then not bad, but if just 1 car, doesn't really make sense, cheaper to just pay normal price smile.gif

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=223...&type=1&theater

This post has been edited by kenrain: Mar 11 2012, 09:19 PM
SUSserendipity168
post Mar 12 2012, 12:05 AM

179 posts

For those looking for a good deal for a Optima, see link below:

http://www.autoworld.com.my/v2/usedcar/det...T.AM.VHC.UC.PSG

These guys call themselves wholesalers. They don't have a showroom, no cars on site, nothing. Just an office for admin.

Has anyone ever dealt with these folk before? Trustworthy? hmm.gif

121 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:13 PM