126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

Nokia N9 V1, Experience Perfect Fluidity

BBXiong
post Oct 11 2011, 02:33 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 11 2011, 02:30 PM)
no problem with my wifi. the signal stays full and opening forums and my web doesn't take that long. maybe u router is cheapo/cap ayam hmm.gif
have u ever taken count that there are so many ppl complaining about the weak wifi signal issue? i'm using the unifi router, just up stairs downstairs, or just across one wall, in another room, i edi find one bar missing at least... while my laptop or my iPhone, or even my X7 seems to get full bar... how do u explain that?
eaglehelang
post Oct 11 2011, 02:34 PM

1,075 posts

no problem with my wifi. the signal stays full and opening forums and my web doesn't take that long. maybe u router is cheapo/cap ayam hmm.gif
your n9 using which service provider? Maxis, digi, celcom?
KennyKB
post Oct 11 2011, 02:35 PM

1,765 posts

Maybe you are near the router, like in the same room?
Leo the Lion
post Oct 11 2011, 02:36 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Oct 11 2011, 03:34 PM)
Maxis, but soon will change to celcom when my contract end soon (which is this month) icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on October 11, 2011, 2:37 pm
QUOTE(KennyKB @ Oct 11 2011, 03:35 PM)
Maybe you are near the router, like in the same room?
nope. My router is at upstairs and I'm inside the toilet downstairs. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 11 2011, 02:38 PM
KennyKB
post Oct 11 2011, 02:38 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Oct 11 2011, 02:34 PM)
Wi-fi reception nothing to do with service provider, the signal is from your router.
doomx
post Oct 11 2011, 02:40 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

so u trying to say that yr N9 doesnt have weak Wi-Fi signal issue? means like that my C7 and X7 can get better reception and the N9 only 1 bar. That means the N9 1 bar is equals to 2 bars on the C7 and X7?
KennyKB
post Oct 11 2011, 02:40 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 11 2011, 02:36 PM)
Maxis, but soon will change to celcom when my contract end soon (which is this month) icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on October 11, 2011, 2:37 pm

nope. My router is at upstairs and I'm inside the toilet downstairs.   tongue.gif
That explains it. Wi-fi routers are stronger transmitting downwards than upwards. Strong signal mask the problem but the problem is still there.

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Oct 11 2011, 02:43 PM
Leo the Lion
post Oct 11 2011, 02:44 PM

6,358 posts

I dunno how to explain it. but really i dun have the same problem like u guys :\
Andy214
post Oct 11 2011, 02:59 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Oct 11 2011, 02:26 PM)
Anyone tried the firefox mobile browser yet? Can support flash?
No; Been the same case since N900, and somehow it always end up discussing about the OS instead of the browser. I'm not sure if the browser alone is enough; If you click on the "update" the Flash, which brings you to the Adobe Flash offcial site, it will mention that the OS is not supported.

Is it can be browser independent or the OS have to support it as well? I don't know. If browser independent, then I suppose Chromium (Chrome) should support Flash, but then seems it's not so direct as it seems.

BBXiong
post Oct 11 2011, 03:02 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 11 2011, 02:44 PM)
I dunno how to explain it. but really i dun have the same problem like u guys :\
but that doesnt give u the right to say other people are using cap ayam router la... the fact is almost everyone here is saying the wifi signal is weaker
doomx
post Oct 11 2011, 03:07 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 11 2011, 02:44 PM)
Seems like we consider unlucky, i know i dont have andre squeeking problem
Andy214
post Oct 11 2011, 03:29 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 11 2011, 03:02 PM)
but that doesnt give u the right to say other people are using cap ayam router la... the fact is almost everyone here is saying the wifi signal is weaker
I read his post, he's saying his wifi signals stays full, so I suppose that cannot be tested/compared.

Should try go further away, when the N9 get low signal, like 1 bar, then compare with other device. It will clearly show if his N9 has better or weaker reception, can also snap photo to show.

My first day, N9 cannot detect my home Wi-Fi at all when I'm upstairs in the room. Move around and tried few times, then able to detect as weak like no signal, but after I connect, seems there's no problem already, can even download files, stay on and chat on FB. Wierd...
KennyKB
post Oct 11 2011, 03:35 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 11 2011, 02:59 PM)
No; Been the same case since N900, and somehow it always end up discussing about the OS instead of the browser. I'm not sure if the browser alone is enough; If you click on the "update" the Flash, which brings you to the Adobe Flash offcial site, it will mention that the OS is not supported.

Is it can be browser independent or the OS have to support it as well? I don't know. If browser independent, then I suppose Chromium (Chrome) should support Flash, but then seems it's not so direct as it seems.
OS has to support flash. I think only Android support full flash 10.3. Other OS may support flash lite.

Leo the Lion
post Oct 11 2011, 03:39 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 11 2011, 04:02 PM)
sry, been a little sarcastic. sweat.gif
arsaa
post Oct 11 2011, 04:07 PM

234 posts

come on....cheer up guys! admire what your new n9 is capable of....

Green - color of nature by arsaa, on Flickr
SUSSimilan
post Oct 11 2011, 04:10 PM

344 posts

N9 is capable of 540 mins of continuous video playback. Lose only to ip4.
Amazing!
rclxms.gif

As for the testing procedure: we charged each handset until it said full and looped a standard definition XviD video with the screen brightness set to 50% until the battery level fell to 10% (beyond that point most of them automatically turns off the video player and don’t allow restarting it).

courtesy of gsmarena
ViRaViRa
post Oct 11 2011, 04:24 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

Awesome. My phone is now running 2 days & 5 hours. Hehe biggrin.gif

Happy....Happy...
aeran
post Oct 11 2011, 04:26 PM

194 posts

Another question:

I'm using Google App for email and calendar. Can Nokia N9 sync both?
ViRaViRa
post Oct 11 2011, 04:36 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(aeran @ Oct 11 2011, 04:26 PM)
Another question:

I'm using Google App for email and calendar. Can Nokia N9 sync both?
You need to separately set up the calendar on CalDAV. It is possible.
forgot_86
post Oct 11 2011, 04:36 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 11 2011, 03:02 PM)
... the fact is almost everyone here is saying the wifi signal is weaker
Maybe some of the unit is affected with this problem. U think if go to Nokia they can do anything? Maybe change unit? Mine not yet 1 week. And untill now also the wifi sucks big time.

126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:45 AM