126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Nokia N9 V1, Experience Perfect Fluidity

BuFung
post Jun 23 2011, 10:46 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jun 23 2011, 10:40 PM)
Previous when Elop took over, I remember some post or blog post something about MS sending some in, attacking from the inside, took over, kill/remove of the threats, join with MS (WP7)....
What's next?
next... make the WP7.5 accepted in the market...

and next step.. get rid of the Nokia brand name..( actually no longer important.. it is not a Nokia anyway, anymore)...
nicholasbeh
post Jun 23 2011, 10:47 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jun 23 2011, 10:40 PM)
Previous when Elop took over, I remember some post or blog post something about MS sending some in, attacking from the inside, took over, kill/remove of the threats, join with MS (WP7)....
What's next?
in what Fu*king sense meego is not competitive???WP7 is doing better job?Elop.aiks.
Andy214
post Jun 23 2011, 10:50 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jun 23 2011, 10:47 PM)
in what Fu*king sense meego is not competitive???WP7 is doing better job?Elop.aiks.
There's one article posted, about Elop killing Maemo/MeeGo as it's a potential threat/competitor; It talks about how it kills off the entire project and not letting other company to buy/take over.
nicholasbeh
post Jun 23 2011, 10:53 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jun 23 2011, 10:50 PM)
There's one article posted, about Elop killing Maemo/MeeGo as it's a potential threat/competitor; It talks about how it kills off the entire project and not letting other company to buy/take over.
source?kick elop arse out pls.honestly,windows phone 7 is smooth,great os but the ui is very ugly.who want the ugly ui on their phone?
i will only use wp7 as my main phone after they change the entire ui.too ugly.

This post has been edited by nicholasbeh: Jun 23 2011, 10:57 PM
hengguowei
post Jun 23 2011, 10:58 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jun 23 2011, 10:53 PM)
source?kick elop arse out pls.honestly,windows phone 7 is smooth,great os but the ui is very ugly.who want the ugly ui on their phone?
Very smooth. rclxms.gif I thought suitable for old people? laugh.gif
nicholasbeh
post Jun 23 2011, 10:59 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jun 23 2011, 10:58 PM)
Very smooth. rclxms.gif I thought suitable for old people? laugh.gif
TBH,i reli love the entire os but the ui make me step back from it.i dump my hd7 due to the ui.i cant accept it everytime i unlock my phone/screen.

This post has been edited by nicholasbeh: Jun 23 2011, 10:59 PM
andrekua
post Jun 23 2011, 11:01 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Meego is a threat? Hehehe... dont look too highly on Nokia la. If Meego is really as highly rated, they dont need to go and beg MS and Google lor.

If Maemo is highly successful, I will have my reservation. But for Meego, I think better put it to sleep la. Its way too late to the party.

As for Nokia WP7, lets wait and see what they could do with it. Its too early to tell.

Added on June 23, 2011, 11:02 pm
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jun 23 2011, 10:59 PM)
TBH,i reli love the entire os but the ui make me step back from it.i dump my hd7 due to the ui.i cant accept it everytime i unlock my phone/screen.
I shall wait outside your house next time you bought a WP7... I wanna try it DESPERATELY...

This post has been edited by andrekua: Jun 23 2011, 11:02 PM
nicholasbeh
post Jun 23 2011, 11:07 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Jun 23 2011, 11:01 PM)
Meego is a threat? Hehehe... dont look too highly on Nokia la. If Meego is really as highly rated, they dont need to go and beg MS and Google lor.

If Maemo is highly successful, I will have my reservation. But for Meego, I think better put it to sleep la. Its way too late to the party.

As for Nokia WP7, lets wait and see what they could do with it. Its too early to tell.

I shall wait outside your house next time you bought a WP7... I wanna try it DESPERATELY...
they beg MS or google?lol..for meego,i'll tengok dulu...as this is first n last meego device from nokia.i wonder how is the ecosystem will be.although the other manufacturer join the party,LG,huawei n bla bla.
lol..i'll never ever use again.unless microsoft allow modification(UI) for wp7.
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Jun 23 2011, 11:18 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jun 23 2011, 11:07 PM)
they beg MS or google?lol..for meego,i'll tengok dulu...as this is first n last meego device from nokia.i wonder how is the ecosystem will be.although the other manufacturer join the party,LG,huawei n bla bla.
lol..i'll never ever use again.unless microsoft allow modification(UI) for wp7.
Bagero punya Nokia given chance to change UI but don't want to change doh.gif
nicholasbeh
post Jun 23 2011, 11:20 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jun 23 2011, 11:18 PM)
at least change on icon.icon on wp7 is reli ugly.use anna icon at least..
Andy214
post Jun 23 2011, 11:22 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jun 23 2011, 10:53 PM)
It's an article, truth or not, no idea:
http://www.mobile-review.com/articles/2011...ki-124-en.shtml

"What happened was: Stephen Elop deliberately shut down Maemo/Meego to eliminate a potential competitor of Apple and Microsoft. All Elop's actions show that he has prohibited such developments inside Nokia and has done everything to prevent anyone from acquiring it outside Nokia. I hate conspiracy theories but the facts I have speak for themselves – it is a destruction of a potential competitor to the existing operating systems."

QUOTE(andrekua @ Jun 23 2011, 11:01 PM)

Successful is depends on the public; MeeGo may do better; Maemo is actually very good and has lots of potential, but its still incomplete, just workable. The phone functions is very basic, many features still lacking, they have many good concepts, they integrated social networking into contact book which others hasn't done it before (well, as I know of - Which MS later announce WP7 which emphasizes on Social Networks), and there is potential to grow as it can easily be added more to it, so much more in the OS, plus the first to have full Flash support, porting many desktop apps over, like actual MSN for Linux, mplayer, codecs support, myPaint (desktop paint applications), Chrome browser, etc.

But, this may not suit the general public; especially when most people are into simplicity and branding; Plus many are influence by the iFruit. It sort of created a mindset that only need simple functions, there's no need to learn more complicated/advance features, making people reluctant to use a more complicated device. So when they use a more advance/complicated device which offers much more, they can't handle it and say it is not nice to use. Some, that explore and wants more may eventually move out and move on.

Anyway, all I can say is, there're many category of users, the best is IF the OS can be design to be simple and easy to use, AT THE SAME TIME, provide OPTIONS/CHOICE to the users.
Example:
1. Don't want/like Homescreen? Turn it off. (Or Default, turn off)
2. Don't want/like Flash? Turn if off. (Or Default, Turn off)
In short, the OS can be in default mode, in simple mode, very fast and smooth; It's up to the user to decide and choose.

But sometimes, business/company may not think like this, such as, one company; It prefers to restrict and control it's users, ensuring they only do what he intend or want them to do; This way, you don't get idiot/dumb users to activate advance features and complains about the problems which actually due to user problem.

Added on June 23, 2011, 11:23 pm
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jun 23 2011, 11:18 PM)
Maybe later wanna "take over" time, quite troublesome. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Andy214: Jun 23 2011, 11:23 PM
andrekua
post Jun 23 2011, 11:31 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

I wont comment on Maemo SUPERIORITY because I never really used it. Only circling nipple in the browser nia.

Superior does not mean its successful.
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Jun 23 2011, 11:33 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jun 23 2011, 11:20 PM)
at least change on icon.icon on wp7 is reli ugly.use anna icon at least..
Nnoooo...Stephen Elop says everything comes with WP7 is the best.

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jun 23 2011, 11:22 PM)
It's an article, truth or not, no idea:
http://www.mobile-review.com/articles/2011...ki-124-en.shtml

Anyway, all I can say is, there're many category of users, the best is IF the OS can be design to be simple and easy to use, AT THE SAME TIME, provide OPTIONS/CHOICE to the users.
Example:
1. Don't want/like Homescreen? Turn it off. (Or Default, turn off)
2. Don't want/like Flash? Turn if off. (Or Default, Turn off)
In short, the OS can be in default mode, in simple mode, very fast and smooth; It's up to the user to decide and choose.

There was potential with Maemo but it was kept as experiment for far too long because Nokia simply refused to kill Symbian.There was plan to release Maemo 6 which was planned to mass market & that's when sh*tstorm started.Maemo merged as MeeGo,management changed,people resign & someone from Microsoft chosen as CEO.Nokia is in mess now.At least Elop is trying to clear out things although with an unpopular plan.

I agree with your idea of letting people to turn off functions.
Perhaps it's possible to open another homescreen with a hack?But the major trouble is we don't know if it's remotely possible to run any kind of widget in N9.

QUOTE(andrekua @ Jun 23 2011, 11:31 PM)
I wont comment on Maemo SUPERIORITY because I never really used it. Only circling nipple in the browser nia.

Superior does not mean its successful.
Indeed.

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Jun 23 2011, 11:35 PM
BuFung
post Jun 23 2011, 11:36 PM

8,407 posts

early early change to MeeGo mah hou loh.. put what godlike 12MP into the Symbian mah still the same...

no matter how u polish a kancil.. it mah still a kancil.. macam mana boleh race dgn fatlali iOS...
SUSkenpachi
post Jun 23 2011, 11:39 PM

Legendary Banhammer
553 posts

why choose polycarbonate instead of the material that were use in n8??? look mucj much better
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Jun 23 2011, 11:39 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

N9 launch : Nokia share went up
Nokia WP7 leaked : Share went down deep again

Draw the conclusion yourself
andrekua
post Jun 23 2011, 11:41 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jun 23 2011, 11:36 PM)
early early change to MeeGo mah hou loh..  put what godlike 12MP into the Symbian mah still the same... 

no matter how u polish a kancil..  it mah still a kancil..  macam mana boleh race dgn fatlali iOS...
No, you should use NokiaXP comment...

(Yo)u the one need to see doctor coz your brain something wrong. Buy phone to take photo
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Jun 23 2011, 11:41 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(kenpachi @ Jun 23 2011, 11:39 PM)
why choose polycarbonate instead of the material that were use in n8??? look mucj much better
Cost cutting I suppose
BuFung
post Jun 23 2011, 11:43 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(kenpachi @ Jun 23 2011, 11:39 PM)
when ppl comment on the brand they like.. it polycarbonate.. when see other brand.. what la the cheap plastic!!! laugh.gif

QUOTE(andrekua @ Jun 23 2011, 11:41 PM)
No, you should use NokiaXP comment...

(Yo)u the one need to see doctor coz your brain something wrong. Buy phone to take photo
laugh.gif good.. very true... thumbup.gif

Added on June 23, 2011, 11:44 pm
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jun 23 2011, 11:41 PM)
Cost cutting I suppose
limitation of making unibody aluminium...
antenna gate issue
etc...

plastic.. u can do watever way u like...

sleep.. zzzz night..

This post has been edited by BuFung: Jun 23 2011, 11:44 PM
SUSkenpachi
post Jun 23 2011, 11:45 PM

Legendary Banhammer
553 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jun 23 2011, 11:41 PM)
Cost cutting I suppose
its just couldnt work for some people.............trying to come out their high-end device and give us high quality plastic

126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:39 AM