126 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V2, - 91 owners!! FUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!

louisfjh
post Jul 30 2011, 01:15 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(kylechuah @ Jul 30 2011, 12:59 AM)
better buy the care pack its useful  brows.gif
y so useful???

Added on July 30, 2011, 1:15 am
QUOTE(j-insigh @ Jul 29 2011, 10:12 PM)
u3 is not too big la IMO. it is just nice. Just the con is cant be mobile, as it is quite large
i get my U3.. yea not so big actually... nice ^^ rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by louisfjh: Jul 30 2011, 01:15 AM
DaBlueSky
post Jul 30 2011, 01:55 AM

hi all sifu, i encounter a problem ~
I bought my DV6 online PC Fair Package, comes with Monster Beat Headphone, and when i try to register my headphone on the official website www.beatsbydrdre.com/register, with the series number on my headphone, the website shows the number is not valid maybe a fake one, hmmmm, did any sifu here encounter same problem? what should i do?
Zhao
post Jul 30 2011, 01:58 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(DaBlueSky @ Jul 30 2011, 01:55 AM)
hi all sifu, i encounter a problem ~
I bought my DV6 online PC Fair Package, comes with Monster Beat Headphone, and when i try to register my headphone on the official website www.beatsbydrdre.com/register, with the series number on my headphone, the website shows the number is not valid maybe a fake one, hmmmm, did any sifu here encounter same problem? what should i do?
Based on a few comment previously. Sifus told that hp may be giving out ap beats headphone. Thats y warranty must only claim from hp. No need to register at beatsbydrdre.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jul 30 2011, 02:18 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Rotary7 @ Jul 29 2011, 11:59 PM)
Hi guys,

I've ordered one through HP online... waiting anxiously... but seems like it's going to take a while until it reaches... ~_~

and this thread is long... gonna slowly read them up until I got my DV6... happy.gif
Edit: Should I add on the 3 years HP carepack?? after reading all the posts... apparently majority actually bought this HP carepack.... should I??? or rather.... can I??? @_@
It is recommended to get the CarePack if you're planning to use it for many years to come. biggrin.gif

Yes, you can get the CarePack after u've got your DV6.
rurushu
post Jul 30 2011, 02:25 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jul 30 2011, 02:18 AM)
It is recommended to get the CarePack if you're planning to use it for many years to come.  biggrin.gif

Acid... how much is the current carepack. Mine arrived at 14 July, i can still buy carepack now? Is there a time limit?
louisfjh
post Jul 30 2011, 02:43 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jul 30 2011, 02:18 AM)
It is recommended to get the CarePack if you're planning to use it for many years to come.  biggrin.gif

like if i bought my dv6 from shop... can buy carepack also?

Added on July 30, 2011, 3:00 amU3 good cooler... normaly my laptop will b 50-55 degree...
but now i not yet put fan just put use the aluminium pad it is 48-50 degree...
if +fan sure more nice... rclxm9.gif
& i can online on bed edy...nice nice icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on July 30, 2011, 3:06 amwanna ask... in proces list...
dllhost & rundll32 is wat??

This post has been edited by louisfjh: Jul 30 2011, 03:06 AM
ICDeadPeople
post Jul 30 2011, 09:17 AM

783 posts

There was an auto bios update last night on my dv6 14. Anyone got that too?
Rotary7
post Jul 30 2011, 12:26 PM

41 posts

Where to buy the carepack ya???
I've been searching for it last night in the Hp online... But couldn't find anything like a carepack to purchase... Except it is bundle with the 6108 or something
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jul 30 2011, 01:07 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Jul 30 2011, 02:25 AM)
Acid... how much is the current carepack. Mine arrived at 14 July, i can still buy carepack now? Is there a time limit?
QUOTE(louisfjh @ Jul 30 2011, 02:43 AM)
QUOTE(Rotary7 @ Jul 30 2011, 12:26 PM)
Where to buy the carepack ya???
I've been searching for it last night in the Hp online... But couldn't find anything like a carepack to purchase... Except it is bundle with the 6108 or something
I think you guys can PM hikari85, marcus20125, devour or nevertheless for further informations about the carepack. IIRC, back in V1 few guys bought their carepack online for a cheap RM79. Now the price is RM99.. still cheap tho. laugh.gif

Link: HP Offsite Services - HP Care Pack (For Notebook/Laptop)

Added on July 30, 2011, 1:09 pm
QUOTE(ICDeadPeople @ Jul 30 2011, 09:17 AM)
I checked the driver sites and it still F.14. wink.gif

Added on July 30, 2011, 1:28 pm
QUOTE(RiverDrifte @ Jul 29 2011, 10:36 PM)
Beats audio setting
I don't differentiate between music, movie or voice but i do differentiate between laptop speaker and headphone. laugh.gif

with Laptop Speakers

with Headphones/Earphones

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Jul 30 2011, 01:28 PM
SRLee
post Jul 30 2011, 03:24 PM

437 posts

I was wondering, if I really got a replacement unit, what will happen to my Microsoft Office?
spicediablo
post Jul 30 2011, 04:33 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(louisfjh @ Jul 30 2011, 02:43 AM)

Added on July 30, 2011, 3:00 amU3 good cooler... normaly my laptop will b 50-55 degree...
but now i not yet put fan just put use the aluminium pad it is 48-50 degree...
if +fan sure more nice... rclxm9.gif
& i can online on bed edy...nice nice  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on July 30, 2011, 3:06 amwanna ask... in proces list...
dllhost & rundll32 is wat??
I am having a U3 too but I think it's not suitable for bed as the intake is below. I've tested on mine. The output wind is much lower when placed on bed due to the intake partially blocked by the bedsheet. Another thing i found out is that the fan cannot be mounted too low on the lower left as it will cause imbalance on the U3.smile.gif
rachy
post Jul 30 2011, 05:01 PM

83 posts

hi all!

am considering getting the dv6-6114 TX. Just wanted to know how you all find the sound system? is it awesome?

need to know as deciding between this one and the Toshiba Qosmio harman kardon and Asus's n series B&O!

thanks! smile.gif
kayrolSPIKE
post Jul 30 2011, 05:07 PM

36 posts

hey guys i got dv6-6001tx...then i cannot find the bluetooth settings..there only have mybluetooth..how to turn on the bluetooth and send files form my phone to my dv6..help!
louisfjh
post Jul 30 2011, 05:33 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(spicediablo @ Jul 30 2011, 04:33 PM)
I am having a U3 too but I think it's not suitable for bed as the intake is below. I've tested on mine. The output wind is much lower when placed on bed due to the intake partially blocked by the bedsheet. Another thing i found out is that the fan cannot be mounted too low on the lower left as it will cause imbalance on the U3.smile.gif
i didnt put fan when i use it on bed... icon_idea.gif

Added on July 30, 2011, 5:34 pmif black color U3 cooler... the black color is paint or wat??? if get scratch, the black color will drop & bcome silver color???

This post has been edited by louisfjh: Jul 30 2011, 05:34 PM
reevephon
post Jul 30 2011, 06:02 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

Yeah, just finished the DIY for my laptop's rubber feet which cause the imbalance issue occur, and now my laptop back to it is balance when put on the table. It is cheap, which only cost me RM1.20 for the furniture foot pad that bought from Mr. DIY shop. Anyway thanks to those who have suggested me this way to fix it rather than send it back to HP service center which definitely cost me more than RM50 to fix it.
akash3656
post Jul 30 2011, 07:22 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(ICDeadPeople @ Jul 30 2011, 09:17 AM)
If its F.14 its not a new BIOS.... If its something with a version number higher than F14, then report back.
Bboy4Life
post Jul 30 2011, 07:42 PM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

QUOTE(rachy @ Jul 30 2011, 05:01 PM)
hi all!

am considering getting the dv6-6114 TX. Just wanted to know how you all find the sound system? is it awesome?

need to know as deciding between this one and the Toshiba Qosmio harman kardon and Asus's n series B&O!

thanks! smile.gif
In my opinion,i think it shud be Harman Kardon > Beats > B&O

QUOTE(louisfjh @ Jul 30 2011, 05:33 PM)
i didnt put fan when i use it on bed... icon_idea.gif

Added on July 30, 2011, 5:34 pmif black color U3 cooler... the black color is paint or wat??? if get scratch, the black color will drop & bcome silver color???
Why not u give it a try tongue.gif
TANNY
post Jul 30 2011, 07:48 PM

31 posts

[quote=Acid_RuleZz,Jul 30 2011, 01:07 PM]
I think you guys can PM hikari85, marcus20125, devour or nevertheless for further informations about the carepack. IIRC, back in V1 few guys bought their carepack online for a cheap RM79. Now the price is RM99.. still cheap tho. laugh.gif

Link: HP Offsite Services - HP Care Pack (For Notebook/Laptop)

Good price and service from Techhypermart. I bought at RM79+RM10 included courier cost, 2 mths ago. whistling.gif

SUSAmeiN
post Jul 30 2011, 07:54 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

Today go jalan2 at PC expo at pisa, they offer dv6 17-2630 for rm3499 + care pack 2years + Pendrive 8GB

I like cry.gif cause no cash for that much now....

Already put dv6 in my wish list for 2month back sweat.gif rclxub.gif
louisfjh
post Jul 30 2011, 08:49 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Bboy4Life @ Jul 30 2011, 07:42 PM)
In my opinion,i think it shud be Harman Kardon > Beats > B&O
Why not u give it a try  tongue.gif
actually i take silver color...LOL
have think wan take black color but worry black paint drop so take silver...
so just ask ask.. laugh.gif

Added on July 30, 2011, 8:51 pm
QUOTE(louisfjh @ Jul 30 2011, 08:49 PM)
actually i take silver color...LOL
have think wan take black color but worry black paint drop so take silver...
so just ask ask.. laugh.gif
black color so match our laptop mah...

This post has been edited by louisfjh: Jul 30 2011, 08:51 PM

126 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:17 PM