4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V2, - 91 owners!! FUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!

spicediablo
post Jun 24 2011, 05:57 PM

114 posts

Hi Guys,

Sorry if this has been discussed before. I was wondering how to permanently switch my graphics to Radeon. Hope sifus here can enlighten a bit...Thanks!! btw, i'm using 6114tx
spicediablo
post Jun 25 2011, 10:16 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(Efalex @ Jun 25 2011, 08:32 AM)
I think the only way to permanently switch to Radeon for 6114TX is configure all the executable files to run on "High Performance".
Welcome to the Decepticon. Still want to be known as "AsusFans" now?? tongue.gif
Thanks Efalex...I was hoping there is an easy way out.... biggrin.gif
spicediablo
post Jun 25 2011, 05:17 PM

114 posts

Hi guys,

Ran into a bump while trying to format and clean install my dv6-6114. After clicking install, a window pop up prompting me to install drivers...I'm not sure what to do. Any sifus out there has done it before? Advise appreciated.Thanks!! biggrin.gif
spicediablo
post Jun 25 2011, 05:37 PM

114 posts

Actually, I think the drivers are all in the C drive already but before installation it still prompts me to select drivers with an error message device/driver not found... I've googled it but they recommended formatting using ms-dos so I'm doing it now.... cry.gif
spicediablo
post Jun 25 2011, 08:47 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 25 2011, 05:46 PM)
by clean install u mean to reformat your HDD and install Windows 7? There is no dialog asking me to install driver while installation. hmm.gif
Hi Acid,

Yes. Strange enough for mine there is a dialog asking me to install driver right after I click install now button... BTW, I am installing Win 7 by USB drive. But I dun think it's that problem. Anyway, what i did was to use command prompt and repartition my drive into my desired volume sizes and now I'm restoring using HP recovery. Hopefully will be restored and I plan to upgrade to Win 7 Ultimate after done restoring...fingers crossed.... smile.gif

Added on June 25, 2011, 8:47 pm
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 25 2011, 05:46 PM)
by clean install u mean to reformat your HDD and install Windows 7? There is no dialog asking me to install driver while installation. hmm.gif
Hi Acid,

Yes. Strange enough for mine there is a dialog asking me to install driver right after I click install now button... BTW, I am installing Win 7 by USB drive. But I dun think it's that problem. Anyway, what i did was to use command prompt and repartition my drive into my desired volume sizes and now I'm restoring using HP recovery. Hopefully will be restored and I plan to upgrade to Win 7 Ultimate after done restoring...fingers crossed.... smile.gif

Added on June 25, 2011, 11:44 pm
QUOTE(spicediablo @ Jun 25 2011, 08:47 PM)
Hi Acid,

Added on June 25, 2011, 8:47 pm
Hi Acid,

Managed to restore my win7 back to original home premium but restoring it has also restored the partition back to original sizes...sad.gif. I notice that there is a system partition, am I allowed to delete that partition?

This post has been edited by spicediablo: Jun 25 2011, 11:44 PM
spicediablo
post Jun 27 2011, 03:48 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(jacob521 @ Jun 27 2011, 03:00 PM)
thanks for help  biggrin.gif
oh ic... no wonder i see msi afterburner is like nothing happen when i run some program,
but i did check photoshop preferences it clearly show that i am using intel HD 3000.
and other graphic program when i launch my screen normal aje, didn't bling or shake pun.

actually i did looking around from internet, quite hopeless on this issue already.

acid amigo ~~ thanks for all the reply ya !!  rclxms.gif

Added on June 27, 2011, 3:01 pm
when switching screen will bling for 1 or 2 second

ps: acid i think is better to show in 1st page that dv6-61xx series have this dynamic switching function, buy at you own risk.  brows.gif
Hi guys,

Anyway to know if we are on built in graphic or radeon? Any indication? Thanks.
spicediablo
post Jun 27 2011, 04:16 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(jacob521 @ Jun 27 2011, 04:05 PM)
the obvious part is, when you launch some game / program , if really switch to radeon ur screen will bling/shake like 1-3 sec.
or else for certain program / game u can check in the preferences see what graphic device are currently using,
for this dv6-61xx model i i don't think you can run radeon on any game/program in window mode, since you are FORCING to run your OS with intel HD 3000
Hi Jacob,

How do I check in preference to know which graphic card is active? Thanks.
spicediablo
post Jun 27 2011, 04:38 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(jacob521 @ Jun 27 2011, 04:34 PM)
and MAYA too, this is bad...
for photoshop ya right i can run well with intel HD 3000
but thing is i pay money for the package, they shouldn't forcing me to run it with intel HD3000,
even i wan to run microsoft paint with radeon also is my business right? they shouldn't force or fix for me, all i want is simple just let me decide.

now i can see the problem not just because of open GL,
the thing is they  force you to run the OS with intel HD 3000, which mean you are impossible to run any program in window mode with radeon card.
imagine you multi-tasking with few program at the same time some run with intel some run with radeon, is not logic right your laptop for sure will crash or else bling like hell when they switching lol . rclxub.gif
Anyone tried disabling intel HD from BIOS? Workable? I'd rather just have my radeon turned on all the time. Thanks.
spicediablo
post Jun 29 2011, 10:27 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Jun 29 2011, 07:33 AM)
Guys, do you know how to solve this issue? I'm unable to switch my AMD GPU to iGPU after updating my CCC to latest version. By the way, is there anyway that I can permanently use the HD3000 instead of AMD GPU?
Hi Reevephon,

Are you using 6001? how come you can switch ur graphics manually?
spicediablo
post Jun 29 2011, 10:44 AM

114 posts

Guys,

How do I know if my version of CCC is current? Here is my version..

spicediablo
post Jun 30 2011, 09:47 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(warlove3 @ Jun 30 2011, 09:33 AM)
erm, honestly, I do not use the auto-switching, as I only used the manual switching, as I disabled the auto-switching...

hmm the dynamic switching I only encountered when I use the stock drivers. After updating, I've disabled automatic switching so when I need the AMD graphics that time only I switch to it by manually...
HI Warlove3,

Great to hear that. Would you mind telling me what version of drivers you are using? I am trying to disable automatic switching on my 6114 as well. Thanks.
spicediablo
post Jun 30 2011, 10:44 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(RiverDrifte @ Jun 30 2011, 10:28 AM)
My best bet is 6001TX because those with 6114TX already have dynamic switching implemented and thus the manual switching is unavailable just like the CCC screenshot from Acid compare to other's 6114's CCC screenshot.

doh.gif i can't find any reference website or faq to show u but from my personal experience, never boot computer with USB storage devices like pendrive or external hard disk drive or even device like iPod/iPhone plugin to the USB port when booting. The PC/Laptop will tend to stuck on BIOS only.

wonders why.
Haha, and I was happy for a while.....thanks for the reply..biggrin.gif
spicediablo
post Jun 30 2011, 01:41 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(warlove3 @ Jun 30 2011, 12:46 PM)
Hmm you try to download the dv6-6001tx driver and try, but for me I've used dv4 drivers as i was experimenting and it works...
HI Warlove,

Thanks man. Mind sharing me the link for dv4 drivers? Since you have got them working, I'll just use them.biggrin.gif

spicediablo
post Jun 30 2011, 06:52 PM

114 posts

Sifus,

Again I hit a barrier. Some of my software for work only works in XP. Now I think I should be able to complete the dual boot process but the drivers are nowhere to be found. I tried HP website and all they offer are 32 and 64 bit win7. So, is there any way I can obtain xp drivers for my 6114? Thanks!!
spicediablo
post Jun 30 2011, 09:46 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 30 2011, 07:08 PM)
^ Why don't u run XP from virtualbox?
Hi Acid,

Care to elaborate more? I have not used virtual box before. Does that mean it's a 'box' inside my win 7 and I would not need to install any drivers? biggrin.gif

spicediablo
post Jul 5 2011, 12:58 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Jul 5 2011, 12:01 PM)
i see.. will try it.. normal dv6 measured by this software is usually around how many second?
Mine is about 77 sec with almost all HP sw installed.
spicediablo
post Jul 6 2011, 04:30 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(Momojii @ Jul 6 2011, 03:36 PM)
I need help =)

What cooling pad do i need to keep my hp 6114 cool when playing games.

Btw. My planned delivery date is Monday =)

I CAN'T WAIT.

EDIT: and where to buy the cooling pad.
I'm using Coolermaster Notepal Infinite. Palmrest still warm when i play Black ops. I believe most of them recommend U3. You can find tons of them in digital mall PJ.smile.gif
spicediablo
post Jul 7 2011, 08:56 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(Momojii @ Jul 6 2011, 04:50 PM)
Any other place to buy ?
I believe digital mall offers more choices.However, any computer shops should sell...smile.gif
spicediablo
post Jul 11 2011, 03:02 PM

114 posts

Hi guys,

Anybody know how i can check the warranty status of my HP? Carepack sent in on 29 June.... Any numbers to call or website to check?

Added on July 11, 2011, 3:08 pm
QUOTE(spicediablo @ Jul 11 2011, 03:02 PM)
Hi guys,

Anybody know how i can check the warranty status of my HP? Carepack sent in on 29 June.... Any numbers to call or website to check?
Just did a check online according to their instruction but there was no record found...Any hotline i can call?biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by spicediablo: Jul 11 2011, 03:08 PM
spicediablo
post Jul 12 2011, 09:19 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jul 11 2011, 05:35 PM)
Check first page.
Welcome brotha. cheers.gif
Which model and what else u get? Online or shop?

You can install Real Alternative Lite and watch RMVB with Window Media Player.  hmm.gif
Thanks Acid...Will be calling them soon..biggrin.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0685sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:47 PM