377 Pages « < 352 353 354 355 356 > » Bottom

Digital TV Station Malaysia, How do I tune to digital TV station?

SUSWobblyblob
post Aug 22 2019, 12:56 AM

680 posts

What happen to MYTV EPG?

Already more than 2 days it has gone missing.

MYTV should put the EPG back immediately for all Digital Terrestrial TV and Digital Terrestrial Radio channels and must not go missing in future no matter what the situation of the day is.
joshhd
post Aug 22 2019, 02:03 AM

7,798 posts

QUOTE(Wobblyblob @ Aug 22 2019, 12:56 AM)
What happen to MYTV EPG?

MYTV should put the EPG back immediately for all Digital Terrestrial TV and Digital Terrestrial Radio channels and must not go missing in future no matter what the situation of the day is.

Got to call 1800-18-1088 to complain...
It's a toll-free number, so it is free of charge to call...
work_tgr
post Aug 22 2019, 05:30 AM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

What happen to MYTV EPG?

Twitter to our YB Gobind, it's also free of charge 😁
nexona88
post Aug 22 2019, 12:21 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,491 posts

What happen to MYTV EPG?

They busy with analog switch off 🀣 which keep delay for unknown reasons...

So Ain't have time for EPG πŸ˜’
birain
post Aug 22 2019, 02:18 PM

良い一ζ—₯γ‚’
1,448 posts

What happen to MYTV EPG?

you need EPG to do PVR? brows.gif
joshhd
post Aug 22 2019, 02:28 PM

7,798 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Aug 22 2019, 02:18 PM)
you need EPG to do PVR? brows.gif

If it is for PVR, then you got to record it manually, or schedule a specific date, start recording and stop recording time.

Or, it could just he want to see what's the current and upcoming programme names, and description.
birain
post Aug 22 2019, 03:03 PM

良い一ζ—₯γ‚’
1,448 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Aug 22 2019, 02:28 PM)
If it is for PVR, then you got to record it manually, or schedule a specific date, start recording and stop recording time.

Or, it could just he want to see what's the current and upcoming programme names, and description.
manual PVR still ok.

schedule a specific date, start recording and stop recording time. <- this all is not functioning. i try before, failed!! blush.gif

still need the schedule? can refer here.
https://unifi.com.my/tv/schedule/index.html
joshhd
post Aug 22 2019, 03:25 PM

7,798 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Aug 22 2019, 03:03 PM)
manual PVR still ok.
schedule a specific date, start recording and stop recording time.  <- this all is not functioning. i try before, failed!! blush.gif
still need the schedule? can refer here.
https://unifi.com.my/tv/schedule/index.html

schedule a specific date, start recording and stop recording time.  <- this all is not functioning. i try before, failed!! blush.gif
What digital TV STB are you using? If there's a new firmware update, go update it.

Recording function appears to be disabled for the official MYTV box, so got to use third part digital TV STBs to perform recordings...
birain
post Aug 22 2019, 03:46 PM

良い一ζ—₯γ‚’
1,448 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Aug 22 2019, 03:25 PM)
What digital TV STB are you using? If there's a new firmware update, go update it.

Recording function appears to be disabled for the official MYTV box, so got to use third part digital TV STBs to perform recordings...
yeah, i know the official box can't do PVR and movie playback. only wifi is not disable, can connect but dunno what function it does.

my not official box can do PVR and playback. currently, no EPG, so cannot set it to auto record. i only record cjwowshop product that i'm interested to repeat seeing. tongue.gif that's when they have yet to upload to youtube and facebook. now no more doing recording. rclxm9.gif
joshhd
post Aug 22 2019, 04:33 PM

7,798 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Aug 22 2019, 03:46 PM)
yeah, i know the official box can't do PVR and movie playback. only wifi is not disable, can connect but dunno what function it does.

my not official box can do PVR and playback. currently, no EPG, so cannot set it to auto record. i only record cjwowshop product that i'm interested to repeat seeing. tongue.gif  that's when they have yet to upload to youtube and facebook. now no more doing recording. rclxm9.gif

I believe we all know that only non-official digital TV STBs can do recording. biggrin.gif
Correct me if I'm wrong. Is there a SIRIM and MCMC approved DVB-T2 boxes that allow programme recording? If yes, do share with us which model is it, and where to buy...

I know CJ Wow Shop do sell the Greenpacket brand of DVB-T2 box, which is SIRIM and MCMC approved. But not sure if it allow user to record.
Anyone using that here, do share with us that info.
C-Fu
post Aug 22 2019, 05:21 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

has anybody tried using Plex with those random china usb DVB-T2 dongles?
yongtjunkit
post Aug 22 2019, 06:51 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Aug 22 2019, 04:33 PM)
I believe we all know that only non-official digital TV STBs can do recording. biggrin.gif
Correct me if I'm wrong. Is there a SIRIM and MCMC approved DVB-T2 boxes that allow programme recording? If yes, do share with us which model is it, and where to buy...

I know CJ Wow Shop do sell the Greenpacket brand of DVB-T2 box, which is SIRIM and MCMC approved. But not sure if it allow user to record.
Anyone using that here, do share with us that info.
There is one on lazada
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/sirim-mc...s420796337.html

Well at least for the older design( same model with no MCMC logo on it )

The green packet one if not mistaken it’s the MYTV basic box, no WiFi, no PVR

This post has been edited by yongtjunkit: Aug 22 2019, 08:40 PM
ongbenghooi
post Aug 22 2019, 07:28 PM

99 posts

my not official box can do PVR and playback. currently, no EPG, so cannot set it to auto record. i only record cjwowshop product that i'm interested to repeat seeing. tongue.gif  that's when they have yet to upload to youtube and facebook. now no more doing recording. rclxm9.gif
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/sirim-mc...VDztB5&search=1

Already try this one can set timer to record.
About 1 hour need 1GB.

AV_2018
post Aug 22 2019, 10:16 PM

451 posts

The WiFi should be for HbbTV features. The older MYTV Advanced STB has Ethernet port to connect for HbbTV.
joshhd
post Aug 22 2019, 11:31 PM

7,798 posts

QUOTE(AV_2018 @ Aug 22 2019, 10:16 PM)
The WiFi should be for HbbTV features. The older MYTV Advanced STB has Ethernet port to connect for HbbTV.

MYTV can provide HbbTV services, but the hundreds of thousands ringgit question is, which broadcaster are interested to implement that?
If no one wants to provide that, then MYTV is like selling many big nice houses that nobody buy.
AV_2018
post Aug 22 2019, 11:51 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Aug 22 2019, 11:31 PM)
MYTV can provide HbbTV services, but the hundreds of thousands ringgit question is, which broadcaster are interested to implement that?
If no one wants to provide that, then MYTV is like selling many big nice houses that nobody buy.
Well all rtm channels and TV3 are using HbbTV right now.
juzmafia
post Aug 23 2019, 12:20 AM

562 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Aug 22 2019, 11:31 PM)
Currently there is HbbTV for RTM(TV1&TV2) & Media Prima (TV3).
Can access RTM's Myklik for live TV/Radio channels with VOD and Media Prima's Tonton for VOD.
Also some other features like weather, news, EPG for RTM and Media Prima channels & etc

RTM HbbTV

Media Prima HbbTV

joshhd
post Aug 23 2019, 07:03 AM

7,798 posts

QUOTE(juzmafia @ Aug 23 2019, 12:20 AM)
Currently there is HbbTV for RTM(TV1&TV2) & Media Prima (TV3).
Can access RTM's Myklik for live TV/Radio channels with VOD and Media Prima's Tonton for VOD.
Also some other features like weather, news, EPG for RTM and Media Prima channels & etc
RTM HbbTV

Media Prima HbbTV

Woah my bad.... Hardly I see people talk about the HbbTV services, so I almost assume that it's not there...

But only officlal MYTV box can access it? How about IDTV?

juzmafia
post Aug 23 2019, 12:47 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Aug 23 2019, 07:03 AM)
Woah my bad.... Hardly I see people talk about the HbbTV services, so I almost assume that it's not there...

But only officlal MYTV box can access it? How about IDTV?
I think can access on any TV with HbbTV support.
I'm using Sony TV X70E with built-in DVB-T2.
juzmafia
post Aug 23 2019, 01:33 PM

562 posts

ManagePay authorised installer for MYTV.
Check here for 'free' decoder >> https://mytv.mpay.my/check/
If eligible, will be given two option:-

Free Decoder but still have to pay for other items even if u already have it..doh.gif

Btw, there will be T2/S2 hybrid decoder called Mbox Combo T2/S2 with features to play video/music via usb, stream internet content & access wifi cameras.

This post has been edited by juzmafia: Aug 23 2019, 01:34 PM

377 Pages « < 352 353 354 355 356 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:07 AM