55 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Sempron64 2500+ , 2800+ OC tests

CHICANOS
post Aug 30 2005, 10:44 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(Cyclone87 @ Aug 30 2005, 03:35 PM)
Kinda down with my mobo. It limit at HTT 345 FSB. I gonna let this 2800+ and grab at 3100+ with 9x multiplier. Hope can hit lot higher . Will update soon.
xbitlabs stated that this 3100+ does not support AMD64 technology...betul ke?...
soulfly
post Aug 30 2005, 11:04 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(CHICANOS @ Aug 30 2005, 10:44 PM)
xbitlabs stated that this 3100+ does not support AMD64 technology...betul ke?...
if it's a Sempron64 ... it sure does support AMD64 technology, regardless any speed it's rated at....

the xbitlabs that you read must've been covering the 32-bit version

This post has been edited by soulfly: Aug 30 2005, 11:04 PM
ahpaul82
post Aug 30 2005, 11:28 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

AMD Sempron 3100+ E3 (s754) does not support 64bit .

Processors on the Palermo core of the E3 revision, i.e. without AMD64 technology, have a marking that ends in "BO".

soulfly
post Aug 30 2005, 11:58 PM

15,903 posts

BA = D0, E0
BO = E3
BX = E6
CHICANOS
post Aug 31 2005, 12:02 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Aug 30 2005, 11:58 PM)
BA = D0, E0
BO = E3
BX = E6
so the E6 stepping must be support the AMD64 technology right...
ahpaul82
post Aug 31 2005, 12:12 AM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

If im not mistaken only Palermo E6 BX stepping support X86-64bit .

correct me if im wrong . biggrin.gif
wtm0325
post Aug 31 2005, 12:22 AM

1,796 posts

btw when will s939 sempron come out? will it better than s754 a lot?
SUSMalaysian
post Aug 31 2005, 03:30 AM

1,651 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Aug 31 2005, 12:22 AM)
sempron 939?
939 mobo expensive....

faster if it support dual ddr
or ddr 2
HairlessLamer
post Aug 31 2005, 09:50 AM

If sempron clock around 2.5ghz, would it overtake a S939 A64 3200+ which is operate at 2.0ghz i guess?
soulfly
post Aug 31 2005, 12:39 PM

15,903 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Aug 31 2005, 12:12 AM)
If im not mistaken only Palermo E6 BX stepping support X86-64bit .

correct me if im wrong . biggrin.gif
exactly

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Aug 31 2005, 12:22 AM)
not so soon.... but currently there are s939 sempron, but only to catter OEM pc market only

QUOTE(HairlessLamer @ Aug 31 2005, 09:50 AM)
If sempron clock around 2.5ghz, would it overtake a S939 A64 3200+ which is operate at 2.0ghz i guess?
yup... and a few 3GHz P4s also

Cyclone87
post Aug 31 2005, 04:13 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(HairlessLamer @ Aug 31 2005, 09:50 AM)

Even p4 3.8ghz also stand no chance to againt 2.65ghz sempron.
wtm0325
post Aug 31 2005, 04:23 PM

1,796 posts

i think it's about amd64 3600+ oni, using amd universal tools to calculate...

sempron is 10-15% slower than amd64

This post has been edited by wtm0325: Aug 31 2005, 04:33 PM
TSkucingfight
post Sep 1 2005, 12:19 AM

5,784 posts

A note here, Even the overclocked s64 in theory is able to beat a p4 3.8ghz at certain benchies, imo, the p4 with its HT will still whack the s64 good enough. Being a user from p.4 3.8ghz to s64, i can feel the 'lagginess' especially multi tasking in the s64. anyways, nothing to complain though,bang for the buck, s64 wins hands down
sidewinderz
post Sep 1 2005, 07:57 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

hmm...
bought a copy of Sempron 2800+
results will b posted tomorrow...
soulfly
post Sep 1 2005, 08:39 PM

15,903 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Sep 1 2005, 12:19 AM)
A note here, Even the overclocked s64 in theory is able to beat a p4 3.8ghz at certain benchies, imo, the p4 with its HT will still whack the s64 good enough. Being a user from p.4 3.8ghz to s64, i can feel the 'lagginess' especially multi tasking in the s64. anyways, nothing to complain though,bang for the buck, s64 wins hands down
in multitasking, P4 is the king... no doubt about that, even P4 had a big advantage in multitasking over Athlon64
wtm0325
post Sep 2 2005, 07:09 PM

1,796 posts

want to ask kucingfight n cyclone, u both set ht transport volt n ram ref to max?

i encounter a problem, when running 265fsb with 166mhz ratio, i found my agp change to 99 even though i set it to 66, any setting i missed?

btw the ldt should set to 8 bit or auto? pls help, i cant OC my rig stable now, eventhough i get 0528upmw, i doubt mine is bad chip cry.gif
sidewinderz
post Sep 2 2005, 07:22 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Sep 2 2005, 07:09 PM)
want to ask kucingfight n cyclone, u both set ht transport volt n ram ref to max?

i encounter a problem, when running 265fsb with 166mhz ratio, i found my agp change to 99 even though i set it to 66, any setting i missed?

btw the ldt should set to 8 bit or auto? pls help, i cant OC my rig stable now, eventhough i get 0528upmw, i doubt mine is bad chip cry.gif
might be faulty bios....try flashing to the latest version....for my mainboard, the 1.8 version giving me serious headache...lets hope i can still run sempron with my older bios...
Cyclone87
post Sep 2 2005, 07:29 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Sep 2 2005, 07:09 PM)

Flash the latest bios of 17. My ht transport volt is default , same goes to my nf3 chipset voltage. LDT i leave to auto. Only my ram and ram ref set to auto. Btw my agp clock i set to 67 . I dont trust 66. Btw with default bios i hit 340HTT easily , juz i flash to latest bios to detect my chip. If not it name it as unknown cpu. sweat.gif
soulfly
post Sep 2 2005, 09:30 PM

15,903 posts

for above 300mhz htt set...

LDT bus : Auto
LDT multiplier : x3 (on some nF3 mobo just set Auto)
AGP : 66mhz (67mhz for extra stability in gaming)

try play with different chipset voltage combination
wtm0325
post Sep 3 2005, 12:52 AM

1,796 posts

lastest news, i did this before i read u all reply...

i set ram, ram ref, chip n ht volt to max, n i already flash to the latest bios when i first start play with it

at ram divider 100mhz, i able to hit 331ht (below ht 1k), it's only benchable but but not prime stable...

at 133 divider, max ht only 295, no matter how hard to push or play with multiplier, it'll nvr over 298...

at 166 divider, max ht is the same 295ht, n cant push to higher oso

i nvr adjust vcore as i think more on mobo fault, the proc seems fine running very well, still nvr over 40 so far...

guys lets say 2650 @ 166mhz vs 2360 @ 230++ mhz, which 1 will be faster?

i'll try cyclone way to oc it again, btw cyclone ur htt multiplier is 3? n how to adjust ram ref volt? dun understand wat it means... huh.gif

55 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:00 PM