126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM & FL CLUB V13

MR_alien
post Jun 27 2011, 02:54 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(jerrymouse @ Jun 27 2011, 02:37 PM)
he show me the price list of that 2 oil...10w-30 RM102, 10w-40 RM97 and ask me to choose, while thinking RM102 could be better bcz of the better oil so i go for 10w-30...now when 10w-40 increase price, I suppose 10w-30 will be more exp if I go back to the same SC >< maybe RM150  tongue.gif

semua barang naik harga, why the S eleven in my wallet doesn't increase leh...sigh
not just 10w-40 increase price...every grade also increase
i think they SC have keep quiet some stock ...so some still selling at RM97
Cloudx
post Jun 27 2011, 02:54 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,521 posts

Hmm, my car's boot does not have any sensor with it. Is it normal? I can open my boot and my alarm doesn't sound. Mine is the first gen BLM, is this normal?
MR_alien
post Jun 27 2011, 03:10 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Cloudx @ Jun 27 2011, 02:54 PM)
Hmm, my car's boot does not have any sensor with it. Is it normal? I can open my boot and my alarm doesn't sound. Mine is the first gen BLM, is this normal?
open the boot with the alarm on??...that's not suppose to happen
mine also 1st gen..1st batch
mine...even when the alarm is off/disarm...if i didn't open any door...and directly open the boot...the alarm will sound as well
zeone
post Jun 27 2011, 03:12 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(Cloudx @ Jun 27 2011, 02:54 PM)
Oh? Izzit?
Strange tho. Most alarm sys do incl doors, bonnet & boot! nod.gif

Added on June 27, 2011, 3:16 pm@Mr_alien : Quote : "even when the alarm is off/disarm...if i didn't open any door...and directly open the boot...the alarm will sound as well"

Wow! Yrs is Best! Not need arm alarm & open boot triggers alarm!! I want one...haha! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jun 27 2011, 03:16 PM
jerrymouse
post Jun 27 2011, 03:18 PM

114 posts

I will try to check this problem on wednesday..Hope the mechanic have some answer to this issue.
zeone
post Jun 27 2011, 03:21 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(jerrymouse @ Jun 27 2011, 03:18 PM)
I will try to check this problem on wednesday..Hope the mechanic have some answer to this issue.
If re Boot Alarm Sensor location, we say, "TQ!" Share Share, ok? nod.gif
MR_alien
post Jun 27 2011, 03:33 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Jun 27 2011, 03:12 PM)
Oh? Izzit?
Strange tho. Most alarm sys do incl doors, bonnet & boot! nod.gif

Added on June 27, 2011, 3:16 pm@Mr_alien : Quote : "even when the alarm is off/disarm...if i didn't open any door...and directly open the boot...the alarm will sound as well"

Wow! Yrs is Best! Not need arm alarm & open boot triggers alarm!! I want one...haha! rclxm9.gif
i thought it was normal
plus nothing in the boot
jerrymouse
post Jun 27 2011, 04:00 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Jun 27 2011, 03:21 PM)
If re Boot Alarm Sensor location, we say, "TQ!" Share Share, ok? nod.gif
If i get it solved sure I share with u guys =) biggrin.gif
ericmaxman
post Jun 27 2011, 04:19 PM

-
7,951 posts

Problem solved.

SC did PDT tuning, changed spark plugs and air filter.

When they asked why my service record only has one record, I said I bought the car second hand, and they didn't believe I managed to claim my IAFM warranty under COE.

Question is

1. The car must be serviced everytime at SC then warranty can continue? Or maybe because my car second hand? From what I've heard, our cars has a 3 year/50,000km warranty. The SC wants to know why COE allowed me to claim the IAFM warranty.
+Newbie+
post Jun 27 2011, 04:30 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jun 27 2011, 04:19 PM)
Problem solved.

When they asked why my service record only has one record, I said I bought the car second hand, and they didn't believe I managed to claim my IAFM warranty under COE.

Question is

1. The car must be serviced everytime at SC then warranty can continue? Or maybe because my car second hand? From what I've heard, our cars has a 3 year/50,000km warranty. The SC wants to know why COE allowed me to claim the IAFM warranty.
Hmm .. so basically your ECU was corrupted?

Far as I can tell, if you want the warranty, continue to service at the SC. If you take it out, they can, if they want to, consider your warranty void.
TSxshiro
post Jun 27 2011, 04:30 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jun 27 2011, 04:19 PM)
Problem solved.

Question is

i think most probably bad spark plug is the culprit...good everything ok now

i think coe is a bit lenient, ive heard few ppl with incomplete service record successfully claimed warranty there, damn i should have gone there claiming for my cracked block... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by xshiro: Jun 27 2011, 04:37 PM
zeone
post Jun 27 2011, 04:59 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Jun 27 2011, 04:30 PM)

i think coe is a bit lenient, ive heard few ppl with incomplete service record successfully claimed warranty there, damn i should have gone there claiming for my cracked block... laugh.gif
Yup, alwaz feel that warranty claims are subject to approval by the person-in-AUTHORITY!! And, of course, human discretion...
Laws, R&R, T&C, etc are all man-made...if yu get the meaning... icon_idea.gif wink.gif

Added on June 27, 2011, 5:08 pm@xshiro : Bad spark plugs? Thot Ericmaxman changed them when trying to eliminate possible causes? wink.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jun 27 2011, 05:08 PM
TSxshiro
post Jun 27 2011, 05:15 PM

133 posts

yeke, usually car can crank but cannot start indicates no compression, maybe no current going to the plug or the plug itself is bad..but our ecu is a bit weird, maybe got error codes because of what happened before, it refuses to start..just my speculation

This post has been edited by xshiro: Jun 27 2011, 05:20 PM
zeone
post Jun 27 2011, 05:22 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Jun 27 2011, 05:15 PM)
yeke, usually car can crank but  cannot  start indicates no compression, maybe no current going to the plug or the plug itself is bad..but our ecu is a bit weird, maybe got error codes because of what happened before, it refuses to start..just my speculation
Any idea re make & model of ECU in BLMs/FLs? Mayb then can get more info abt its characteristics, functions & limitations? wink.gif
ericmaxman
post Jun 27 2011, 05:24 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Jun 27 2011, 04:30 PM)
Hmm .. so basically your ECU was corrupted?

Far as I can tell, if you want the warranty, continue to service at the SC. If you take it out, they can, if they want to, consider your warranty void.
Seems so.

QUOTE(xshiro @ Jun 27 2011, 04:30 PM)

Apparently, talking nice to them does the magic. If you know what I mean, right? brows.gif

Not wanting to be racist or what la, but I do realize some genuinely want to help, others just want profit,
zeone
post Jun 27 2011, 05:24 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

Am discovering got lots to find out & learn abt BLMs...old sch mechanics etc kinda obsolete here...
TSxshiro
post Jun 27 2011, 05:36 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Jun 27 2011, 05:24 PM)
Am discovering got lots to find out & learn abt BLMs...old sch mechanics etc kinda obsolete here...
agree with the bolded statement..

its ems 700 by continental ag...but im not sure what revision ler...

very hard to find info regarding the ecu, most ppl dont bother to mod or reflash the ecu, many go for piggyback / standalone ems to replace it function..

This post has been edited by xshiro: Jun 27 2011, 05:38 PM
zeone
post Jun 27 2011, 06:09 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Jun 27 2011, 05:36 PM)
agree with the bolded statement..

its ems 700 by continental ag...but im not sure what revision ler...

very hard to find info regarding the ecu, most ppl dont bother to mod or reflash the ecu, many go for piggyback / standalone ems to replace it function..
Many tks 4info. Me hv yet 2remove top engine cover to view wat's underneath the "mask" which modern day cars now hv... smile.gif

Do yu mean 2say that existing ECUs can b replaced by other makes/models? Wld these replacements still work to run the engine as it shld? Mayb even better? icon_idea.gif wink.gif
NewbieBetta
post Jun 27 2011, 06:45 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

this morning heavy rain during my way to work. after work i notice water vapour inside my front lamp. Can I claim warranty on this? 1st time saw this happen.
MR_alien
post Jun 27 2011, 07:16 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Jun 27 2011, 06:45 PM)
this morning heavy rain during my way to work. after work i notice water vapour inside my front lamp. Can I claim warranty on this? 1st time saw this happen.
yes...if under warranty...take back to SC

126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:08 AM