PROTON SAGA BLM & FL CLUB V13

MR_alien
post Jun 26 2011, 08:34 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Jun 26 2011, 04:49 PM)
Lower grade? How to know?

Name of brand, SAE value, ratings, etc on label, appear 2b the SAME as the locally bottled ones! Except for words "Manufactured in the EU"... wink.gif
not sure...cuz some forummers here bought be4...they said the oil is lower quality
and it's manufactured to use on their car...not ours
which explains import from EU also can be so cheap
some opened it and it doesn't have seal inside...so many suspect it's fake oil

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jun 26 2011, 08:35 PM
+Newbie+
post Jun 26 2011, 08:37 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Jun 26 2011, 05:37 PM)
now the mileage is 30k
service follow the suggested intervals
lol .. I meant how often do you maintain the tire pressure

I maintain mine every 2 weeks.

QUOTE(zeone @ Jun 26 2011, 05:53 PM)
Yup, juz did some Googling...API SJ is std b4 SL, with the latest SM!
Seem SJ is going obsolete altho can still b used. There are also many factors & effects of different API std rated oils such as effects of additives used eg on catalytic converters, etc.

Feel too much for the average driver to bother abt...agreed? nod.gif
Actually, SN is the latest standard. Just introduced at the end of last year.

You can check it out at the API website link I posted earlier.

Don't really know much about these things, so can't really comment.

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jun 26 2011, 06:47 PM)
I think my mech chickened out

doh.gif

esok tow to SC liao

T_T
Damn. Well better luck tomorrow. Try to talk to upper management lar. See if you can get priority on your repairs.
DaBestOne
post Jun 26 2011, 09:14 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Jun 26 2011, 08:37 PM)
lol .. I meant how often do you maintain the tire pressure

I maintain mine every 2 weeks.
Actually, SN is the latest standard. Just introduced at the end of last year.

You can check it out at the API website link I posted earlier.

Don't really know much about these things, so can't really comment.
Damn. Well better luck tomorrow. Try to talk to upper management lar. See if you can get priority on your repairs.
priority for being a regular service customer there ar? hmm.. just make sure they get it fix lor.. it sux lor to keep sending the car for repair..
SiuYi
post Jun 26 2011, 09:33 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

any FL users in Serdang, selangor or nearby places? or maybe as a 2nd car in the house?
yngchung
post Jun 26 2011, 09:58 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Jun 26 2011, 05:00 PM)
Yes, you're right. I meant the tripmeter.
I see. Have fun measuring you're FC. wink.gif

Btw, what's your current tire size? 195/55/R15?
If so, the tires are wider, therefore increasing your FC. The total diameter is also wider. Therefore increasing your FC as well. Just try and measure your FC using the proper procedures, then see how lar.
ya... change wider d... 195/55 R15... ya... measure-ING... I think 1week later or after few time I fill petrol then only I post mine FC here... lolx
ericmaxman
post Jun 26 2011, 10:01 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Jun 26 2011, 08:37 PM)
So gonna skip going to COE liao
awh85
post Jun 26 2011, 10:10 PM

2,156 posts

anyone tried this before? lol

edit : added spoiler

This post has been edited by awh85: Jun 26 2011, 10:15 PM
MR_alien
post Jun 26 2011, 10:43 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(awh85 @ Jun 26 2011, 10:10 PM)

that thing good good...whos tangan so gatal go uninstall it?
zeone
post Jun 26 2011, 11:09 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(awh85 @ Jun 26 2011, 10:10 PM)

Added on June 26, 2011, 11:10 pmWhat's the idea of doing that???

This post has been edited by zeone: Jun 26 2011, 11:10 PM
SiuYi
post Jun 26 2011, 11:25 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

tukar button jadi NOS button ar?
awh85
post Jun 26 2011, 11:26 PM

2,156 posts

it came out itself, not i took it out. gosh...
SiuYi
post Jun 26 2011, 11:28 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

awh85
u rub it hard.this is rare case.
MR_alien
post Jun 27 2011, 12:09 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 26 2011, 11:28 PM)
awh85
u rub it hard.this is rare case.
yes...he's maxing his car all the way
see his aircon..the temp set to FULL...fan set to 2....haha
the GB stick button also can come out..see the spring also can come out of that small hole
SiuYi
post Jun 27 2011, 12:17 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

yup.tempt till max is a no no..
awh85
post Jun 27 2011, 01:14 AM

2,156 posts

why must it be me and not the car's quality problem? gosh, came into a fan boy thread.
SiuYi
post Jun 27 2011, 01:20 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

awh85
please, we fanboi thread? then u settle it urself.we din comment about anything yet then u mumble like wth.we talked only about ur aircond temperature which is not as usual as it should be.turning max for the temperature is not what u shud do coz it will not give u an optimum cold air at all.

refer my prvious reply, THIS IS A RARE CASE. is that a fanboi reply?
MR_alien
post Jun 27 2011, 01:52 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(awh85 @ Jun 27 2011, 01:14 AM)
why must it be me and not the car's quality problem? gosh, came into a fan boy thread.
this is not fanboi thread
that GB stick doesn't just pop out just like that...it's a very very rare case
plus if u wanna say it's the car's problem...that GB is part of mitsubishi
so many members here for 4 years....i never heard anyone come here and say their GB stick's button pop out
but i think it can be put back...take to sc...they'll know what to do
and the aircon...setting the temp to max will shorten your aircon's life and it doesn't necessarily give u coldest air as well

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jun 27 2011, 01:54 AM
zeone
post Jun 27 2011, 08:35 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

A car problem is only the car quality prob if & when it happens to the MAJORITY of that car make! icon_idea.gif

Otherwise, like in yr case...a rare occurence, it may be due to one's luck or usage/handling? Only the user knows that... wink.gif

ps. Pls go visit threads/forums/Blogs of other car makes...even the much more expensive ones! They, too, hv their problems!! rclxm9.gif

There is a saying : "If we put our probs together with those of others, we wld gladly take back our own probs!!" thumbup.gif

Added on June 27, 2011, 8:41 am@SiuYi : Wat's "NOS" button? Sorry if that's dumbo question... wink.gif

Added on June 27, 2011, 8:47 am@SiuYi & @Mr_alien : Yup, setting aircon temp to max not way to ctrl temp in car/room. That will only make the compressor work non-stop (shorter usage life/higher FC/bad for health, etc) cos max low temp will (in most situations) nvr be achieved! sad.gif

Added on June 27, 2011, 8:50 amBtw Best/rec temp for aircon areas is not more than 3 deg lower than external ambient temp. Lower than that makes one feel lethargic later... nod.gif wink.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jun 27 2011, 08:50 AM
ericmaxman
post Jun 27 2011, 09:50 AM

-
7,951 posts

Woah. Chill man. Fan boy thread? You're the first to say this. We did not bash you, flame you. You butthurted yourself, literally.

What SiuYi said was right, aircon temperature at maximum coldness? 3/4 of it already freezes most of us here. and btw, doing so may damage your aircon in the long run.

As for the gearknob problem, I'd say take it back to a SC and have it replaced. And from the replies I've read, apparently you don't seem to know the term sarcasm.

Peace out

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ericmaxman: Jun 27 2011, 09:52 AM
ericmaxman
post Jun 27 2011, 09:53 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Jun 27 2011, 08:35 AM)
Wat's "NOS" button? Sorry if that's dumbo question... wink.gif

The red one

126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top